Last reviewed: September 15, 2026 Last updated: September 15, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

The available evidence cannot answer whether Calibrate raises GLP-1 medication prices when your dose increases. Calibrate charges $199/month for its Metabolic Reset coaching and clinical program—billed as $2,388 upfront for a required 12-month term—but medication costs are separate, and the company does not publish dose-specific medication pricing (calibratehealth.com, captured September 4, 2026). Without published medication rates or dose-based pricing tiers, patients cannot predict total monthly costs during dose escalation. In contrast, PlexusDx charges a single flat rate per medication regardless of dose: $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection or $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection, month-to-month, with lower rates available on 3- and 6-month commitments.

Need predictable GLP-1 costs at every dose level?

Compare flat-rate semaglutide and tirzepatide options with no membership fees or dose-based surprises.

See All Weight Management Protocols →

At a glance: Calibrate structure vs PlexusDx

Element Calibrate PlexusDx
Program/membership fee $199/month ($2,388 upfront for 12 months) $0
Medication pricing Separate, undisclosed $189/mo (semaglutide injection MTM), $289/mo (tirzepatide injection MTM)
Dose-based pricing No published data Same price at every dose
Medication type FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 injections (when prescribed) Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (injection and oral)
Initial commitment 12 months required Month-to-month or optional 3/6-month plans
Labs, copays, shipping Separate costs Included (no copays, free shipping)

Calibrate data captured September 4, 2026 from calibratehealth.com; PlexusDx data current as of September 15, 2026.

What Calibrate publishes about pricing

Calibrate's Metabolic Reset program is marketed as a 12-month metabolic health program combining clinical care, coaching, and access to FDA-approved GLP-1 medications (calibratehealth.com, captured September 4, 2026). The program fee is $199 per month, billed upfront as a single $2,388 payment for the full 12-month initial term. This fee covers the coaching and clinical support structure—not medication.

Medication costs are billed separately. Calibrate states that labs and copays are also separate expenses, but the company does not publish specific medication pricing on its consumer-facing site. The evidence reviewed for this article contains no dose-specific medication cost figures, no pricing tiers linked to milligram strength, and no documentation of whether medication charges increase during dose escalation (calibratehealth.com, captured September 4, 2026).

Because Calibrate offers FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 injections—not compounded medications—medication costs may be influenced by insurance coverage, manufacturer pricing, and individual copay structures. Patients without insurance coverage for obesity or weight management may pay full retail or negotiated cash rates, but those rates are not disclosed in the available marketing materials.

What this means for budgeting dose increases

Standard GLP-1 protocols involve gradual dose escalation over several months. A typical semaglutide injection regimen starts at 0.25 mg weekly, increasing to 0.5 mg, 1 mg, 1.7 mg, and potentially 2.4 mg. Tirzepatide typically escalates from 2.5 mg weekly to 5 mg, 7.5 mg, 10 mg, 12.5 mg, and up to 15 mg. Whether Calibrate's medication pricing changes at each step—or remains flat across doses—cannot be determined from the available evidence.

Without published medication pricing or dose-based cost transparency, prospective patients face two unknowns: the baseline medication cost at the starting dose, and whether that cost increases during titration. The $2,388 upfront program fee is fixed for 12 months, but the medication component—which may represent the majority of total monthly cost—remains variable and undisclosed until after enrollment and provider consultation.

PlexusDx pricing: flat rate at every dose

PlexusDx charges a single monthly rate per medication that does not change with dose increases. Compounded semaglutide injection costs $189 per month on a month-to-month plan, $169 per month on a 3-month commitment, or $149 per month on a 6-month commitment. Compounded tirzepatide injection costs $289 per month month-to-month, $269 per month on a 3-month plan, or $249 per month on a 6-month plan. The same monthly price applies whether a patient is on 0.25 mg weekly semaglutide or 2.4 mg weekly semaglutide; whether on 2.5 mg weekly tirzepatide or 15 mg weekly tirzepatide.

These prices are all-inclusive: the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping are bundled into the single monthly charge. There is no separate membership fee, no lab fees, and no copays. A patient starting semaglutide injection in September 2026 on a month-to-month plan pays $189 that month and $189 every subsequent month, regardless of dose adjustments.

Lock in one flat rate—no dose-based cost changes

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a GLP-1 prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

12-month cost comparison (program fees only)

Calibrate's 12-month upfront program fee is $2,388, which translates to $199 per month over the year (our calculation). This amount covers coaching and clinical support but does not include medication, labs, or copays. Without medication pricing data, a complete 12-month cost projection cannot be calculated for Calibrate.

PlexusDx does not charge a program or membership fee. A patient on compounded semaglutide injection month-to-month pays $189 × 12 = $2,268 over 12 months (our calculation). A patient on compounded tirzepatide injection month-to-month pays $289 × 12 = $3,468 over 12 months (our calculation). Patients committing to a 6-month plan pay $149 per month for semaglutide ($1,788 over 12 months, our calculation) or $249 per month for tirzepatide ($2,988 over 12 months, our calculation). These totals include medication, provider visits, and shipping at every dose level.

A true cost comparison would require adding Calibrate's undisclosed medication costs to the $2,388 program fee. If, for example, Calibrate's medication costs averaged $200 per month across the year, the combined 12-month total would be $2,388 + ($200 × 12) = $4,788 (hypothetical example, our calculation). If medication costs increased with dose, the total could be higher. Because Calibrate does not publish medication pricing, patients should request detailed cost breakdowns during the enrollment consultation.

Brand-name vs compounded medications

Calibrate advertises access to FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 injections when prescribed by a provider (calibratehealth.com, captured September 4, 2026). FDA-approved medications—such as Wegovy (semaglutide) and Zepbound (tirzepatide)—undergo pre-market review for safety, effectiveness, and quality. Patients with insurance coverage for obesity or weight management may receive partial or full coverage for these medications, reducing out-of-pocket costs. Patients without coverage pay the negotiated cash price or full retail, which Calibrate does not publish.

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are typically a lower-cost alternative when branded drugs are unavailable, on shortage, or not covered by insurance, and they allow dose flexibility tailored to individual titration needs.

Decision factors: transparency, commitment, and medication type

Pricing transparency: Calibrate discloses its program fee upfront but does not publish medication costs or dose-based pricing. PlexusDx publishes all-inclusive pricing that does not vary with dose.

Upfront commitment: Calibrate requires a 12-month initial term with $2,388 paid upfront. The company notes a limited refund policy (calibratehealth.com, captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx offers month-to-month plans with no long-term contract, plus optional 3- and 6-month commitments for lower per-month rates.

Medication type: Calibrate provides FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 injections when prescribed, which may be covered by insurance. PlexusDx provides compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved and typically not covered by insurance but are priced transparently as a cash-pay option.

Included services: Calibrate's $199/month covers coaching and clinical support; medication, labs, and copays are extra. PlexusDx's monthly price includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping with no additional fees.

Choose Calibrate if…

Calibrate may suit patients who prioritize comprehensive coaching and accountability within a structured 12-month program, and who have insurance coverage that significantly reduces the cost of FDA-approved GLP-1 medications. Patients comfortable with an upfront $2,388 commitment and willing to navigate separate medication billing may value the integrated coaching model. Confirming total monthly costs—including medication at your anticipated dose levels—during the enrollment consultation is essential.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx is designed for patients who want cost predictability and no surprises during dose escalation. The flat monthly rate at every dose level means budgeting is straightforward from the first week through maintenance. The absence of a membership fee, upfront commitment, or separate medication billing simplifies cost planning. Month-to-month flexibility allows patients to pause or discontinue without forfeiting a large prepaid balance, while optional 3- and 6-month commitments reduce the per-month rate for those confident in continuing. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Methodology and freshness

This comparison uses publicly available data captured from Calibrate's consumer site (calibratehealth.com) on September 4, 2026, and PlexusDx pricing current as of September 15, 2026. Calibrate's $199/month program fee and 12-month upfront structure are documented from the company's published materials; medication pricing is noted as separate but not disclosed in the sources reviewed. PlexusDx pricing is drawn from the company's live product pages. Trustpilot review data for PlexusDx was captured September 9, 2026. All 12-month cost calculations and per-month equivalents are our calculations based on the published rates. Readers should confirm current pricing, medication costs, insurance coverage, and any promotional offers directly with each provider at the time of enrollment.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Calibrate charge more when my GLP-1 dose goes up?

Calibrate does not publish dose-specific medication pricing, so whether costs increase with dose escalation cannot be confirmed from available evidence. The $199/month program fee is fixed, but medication is billed separately. Request a detailed cost breakdown during enrollment to understand total monthly expenses at each dose level.

What is included in Calibrate's $199/month program fee?

The $199 monthly fee—billed as $2,388 upfront for 12 months—covers Calibrate's coaching and clinical support. Medication, labs, and copays are separate charges. Total monthly cost will depend on medication pricing and any insurance coverage you have for FDA-approved GLP-1 drugs.

Does PlexusDx raise prices when I move from 0.5 mg to 2.4 mg semaglutide?

No. PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate at every dose level. Whether you are on 0.25 mg weekly or 2.4 mg weekly semaglutide injection, the price is $189/month on a month-to-month plan, $169/month on a 3-month commitment, or $149/month on a 6-month commitment.

Can I use insurance to cover Calibrate's medication costs?

Calibrate provides FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1 injections when prescribed, which may be eligible for insurance coverage if your plan covers obesity or weight management. Coverage varies widely by insurer and plan. Confirm your specific benefits and out-of-pocket costs with Calibrate and your insurance carrier before enrollment.

What happens if I want to stop Calibrate before 12 months?

Calibrate requires a 12-month initial commitment with $2,388 paid upfront. The company notes a limited refund policy. Review the full terms of service and cancellation policy during enrollment to understand any early-termination provisions or refund eligibility before committing.

Sources

  • Calibrate program structure and pricing: calibratehealth.com, captured September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx semaglutide and tirzepatide pricing: plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection and plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, accessed September 15, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot reviews: trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, captured September 9, 2026

Ready to lock in predictable GLP-1 pricing at every dose?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves