Last reviewed: September 10, 2026
Last updated: September 10, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
None of the eleven compounded GLP-1 telehealth providers surveyed—PlexusDx, Henry Meds, MEDVi, Eden, Mochi Health, Found, Hims & Hers, Ro, OrderlyMeds, Fridays Health, or WeightWatchers Clinic—explicitly states HSA or FSA acceptance on public-facing pricing pages captured through September 4, 2026. In practice, many Health Savings Account and Flexible Spending Account administrators reimburse prescription weight-loss medications when a licensed provider determines medical necessity, but policy varies by plan sponsor, medication type (compounded versus branded), and whether your diagnosis qualifies under IRS rules. The only way to know if your HSA or FSA will cover a given provider's service is to confirm with your plan administrator before placing your first order, request an itemized receipt or superbill showing the medication name and provider visit, and submit that documentation according to your plan's claims process. Because explicit acceptance remains unconfirmed across the market, this comparison focuses on transparent month-to-month pricing, total first-year cost when introductory rates apply, and which billing structures make HSA/FSA submission easiest if your administrator does approve the expense.
Confirm HSA/FSA eligibility before you order
Compare pricing across injection, oral, and microdose GLP-1 options—then verify coverage with your plan.
Review GLP-1 Protocols →
At-a-glance: monthly cost and billing model
| Provider |
Medication |
Monthly Cost |
Billing Model |
HSA/FSA Stated? |
| PlexusDx |
Semaglutide injection |
$189 |
Month-to-month |
Not stated |
| PlexusDx |
Tirzepatide injection |
$289 |
Month-to-month |
Not stated |
| PlexusDx |
Microdose GLP-1 |
$129 |
Month-to-month |
Not stated |
| Henry Meds |
Semaglutide injection |
$297 |
Month-to-month |
Not stated |
| Henry Meds |
Tirzepatide oral (3-mo prepaid) |
$297 |
3-month prepay ($891) |
Not stated |
| MEDVi |
Semaglutide injection |
$179 advertised first month / $299 advertised refill |
Monthly |
Not stated |
| MEDVi |
Tirzepatide injection |
$279 advertised first month / $399 advertised refill |
Monthly |
Not stated |
| Eden |
Semaglutide + membership |
$198 ongoing |
$99 med + $99 membership |
Not stated |
| Eden |
Tirzepatide + membership |
$298 ongoing |
$199 med + $99 membership |
Not stated |
| Mochi Health |
Semaglutide (starting dose) |
$99 ($60 advertised medication + $39 advertised membership) |
Per-dose pricing |
Not stated |
| Found (cash-pay) |
Compounded med included |
$289 monthly / $169 prepaid |
12-month prepay ($2,028) |
Not stated |
| Hims & Hers |
Semaglutide injection |
$199 (6-mo prepaid equivalent) |
6-month prepay ($1,194) |
Not stated |
| Ro (Body Program) |
Membership only; med extra |
$149 monthly / $89 (6-mo) / $74 (annual) |
Membership + separate medication |
Not stated |
| OrderlyMeds |
Semaglutide |
$74.50 first 2 mo / $149 ongoing |
2-month starter ($149), then monthly |
Not stated |
| OrderlyMeds |
Tirzepatide |
$149.50 first 2 mo / $299 ongoing |
2-month starter ($299), then monthly |
Not stated |
| Fridays Health |
Semaglutide |
$117 prepaid / $249 monthly |
Multi-month prepay or monthly |
Not stated |
| Fridays Health |
Tirzepatide |
$190 prepaid / $359 monthly |
Multi-month prepay or monthly |
Not stated |
All prices captured September 4–10, 2026 from provider websites, checkout flows, and Trustpilot profiles. Prepaid-equivalent rates are our calculation. Confirm current pricing and HSA/FSA eligibility at checkout.
Normalized 12-month cost: semaglutide injection
Introductory or prepaid-equivalent rates often obscure the true recurring expense. The table below calculates total first-year cost for compounded semaglutide injection, accounting for first-month discounts, prepayment requirements, and standard refill prices. Every figure is either directly advertised or labeled as our calculation.
| Provider |
First-Month Rate |
Refill/Ongoing Rate |
12-Month Total |
Effective Monthly (Our Calculation) |
| PlexusDx |
$189 |
$189 |
$2,268 |
$189 |
| MEDVi |
$179 (advertised first month) |
$299 (advertised refill) |
$3,468 (our calculation) |
$289 (our calculation) |
| Henry Meds |
$297 |
$297 |
$3,564 |
$297 |
| OrderlyMeds |
$74.50/mo × 2 (advertised 2-month starter, prepaid $149) |
$149 (advertised ongoing) |
$1,639 (our calculation) |
$136.58 (our calculation) |
| Hims & Hers |
$199/mo (advertised 6-month prepaid equivalent, $1,194 total) |
Not disclosed; requires 6-month prepay |
$2,388 (our calculation: two 6-month cycles) |
$199 (our calculation) |
| Fridays Health |
$117/mo (advertised multi-month prepaid equivalent) |
$249 (advertised month-to-month) |
Varies by prepay commitment |
$117–$249 |
Prices captured September 4–10, 2026. Prepaid figures require full upfront payment. Effective monthly rates over 12 months are our calculation.
OrderlyMeds shows the lowest effective first-year cost at $136.58 per month (our calculation: two-month starter at $149 prepaid plus ten months at $149 each, totaling $1,639), but the advertised two-month introductory rate of $74.50 per month applies only to the first $149 prepaid block. After that period, the standard $149 monthly rate continues. MEDVi's advertised first-month rate of $179 rises to an advertised $299 refill, yielding a 12-month total of $3,468 (our calculation) and an effective monthly cost of $289 (our calculation). PlexusDx holds a flat $189 month-to-month with no introductory discount or prepayment, totaling $2,268 over twelve months. Hims & Hers requires six-month prepayment at $1,194 (advertised $199 per month equivalent), so two cycles cost $2,388 (our calculation). Fridays Health offers a multi-month prepaid equivalent starting at an advertised $117 per month or a month-to-month option at an advertised $249; without knowing the exact prepayment term, first-year cost depends on which plan you select.
See if semaglutide fits your weight-management plan
A licensed provider reviews your health profile and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Normalized 12-month cost: tirzepatide injection
Tirzepatide pricing follows a similar pattern of introductory discounts and prepayment requirements. The table below presents total first-year cost and effective monthly rates (our calculation) for compounded tirzepatide injection.
| Provider |
First-Month Rate |
Refill/Ongoing Rate |
12-Month Total |
Effective Monthly (Our Calculation) |
| PlexusDx |
$289 |
$289 |
$3,468 |
$289 |
| MEDVi |
$279 (advertised first month) |
$399 (advertised refill) |
$4,668 (our calculation) |
$389 (our calculation) |
| OrderlyMeds |
$149.50/mo × 2 (advertised 2-month starter, prepaid $299) |
$299 (advertised ongoing) |
$3,289 (our calculation) |
$274.08 (our calculation) |
| Fridays Health |
$190/mo (advertised multi-month prepaid equivalent) |
$359 (advertised month-to-month) |
Varies by prepay commitment |
$190–$359 |
Prices captured September 4–10, 2026. Effective monthly rates over 12 months are our calculation.
OrderlyMeds again shows the lowest effective first-year tirzepatide cost at $274.08 per month (our calculation: two-month starter at $299 prepaid, then ten months at $299 each, totaling $3,289). PlexusDx holds a flat $289 month-to-month, totaling $3,468 over twelve months. MEDVi's advertised first-month $279 climbs to an advertised $399 refill, yielding $4,668 over the year (our calculation) and an effective $389 per month (our calculation). Fridays Health's multi-month prepaid equivalent starts at an advertised $190 per month or runs month-to-month at an advertised $359.
Membership-plus-medication models
Eden, Mochi Health, and Ro split the monthly charge into membership and medication components. Eden charges an advertised $99 monthly membership plus $99 for semaglutide or $199 for tirzepatide, totaling $198 or $298 per month ongoing (membership started at an advertised $39 in the first month, captured September 4, 2026). Mochi Health charges an advertised $39 monthly membership and uses per-dose medication pricing; starting doses run an advertised $60 for semaglutide and $90 for tirzepatide, bringing the initial all-in cost to $99 or $129, though higher doses cost more. Ro's Body Program membership runs an advertised $149 per month, $89 per month on a six-month prepaid plan ($534 total), or $74 per month on an annual prepaid plan ($888 total), but medication (Wegovy pill at an advertised $149–$299 per month or Zepbound vial/KwikPen at an advertised $299–$449 per month) is billed separately, so total monthly outlay can exceed $400 depending on dose and formulation (all Ro prices captured September 4, 2026).
For HSA or FSA reimbursement purposes, a split-billing model may require separate documentation: one receipt for the clinical membership (which some administrators classify as a non-reimbursable coaching or lifestyle service) and a second for the prescription medication itself. Confirm with your plan whether both line items qualify or only the medication portion will be reimbursed.
What "HSA/FSA eligible" actually means—and why providers rarely state it
IRS Publication 502 permits HSA and FSA funds to pay for prescription medications obtained with a valid prescription. Weight-loss medications prescribed by a licensed clinician to treat obesity or a related condition generally meet that threshold, but three variables complicate blanket acceptance claims:
-
Compounded versus branded: Some HSA/FSA administrators distinguish between FDA-approved branded drugs (Wegovy, Zepbound) and compounded formulations prepared by a 503A pharmacy. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved—FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality—and a minority of plan sponsors exclude them from reimbursement on that basis.
-
Diagnosis requirement: Your plan may require documentation that the prescription addresses a specific medical condition (BMI ≥30 or BMI ≥27 with a weight-related comorbidity) rather than cosmetic weight loss.
-
Membership or coaching fees: If a provider charges a separate membership that bundles lifestyle coaching, meal plans, or other non-medical services, your administrator may deem that portion ineligible even if the medication itself qualifies.
Because these rules vary by employer and third-party administrator, most telehealth companies avoid stating "HSA/FSA accepted" on their pricing pages. Instead, they advise customers to request an itemized superbill or receipt showing the medication name, prescribing provider, and date of service, then submit that documentation to the HSA/FSA administrator for approval. If your claim is denied, some administrators permit an appeal with a letter of medical necessity from your prescribing clinician.
How to maximize your chance of HSA/FSA approval
-
Call your plan before you order. Explain that you are considering a prescription GLP-1 medication for weight management, confirm whether compounded formulations are covered, and ask what documentation the administrator requires.
-
Request an itemized receipt or superbill at checkout. The document should list the medication name (compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide), dose, prescribing provider credentials, date of service, and total charge broken out by medication versus any separate membership or visit fee.
-
Separate reimbursable charges from non-reimbursable services. If your provider bundles coaching or meal-planning tools into a single monthly fee, ask whether they can issue separate line items for the prescription medication and clinical visit (which typically qualify) versus lifestyle services (which may not).
-
Keep your prescription on file. Some administrators require a copy of the actual prescription or a letter from your clinician explaining medical necessity.
-
Submit promptly and track the claim. HSA/FSA deadlines and rollover rules vary; file each monthly charge within your plan's claim window to avoid forfeiting reimbursement.
Month-to-month flexibility versus prepayment lock-in
If your HSA or FSA claim is denied partway through a multi-month prepaid plan, you will have already paid the full commitment and may not recover the unused portion. Month-to-month billing—offered by PlexusDx ($189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide), Henry Meds ($297 semaglutide), MEDVi ($299 semaglutide refill, $399 tirzepatide refill), OrderlyMeds ($149 semaglutide ongoing, $299 tirzepatide ongoing after the two-month starter), and Fridays Health ($249 semaglutide, $359 tirzepatide on the monthly track)—lets you test one or two months, verify your HSA/FSA administrator approves the expense, and cancel without forfeiting future months if the claim is rejected. Prepaid plans from Hims & Hers (six-month $1,194 semaglutide commitment), Found (12-month $2,028 cash-pay commitment or $1,188 insurance-support commitment), and Ro (six-month $534 or annual $888 membership prepay, plus separate monthly medication charges) require full payment upfront, so a mid-cycle denial leaves you covering the remaining months out of pocket.
Review ratings and customer-service considerations
When HSA or FSA documentation requests, billing disputes, or delayed shipments arise, responsive customer service becomes critical. The table below summarizes verified Trustpilot ratings (platform and capture date cited) and notable service themes reported in one-star and two-star reviews captured September 4, 2026.
| Provider |
Trustpilot Rating |
Review Volume |
Reported Service Themes |
| PlexusDx |
4.3 stars |
79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher |
Captured September 9, 2026 (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com) |
| Henry Meds |
4.4 stars |
~13,000 reviews |
Captured September 4, 2026 (Trustpilot) |
| MEDVi |
4.3 stars |
~15,000 reviews |
Captured September 4, 2026 (Trustpilot) |
| Eden |
4.5 stars |
~5,000 reviews |
Captured 1-star report: 11-day order delay, repeated records requests (captured September 4, 2026, Trustpilot) |
| Mochi Health |
4.5 stars |
~18,000 reviews |
Captured Trustpilot report: provider appearing late, not engaging (captured September 4, 2026, Trustpilot) |
| Found |
4.1 stars |
~732 reviews |
Captured September 4, 2026 (Trustpilot) |
| Hims & Hers |
Rating not captured |
10,094 reviews |
Captured Reddit/Trustpilot reports: perceived lack of efficacy, side effects, regret after uncancelled renewal (captured September 4, 2026) |
| Ro |
Rating not captured |
Profile exists |
Captured complaints: confusing separate membership/medication costs, prior-authorization friction, customer service, perceived weak efficacy (captured September 4, 2026, Trustpilot) |
| OrderlyMeds |
3.6 stars |
~634 reviews |
Captured 1-star/2-star reports: fast charging but slow refunds, non-response, delayed shipping, pharmacy changes, unwanted calls/texts after opt-out (captured September 4, 2026, Trustpilot) |
| Fridays Health |
4.2 stars |
~4,700 reviews |
Captured September 4, 2026 (Trustpilot) |
All ratings and review volumes captured September 4–9, 2026 from Trustpilot and Reddit. Service themes are individual reports and anecdotes, not established facts.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Henry Meds (4.4 stars, ~13,000 reviews) and Mochi Health (4.5 stars, ~18,000 reviews) show strong volume and high average ratings, though individual Trustpilot reports describe isolated instances of provider tardiness or limited engagement at Mochi (captured September 4, 2026). OrderlyMeds' 3.6-star average across ~634 reviews includes reports of fast billing paired with slow refunds, delayed shipments, and unwanted contact after opt-out requests (captured September 4, 2026, Trustpilot). These are individual customer allegations, not verified patterns, but they signal the importance of confirming cancellation and refund policies before committing to any prepaid plan.
Choose OrderlyMeds if…
You want the lowest effective first-year cost for either semaglutide ($136.58 per month, our calculation) or tirzepatide ($274.08 per month, our calculation), you are comfortable prepaying the two-month starter block ($149 semaglutide or $299 tirzepatide), and you plan to stay on treatment long enough to realize the advertised ongoing rate of $149 or $299 per month. The two-month introductory period (advertised $74.50 per month semaglutide equivalent or $149.50 per month tirzepatide equivalent, captured September 4, 2026) lowers the blended annual average, but ongoing months run at the higher standard rate. Confirm your HSA/FSA administrator approves compounded GLP-1 purchases and request an itemized receipt before the first charge posts. Individual Trustpilot reports describe delayed shipments and slow refund processing (captured September 4, 2026), so verify the cancellation and refund process in writing if you intend to test one or two months before committing long-term.
Choose PlexusDx if…
You want predictable month-to-month pricing with no introductory discount, no refill jump, and no prepayment lock-in. Semaglutide injection runs $189 per month and tirzepatide injection $289 per month at every dose, so your 12-month cost is simply twelve times the monthly rate ($2,268 semaglutide, $3,468 tirzepatide). This structure makes HSA or FSA budgeting straightforward: if your administrator approves the first month, every subsequent claim will be identical. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies, and a licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. The program also offers oral semaglutide ($289 per month), oral tirzepatide ($349 per month), and a microdose GLP-1 protocol ($129 per month) for maintenance or cautious titration. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Request an itemized receipt showing the medication name, prescribing provider, and date of service when you submit your HSA/FSA claim.
Choose MEDVi if…
You want to test an advertised first-month rate ($179 semaglutide or $279 tirzepatide, captured September 4, 2026) before committing to the higher advertised refill price ($299 semaglutide or $399 tirzepatide, captured September 4, 2026), and you plan to decide within that first month whether to continue. Over twelve months, semaglutide totals $3,468 (our calculation: $179 plus eleven months at $299 each) and tirzepatide totals $4,668 (our calculation: $279 plus eleven months at $399 each), yielding effective monthly costs of $289 and $389 respectively (our calculation). These annual totals exceed PlexusDx's flat rates and OrderlyMeds' blended averages, but the low entry price lets you verify HSA/FSA approval on a smaller initial outlay. MEDVi also offers a branded Wegovy or Zepbound path with a $99 monthly membership plus medication cost (captured September 4, 2026). MEDVi holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating across ~15,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). Confirm at checkout whether the advertised first-month and refill prices remain current, and request separate line items for any membership versus medication charges when filing your HSA/FSA claim.
Choose Hims & Hers if…
You are certain your HSA or FSA administrator will approve compounded semaglutide before you prepay six months, and you want an advertised $199 per month equivalent rate ($1,194 total for six months, captured September 4, 2026). Two six-month cycles cost $2,388 over the year (our calculation), landing between PlexusDx's $2,268 flat annual cost and MEDVi's $3,468 blended cost (our calculations). Because Hims & Hers requires the full six-month prepayment, a mid-cycle HSA/FSA denial will leave you covering the remaining months out of pocket with no partial refund. Individual Reddit and Trustpilot reports describe perceived lack of efficacy, side effects, and regret after uncancelled automatic renewals (captured September 4, 2026); these are individual anecdotes, not verified patterns, but they underscore the importance of calendar reminders and explicit cancellation requests if you decide to stop. Request an itemized receipt covering the entire six-month block when you submit your HSA/FSA claim, and confirm whether your administrator requires monthly resubmissions or accepts one lump-sum approval.
Choose Henry Meds if…
You prefer a higher-rated provider with a large review base (4.4 stars, ~13,000 Trustpilot reviews, captured September 4, 2026) and are comfortable with semaglutide injection at an advertised $297 per month month-to-month (captured September 4, 2026). Henry Meds also offers liraglutide injection at an advertised $179 per month, sublingual semaglutide tablets at an advertised $249 per month, and premium semaglutide tablets or drops at an advertised $179 per month, giving you route flexibility if injections prove difficult (all prices captured September 4, 2026). For tirzepatide, Henry Meds advertises a three-month oral prepaid plan at $297 per month effective ($891 total) or a standard month-to-month equivalent at $349 per month ($1,047 total for three months); confirm at checkout which structure applies and whether oral tirzepatide requires the prepayment (internal copy inconsistency noted, captured September 4, 2026). Month-to-month or six-month and twelve-month discounted plans are available (captured September 4, 2026). Request an itemized receipt showing medication name and prescribing provider for HSA/FSA submission, and verify whether your administrator treats sublingual or oral formulations differently from standard injections.
Choose Eden if…
You value bundled membership services—coaching, meal planning, or other lifestyle support—and your HSA or FSA administrator will reimburse both the medication and the membership fee. Eden's ongoing all-in cost is an advertised $198 per month for semaglutide ($99 medication plus $99 membership) or $298 per month for tirzepatide ($199 medication plus $99 membership), with membership starting at an advertised $39 in the first month (captured July 23, 2026 and September 4, 2026). If your plan only covers the medication portion, your out-of-pocket rises by $99 every month. Eden holds a 4.5-star Trustpilot rating across ~5,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). One captured one-star Trustpilot report describes an 11-day order delay and repeated requests for medical records Eden had previously issued (captured September 4, 2026); this is an individual account, not an established pattern, but it highlights the need to confirm expected shipping timelines and records-transfer procedures upfront. Request separate line items for medication versus membership when filing your HSA/FSA claim, and ask your administrator in writing whether the bundled services qualify or only the prescription drug portion will be reimbursed.
Choose Mochi Health if…
You want per-dose medication pricing that scales with your titration schedule, and your starting dose keeps costs low. Mochi Health's advertised $60 semaglutide or $90 tirzepatide starting-dose medication charges, plus an advertised $39 monthly membership, yield initial all-in costs of $99 or $129 (captured September 4, 2026). Higher doses increase the medication charge, so confirm the per-milligram rate before each refill and track whether your effective monthly cost remains competitive as you titrate up. Mochi Health holds a 4.5-star Trustpilot rating across ~18,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026), though one captured Trustpilot example reports a provider appearing late and not engaging during the visit (captured September 4, 2026). For HSA/FSA purposes, request separate receipts for the membership fee and each dose of medication, and verify with your administrator whether escalating medication charges at higher doses will still qualify or trigger a coverage ceiling.
Choose Found if…
You have commercial insurance that may cover branded GLP-1s and you want Found's insurance-support team to handle prior authorization, formulary checks, and pharmacy coordination. Found's insurance-support plan runs an advertised $99 per month effective on a 12-month prepaid commitment ($1,188 total) or $199 per month billed monthly, with compounded medication included and typical copays around $30 for approved branded prescriptions (captured September 4, 2026). The cash-pay plan (compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide included) runs an advertised $169 per month effective on a 12-month prepaid commitment ($2,028 total) or $289 per month billed monthly (captured July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026). Both paths require full annual prepayment to access the lower effective rate. If your HSA or FSA claim is denied partway through the year, you will have already paid the full $1,188 or $2,028 and may not recover unused months. Found also offers Foundayo oral GLP-1 options and separates branded medication billing from the core program fee (captured September 4, 2026). Found holds a 4.1-star Trustpilot rating across ~732 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). Confirm in writing which services—clinical program, compounded medication, branded copays—your HSA/FSA administrator will reimburse, and request itemized receipts for each component.
Choose Ro if…
You want access to branded Wegovy pills or Zepbound vials and are willing to manage separate billing for membership and medication. Ro's Body Program membership runs an advertised $149 per month billed monthly, $89 per month effective on a six-month prepaid plan ($534 total), or $74 per month effective on an annual prepaid plan ($888 total), but medication is billed separately: Wegovy pills at an advertised $149–$299 per month (dose-dependent) and Zepbound vials or KwikPens at an advertised $299–$449 per month (dose-dependent), captured September 4, 2026. Total monthly outlay can exceed $400 depending on dose and formulation (our observation). For HSA/FSA purposes, the membership fee may be classified as a non-reimbursable lifestyle service while the prescription medication qualifies; request separate receipts and confirm with your administrator before prepaying the membership. Individual Trustpilot complaints describe confusing separate membership and medication costs, prior-authorization friction, customer-service delays, and perceived weak efficacy (captured September 4, 2026, Trustpilot); these are individual reports, not verified patterns. Ro's model suits patients whose insurance may cover part of the branded medication cost or who prefer the regulatory clarity of FDA-approved drugs over compounded formulations.
Choose Fridays Health if…
You want the option to prepay at an advertised multi-month discounted rate (semaglutide from $117 per month, tirzepatide from $190 per month) or pay month-to-month at a higher standard rate (semaglutide $249, tirzepatide $359), and you plan to decide after one or two months whether the lower rate justifies the prepayment commitment (all prices captured July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026). Fridays Health holds a 4.2-star Trustpilot rating across ~4,700 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). The research packet does not specify the exact prepayment term (three-month, six-month, or twelve-month) that yields the advertised $117 or $190 equivalent rates, so confirm at checkout how many months you must prepay and whether a partial refund is available if your HSA/FSA claim is denied mid-cycle. Request an itemized receipt covering the entire prepaid block when you file your claim, and ask your administrator whether lump-sum approval is acceptable or whether you must resubmit monthly even though you paid upfront.
Methodology and freshness
Pricing, billing models, and review ratings were captured September 4–10, 2026 from provider websites, checkout flows, Trustpilot profiles (trustpilot.com), and Reddit. Every advertised price appears with its source and capture date. Figures labeled "our calculation"—12-month totals, effective monthly rates, blended prepaid equivalents—are derived by multiplying stated monthly rates or summing advertised first-month and refill prices over twelve months; no discount arithmetic or special offer details were applied. PlexusDx internal pricing data (oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, microdose GLP-1) was verified September 10, 2026. No provider in the research packet explicitly states "HSA accepted" or "FSA accepted" on public-facing pages; the guidance in this article reflects general IRS rules (Publication 502) and common administrator practices, not guarantees of approval. HSA and FSA eligibility varies by employer, plan sponsor, and third-party administrator; readers must confirm coverage with their own plan before relying on reimbursement. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Review themes (delayed shipments, slow refunds, perceived lack of efficacy, provider tardiness, billing confusion) are paraphrased from individual Trustpilot and Reddit posts captured September 4, 2026 and presented as individual reports, allegations, or anecdotes—not as verified facts or typical outcomes. If advertised pricing conflicts with checkout amounts, the article advises confirming at checkout; no such conflict was observed in this research cycle. All competitive pricing advantages are stated plainly where evidence supports them; PlexusDx does not manufacture negatives or force favorable comparisons.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use my HSA or FSA to pay for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide?
IRS rules permit HSA and FSA funds to pay for prescription medications obtained with a valid prescription, and weight-loss drugs prescribed by a licensed clinician to treat obesity or a related condition generally qualify. However, some HSA/FSA administrators distinguish between FDA-approved branded drugs and compounded formulations or exclude lifestyle coaching fees bundled into monthly subscriptions. The only definitive answer comes from your plan administrator before you place your first order.
Do any GLP-1 telehealth providers explicitly state they accept HSA or FSA?
None of the eleven providers surveyed—PlexusDx, Henry Meds, MEDVi, Eden, Mochi Health, Found, Hims & Hers, Ro, OrderlyMeds, Fridays Health, or WeightWatchers Clinic—explicitly states "HSA accepted" or "FSA accepted" on public-facing pricing pages captured through September 4, 2026. Most advise customers to request an itemized receipt or superbill and submit it to their administrator for approval, because eligibility depends on employer plan rules and third-party administrator policies that vary widely.
What documentation do I need to submit an HSA or FSA claim for GLP-1 medication?
Request an itemized receipt or superbill from your provider showing the medication name (compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide), dose, prescribing clinician credentials, date of service, and total charge. If the monthly fee bundles medication and a separate membership or coaching service, ask for line items breaking out each component so your administrator can determine which portions qualify. Keep a copy of your prescription and, if required, a letter of medical necessity from your clinician explaining that the medication treats obesity or a weight-related comorbidity.
Should I choose a month-to-month plan or a prepaid plan if I want to use my HSA or FSA?
Month-to-month billing lets you test one or two months, verify your administrator approves the claim, and cancel without forfeiting future payments if reimbursement is denied. Prepaid plans (six-month or twelve-month commitments) require full upfront payment; if your claim is rejected partway through, you will have already paid the entire block and may not recover unused months. Month-to-month plans from PlexusDx, Henry Meds, MEDVi, OrderlyMeds (after the two-month starter), and Fridays Health (standard track) offer greater flexibility for testing HSA/FSA approval before a long-term commitment.
Will my HSA or FSA cover the membership fee charged by Eden, Mochi Health, or Ro?
Some HSA/FSA administrators classify membership fees that bundle lifestyle coaching, meal planning, or non-medical support as ineligible expenses, even when the prescription medication itself qualifies. Others approve the entire monthly charge if a licensed clinician prescribes the medication as part of the bundled program. Request separate line items for membership and medication on your receipt, then confirm with your administrator in writing whether both portions will be reimbursed or only the medication charge qualifies.
Sources
- PlexusDx internal pricing data (semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, microdose GLP-1), verified September 10, 2026
- PlexusDx website content and checkout flows (billing structure, cancellation policy), captured July 23, 2026 and September 10, 2026
- Henry Meds website and checkout flows (semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide, sublingual/oral pricing, prepaid plans), captured September 4, 2026
- MEDVi website and checkout flows (semaglutide, tirzepatide, branded Wegovy/Zepbound path, membership), captured September 4, 2026
- Eden website (medication pricing, membership structure), captured July 23, 2026 and September 4, 2026
- Mochi Health website (per-dose medication pricing, membership), captured September 4, 2026
- Found website (insurance-support plan, cash-pay plan, Foundayo, prepaid rates), captured July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026
- Hims & Hers website (compounded semaglutide six-month prepaid plan), captured September 4, 2026
- Ro website (Body Program membership tiers, Wegovy pill, Zepbound vial/KwikPen pricing), captured September 4, 2026
- OrderlyMeds website (semaglutide, tirzepatide two-month starter and ongoing rates, branded pen pricing), captured September 4, 2026
- Fridays Health website (semaglutide, tirzepatide multi-month prepaid and month-to-month rates), captured July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot profiles for PlexusDx (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, 4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher, captured September 9, 2026), Henry Meds (4.4 stars, ~13,000 reviews), MEDVi (4.3 stars, ~15,000 reviews), Eden (4.5 stars, ~5,000 reviews), Mochi Health (4.5 stars, ~18,000 reviews), Found (4.1 stars, ~732 reviews), Hims & Hers (10,094 reviews, rating not captured), Ro (profile exists, rating not captured), OrderlyMeds (3.6 stars, ~634 reviews), Fridays Health (4.2 stars, ~4,700 reviews), all captured September 4, 2026 except PlexusDx (September 9, 2026)
- Individual Trustpilot and Reddit reports (Eden 11-day delay, Mochi provider tardiness, Hims & Hers efficacy/renewal complaints, Ro billing confusion/prior-auth friction, OrderlyMeds refund delays/unwanted contact), captured September 4, 2026
- IRS Publication 502 (qualified medical expenses, prescription medication rules), accessed September 10, 2026
Ready to see if GLP-1 treatment fits your plan?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Best Online Providers for Oral Semaglutide: 2026 Pricing Compared
Best Telehealth Companies for Brand-Name Wegovy: 2026 Pricing Compared