Last reviewed: September 16, 2026 Last updated: September 16, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide injection from $151/month when purchased quarterly, but as of September 4, 2026, critical details remain undisclosed on the public pricing page: the exact quarterly upfront total, the membership fee amount and billing cadence, and whether a month-to-month option exists. Without these figures, prospective patients cannot calculate the true recurring monthly cost or make a meaningful prepaid vs monthly comparison. In contrast, PlexusDx publishes all-in pricing with no membership fee—$189/month month-to-month, $169/month prepaid quarterly (our calculation: $507 every three months), and $149/month prepaid over six months (our calculation: $894 every six months)—so you see the complete recurring cost before intake.

Comparing prepaid plans but missing the full picture?

See transparent month-to-month and multi-month semaglutide pricing with every fee included.

Review PlexusDx Semaglutide Plans →

At-a-glance: Zealthy vs PlexusDx compounded semaglutide

Item Zealthy PlexusDx
Quarterly prepaid per-month equivalent $151/mo advertised (quarterly upfront total not disclosed; captured 2026-09-04) $169/mo (our calculation: $507 every 3 months)
Month-to-month Rate not disclosed on public page (captured 2026-09-04) $189/mo
Membership fee Not fully disclosed on public page (captured 2026-09-04) None
Verification status Primary page partial; checkout not verified All-in pricing published
12-month cost Cannot calculate—membership and upfront totals required MTM $2,268; 3-mo $2,028; 6-mo $1,788 (our calculation)

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

What Zealthy discloses—and what remains undisclosed

Zealthy's public pricing page (captured September 4, 2026) advertises compounded semaglutide injection from $151/month when purchased quarterly. That advertised per-month equivalent suggests a lower entry point than many competitors, but the figure alone does not tell the full financial story.

Three critical pieces of information are missing from the public page:

  • Exact quarterly upfront total: Is it $151 × 3 = $453, or does it include additional fees that raise the quarterly charge?
  • Membership fee: Amount, billing cadence (monthly recurring, one-time, quarterly?), and whether it applies to all plans or only certain options.
  • Month-to-month rate: Whether Zealthy offers a pay-per-month option, and if so, at what price.

Without these figures, prospective patients cannot calculate the true effective monthly cost or compare Zealthy's prepaid plan against its own monthly billing option—or against competitors' transparent pricing. The evidence also shows a conflict between sources: a July 2026 comparison listed Zealthy at "$199 / $329 med only, + $135/mo membership" but marked it "not yet verified," while the September 2026 dataset shows "$151/mo when purchased quarterly" with membership "not fully disclosed." Neither figure has been verified at checkout.

PlexusDx pricing: month-to-month and prepaid, all fees included

PlexusDx publishes complete recurring costs with no membership fee. Every plan includes the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping in one transparent price.

Compounded semaglutide injection:

  • Month-to-month: $189/month—no commitment, cancel anytime
  • 3-month prepaid: $169/month (our calculation: $507 charged every three months)
  • 6-month prepaid: $149/month (our calculation: $894 charged every six months)

12-month cost comparison (our calculation):

  • Month-to-month: $189 × 12 = $2,268/year
  • 3-month: $169 × 12 = $2,028/year
  • 6-month: $149 × 12 = $1,788/year

The same-price-at-every-dose policy means you pay $189, $169, or $149 per month whether you start at 0.25 mg or titrate to 2.4 mg. No surprise step-ups, no hidden fees.

See if you're a fit for transparent semaglutide pricing

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Why missing membership and upfront totals matter

A prepaid per-month equivalent of $151 is only decision-useful if you know the true quarterly charge and whether a separate membership fee recurs monthly, quarterly, or as a one-time cost. If, for example, Zealthy's membership fee is $135/month (the figure listed in the unverified July comparison), the effective monthly cost would be $151 + $135 = $286/month when paying quarterly—$97 more per month than the advertised $151 figure suggests, and $97 more than PlexusDx's month-to-month rate of $189. If the membership fee is lower, quarterly, or nonexistent, the true cost changes accordingly.

Without checkout-verified totals, we cannot confirm which scenario is accurate. The evidence gap prevents a fair like-for-like comparison and leaves prospective patients unable to assess whether Zealthy's quarterly prepaid option costs less than month-to-month billing—either at Zealthy or elsewhere.

