Last reviewed: September 17, 2026 Last updated: September 17, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Calibrate's Metabolic Reset program costs $199 per month—$2,388 paid upfront for a 12-month initial term—but that figure covers only clinical visits and coaching. Medication, labs, and copays are billed separately, and Calibrate does not publish those costs on its pricing page. For someone paying cash without insurance, the true monthly expense depends entirely on which GLP-1 medication is prescribed, at what dose, and whether insurance or manufacturer savings programs apply. By contrast, compounded-GLP-1 providers publish all-in prices: PlexusDx semaglutide injection runs $189/month with no membership or commitment, tirzepatide $289/month, and both rates include the medication, clinician oversight, and shipping. If you want a predictable cash-pay budget and transparent pricing, a compounded option is easier to model; if you prefer branded medications and structured coaching, Calibrate may fit—but request a complete cost breakdown (program plus medication) before signing the 12-month contract.

Need a single monthly figure that includes medication?

Compare Calibrate's program-only fee to all-in compounded GLP-1 options with published pricing.

See transparent pricing →

At-a-glance comparison

Calibrate PlexusDx Semaglutide PlexusDx Tirzepatide
Month-to-month rate $199/mo program
(medication separate, not published)
$189/mo
(medication included)
$289/mo
(medication included)
Best multi-month rate $199/mo (12-month term) $149/mo (6-month plan) $249/mo (6-month plan)
Upfront payment $2,388 (full 12 months) $894 (6-month prepay, our calculation)
or $189 billed monthly
$1,494 (6-month prepay, our calculation)
or $289 billed monthly
Medication type Brand-name GLP-1 injections Compounded semaglutide injection Compounded tirzepatide injection
Medication included? No (billed separately) Yes Yes
Labs & shipping Labs separate; shipping policy not disclosed Shipping included; labs not required Shipping included; labs not required
Contract term 12-month initial commitment None (month-to-month available) None (month-to-month available)
Refund policy Limited refund policy Standard e-commerce refund terms Standard e-commerce refund terms

Calibrate pricing captured September 4, 2026 from joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1; PlexusDx pricing current as of September 17, 2026.

Breaking down Calibrate's published costs

Calibrate markets its Metabolic Reset as a 12-month program focused on metabolic health and FDA-approved medication access. The advertised rate is $199 per month, billed as a single $2,388 charge at enrollment. That upfront payment covers clinical consultations and coaching for the full year.

What the $2,388 does not cover:

  • Medication: GLP-1 prescriptions—whether semaglutide (Ozempic/Wegovy) or tirzepatide (Mounjaro/Zepbound)—are billed separately. Calibrate's pricing page states medication cost depends on insurance coverage and does not publish a cash-pay figure.
  • Labs: Baseline and follow-up lab work are billed separately.
  • Copays: Any insurance copays or out-of-pocket expenses for medication fulfillment are the patient's responsibility.

For someone without insurance or with a high-deductible plan, the real question is: how much will the medication itself cost each month? Brand-name semaglutide without insurance typically runs $900–$1,300 per month at retail; tirzepatide can exceed $1,000. Manufacturer savings cards (Novo Nordisk's for Wegovy, Eli Lilly's for Zepbound) may reduce that cost, but eligibility varies and most exclude patients with government insurance. Calibrate's pricing page does not provide a medication cost estimate, so a complete 12-month budget cannot be calculated from public information alone.

Normalized 12-month cost comparison

Because Calibrate does not publish medication costs, we can compare only the program fee to PlexusDx's all-in pricing (which includes medication, clinical oversight, and shipping).

Calibrate: program fee only

  • Upfront charge: $2,388
  • Effective monthly rate: $2,388 ÷ 12 = $199/month (our calculation)
  • 12-month total (program only): $2,388
  • Medication cost: Not disclosed; patient pays separately at pharmacy or through fulfillment partner.

PlexusDx: medication included, month-to-month

Semaglutide injection:

  • Monthly rate: $189
  • 12-month total: $189 × 12 = $2,268 (our calculation)

Tirzepatide injection:

  • Monthly rate: $289
  • 12-month total: $289 × 12 = $3,468 (our calculation)

PlexusDx: medication included, 6-month prepaid plan

Semaglutide injection:

  • Monthly equivalent (prepaid): $149
  • 12-month total: ($149 × 6) + ($149 × 6) = $1,788 (our calculation)

Tirzepatide injection:

  • Monthly equivalent (prepaid): $249
  • 12-month total: ($249 × 6) + ($249 × 6) = $2,988 (our calculation)

All PlexusDx figures include compounded medication, clinician consultations, and shipping; no separate membership or lab fees are required to start treatment.

The medication gap

Calibrate's $2,388 program fee is higher than PlexusDx's 12-month semaglutide cost on either the month-to-month plan ($2,268) or the 6-month plan ($1,788), yet the Calibrate figure excludes the medication entirely. A patient paying cash for brand-name semaglutide or tirzepatide through Calibrate should expect the total 12-month outlay to substantially exceed the program fee—likely by thousands of dollars—depending on the drug, dose, and whether manufacturer savings apply. Without a published medication cost, direct comparison of total expense is not possible from public evidence alone.

Need a predictable monthly cost that includes the medication?

PlexusDx pricing is all-in: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, clinician oversight, and shipping, no hidden fees. A licensed provider reviews your intake to confirm fit.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Key decision factors

Medication type and regulatory status

Calibrate offers FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 injections (semaglutide and tirzepatide under their brand names). These drugs have completed the full FDA approval process for safety, effectiveness, and manufacturing quality. PlexusDx offers compounded versions of semaglutide and tirzepatide prepared by licensed 503A pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Commitment and contract flexibility

Calibrate requires a 12-month initial term and charges the full $2,388 upfront. The published refund policy is described as limited, meaning early termination may not result in a pro-rata refund. PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing with no contract; patients can pause or cancel at any time without forfeiting prepaid fees (on the monthly plan). The 6-month plan requires prepayment but delivers a lower effective monthly rate.

Coaching and program structure

Calibrate emphasizes a structured metabolic health program with dedicated health coaching alongside medical oversight. The $2,388 fee funds this year-long clinical and behavioral support model. PlexusDx provides licensed clinician consultations as part of the medication service but does not include ongoing health coaching or a fixed 12-month curriculum. Patients who value structured behavioral support may find Calibrate's model appealing; those who prefer medication access with minimal program overhead may prefer a compounded alternative.

Cost transparency and budgeting

PlexusDx publishes medication-inclusive pricing on every product page; a patient knows the exact monthly cost before starting intake. Calibrate publishes only the program fee; medication cost becomes clear only after insurance verification or pharmacy quote. For cash-pay patients, this creates budget uncertainty. If you are paying out-of-pocket and need a firm monthly number, a compounded provider offers easier financial planning.

Choose Calibrate if…

  • You have insurance that covers brand-name GLP-1 medications (Wegovy, Zepbound) and want a structured coaching program to accompany the prescription.
  • You qualify for manufacturer savings programs and expect low or zero medication cost beyond the program fee.
  • You value a 12-month metabolic reset framework with behavioral support and are comfortable committing upfront.
  • You prefer FDA-approved branded medications and are willing to navigate separate billing for the drug and program.

Before enrolling, request a complete cost estimate—program plus medication—so you understand the total 12-month outlay.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You are paying cash without insurance and want a single, transparent monthly rate that includes the medication.
  • You prefer month-to-month flexibility with no long-term contract or upfront commitment.
  • You are comfortable with compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide under clinician oversight.
  • You want the same price at every dose, with no surprise cost increases as your treatment progresses.
  • You value predictable budgeting: $189/month for semaglutide or $289/month for tirzepatide, all-in, no membership or hidden fees.

Methodology and freshness

Calibrate pricing, program structure, and terms were captured September 4, 2026 from the public pricing page at joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1. Medication costs are not published on that page; the statement that medication is billed separately is quoted directly from the source. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 17, 2026 and reflects published rates on product pages. All 12-month totals and effective monthly rates labeled "our calculation" are derived by multiplying or dividing the published figures; no promotional arithmetic is applied. We do not guarantee eligibility, medication selection, dose, or cost outcomes; a licensed clinician reviews each patient's intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Calibrate's $199/month include the GLP-1 medication?

No. The $199/month ($2,388 upfront for 12 months) covers the clinical program and coaching. Medication, labs, and copays are billed separately, and Calibrate does not publish the medication cost on its pricing page. Cash-pay patients should request a full estimate before enrolling.

Can I use insurance with Calibrate?

Calibrate works with insurance for medication coverage (not for the program fee). If your plan covers Wegovy or Zepbound and you meet prior-authorization criteria, your out-of-pocket medication cost may be lower. The $2,388 program fee is typically paid out-of-pocket regardless of insurance status.

What is the difference between brand-name and compounded GLP-1 medications?

Brand-name drugs (Wegovy, Zepbound) are FDA-approved, meaning FDA has reviewed them for safety, effectiveness, and manufacturing quality. Compounded medications are prepared by licensed pharmacies but are not FDA-approved; FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing. A licensed clinician determines appropriateness for each patient.

Does PlexusDx require a 12-month commitment?

No. PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing with no contract on all products. The 3-month and 6-month plans require prepayment for that term but deliver lower effective monthly rates. You can cancel or pause month-to-month service at any time without penalty.

How much does brand-name semaglutide or tirzepatide cost without insurance?

Retail prices for Wegovy and Ozempic (semaglutide) range from $900 to $1,300 per month; Mounjaro and Zepbound (tirzepatide) typically exceed $1,000 per month. Manufacturer savings cards may reduce cost for eligible patients, but those programs exclude Medicare, Medicaid, and some commercial plans. Calibrate does not publish a cash-pay medication rate.

Sources

  • Calibrate pricing and program structure: joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1 (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • PlexusDx pricing: plexusdx.com product pages (accessed September 17, 2026)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher): trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)

Ready to see if you qualify for transparent, all-in GLP-1 pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves