Last reviewed: September 14, 2026
Last updated: September 14, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide injection at an effective rate of $151 per month when purchased quarterly (advertised quarterly effective rate, captured September 4, 2026), but the complete upfront cost and membership fee are not disclosed on the public website. An earlier PlexusDx verification pass captured advertised medication-only pricing of $199 per month for semaglutide and $329 per month for tirzepatide, plus a $135 monthly membership fee, for all-in totals of $334 and $464 respectively (captured July 20, 2026). The evidence is incompatible: the quarterly $151 figure may represent a different plan tier, a medication-only rate, or a promotional structure, and we cannot reconcile the two without checkout verification. Readers evaluating Zealthy should confirm the total upfront quarterly cost, the membership fee, and whether any additional visits, labs, or shipping charges apply at checkout. PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $189 per month month-to-month with no membership fee, and tirzepatide injection is $289 per month month-to-month, all-in.
At-a-glance pricing comparison
| Provider |
Medication |
Plan |
Advertised Rate |
Membership |
All-In Monthly |
Captured |
| Zealthy |
Semaglutide injection |
Quarterly prepaid |
$151/mo (quarterly effective) |
Not disclosed |
Unknown |
2026‑09‑04 |
| Zealthy |
Semaglutide injection |
Month-to-month |
$199/mo medication |
$135/mo |
$334/mo |
2026‑07‑20 |
| Zealthy |
Tirzepatide injection |
Month-to-month |
$329/mo medication |
$135/mo |
$464/mo |
2026‑07‑20 |
| PlexusDx |
Semaglutide injection |
Month-to-month |
$189/mo |
$0 |
$189/mo |
Current |
| PlexusDx |
Tirzepatide injection |
Month-to-month |
$289/mo |
$0 |
$289/mo |
Current |
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Zealthy advertised pricing: September 2026 capture
Zealthy's public website advertises compounded semaglutide injection at an effective rate of $151 per month when purchased quarterly (advertised quarterly effective rate, captured September 4, 2026). The page states that the plan is billed quarterly upfront and includes a three-month supply, weekly injection supplies, and clinician access. However, the total upfront quarterly cost and any membership fee are not disclosed on the public page; these figures appear to require completion of intake or arrival at checkout to capture.
If the $151 figure represents medication only and a $135 monthly membership applies (as suggested by the earlier July capture below), the effective all-in cost would be $151 + $135 = $286 per month. If the $151 figure is already all-in with no additional membership, the quarterly prepaid rate would be advantageous. The evidence does not allow us to conclude which interpretation is correct.
Zealthy also advertises an insured branded GLP-1 pathway at as low as $25 per month with insurance (captured September 4, 2026). This figure is insurance-dependent and not a guaranteed cash-pay rate; coverage, copay, and program fees vary by plan and are not directly comparable to the cash-pay compounded pricing discussed in this article.
Zealthy advertised pricing: July 2026 capture
An earlier PlexusDx verification pass captured Zealthy's advertised pricing as follows (captured July 20, 2026):
-
Semaglutide injection (medication only): $199 per month
-
Tirzepatide injection (medication only): $329 per month
-
Membership fee: $135 per month
Under this structure, the all-in monthly costs would be:
-
Semaglutide: $199 + $135 = $334 per month
-
Tirzepatide: $329 + $135 = $464 per month
The July capture was flagged as "not yet verified" in the source dataset, indicating that checkout confirmation was pending at that time. The September capture shows a different advertised figure ($151 per month effective on a quarterly plan) with no membership fee disclosed. We cannot determine whether the quarterly plan replaces the month-to-month structure, whether both coexist as different tiers, or whether the membership fee has been restructured or eliminated. Readers should confirm the complete cost breakdown at checkout.
Normalized 12-month cost comparison
The following calculations show the effective 12-month cost for each verified pricing structure. All Zealthy calculations are based on advertised figures and are our calculation; the quarterly plan's total cost cannot be confirmed without checkout verification.
Zealthy semaglutide: quarterly plan (advertised $151/mo effective, membership unknown)
-
Advertised per-month equivalent: $151
-
Billing: Quarterly upfront (4 payments over 12 months)
-
Medication cost over 12 months (our calculation): $151 × 12 = $1,812
-
Membership cost over 12 months: Unknown (not disclosed on public page as of September 4, 2026)
-
All-in 12-month total: Cannot be calculated without membership confirmation
If a $135 monthly membership applies (per the July 2026 capture), the all-in 12-month total would be $1,812 + ($135 × 12) = $3,432, or $286 per month effective. This is our calculation and not confirmed by Zealthy.
Zealthy semaglutide: month-to-month (per July 2026 capture)
-
Medication: $199/month
-
Membership: $135/month
-
All-in monthly: $334
-
All-in 12-month total (our calculation): $334 × 12 = $4,008
Zealthy tirzepatide: month-to-month (per July 2026 capture)
-
Medication: $329/month
-
Membership: $135/month
-
All-in monthly: $464
-
All-in 12-month total (our calculation): $464 × 12 = $5,568
PlexusDx semaglutide injection: month-to-month
-
All-in monthly: $189 (no membership fee)
-
12-month total (our calculation): $189 × 12 = $2,268
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection: month-to-month
-
All-in monthly: $289 (no membership fee)
-
12-month total (our calculation): $289 × 12 = $3,468
Cost difference over 12 months (our calculation, using Zealthy's July month-to-month figures):
-
Semaglutide: Zealthy $4,008 vs. PlexusDx $2,268 = $1,740 more with Zealthy
-
Tirzepatide: Zealthy $5,568 vs. PlexusDx $3,468 = $2,100 more with Zealthy
If Zealthy's quarterly semaglutide plan is genuinely $151 per month all-in with no membership fee, the 12-month cost would be $1,812, making it $456 less expensive than PlexusDx over one year. However, without confirmation that the $151 figure includes all fees, this comparison cannot be made reliably.
One transparent price. No membership fees. No surprises.
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether semaglutide or tirzepatide is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What the advertised Zealthy price includes
Based on the public website content captured September 4, 2026, Zealthy's quarterly compounded semaglutide plan advertises the following inclusions:
-
Medication: Compounded semaglutide injection, weekly dosing
-
Supplies: Injection supplies included
-
Clinician access: Advertised as included
-
Supply duration: 3 months per shipment
-
Billing: Quarterly upfront
The website does not disclose whether the $151 per-month equivalent rate includes visits, lab work, ongoing check-ins, or shipping, and does not break out any membership fee. Readers should confirm at checkout whether additional fees for initial visits, follow-up consultations, labs, or shipping apply.
What the PlexusDx price includes
PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $189 per month month-to-month (or $169/month prepaid for 3 months, $149/month prepaid for 6 months). Tirzepatide injection is $289 per month month-to-month (or $269/month prepaid for 3 months, $249/month prepaid for 6 months). Every plan includes:
- Initial online provider visit
-
Prescription (if the provider determines the medication is appropriate)
-
Compounded medication from a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy
-
Injection supplies (syringes, alcohol wipes, sharps container)
-
Shipping to your door
-
Ongoing provider access for questions and dose adjustments
There is no membership fee, no hidden charges, and no separate visit or lab fees. The advertised monthly price is the complete recurring cost. You can cancel anytime without penalty.
Decision factors: membership structure and cost transparency
The central challenge in evaluating Zealthy pricing is the lack of cost transparency on the public website. Two incompatible pricing structures appear in the evidence, captured two months apart, and neither provides a complete breakdown of medication, membership, visits, and other fees without proceeding to checkout. Key decision factors include:
Quarterly prepaid plan: lower advertised rate, higher upfront commitment
Zealthy's September 2026 advertised rate of $151 per month effective on a quarterly plan (advertised quarterly effective rate, captured September 4, 2026) is lower than PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide rate of $189—if the $151 figure is all-in and no additional membership fee applies. However:
- The total upfront quarterly cost is not disclosed on the public page.
- The membership fee (if any) is not disclosed on the public page.
- The plan requires prepayment for three months, which may be a barrier for readers testing medication tolerance or uncertain about long-term commitment.
- If a $135 monthly membership applies (as captured in July 2026), the effective all-in rate rises to $286 per month, making PlexusDx $97 per month less expensive.
Month-to-month plan: higher advertised rate, greater flexibility
The July 2026 capture shows Zealthy month-to-month pricing at $199 per month medication plus $135 per month membership, totaling $334 per month for semaglutide and $464 per month for tirzepatide. If this structure is still available:
-
Semaglutide: $334/month is $145/month more expensive than PlexusDx ($189/month), or $1,740 more over one year.
-
Tirzepatide: $464/month is $175/month more expensive than PlexusDx ($289/month), or $2,100 more over one year.
- The membership fee applies every month, regardless of whether you refill medication or pause treatment.
Eligibility and formulary breadth
Zealthy advertises access to both compounded and insured branded GLP-1 medications, which may offer broader formulary options for readers whose insurance covers branded drugs. The $25 per month with insurance figure is not comparable to cash-pay pricing and depends on individual coverage. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in injection and oral forms, plus a microdose semaglutide injection option for maintenance, but does not process insurance claims for branded drugs.
Choose Zealthy if…
Zealthy may be the better fit if:
- You prefer a quarterly prepaid plan and are comfortable committing to three months upfront without full cost disclosure before checkout.
- You want to explore insurance-covered branded GLP-1 medications (Wegovy, Zepbound) and are willing to navigate the insurance authorization process.
- You are prepared to confirm the complete all-in cost—including medication, membership, visits, labs, and shipping—at checkout, and the final total is competitive with alternatives.
Choose PlexusDx if…
PlexusDx may be the better fit if:
- You want transparent, all-in pricing with no membership fee and no hidden charges.
- You prefer month-to-month flexibility with the ability to cancel anytime without penalty.
- You want to minimize long-term cost: PlexusDx semaglutide is $189/month ($2,268/year) and tirzepatide is $289/month ($3,468/year), both significantly less expensive than Zealthy's verified month-to-month rates and potentially less expensive than the quarterly plan if a membership fee applies.
- You value cost certainty from the start, with no need to proceed to checkout to learn the complete recurring expense.
Methodology and freshness
This comparison draws on two Zealthy pricing captures: a primary website pass conducted September 4, 2026 (which captured the $151 per month quarterly effective rate but did not disclose membership fees or the complete upfront cost), and an earlier PlexusDx verification pass conducted July 20, 2026 (which captured month-to-month medication-only rates of $199 for semaglutide and $329 for tirzepatide, plus a $135 monthly membership fee, flagged as "not yet verified"). The two captures are incompatible, and we cannot determine whether both structures coexist, whether the quarterly plan replaced the month-to-month option, or whether the membership fee has been restructured. All 12-month cost calculations are our calculations based on advertised figures and are labeled as such. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 14, 2026. Readers evaluating Zealthy should confirm the total upfront quarterly cost, the membership fee, and all inclusions at checkout before committing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Zealthy charge a membership fee in addition to medication costs?
A PlexusDx verification pass captured in July 2026 documented a $135 monthly membership fee separate from medication costs, but Zealthy's public website as of September 2026 does not disclose a membership fee or break out the components of the advertised $151 per month quarterly effective rate. Confirm the complete cost breakdown at checkout.
Is Zealthy's quarterly semaglutide rate cheaper than PlexusDx?
If the advertised $151 per month quarterly effective rate (captured September 4, 2026) is all-in with no additional membership fee, it would be $38 per month less expensive than PlexusDx's $189 per month month-to-month rate. However, if a $135 monthly membership applies (as captured in July 2026), the effective all-in cost would be $286 per month, making PlexusDx $97 per month less expensive. The evidence does not confirm which interpretation is correct.
Can I pay month-to-month with Zealthy, or must I prepay quarterly?
The September 2026 public website advertises a quarterly prepaid plan at $151 per month effective (advertised quarterly effective rate, captured September 4, 2026). The July 2026 verification pass documented month-to-month pricing at $334 per month all-in for semaglutide. Whether both options remain available, and under what terms, is not confirmed by the evidence. Confirm plan flexibility and billing terms at checkout.
Does Zealthy offer tirzepatide, and what does it cost?
The July 2026 verification pass captured an advertised tirzepatide medication-only rate of $329 per month, plus a $135 monthly membership fee, totaling $464 per month. No tirzepatide pricing appeared on Zealthy's public website in the September 2026 capture. Readers interested in tirzepatide should confirm availability and current pricing at checkout.
What is included in the PlexusDx semaglutide and tirzepatide prices?
PlexusDx prices are all-in: $189 per month for semaglutide injection and $289 per month for tirzepatide injection (month-to-month) include the initial provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, injection supplies, shipping, and ongoing provider access. There is no membership fee, no separate visit charge, and no hidden costs. You can cancel anytime without penalty.
Sources
- Zealthy public website pricing capture, September 4, 2026 (quarterly semaglutide $151/month effective, membership not disclosed)
- PlexusDx internal Zealthy verification pass, July 20, 2026 (month-to-month semaglutide $199/month medication + $135/month membership; tirzepatide $329/month medication + $135/month membership)
- PlexusDx pricing and product specifications, current as of September 14, 2026
- Trustpilot profile for Zealthy: trustpilot.com/review/getzealthy.com (accessed September 4, 2026; rating and volume not captured)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot rating: 4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com)
Ready to start with transparent, all-in pricing?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Zealthy Reviews: Membership Charges and Cancellation Policy Gaps
How to Switch From Belle to PlexusDx Without Missing a Dose — 2026