When to proceed with partial evidence, and when to request full disclosure

If you're comparing Zealthy to other providers and the $151/month advertised rate is attractive, start the intake and request the complete breakdown before committing: quarterly upfront total, membership fee (if any), billing cadence, cancellation terms, and whether a month-to-month option exists. Ask whether the $151 figure includes all fees or represents medication only. Confirm the total in writing before authorizing payment.

If you prefer to see all costs upfront without completing an intake first, a provider that publishes checkout-ready totals—medication, visits, shipping, and fees—lets you compare options and budget confidently before you begin.

Choose Zealthy if…

  • You're comfortable completing an intake to discover the full quarterly upfront total and membership fee, and you're willing to confirm those figures before committing.
  • You prefer quarterly prepaid billing and the $151/month advertised rate (once verified with all fees) fits your budget.
  • You value Zealthy's insurance pathway for branded GLP-1s and want to explore both insured and compounded options in one intake.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx is built for transparency and flexibility. You see the complete recurring cost—medication, provider visit, shipping, all included—before you start the intake. No membership fee, no surprise upcharges at higher doses, no multi-month commitment required. Month-to-month at $189 gives you control; prepaid 3-month at $169/month or 6-month at $149/month delivers predictable savings with every fee disclosed upfront.

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Reviewers cite straightforward pricing, responsive clinical support, and reliable fulfillment. If you want to compare monthly and prepaid options side by side, with every fee disclosed upfront, PlexusDx lets you make that comparison before intake.

Methodology and freshness

Zealthy pricing was captured from the public-facing pricing page on September 4, 2026. The advertised $151/month quarterly rate, the undisclosed quarterly upfront total, and the undisclosed membership fee reflect what was visible on that date; the evidence is marked "Primary-partial" and "not yet verified" at checkout. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 16, 2026, and published directly on product pages with no intake required to view. The 12-month cost calculations for PlexusDx are our calculation, derived by multiplying the per-month rate by twelve. We cannot calculate Zealthy's 12-month cost because the membership fee and exact quarterly upfront total remain undisclosed. Review data for PlexusDx was captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. No Zealthy review data was included in the research packet. Pricing, policies, and availability can change; confirm all figures at the provider's checkout before committing.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Zealthy charge a membership fee on top of the $151/month advertised rate?

The September 4, 2026, pricing page does not fully disclose a membership fee amount or billing cadence. An earlier unverified comparison listed a $135/month membership, but that figure has not been confirmed at checkout. Request the complete breakdown—medication, membership, and any other fees—during intake before authorizing payment.

Can I pay month-to-month at Zealthy, or is quarterly prepaid the only option?

The public pricing page (captured September 4, 2026) advertises the quarterly prepaid rate but does not disclose whether a month-to-month billing option exists or what it costs. Ask during intake whether monthly billing is available and request the total monthly charge including all fees.

How does PlexusDx's 3-month prepaid plan compare to Zealthy's quarterly rate?

PlexusDx charges $169/month prepaid quarterly (our calculation: $507 every three months) with no membership fee, for a 12-month cost of $2,028. Zealthy advertises $151/month when purchased quarterly, but without the disclosed quarterly upfront total and membership fee, we cannot calculate the true 12-month cost or perform a fair comparison.

What does PlexusDx include in the monthly price?

Every PlexusDx plan—month-to-month, 3-month, or 6-month—includes the online provider visit, prescription, compounded semaglutide medication, and shipping in one transparent price. No membership fee, no upcharges at higher doses, no hidden costs. You see the complete recurring charge before intake.

Why can't you calculate Zealthy's 12-month cost?

To calculate a 12-month cost, we need the complete monthly recurring charge: medication plus any membership or program fees. Zealthy's public page advertises $151/month when purchased quarterly but does not disclose the exact quarterly upfront total or the membership fee amount and cadence. Without those figures, we cannot determine the true effective monthly cost or multiply it by twelve.

Sources

  • Zealthy public pricing page (compounded semaglutide quarterly rate), captured September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx product pages (semaglutide injection month-to-month, 3-month, and 6-month pricing), accessed September 16, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (4.3-star rating, review distribution), trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, captured September 9, 2026
  • PlexusDx internal comparison table (Zealthy verification status), captured July 20, 2026

Ready to see transparent semaglutide pricing with every fee included?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves