Last reviewed: September 5, 2026 Last updated: September 5, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Eight U.S. telehealth providers offered compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide without a separate membership fee as of September 2026: PlexusDx, Henry Meds, Embody, Peak Wellness, OrderlyMeds, Amble, Willow, and BrightMeds. Month-to-month rates for semaglutide injection ranged from $129 (BrightMeds) to $299 (Embody and Willow); tirzepatide ranged from $149 (BrightMeds) to $399 (Willow). PlexusDx charges $189/month for semaglutide injection and $289/month for tirzepatide injection on a month-to-month basis, both at any dose, with no hidden fees, no commitment, and includes clinician access, medication, and shipping. Over twelve months of month-to-month billing, BrightMeds delivered the lowest total cost for both compounds; PlexusDx and Amble tied for second-lowest on tirzepatide. Your best choice depends on price sensitivity, dose stability, transfer needs, and customer-support expectations.

Looking for month-to-month GLP-1 without a membership?

Compare PlexusDx injectable and oral options side by side.

Explore PlexusDx GLP-1 Protocols →

At-a-glance: no-membership GLP-1 pricing (September 2026)

All figures are standard month-to-month rates; starter-bundle or promotional prices appear in the detailed sections below. Every provider except Henry Meds offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide injection; Henry Meds offers semaglutide injection and tirzepatide as an oral dissolving tablet only.

Provider Semaglutide MTM Tirzepatide MTM Dose policy Cancellation
PlexusDx $189 $289 Same price every dose Cancel anytime
BrightMeds $129 $149 Any dose included Not specified
OrderlyMeds $149* $299* All-inclusive After two-month starter
Amble $179 introductory, then $199 $289† No hidden fees Not specified
Peak Wellness $249 $349 One ongoing rate Not specified
Henry Meds $297 Oral only‡ Not specified Monthly subscription
Embody $299 $349 Same price every dose Not specified
Willow $299 $399 Not specified Not specified

*OrderlyMeds requires a two-month starter bundle ($149 semaglutide / $299 tirzepatide total upfront), then monthly billing at the listed rate. †Amble tirzepatide higher-dose tier is $329/month; Amble semaglutide introductory rate is $179 first month, then $199 ongoing. ‡Henry Meds offers tirzepatide as an oral dissolving tablet only; oral tirzepatide 3-month prepaid plan is $297/month effective ($891 total). Sources: PlexusDx public pricing page (captured 2026-09-05); competitor checkout screens and published rate pages (captured 2026-07-20 and 2026-09-04).

Like-for-like pricing: twelve-month cost on month-to-month terms

The table above shows the advertised monthly rate. Below, we calculate total cost over twelve months of uninterrupted month-to-month service, including any mandatory starter bundle. These are our calculations, assuming no dose changes, no cancellations, and continuous eligibility.

Semaglutide injection, twelve months month-to-month

Provider Monthly rate 12-month total Notes
BrightMeds $129 $1,548 All-inclusive, any dose
OrderlyMeds $149 $1,937 $149 two-month starter + 10×$149
Amble $179 intro, $199 ongoing $2,368 $179 first month + 11×$199
PlexusDx $189 $2,268 Same price every dose; cancel anytime
Peak Wellness $249 $2,988 One ongoing rate
Henry Meds $297 $3,564 Monthly subscription
Embody $299 $3,588 Same price every dose
Willow $299 $3,588 Free two-day shipping

Tirzepatide injection, twelve months month-to-month

Provider Monthly rate 12-month total Notes
BrightMeds $149 $1,788 All-inclusive, any dose
PlexusDx $289 $3,468 Same price every dose; cancel anytime
Amble $289* $3,468 *$329 higher-dose tier
OrderlyMeds $299 $3,687 $299 two-month starter + 10×$299
Peak Wellness $349 $4,188 One ongoing rate
Embody $349 $4,188 Same price every dose
Willow $399 $4,788 Free two-day shipping

Henry Meds offers tirzepatide as an oral dissolving tablet only (3-month prepaid plan at $297/month effective, or $891 total); no tirzepatide injection rate was published as of September 4, 2026. Sources and capture dates appear in the Methodology section below.

