Last reviewed: September 10, 2026
Last updated: September 10, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Calibrate's advertised cost is $199 per month, billed as $2,388 upfront for a mandatory 12-month term, but that figure covers only the clinical and coaching program. Medication, laboratory fees, and insurance copays are charged separately, and Calibrate does not publish medication pricing. The company offers brand-name GLP-1 injections when prescribed—not compounded formulations—so your actual monthly cost depends on insurance coverage or retail pharmacy pricing, which for brand tirzepatide (Mounjaro or Zepbound) typically ranges $900 to $1,400 per month at full retail. Without knowing your medication cost, budgeting for Calibrate requires contacting the company or your insurer directly. PlexusDx offers compounded tirzepatide injection at $289 per month (month-to-month) or $249 per month on a six-month commitment, all-in with no separate program fees, and the same price at every dose.
Need tirzepatide pricing you can budget around?
Compare all-in plans with published rates and no separate medication bills.
See weight-management options →
| Item |
Calibrate |
PlexusDx Tirzepatide Injection |
| Program / membership fee |
$199/month ($2,388 upfront, 12-month commitment) |
None |
| Medication cost |
Separate, not disclosed (brand-name GLP-1 via insurance or retail) |
$289/month (MTM), $269/month (3-month prepaid), $249/month (6-month prepaid) |
| Labs & copays |
Separate, not disclosed |
Included (no additional lab or copay fees) |
| Total year-one cost |
$2,388 program + unknown medication/labs |
$2,988 (6-month plan, all-in) to $3,468 (MTM, all-in) |
| Medication type |
Brand-name FDA-approved (when prescribed) |
Compounded (503A pharmacy, not FDA-approved) |
| Refund policy |
Limited |
Standard (contact support) |
Calibrate data captured September 4, 2026 from joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1; PlexusDx data current September 10, 2026.
Breaking down Calibrate's fee structure
Calibrate markets a "Metabolic Reset" program described as a 12-month metabolic health program focused on FDA-approved medication access. The advertised $199 per month figure is the clinical and coaching program fee, charged as a single $2,388 payment at enrollment covering the initial 12-month term. This upfront charge is mandatory; there is no monthly-billing option during the first year. The program fee is subject to a limited refund policy, and the company advises verifying employer- or insurance-specific pricing, indicating that some members may access subsidized rates through group benefits.
Critically, the $199/month program fee does not include medication. Calibrate's September 4, 2026 pricing page states "Medication, labs and copays separate." The company offers brand-name GLP-1 injections when prescribed—meaning FDA-approved products such as Mounjaro or Zepbound for tirzepatide, or Wegovy or Ozempic for semaglutide—but does not publish what those medications cost. Because brand-name GLP-1s are billed through your insurance or a retail pharmacy, your medication expense depends on your plan's formulary, deductible, and copay structure. Members without insurance coverage typically pay the medication's retail price, which for brand tirzepatide has been reported in the $900 to $1,400 per month range by major pharmacy chains, though manufacturer savings programs may reduce that cost for eligible patients.
Laboratory fees and any additional copays for provider visits are also billed separately. Calibrate does not publish a lab fee schedule, so budget planning requires direct inquiry or review of your insurance benefits. The result is a two-stream cost model: a known upfront program investment of $2,388, plus an unknown and potentially variable monthly medication and lab expense.
What you actually pay per month on Calibrate
To estimate your true monthly cost on Calibrate, add the $199 monthly program fee to your medication and lab expenses. For example:
-
Scenario A (insurance covers medication with $25 copay): $199 program + $25 copay + lab fees = approximately $224/month plus labs.
-
Scenario B (insurance covers medication with $50 copay, $30 lab copay): $199 program + $50 + $30 = $279/month.
-
Scenario C (no insurance, retail brand tirzepatide at $1,000/month, self-pay labs $50): $199 program + $1,000 medication + $50 labs = $1,249/month.
All figures in Scenarios A, B, and C are illustrative; actual medication and lab costs vary by insurance plan, pharmacy, and clinical protocol. The point is that Calibrate's advertised $199/month is the floor, not the ceiling, of your monthly spend. Members with comprehensive insurance and low copays may land near $200 to $300 per month all-in; members paying retail for brand medication will see totals well over $1,000 per month.
Because Calibrate does not publish dose-specific pricing—and because medication is billed externally—there is no dose tier to compare. Your prescriber determines the appropriate dose, and you pay whatever your insurance or pharmacy charges for that quantity of brand-name product.
Prefer one predictable monthly price?
A licensed provider reviews your intake and, if appropriate, prescribes compounded tirzepatide at a single published rate—no separate medication bills, no insurance required.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
PlexusDx tirzepatide: all-in pricing and 12-month cost
PlexusDx offers compounded tirzepatide injection under three commitment tiers, each with a single published price that includes medication, prescriber access, care-team support, and shipping. There are no program fees, membership dues, or separate medication charges.
-
Month-to-month: $289/month, no commitment. Over 12 months: $289 × 12 = $3,468 total, $289 effective monthly (our calculation).
-
3-month commitment: $269/month, billed as $807 every three months (our calculation: $269 × 3). Over 12 months: $807 × 4 cycles = $3,228 total, $269 effective monthly (our calculation).
-
6-month commitment: $249/month, billed as $1,494 every six months (our calculation: $249 × 6). Over 12 months: $1,494 × 2 cycles = $2,988 total, $249 effective monthly (our calculation).
Every dose—whether you are prescribed 2.5 mg, 5 mg, 7.5 mg, or a higher maintenance dose—is the same price. There are no lab fees, no copays, and no surprise charges. Compounded medications are prepared by licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved; a licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Comparing PlexusDx's all-in cost to Calibrate's program-only fee is not apples-to-apples: Calibrate's $2,388 first-year program charge ($199/month) excludes medication, while PlexusDx's $2,988 to $3,468 first-year cost includes everything. If your brand-tirzepatide cost on Calibrate is low—say, a $25 monthly copay plus minimal lab fees—Calibrate's total may land below PlexusDx's $249/month six-month rate. If your medication is not covered or carries a high copay, PlexusDx's predictable $249 to $289 per month will almost certainly cost less.
Decision factors: coaching intensity vs. pricing transparency
Calibrate's strengths
-
Brand-name FDA-approved medication: Members receive Mounjaro, Zepbound, Wegovy, or Ozempic (when prescribed), not compounded formulations.
-
Comprehensive clinical program: The $2,388 upfront fee funds a year of metabolic coaching, behavior-change curriculum, and clinical oversight—resources that extend beyond prescription fulfillment.
-
Insurance leverage: If your plan covers brand GLP-1s with a low copay, you gain access to FDA-approved products at a manageable incremental cost on top of the program fee.
-
Employer partnerships: Some members access Calibrate through employer wellness benefits at reduced or zero program cost, making the medication-only expense the primary out-of-pocket consideration.
Calibrate's gaps
-
No published medication pricing: You cannot calculate total monthly cost without contacting Calibrate, your insurer, or a pharmacy. This opacity complicates budgeting and comparison shopping.
-
High upfront commitment: $2,388 charged at enrollment, with a limited refund policy, means significant financial exposure before you know whether the medication or program works for you.
-
Medication cost variability: Members with high-deductible plans, no coverage, or formulary restrictions may face $900+ per month in medication costs, pushing the all-in monthly figure well above competing compounded-medication providers.
-
Labs and copays not bundled: Every lab panel and follow-up visit copay is an additional line item, adding unpredictability to monthly spend.
PlexusDx's strengths
-
Transparent, all-in pricing: $249 to $289 per month covers medication, prescriber, support, and shipping; no program fees, no lab fees, no surprises.
-
Same price at every dose: Whether you are titrating or at maintenance, your monthly cost remains constant.
-
Lower 12-month total on six-month plan: $2,988 over 12 months (our calculation) is less than Calibrate's program fee alone, let alone program plus medication.
-
No insurance required: Cash-pay model eliminates formulary uncertainty and prior-authorization delays.
-
Proven service record: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
PlexusDx's gaps
-
Compounded medication, not FDA-approved brand: PlexusDx tirzepatide is compounded by 503A pharmacies and does not carry FDA approval for safety, effectiveness, or quality review before marketing. Some patients and prescribers prefer brand-name products.
-
Leaner support model: PlexusDx provides licensed prescriber access and care-team messaging, but does not bundle the intensive metabolic coaching and curriculum Calibrate emphasizes.
-
No insurance offset: Because PlexusDx pricing is cash-pay, you cannot apply insurance benefits or copay assistance programs that might lower brand-medication costs on Calibrate.
Choose Calibrate if…
- You have insurance that covers brand tirzepatide (Mounjaro or Zepbound) with a low copay, making your incremental medication cost modest relative to the $2,388 program investment.
- You value intensive coaching, behavior-change curriculum, and a structured 12-month metabolic-health program alongside medication access.
- You access Calibrate through an employer or group benefit that subsidizes or eliminates the program fee.
- You prefer FDA-approved brand-name medication and are willing to navigate insurance billing and pharmacy fulfillment in exchange for that assurance.
- You can afford the $2,388 upfront charge and are comfortable with a limited refund policy during the initial term.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want predictable monthly costs with no program fees, no separate medication bills, and no lab charges.
- Your insurance does not cover GLP-1 medication, carries a high deductible, or requires prior authorization you'd rather avoid.
- You prefer compounded tirzepatide at $249 to $289 per month over brand-name product plus a separate $199/month program fee.
- You value the same published price at every dose, eliminating cost uncertainty as you titrate or maintain.
- You want the flexibility of month-to-month billing or the savings of a six-month commitment ($249/month, $2,988 over 12 months—our calculation) without a mandatory year-long contract.
- You are comfortable with compounded medication prepared by licensed 503A pharmacies, understanding it is not FDA-approved and that a licensed clinician determines appropriateness.
Methodology and freshness
Calibrate pricing, program structure, and medication-billing details were captured September 4, 2026 from the company's public pricing page at joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1. The $199 per month figure is the program fee, billed as $2,388 upfront for a 12-month term; medication, labs, and copays are stated as separate charges, but no medication pricing is published. Brand-medication retail price ranges ($900 to $1,400 per month) are general-market observations and not specific to Calibrate; actual costs depend on insurance coverage and pharmacy. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 10, 2026. Twelve-month totals and effective monthly rates are our calculations based on published per-month prices and commitment terms. We verified Calibrate's Trustpilot and Reddit profiles on September 4, 2026; no rating, review volume, or thematic excerpts were captured in indexed results. PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. This comparison uses the same evidence standards for both providers. Readers should confirm current pricing, medication availability, insurance coverage, and program terms at checkout or by contacting each provider directly.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Calibrate's $199/month include tirzepatide medication?
No. Calibrate's $199 per month figure is the clinical and coaching program fee, billed as $2,388 upfront for 12 months. Medication, laboratory fees, and insurance copays are charged separately. Calibrate offers brand-name GLP-1 injections when prescribed, but does not publish medication pricing; your cost depends on insurance coverage or retail pharmacy rates.
What is the true monthly cost of Calibrate with medication?
Your total monthly cost equals the $199 program fee plus your medication and lab expenses. If your insurance covers brand tirzepatide with a $25 copay and minimal lab fees, you might pay around $225 to $250 per month. Without coverage, brand tirzepatide can cost $900 to $1,400 per month at retail, pushing the all-in figure above $1,100 per month.
How does PlexusDx tirzepatide pricing compare to Calibrate?
PlexusDx charges $289 per month month-to-month or $249 per month on a six-month commitment, all-in with medication, prescriber, and shipping included. Over 12 months, the six-month plan totals $2,988 (our calculation), which is less than Calibrate's $2,388 program fee alone. Calibrate's total depends on your separate medication cost, which is not published and varies by insurance.
Does Calibrate charge the same price at every tirzepatide dose?
Calibrate does not publish dose-specific pricing because medication is billed separately through your insurance or a retail pharmacy. Your dose is determined by your prescriber, and you pay whatever your plan or pharmacy charges for that quantity. PlexusDx charges the same $249 to $289 monthly price at every dose of compounded tirzepatide.
Can I get a refund if Calibrate doesn't work for me?
Calibrate states a limited refund policy for the $2,388 upfront program fee. The specifics—eligible reasons, timing, and any restocking or administrative deductions—are not detailed in the captured pricing materials. Contact Calibrate directly before enrollment to understand refund terms, and confirm whether your insurance or employer benefit offers any cost protection if you discontinue the program early.
Sources
- Calibrate pricing and program structure: joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1 (accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx tirzepatide injection pricing: internal pricing data current September 10, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot rating: trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)
- General brand-tirzepatide retail pricing: market observation, September 2026
Ready to see your all-in tirzepatide price?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
10Rx Pricing (2026): Quarterly Packages, Refills and Total Annual Cost
Cheaper Alternatives to LifeMD: GLP-1 Providers Compared in 2026