Last reviewed: September 17, 2026
Last updated: September 17, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
SlimDownRx tirzepatide pricing data remains unverified by primary checkout as of September 2026. Available figures come entirely from a Reddit post (captured September 4, 2026) and show prepaid bundles at three dose tiers—10 mg, 12.5 mg, and 15 mg—with 3-month, 6-month, and 9-month commitment options. No month-to-month rate, refill price, cancellation policy, or primary website verification exists in the evidence. The provider's primary site was not indexed during the most recent research pass, and all pricing carries a secondary-source caveat. SlimDownRx's 6-month prepaid equivalent for 10 mg tirzepatide ($258.33/month, $1,550 upfront) appears lower than PlexusDx's month-to-month rate ($289/month) but requires full prepayment and cannot be compared on a like-for-like basis without a verified standard rate. PlexusDx's 6-month commitment ($249/month, same price at every dose, $2,988 over twelve months) costs less over twelve months than SlimDownRx's repeated 6-month prepaid bundles at 10 mg ($3,100), 12.5 mg ($3,300), or 15 mg ($3,800)—our calculation—but readers should confirm SlimDownRx pricing, inclusions, and contract terms directly at checkout before committing.
Comparing tirzepatide providers with incomplete evidence?
See how PlexusDx tirzepatide injection pricing—verified, transparent, same rate at every dose—stacks up against secondary-source figures.
Review PlexusDx Tirzepatide Injection Plans →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
SlimDownRx |
PlexusDx |
| Medication |
Compounded tirzepatide injection |
Compounded tirzepatide injection |
| Dose-tiered pricing |
Yes (10 mg, 12.5 mg, 15 mg) |
No—same price at every dose |
| Month-to-month option |
Not found in evidence |
$289/month |
| 6-month commitment |
$1,550 upfront (10 mg), $1,650 upfront (12.5 mg), $1,900 upfront (15 mg)—prepaid equivalents $258.33–$316.67/month |
$249/month ($2,988 over 12 months—our calculation) |
| Membership fee |
$0 |
$0 |
| Evidence status |
Secondary-only (Reddit; captured Sept 4, 2026); primary checkout verification required |
Primary checkout-verified |
| Trustpilot rating |
Profile exists; rating/volume not captured |
4.3 stars; 79% five-star, 83% four stars or higher (captured Sept 9, 2026) |
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
SlimDownRx tirzepatide pricing: what the evidence shows
All SlimDownRx tirzepatide figures come from a single Reddit post dated September 4, 2026. The post lists three dose tiers—10 mg, 12.5 mg, and 15 mg—each available in 3-month, 6-month, and 9-month prepaid bundles. No month-to-month or refill rate appears. The provider's primary website was not indexed during the most recent research pass, meaning cancellation terms, refund policies, inclusions (provider visits, labs, shipping), and checkout workflow remain unverified.
The Reddit-sourced figures for SlimDownRx tirzepatide are:
-
10 mg: 3-month $850 upfront ($283.33/month prepaid equivalent), 6-month $1,550 upfront ($258.33/month prepaid equivalent), 9-month $2,325 upfront ($258.33/month prepaid equivalent)
-
12.5 mg: 3-month $1,025 upfront ($341.67/month prepaid equivalent), 6-month $1,650 upfront ($275/month prepaid equivalent), 9-month $2,625 upfront ($291.67/month prepaid equivalent)
-
15 mg: 3-month $1,025 upfront ($341.67/month prepaid equivalent), 6-month $1,900 upfront ($316.67/month prepaid equivalent), 9-month $2,825 upfront ($313.89/month prepaid equivalent)
Each bundle requires full upfront payment. The evidence does not specify whether a dose increase mid-contract triggers a price adjustment, whether unused doses are refundable, or how renewal works at the end of a prepaid term. No membership or service fee is reported, and the evidence labels the medication package as "Medication bundle" without further detail on visits, labs, or shipping.
PlexusDx tirzepatide pricing: verified and dose-agnostic
PlexusDx offers compounded tirzepatide injection at one price across all doses:
-
Month-to-month: $289/month
-
3-month commitment: $269/month
-
6-month commitment: $249/month
No membership fee; price includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping. Dose increases or decreases do not change the monthly rate. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
One flat rate at every dose—no tier surprises
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether tirzepatide is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Normalized twelve-month cost: like-for-like calculations
Because SlimDownRx offers no verified month-to-month rate, the closest like-for-like comparison uses 6-month commitments. SlimDownRx requires full upfront payment; to model twelve months we repeat the 6-month bundle twice. PlexusDx's 6-month commitment bills monthly at a fixed rate.
| Plan |
Calculation |
12-month total |
| SlimDownRx 10 mg, 6-month prepaid × 2 |
$1,550 × 2 |
$3,100 |
| SlimDownRx 12.5 mg, 6-month prepaid × 2 |
$1,650 × 2 |
$3,300 |
| SlimDownRx 15 mg, 6-month prepaid × 2 |
$1,900 × 2 |
$3,800 |
| PlexusDx tirzepatide injection, 6-month commitment |
$249 × 12 |
$2,988 |
| PlexusDx tirzepatide injection, month-to-month |
$289 × 12 |
$3,468 |
All twelve-month totals are our calculation. SlimDownRx pricing is sourced from Reddit (captured September 4, 2026) and unverified by primary checkout; readers should confirm rates, inclusions, and contract terms directly with SlimDownRx before committing.
On a twelve-month basis, PlexusDx's 6-month commitment costs less than SlimDownRx's repeated 6-month prepaid bundles at every captured dose tier. PlexusDx's month-to-month option ($3,468 over twelve months) falls between SlimDownRx's 10 mg prepaid ($3,100) and 12.5 mg prepaid ($3,300) but offers no upfront commitment and the same price at every dose.
Decision factors: evidence gaps and verified features
SlimDownRx strengths (where evidence exists)
-
Lower prepaid per-month equivalent at 10 mg: The Reddit-sourced 6-month rate ($258.33/month, $1,550 upfront) is lower than PlexusDx's month-to-month rate, though higher than PlexusDx's 6-month commitment ($249/month).
-
No membership fee: The evidence reports $0 monthly service charge.
SlimDownRx evidence gaps
-
No primary checkout verification: All pricing comes from a single Reddit post; the provider's primary site was not indexed, and no checkout screenshots, terms-of-service excerpts, or official FAQ exist in the evidence.
-
No month-to-month or refill rate: Prevents like-for-like comparison with other providers' standard plans and leaves the effective cost after the initial prepaid term unknown.
-
No cancellation or refund policy: Contract terms, early-exit penalties, and unused-dose refunds are not documented.
-
Dose-tiered pricing: Patients who titrate to higher doses mid-contract may face price increases; the evidence does not specify how mid-contract dose changes are billed.
-
Inclusions not detailed: The evidence labels the package "Medication bundle" without confirming whether provider visits, labs, shipping, or ongoing support are included or billed separately.
-
Review data incomplete: SlimDownRx has a Trustpilot profile, but no rating, review volume, or attributable feedback was captured during the September 4, 2026 research pass.
PlexusDx strengths
-
Verified, transparent pricing: All rates are primary checkout-verified and published on the PlexusDx product page.
-
Dose-agnostic pricing: Same monthly rate whether you start at 2.5 mg or titrate to 15 mg, eliminating tier-jump surprises.
-
Month-to-month option: No upfront commitment required; cancel anytime without prepayment loss.
-
Lower twelve-month cost on 6-month commitment: $2,988 over twelve months beats SlimDownRx's repeated 6-month prepaid at every captured dose tier.
-
Established review record: 4.3-star Trustpilot rating, 79% five-star, 83% four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).
-
All-inclusive published price: Provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping included; no membership fee.
Choose SlimDownRx if…
- You are comfortable committing to a multi-month prepaid bundle based on secondary-source pricing and can confirm terms, inclusions, cancellation policy, and refill rates directly with the provider before purchase.
- You plan to remain at 10 mg for the full prepaid term and the Reddit-sourced rate ($258.33/month prepaid equivalent for six months, $1,550 upfront) is verified at checkout and includes all necessary services.
- You prefer a provider with dose-tiered pricing and your clinician confirms you will not titrate beyond your initial dose tier during the contract.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want verified, transparent pricing with no secondary-source caveats and a published product page showing exactly what you will pay.
- You value the flexibility to start month-to-month ($289) or commit to six months ($249/month, $2,988 over twelve months) without a large upfront payment.
- You prefer one flat rate at every dose—no tier surprises when your clinician recommends titration from 2.5 mg to 10 mg or 15 mg.
- You want an established review record (4.3-star Trustpilot, 83% four stars or higher) and transparent inclusions: provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping in one published price.
- You prioritize the lowest verified twelve-month cost on a 6-month commitment: PlexusDx at $2,988 costs less than SlimDownRx's repeated 6-month prepaid at 10 mg ($3,100), 12.5 mg ($3,300), or 15 mg ($3,800)—our calculation.
Methodology and freshness
This comparison uses SlimDownRx pricing sourced from a Reddit post captured September 4, 2026 (reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1iq0j4i/bpi_prices_via_slimdownrx/). The research pass noted "Primary site not indexed" and "Primary checkout verification required," meaning all SlimDownRx figures carry a secondary-source caveat. PlexusDx pricing is primary checkout-verified and current as of September 17, 2026. Twelve-month totals repeating SlimDownRx's 6-month prepaid bundles are our calculation, as are PlexusDx's twelve-month totals ($289 × 12 = $3,468 for month-to-month; $249 × 12 = $2,988 for 6-month commitment). PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four stars or higher) was captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. No SlimDownRx review volume or rating was captured. Readers should confirm SlimDownRx pricing, inclusions, cancellation terms, and refill rates directly at checkout before committing to any prepaid plan.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does SlimDownRx offer month-to-month tirzepatide pricing?
No month-to-month or refill rate for SlimDownRx tirzepatide appears in the available evidence. All captured pricing is prepaid (3-month, 6-month, or 9-month bundles) and sourced from a Reddit post dated September 4, 2026, not verified by primary checkout.
How does SlimDownRx handle dose increases mid-contract?
The evidence does not specify whether mid-contract dose increases trigger price adjustments, require a new prepaid commitment, or are billed separately. SlimDownRx uses dose-tiered pricing (10 mg, 12.5 mg, 15 mg at different rates), but contract terms were not captured because the primary site was not indexed.
What is included in SlimDownRx's tirzepatide price?
The Reddit-sourced evidence labels the package "Medication bundle" and reports zero membership fee, but it does not confirm whether provider visits, labs, shipping, or ongoing support are included or billed separately. Readers should verify inclusions directly with SlimDownRx before purchase.
Is PlexusDx tirzepatide cheaper than SlimDownRx over twelve months?
Yes, on a 6-month commitment basis. PlexusDx at $249/month totals $2,988 over twelve months (our calculation: $249 × 12), while SlimDownRx's repeated 6-month prepaid runs $3,100 (10 mg), $3,300 (12.5 mg), or $3,800 (15 mg)—our calculation repeating the upfront bundle twice. PlexusDx also offers the same price at every dose.
Why does this article flag SlimDownRx pricing as unverified?
All SlimDownRx tirzepatide pricing comes from a single Reddit post captured September 4, 2026. The research pass noted "Evidence status: Secondary-only" and "Primary checkout verification required." The provider's primary website was not indexed, so contract terms, cancellation policies, inclusions, and refill rates remain unconfirmed. Readers should verify all figures and terms directly with SlimDownRx at checkout.
Sources
- PlexusDx tirzepatide injection product page, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection (accessed September 17, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 9, 2026)
- Reddit post: "BPI Prices via SlimDownRx," reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1iq0j4i/bpi_prices_via_slimdownrx/ (accessed September 4, 2026)
- SlimDownRx research packet, evidence status marked "Secondary-only" and "Primary checkout verification required" (captured September 4, 2026)
Ready to see if compounded tirzepatide is right for you?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Jack & Jill Health Semaglutide Cost: Why Pricing Requires a Quote
Belle Tirzepatide Cost — 2026 Verified Pricing, Plans, and Fees