See if PlexusDx semaglutide or tirzepatide fits your goals

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors: what the evidence shows

Price floor and ceiling

BrightMeds delivered the lowest month-to-month rate for both compounds ($129 semaglutide, $149 tirzepatide) and the lowest twelve-month cost ($1,548 and $1,788 respectively, our calculation). Willow carried the highest published tirzepatide rate at $399/month. PlexusDx semaglutide injection at $189/month fell in the middle of the range; PlexusDx and Amble tirzepatide injection tied at $289/month (Amble's higher-dose tier is $329/month). No provider in this group charged a separate membership, platform fee, or recurring program fee beyond the medication price.

Starter bundles and upfront commitments

OrderlyMeds required a two-month starter bundle: $149 total for semaglutide and $299 total for tirzepatide, both labeled as introductory rates and captured September 4, 2026 (the introductory rate for semaglutide works out to $74.50/month for the first two months; tirzepatide works out to $149.50/month for the first two months). After the starter period, the standard ongoing rates applied ($149 and $299 respectively). Amble advertised a first-month introductory rate of $179 for semaglutide, then $199 ongoing (captured September 4, 2026). All other providers in this comparison permitted month-to-month billing from the first order with no mandatory prepayment or bundle. Some providers offered optional prepaid multi-month plans at reduced effective monthly rates; those appear in the next section.

Prepaid multi-month discounts

PlexusDx offered optional 3-month and 6-month prepaid plans at lower effective monthly rates: semaglutide injection $169/month (3-month, $507 total) and $149/month (6-month, $894 total); tirzepatide injection $269/month (3-month, $807 total) and $249/month (6-month, $1,494 total). Peak Wellness advertised lower per-month rates on 6-month prepaid plans but did not publish the effective monthly figure. Henry Meds offered 6-month and 12-month prepaid discounts. BrightMeds listed a 3-month prepaid option ($297 semaglutide / $357 tirzepatide, our calculation works out to $99/month and $119/month prepaid). OrderlyMeds noted that multi-month transfer plans may vary by state. Embody, Amble, and Willow did not publish multi-month pricing as of the capture dates.

Dose policy transparency

PlexusDx, Embody, and BrightMeds stated explicitly that the published price applies at every dose. OrderlyMeds described its pricing as "all-inclusive." Amble advertised "no hidden fees" but noted a separate $329/month tier for higher tirzepatide doses. Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and Willow did not specify dose-dependent pricing in their published materials captured through September 2026. Dose changes typically require provider review; whether a higher dose triggers a higher price at providers without explicit same-price policies should be confirmed at the time of the clinical consultation.

Cancellation and commitment

PlexusDx disclosed "cancel anytime" on its pricing page (captured September 5, 2026). OrderlyMeds required completion of the two-month starter bundle before monthly billing began. Henry Meds described its service as a "monthly subscription," implying month-to-month flexibility, but did not publish a formal cancellation policy. Embody, Peak Wellness, Amble, and Willow did not publish cancellation terms in the materials captured. Standard practice in telehealth GLP-1 programs permits cancellation before the next billing cycle, but the procedural steps (provider notification, final shipment, partial-month proration) vary. Confirm the cancellation process during intake or onboarding.

Customer reviews and service quality

PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). Henry Meds reported a 4.4-star rating from approximately 13,000 Trustpilot reviews (captured September 4, 2026), the highest volume and rating among the competitors examined. OrderlyMeds carried a 3.6-star rating from about 634 Trustpilot reviews (captured September 4, 2026). Trustpilot and Reddit reports for OrderlyMeds included individual complaints about delayed shipments, difficulty reaching customer support, and prescription-transfer complications; these are anecdotal reports and should not be interpreted as systemic failures, but they suggest variability in service consistency. No verified review data were captured for BrightMeds, Embody, Peak Wellness, Amble, or Willow during this research cycle. When service quality and responsiveness matter as much as price, Henry Meds' higher review volume and rating offer additional confidence, and PlexusDx's 4.2-star profile demonstrates a strong majority of satisfied patients.

Choose BrightMeds if…

You prioritize the absolute lowest month-to-month price and are comfortable with limited published information about cancellation procedures, customer-support volume, and review history. BrightMeds' $129 semaglutide and $149 tirzepatide rates are $60 to $140 per month below PlexusDx and represent the floor among no-membership providers captured through September 2026. The service advertises all-inclusive pricing at any dose. Confirm cancellation terms, prescription-transfer procedures, and customer-service hours before committing.

Choose OrderlyMeds if…

You can absorb the upfront two-month starter bundle and want a competitive ongoing rate after the initial period. Semaglutide costs $1,937 over twelve months (our calculation: $149 starter plus ten months at $149/month); tirzepatide costs $3,687 (our calculation: $299 starter plus ten months at $299/month). OrderlyMeds' 3.6-star Trustpilot rating and individual complaints about support responsiveness suggest service variability; if uninterrupted supply and fast support matter more than a modest price difference, other providers in this comparison may be safer.

Choose Amble if…

You want tirzepatide injection at the same $289/month rate PlexusDx charges and prefer a provider other than PlexusDx. Amble's semaglutide rate is $179 introductory first month, then $199 ongoing; its tirzepatide rate matches PlexusDx at standard doses. Amble did not publish cancellation terms, review ratings, or detailed dose-change policies, so confirm those details during intake. If you require the higher tirzepatide dose tier, the rate rises to $329/month.

Choose Henry Meds if…

Customer-service reputation and review volume carry as much weight as price, and you are willing to pay $297/month for semaglutide injection. Henry Meds' 4.4-star Trustpilot rating from approximately 13,000 reviews is the highest in this comparison and signals broad patient satisfaction and operational maturity. Henry Meds does not offer tirzepatide injection; tirzepatide is available only as an oral dissolving tablet (3-month prepaid plan at $297/month effective, or $891 total, captured September 4, 2026). The semaglutide rate is $108/month above PlexusDx; that premium buys demonstrated service consistency at scale.

Choose Peak Wellness, Embody, or Willow if…

You have an established relationship with one of these providers through a primary-care referral, employer health plan, or regional telehealth network, and convenience or integration with your existing care team justifies the higher per-month cost. Peak Wellness charges $249 semaglutide / $349 tirzepatide; Embody charges $299 / $349; Willow charges $299 / $399. None of these providers published review ratings, detailed cancellation policies, or customer-support hours in the materials captured through September 2026. Confirm those details before enrollment.

Choose PlexusDx if…

You want transparent month-to-month pricing in the middle of the no-membership range, explicit same-price-at-every-dose policy, clear cancel-anytime terms, and a verified service record. PlexusDx charges $189/month for semaglutide injection and $289/month for tirzepatide injection on a month-to-month basis; optional 3-month and 6-month prepaid plans reduce the effective rate to $169/$149 for semaglutide and $269/$249 for tirzepatide (all figures captured September 5, 2026). The service includes clinician access, medication, and shipping with no separate membership fee. PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star Trustpilot rating with 76% five-star reviews and 81% four-star or higher (captured September 4, 2026), demonstrating strong patient satisfaction. BrightMeds offers a lower absolute rate, and Henry Meds offers a higher review volume; PlexusDx sits between them on price and service profile, delivering predictable cost, dose stability, and flexible cancellation in a single package.

Excluded from this comparison

This analysis examined providers that charge no separate membership, platform, or recurring program fee beyond medication cost. Found, Eden, Mochi, Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom, LifeMD, Calibrate, Form Health, and PlushCare each charge a separate monthly or annual membership fee in addition to medication cost and were excluded. Hims & Hers advertised a $199/month effective rate for compounded semaglutide, but that figure requires a six-month prepayment of $1,194 upfront (captured September 4, 2026); because the advertised rate is contingent on prepayment rather than true month-to-month billing, Hims & Hers does not meet this comparison's month-to-month criterion and was excluded.

Promotional and limited-time offers

Some providers advertised introductory or limited-time rates during the research period. These figures appear here for transparency but were not used in the primary comparison tables or twelve-month calculations, which reflect standard ongoing month-to-month rates.

  • AltRx advertised promotional tier pricing stated to end September 5, 2026: semaglutide at $89, $85, $80, or $75/month and tirzepatide at $149, $144, $130, or $125/month for 1-month, 3-month, 6-month, or 12-month tiers respectively (captured September 4, 2026). Because this promotion was set to expire on the article publication date and no standard ongoing rate was published, AltRx was excluded from the primary comparison. Readers interested in AltRx should confirm current pricing and whether ongoing rates after the promotional period remain competitive.
  • OrderlyMeds starter bundles (described above) function as introductory rates: $74.50/month effective for semaglutide and $149.50/month effective for tirzepatide during the first two months, then $149 and $299 ongoing. The twelve-month totals in this article include the starter cost.
  • Amble first-month introductory rate for semaglutide: $179 first month, then $199 ongoing (captured September 4, 2026). The twelve-month semaglutide total in this article reflects $179 for month one plus eleven months at $199.

Methodology and freshness

Pricing, dose policies, cancellation terms, and inclusions were captured from provider checkout screens, public pricing pages, and customer-service disclosures between July 20, 2026, and September 5, 2026. PlexusDx figures were captured September 5, 2026. Henry Meds, OrderlyMeds, Amble, Willow, and BrightMeds figures were captured September 4, 2026. Embody and Peak Wellness figures were captured July 20, 2026. Trustpilot ratings for PlexusDx, Henry Meds, and OrderlyMeds were captured September 4, 2026. Twelve-month cost calculations are our own, derived by multiplying the published month-to-month rate by twelve and adding any mandatory starter-bundle cost; these calculations assume continuous eligibility, no dose changes, no cancellations, and no price changes during the year. All monetary figures are in U.S. dollars. Telehealth GLP-1 pricing can change; confirm current rates, cancellation procedures, and transfer policies at checkout or during intake.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do no-membership GLP-1 providers include the provider visit and shipping in the monthly price?

Yes. Every provider in this comparison advertised all-inclusive pricing: the monthly rate covers the clinician consultation, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping. No provider charged separate visit fees, platform fees, or shipping fees on top of the medication price as of September 2026.

Can I cancel a no-membership GLP-1 plan without penalty?

PlexusDx explicitly permits cancel-anytime terms. OrderlyMeds requires completion of the two-month starter bundle before monthly billing begins. Henry Meds describes its service as a monthly subscription, suggesting month-to-month flexibility. Embody, Peak Wellness, Amble, Willow, and BrightMeds did not publish cancellation policies in their captured materials. Confirm the cancellation process and any notice requirements during intake or onboarding.

Does the price stay the same if my provider increases my dose?

PlexusDx, Embody, and BrightMeds stated that the published price applies at every dose. Amble advertised no hidden fees but charges $329/month for higher tirzepatide doses. Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, OrderlyMeds, and Willow did not specify whether higher doses trigger higher prices. Ask your provider during the clinical consultation whether a dose increase will change your monthly cost.

How do prepaid multi-month plans compare to month-to-month billing?

Prepaid plans reduce the effective monthly rate but require upfront payment and limit your ability to cancel mid-term. PlexusDx 6-month prepaid semaglutide costs $894 total ($149/month effective, our calculation) versus $1,134 on month-to-month billing over the same period (six months × $189), saving $240. If you cancel after three months on a prepaid plan, you forfeit the remaining prepaid months and lose the discount. Month-to-month billing costs more per month but preserves full cancellation flexibility.

Are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide FDA-approved products?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Branded drugs (Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, Zepbound) are FDA-approved and typically cost $900 to $1,300 per month without insurance; most patients pursue compounded options for affordability when insurance does not cover weight management.

Sources

  • PlexusDx public pricing page (plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection), accessed September 5, 2026.
  • Henry Meds checkout flow and public rate disclosures, accessed July 20, 2026, and September 4, 2026.
  • Embody pricing page, accessed July 20, 2026.
  • Peak Wellness pricing page, accessed July 20, 2026.
  • OrderlyMeds checkout screen and starter-bundle terms, accessed September 4, 2026.
  • Amble pricing page, accessed September 4, 2026.
  • Willow pricing page, accessed September 4, 2026.
  • BrightMeds pricing page, accessed September 4, 2026.
  • AltRx promotional pricing page, accessed September 4, 2026.
  • Trustpilot reviews for PlexusDx, Henry Meds, and OrderlyMeds, accessed September 4, 2026.

Ready to start no-membership GLP-1 treatment with PlexusDx?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves