Last reviewed: September 12, 2026 Last updated: September 12, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Calibrate's published pricing is $199 per month for a 12-month metabolic reset program, billed as $2,388 upfront. That fee covers clinical support and coaching but explicitly excludes medication, labs, and copays—all of which are charged separately. Calibrate's pricing page (verified September 4, 2026) does not disclose the cost of the GLP-1 medication itself, so the total monthly treatment cost cannot be calculated from available evidence. In contrast, PlexusDx publishes all-inclusive pricing: $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection and $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection (month-to-month), with medication, provider visits, labs, and shipping included. The $2,388 Calibrate program fee alone is $120 more than PlexusDx's 12-month all-in semaglutide cost ($2,268), but that comparison omits Calibrate's undisclosed medication expense. If you need transparent, predictable monthly costs with no hidden charges, PlexusDx's model provides that clarity; if you value a structured year-long coaching program and are comfortable confirming medication costs separately, Calibrate may suit that preference.

Need one predictable monthly price that includes everything?

Compare PlexusDx's all-in GLP-1 protocols—medication, visits, labs, and shipping at a single disclosed rate.

View Weight Management Protocols →

At-a-glance: Calibrate vs PlexusDx pricing structure

Component Calibrate PlexusDx
Program/membership fee $199/month ($2,388 upfront for 12 months) $0
Medication cost Separate charge (not disclosed) $189/mo (semaglutide inj. MTM) or $289/mo (tirzepatide inj. MTM)
Labs & copays Separate charge (not disclosed) Included
Shipping Not specified Included
Minimum commitment 12 months None (MTM) or 3/6 months for lower rates
Medication type Brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1 when prescribed Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide
Total disclosed 12-month cost $2,388 (program only; medication/labs extra) $2,268 (semaglutide, all-in) or $3,468 (tirzepatide, all-in)

Calibrate pricing verified September 4, 2026 at joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1; PlexusDx pricing current as of September 12, 2026.

Breaking down Calibrate's $199/month: what's included and what costs extra

Calibrate describes its offering as a 12-month metabolic health program priced at $199 per month, charged as a single upfront payment of $2,388. That fee grants access to clinical support, personalized coaching, and a structured program designed around behavior change and FDA-approved medication access when prescribed. The program emphasizes long-term metabolic reset rather than quick weight loss, and the 12-month commitment reflects that philosophy.

However, the $199 monthly program fee does not include the medication itself. Calibrate's pricing page states explicitly that "medication, labs, and copays are separate charges." The cost of the GLP-1 prescription—whether Wegovy, Saxenda, or another brand-name agent—depends on your insurance coverage, pharmacy benefit, and copay structure. Calibrate does not publish a cash price or out-of-pocket estimate for the medication component, so prospective members must confirm that cost separately, typically during onboarding or by contacting their insurance carrier.

This structure creates two distinct cost layers: the known $2,388 program fee and the unknown medication/lab expense. For individuals with robust prescription coverage and low copays, the medication cost may be modest; for those paying cash or facing high-deductible plans, it can add hundreds of dollars per month. The absence of that figure on the pricing page means you cannot calculate total monthly treatment cost from publicly available information.

PlexusDx all-in pricing: one figure, everything included

PlexusDx takes the opposite approach: a single monthly price that covers compounded medication, provider visits, ongoing prescriptions, labs, and shipping. There is no separate membership fee, no program charge, and no hidden lab or visit fees. For compounded semaglutide injection, the month-to-month rate is $189/month; for compounded tirzepatide injection, $289/month. Prepaying for three or six months lowers the effective monthly rate (to $169 and $149 for semaglutide, $269 and $249 for tirzepatide), but those are our prepaid calculations—the base published rate remains the month-to-month figure.

Importantly, PlexusDx holds each dose at the same price. Whether you start at 0.25 mg semaglutide or escalate to 2.4 mg, the monthly cost remains $189 on the month-to-month plan. This eliminates the dose-ramp surprises that occur in some programs where higher doses trigger higher prices.

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

12-month cost comparison: disclosed figures only

Using only the figures each company publishes, we can calculate the following 12-month costs:

  • Calibrate program fee (12 months): $2,388 upfront (or $199/month × 12). This is the clinical/coaching program cost only; medication, labs, and copays are additional and not disclosed.
  • PlexusDx semaglutide injection (12 months, MTM): $189/month × 12 = $2,268 all-in (our calculation).
  • PlexusDx tirzepatide injection (12 months, MTM): $289/month × 12 = $3,468 all-in (our calculation).

At face value, Calibrate's $2,388 program fee is $120 more than PlexusDx's 12-month semaglutide cost. But that comparison is incomplete because Calibrate's medication cost is not included in the $2,388. If Calibrate's medication/lab/copay expenses average $100/month, the total 12-month cost would be $2,388 + $1,200 = $3,588—substantially higher than PlexusDx's all-in semaglutide rate and slightly higher than the tirzepatide rate. If those expenses average $200/month, Calibrate's total would reach $4,788. Without disclosed medication pricing, readers should plan to confirm the medication cost separately before committing to the 12-month program.

See your all-in monthly cost—no program fee, no surprises

Complete a 60-second intake and a licensed provider will review your fit for compounded GLP-1 treatment.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What the pricing structures reveal about program philosophy

The difference in pricing models reflects a difference in care design. Calibrate structures its program around a 12-month metabolic reset, with the assumption that sustainable weight management requires long-term behavior change supported by coaching, accountability, and FDA-approved medication. The upfront program fee and 12-month commitment signal that expectation. The separation of medication cost may appeal to individuals who have strong insurance coverage and prefer brand-name drugs, as the program facilitates access to Wegovy, Saxenda, or other agents covered by their plan.

PlexusDx structures its offering around cost transparency and flexibility. The all-in monthly price means you know your total treatment cost from day one, and the month-to-month option eliminates long-term commitment risk. Compounded medication allows PlexusDx to publish a single cash price that includes everything, independent of insurance. This model suits individuals who want predictable budgeting, prefer to avoid 12-month contracts, or lack insurance coverage for brand-name GLP-1s.

Neither model is inherently superior; they serve different priorities. If your insurance covers brand-name GLP-1 medication at a low copay and you value structured coaching over a full year, Calibrate's model may align well. If you need cost certainty, flexibility, or lack robust prescription coverage, PlexusDx's transparent all-in pricing offers a clearer financial picture.

What long-term treatment actually costs: the medication variable

The topic of this article—first-month versus refill pricing and long-term treatment cost—is complicated by the fact that Calibrate does not operate on a first-month-versus-refill model in the traditional sense. The program fee is consistent at $199/month (or $2,388 upfront) for the entire 12-month term. There is no introductory discount, no refill price jump, and no dose-based price tier published on the pricing page.

The real pricing variability lies in the medication component, which Calibrate does not control or disclose. Brand-name GLP-1 drugs carry widely varying costs depending on insurance type, deductible status, pharmacy benefit manager, and whether a manufacturer savings card applies. A copay might range from $25/month for a fully covered patient to $1,000+/month for a cash-pay patient without coverage. Calibrate's pricing page does not account for this range, so the "refill" cost—meaning the recurring monthly medication expense—is opaque until you engage with the program and your pharmacy.

PlexusDx eliminates that variability by setting a fixed compounded-medication price independent of insurance. The "refill" cost is the same as the first-month cost: $189/month for semaglutide or $289/month for tirzepatide on a month-to-month basis. There are no dose tiers, no insurance negotiations, and no surprise escalations.

Choose Calibrate if…

  • You have insurance coverage that reduces brand-name GLP-1 copays to an affordable level and you prefer FDA-approved branded medication over compounded alternatives.
  • You value a structured 12-month coaching and behavior-change program and are comfortable committing to a full year upfront.
  • You are willing to confirm medication, lab, and copay costs separately and can absorb potential month-to-month variability in those expenses.
  • You prioritize a metabolic-reset philosophy over rapid weight loss and want clinical support beyond prescription fulfillment.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You need one transparent monthly price that includes medication, provider access, labs, and shipping with no separate program fee.
  • You want month-to-month flexibility or prefer a shorter 3- or 6-month prepay commitment over a 12-month contract.
  • You lack robust insurance coverage for brand-name GLP-1s or want to avoid copay unpredictability.
  • You prefer compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and want the same price at every dose, from initiation through maintenance.
  • You value cost certainty and want to calculate total 12-month treatment cost before committing.

Contract terms, refund policy, and commitment risk

Calibrate's pricing page (verified September 4, 2026) notes a 12-month initial term and references a limited refund policy. The $2,388 upfront charge represents a material financial commitment, and prospective members should review the refund terms in detail during onboarding. If you discontinue treatment early—whether due to side effects, lack of efficacy, or personal circumstances—the ability to recover unused program fees may be restricted.

PlexusDx's month-to-month plan carries no initial term or cancellation penalty. You may pause or stop at any time. The 3-month and 6-month prepaid options do require upfront payment for the chosen term, lowering the effective monthly rate in exchange for that commitment, but the base month-to-month option remains available for those prioritizing flexibility.

Methodology and freshness

Calibrate pricing data was captured on September 4, 2026 from the company's public pricing page at joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1. The $199/month program fee, $2,388 upfront charge, 12-month term, and exclusion of medication/labs/copays are stated explicitly on that page. No promotional or introductory rates were observed. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 12, 2026 and reflects published rates for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection on month-to-month, 3-month, and 6-month terms. All 12-month cost calculations are ours, derived by multiplying the stated monthly rates by 12. We did not derive or estimate Calibrate's medication cost; that figure is not disclosed in available evidence. The PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was verified September 9, 2026 at trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. No review volume or rating data for Calibrate was captured during the research window.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Calibrate's $199/month include the cost of medication?

No. Calibrate's $199/month program fee covers clinical support and coaching but explicitly excludes medication, labs, and copays, which are charged separately. The pricing page does not disclose the medication cost, so you must confirm that expense independently.

Is the $2,388 Calibrate charge a one-time payment or recurring?

The $2,388 is charged upfront and covers the 12-month program fee. It is $199/month × 12, paid in full at enrollment. Medication, labs, and copays are separate recurring charges beyond that upfront program cost.

Does PlexusDx charge a separate program or membership fee?

No. PlexusDx has no separate membership or program fee. The published monthly price ($189 for semaglutide injection, $289 for tirzepatide injection on a month-to-month basis) includes medication, provider visits, labs, and shipping—everything needed for treatment.

Can I cancel PlexusDx month-to-month or am I locked into 12 months?

PlexusDx's month-to-month plan has no minimum term and no cancellation penalty. You may pause or stop at any time. The 3-month and 6-month prepay options require upfront payment for the term but offer lower effective monthly rates in exchange for that commitment.

Does PlexusDx's price increase when my dose increases?

No. PlexusDx holds the same monthly price at every dose. Whether you are on an initial 0.25 mg semaglutide dose or a maintenance 2.4 mg dose, the cost remains $189/month on the month-to-month plan (or the applicable prepaid rate if you chose a 3- or 6-month term).

Sources

  • PlexusDx internal pricing and product documentation (current as of September 12, 2026)
  • Calibrate pricing page: joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1 (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • Calibrate program structure and terms: joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1 (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot rating: trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)

Ready to see your all-inclusive monthly cost?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves