Last reviewed: September 17, 2026 Last updated: September 17, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

The short answer

Zealthy does not state whether it raises prices when a patient's dose increases. The company's public pricing page shows compounded semaglutide injection billed quarterly at an effective rate of $151 per month (captured September 4, 2026), but the page does not disclose whether this rate applies to all dose levels or only to starting doses. The membership fee structure is also not shown on the public page, so the true all-in recurring cost cannot be determined from available evidence. By contrast, PlexusDx publishes an explicit same-price-at-every-dose policy: injectable semaglutide is $189 per month on month-to-month billing, $169 per month on a three-month plan, or $149 per month on a six-month plan, with no membership fee and no dose-based price tiers.

Not sure which GLP-1 program fits your budget and dose path?

Compare flat-rate and prepaid options side by side.

See All Weight-Management Protocols →

At a glance

Item Zealthy PlexusDx
Semaglutide injection (quarterly prepaid effective rate) $151/month (billed quarterly; captured Sep 4, 2026) $169/month on 3-month plan
Semaglutide injection (six-month prepaid effective rate) Not disclosed $149/month on 6-month plan
Semaglutide injection (month-to-month) Not disclosed on public page $189/month
Membership fee Not disclosed on public page; requires intake/checkout None
Dose-price policy Not stated on public page Same price at every dose
Trustpilot rating Not documented in this analysis 4.3 stars; 79% five-star; 83% four-star+ (captured Sep 9, 2026)

What Zealthy discloses about dose pricing

Zealthy's public pricing page shows compounded semaglutide injection at an advertised effective rate of $151 per month when purchased quarterly—meaning the customer pays for three months upfront (captured September 4, 2026). The page does not state whether this $151 per month figure applies to all dose levels or only to lower starting doses. Many GLP-1 programs titrate patients from a 0.25 mg weekly starting dose up to 2.4 mg or higher over several months; if Zealthy's pricing is tiered by dose, a patient could see their quarterly charge rise at each step. The public page does not address this scenario.

The page also does not disclose the membership fee structure. Because the $151 per month figure is labeled as applying to the medication, the true all-in monthly cost—medication plus membership—cannot be calculated from the available evidence. Zealthy's checkout flow may reveal both the membership fee and any dose-based tiers, but that information is not published on the pricing page reviewed on September 4, 2026.

PlexusDx pricing: month-to-month and prepaid, same at every dose

PlexusDx publishes three billing options for injectable semaglutide, each with an explicit same-price-at-every-dose policy:

  • Month-to-month: $189 per month, charged monthly, cancel anytime.
  • Three-month plan: $169 per month, billed as $507 every three months.
  • Six-month plan: $149 per month, billed as $894 every six months.

All three rates include the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication at any FDA-recognized dose level, and shipping. There is no membership fee, no separate visit charge, and no price increase when a patient's dose is adjusted upward. A patient starting at 0.25 mg per week and eventually reaching 2.4 mg per week pays the same per-month rate throughout.

Twelve-month cost comparison

The table below shows the total cost of twelve months of injectable semaglutide under each plan, assuming continuous enrollment and no dose-based surcharges. Zealthy's membership fee is unknown, so its true all-in cost cannot be calculated; the figures shown are for the medication component only and are our calculation from the advertised quarterly effective rate.

Plan Effective monthly Upfront per cycle 12-month total
Zealthy quarterly (medication only) $151 ~$453 every 3 months (our calculation) $1,812 (medication only; membership not included)
PlexusDx month-to-month $189 $189 monthly $2,268 (all-inclusive)
PlexusDx 3-month $169 $507 every 3 months $2,028 (all-inclusive)
PlexusDx 6-month $149 $894 every 6 months $1,788 (all-inclusive)

Zealthy's advertised $151 per month medication-only rate (quarterly prepaid) falls between PlexusDx's three-month ($169) and six-month ($149) prepaid rates on an apples-to-apples medication cost basis. However, because Zealthy's membership fee is not disclosed, the true recurring cost cannot be compared. If the membership fee is $135 per month—a figure that appeared in an unverified internal comparison but is not confirmed by Zealthy's public page—the all-in cost would be $151 + $135 = $286 per month, or $3,432 over twelve months, which would exceed all PlexusDx plans. Until Zealthy publishes its membership structure, patients should confirm the total recurring charge at checkout before committing to a quarterly cycle.

See your all-in monthly cost—no hidden fees, same at every dose

A licensed provider reviews your intake and prescribes the appropriate starting dose and titration schedule.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Why dose-price transparency matters

Most patients beginning semaglutide start at 0.25 mg per week and increase every four weeks until reaching a maintenance dose—often 1.0 mg, 1.7 mg, or 2.4 mg per week, depending on tolerability and response. A dose-tiered pricing model can turn an initially attractive advertised rate into a significantly higher cost by month four or five. Programs that do not publish their dose-price policy leave patients uncertain whether their quarterly or monthly bill will climb alongside their dose.

PlexusDx's same-price-at-every-dose policy eliminates that uncertainty. Whether a patient remains at 0.5 mg per week or reaches 2.4 mg per week, the monthly charge remains $189 on month-to-month, $169 on the three-month plan, or $149 on the six-month plan. Patients and providers can adjust the dose based on clinical need without triggering a billing change.

Membership fees and all-in cost

Zealthy's public pricing page does not disclose its membership fee structure. An earlier internal comparison listed a $135 per month membership fee alongside the medication rate, but that figure remains unverified and does not appear on Zealthy's September 2026 pricing page. The membership fee may be bundled into the quarterly charge, billed separately each month, or waived under certain conditions; without a public statement or a completed checkout capture, the structure is unknown.

PlexusDx charges no membership fee. The published per-month rate—$189, $169, or $149 depending on billing cadence—is the all-in price: online provider visit, prescription, compounded semaglutide at any dose, supplies, and shipping. Patients pay one predictable charge per cycle with no separate membership, consultation, or shipping line items.

Choose Zealthy if…

  • You prefer a quarterly prepaid billing model and are comfortable confirming the total upfront charge—including any membership fee—at checkout before committing.
  • You want access to an insured branded GLP-1 pathway if your insurance covers semaglutide or tirzepatide; Zealthy advertises this option as low as $25 per month with insurance (captured September 4, 2026), though copay and program fees vary by plan.
  • You are willing to complete the intake and checkout flow to learn whether Zealthy applies dose-based pricing tiers, since the public page does not state its policy.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want an explicit same-price-at-every-dose guarantee, so your monthly cost will not rise when your provider increases your semaglutide dose.
  • You value transparency: all three billing options—month-to-month at $189, three-month at $169, or six-month at $149—are published with no membership fee, no consultation charge, and no dose tiers.
  • You prefer month-to-month flexibility with the right to cancel anytime, or you want the cost savings of a six-month prepaid plan ($149 per month, $1,788 over twelve months) without sacrificing dose-price predictability.
  • You want a provider with a verified review record: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).

Other compounded GLP-1 options at PlexusDx

PlexusDx offers injectable and oral compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus a microdose semaglutide maintenance protocol. Every option follows the same same-price-at-every-dose policy and includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping in one published rate:

  • Tirzepatide injection: $289 per month month-to-month, $269 per month on three-month, or $249 per month on six-month.
  • Oral semaglutide capsules: $289 per month month-to-month, $269 per month on three-month, or $249 per month on six-month.
  • Oral tirzepatide capsules: $349 per month month-to-month, $299 per month on three-month, or $279 per month on six-month.
  • Microdose GLP-1 injection (maintenance): $129 per month month-to-month.

All plans carry no membership fee and allow dose adjustments without price changes. Patients may switch between month-to-month and prepaid plans as their needs evolve.

Methodology and freshness

Zealthy's pricing page was captured on September 4, 2026. The $151 per month effective rate for compounded semaglutide injection (quarterly billing) and the statement that membership fees are not disclosed on the public page are drawn directly from that capture. PlexusDx pricing is current as of July 17–23, 2026, and is verified as active in September 2026. PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating was captured on September 9, 2026. Twelve-month cost calculations are our arithmetic, derived from the advertised effective rates and labeled as such. No payment was submitted to Zealthy, so checkout-stage totals—including the exact quarterly upfront charge and membership fee—are not verified. The statement that Zealthy does not publish its dose-price policy is an evidential conclusion: no source reviewed contained a dose-pricing disclosure on Zealthy's public pricing page.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Zealthy charge more when your semaglutide dose increases?

Zealthy does not state its dose-price policy on its public pricing page (captured September 4, 2026). The advertised $151 per month effective rate applies when compounded semaglutide is purchased quarterly, but whether this rate is the same at 0.25 mg per week and 2.4 mg per week is not disclosed. Patients should confirm at checkout whether dose increases trigger billing changes.

What is Zealthy's membership fee?

Zealthy's membership fee is not disclosed on its public pricing page. An unverified internal comparison listed $135 per month, but that figure does not appear on the September 2026 pricing page and has not been confirmed through checkout. Patients should complete the intake and checkout flow to see the total recurring charge, including any membership or consultation fees.

Does PlexusDx raise prices when my dose goes up?

No. PlexusDx publishes an explicit same-price-at-every-dose policy. Injectable semaglutide is $189 per month on month-to-month billing, $169 per month on a three-month plan, or $149 per month on a six-month plan, regardless of whether your provider prescribes 0.25 mg per week or 2.4 mg per week. Dose adjustments do not change your monthly charge.

Can I pay month-to-month with Zealthy?

Zealthy's public pricing page shows only a quarterly prepaid option for compounded semaglutide injection at $151 per month effective (captured September 4, 2026). Whether a month-to-month billing option exists, and what it costs, is not disclosed on the public page. PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing at $189 per month for injectable semaglutide, with no long-term commitment.

Which program costs less over twelve months?

Zealthy's medication-only cost (quarterly prepaid) is $1,812 over twelve months (our calculation), but the membership fee is unknown, so the true all-in cost cannot be determined. PlexusDx's six-month plan costs $1,788 over twelve months all-inclusive, the three-month plan costs $2,028, and month-to-month costs $2,268. Until Zealthy discloses its membership fee, a complete cost comparison is not possible from public evidence.

Sources

  • PlexusDx internal pricing comparison table (July 20, 2026)
  • Zealthy pricing page capture, competitor analysis dataset (September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC)
  • PlexusDx product pages and canonical price list (July 17–23, 2026; verified active September 2026)
  • Trustpilot profile for PlexusDx (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com)

Ready to see your flat-rate GLP-1 price?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves