Last reviewed: September 6, 2026
Last updated: September 6, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Trillium Meds advertises a $109/month starting rate for a compounded GLP-1 program, captured September 4, 2026. The advertised figure does not specify medication type (semaglutide or tirzepatide), route of administration (injection or oral), or dose level, and the full pricing structure—including any refill rates, higher tiers, or alternative medication options—is not publicly disclosed. PlexusDx publishes a complete pricing grid with no promotional tiers or hidden fees: microdose GLP-1 begins at $129/month month-to-month; semaglutide injection at $189/month month-to-month ($149/month on a 6-month commitment); tirzepatide injection at $289/month month-to-month ($249/month on a 6-month commitment). Every PlexusDx price holds constant across all dose levels and includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping. Without visibility into Trillium Meds' medication, route, or standard ongoing cost, like-for-like plan comparison is not possible; confirm all pricing, medication type, and billing terms at checkout before committing.
Evaluating compounded GLP-1 programs?
See the full PlexusDx pricing grid—microdose, semaglutide, and tirzepatide options with transparent, published rates.
Compare PlexusDx protocols →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Trillium Meds |
PlexusDx |
| Advertised starting rate |
$109/month (captured 2026-09-04) |
$129/month (microdose GLP-1, MTM) |
| Medication/route detail |
Not specified publicly |
Sema/tirz, injection/oral, all published |
| Ongoing/refill rate |
Not disclosed publicly |
Same as advertised (no promo tiers) |
| Semaglutide injection (MTM) |
Not itemized |
$189/month |
| Tirzepatide injection (MTM) |
Not itemized |
$289/month |
| Multi-month commitment discount |
Unknown |
Yes (3-mo and 6-mo plans available) |
| Membership/service fee |
$0 listed (captured 2026-09-04) |
$0 |
| Dose-level pricing |
Not disclosed publicly |
Same price every dose |
| Trustpilot rating |
Profile exists; rating not captured |
4.3 stars (79% five-star, 83% ≥4 stars; captured 2026-09-09) |
Trillium Meds pricing and evidence gaps
Trillium Meds advertises a $109/month starting rate for a compounded GLP-1 program (captured September 4, 2026). The indexed sources label this figure as an "advertised starting" price and note "plans from $109," but the full pricing grid is not publicly exposed. Specifically, the available evidence does not itemize which medication (semaglutide or tirzepatide), which route of administration (injection or oral), or which dose level the $109 rate covers. The sources state "all plan tiers not exposed in indexed page" and "needs direct pricing page/intake."
No refill or ongoing rate is documented, so it is unclear whether $109 represents a first-month promotional price, an entry-tier dose that increases with titration, or a standard recurring cost. The listed billing cadence is "varies," and the membership fee is shown as $0, but without a complete pricing structure, readers cannot model total costs over time or compare Trillium Meds directly to other compounded GLP-1 programs on a like-for-like basis.
Trillium Meds is classified as an "emerging compounded" provider in the research dataset, and the evidence status is marked "primary-partial" with the note "needs direct pricing page/intake." A Trustpilot profile exists at https://www.trustpilot.com/review/trilliummeds.com, but no rating, review volume, or thematic summaries were captured in the September 4, 2026 review pass. Reddit searches returned no specific negative themes or excerpts.
Bottom line: The $109 advertised starting rate is the only publicly available Trillium Meds price point. Confirm the medication type, route, ongoing cost, dose-tier structure, and any promotional versus standard billing distinctions at checkout before committing.
PlexusDx pricing breakdown
PlexusDx publishes a complete pricing grid with no promotional tiers, no membership fees, and the same price at every dose level. All figures are standard ongoing rates; advertised and refill prices are identical. The five compounded GLP-1 options, with month-to-month (MTM), 3-month, and 6-month rates where applicable, are:
-
Microdose GLP-1 injection: $129/month month-to-month.
-
Semaglutide injection: $189/month MTM, $169/month on a 3-month commitment, $149/month on a 6-month commitment.
-
Semaglutide oral: $289/month MTM, $269/month 3-month, $249/month 6-month.
-
Tirzepatide injection: $289/month MTM, $269/month 3-month, $249/month 6-month.
-
Tirzepatide oral: $349/month MTM, $299/month 3-month, $279/month 6-month.
Every PlexusDx price is all-inclusive: the online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping are bundled into the listed monthly rate. There are no setup fees, no separate consultation charges, and no hidden costs. Multi-month commitments deliver a lower per-month rate but are billed as a single prepayment (for example, a 6-month semaglutide injection commitment is 6 × $149 = $894 charged once, delivering six months of medication).
Twelve-month cost comparison
Because Trillium Meds does not publicly disclose medication type, route, or any pricing beyond the $109 advertised starting figure, the calculations below illustrate potential annual costs under the assumption that the $109 rate recurs monthly for 12 months. This is our calculation and assumes no price change or dose-tier increase—assumptions not verified by Trillium Meds' public evidence.
Trillium Meds (advertised $109/month, ongoing rate unknown)
-
12 × $109 = $1,308 over 12 months (our calculation; assumes the advertised rate recurs monthly with no increase).
PlexusDx month-to-month plans (no commitment)
-
Microdose GLP-1: 12 × $129 = $1,548 over 12 months.
-
Semaglutide injection: 12 × $189 = $2,268 over 12 months.
-
Semaglutide oral: 12 × $289 = $3,468 over 12 months.
-
Tirzepatide injection: 12 × $289 = $3,468 over 12 months.
-
Tirzepatide oral: 12 × $349 = $4,188 over 12 months.
PlexusDx 6-month commitment plans
-
Semaglutide injection: 12 × $149 = $1,788 over 12 months (two 6-month blocks, each prepaid; our calculation).
-
Semaglutide oral: 12 × $249 = $2,988 over 12 months (two 6-month blocks, prepaid).
-
Tirzepatide injection: 12 × $249 = $2,988 over 12 months (two 6-month blocks, prepaid).
-
Tirzepatide oral: 12 × $279 = $3,348 over 12 months (two 6-month blocks, prepaid).
If Trillium Meds' $109 advertised rate holds for a full year and covers the same medication and dose throughout, the 12-month cost would be $1,308—lower than any PlexusDx option except the microdose GLP-1 protocol at $1,548. However, without confirmation that the $109 rate is standard (rather than promotional) and without knowing which medication, route, or dose it represents, this comparison is illustrative only. Confirm all pricing and billing terms directly with Trillium Meds before committing.
See if you qualify for PlexusDx compounded GLP-1
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate—no charge until approval.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors
Advertised price floor vs. published pricing grid
Trillium Meds' $109/month advertised starting rate is the lowest publicly visible GLP-1 floor among mainstream compounded providers as of September 2026. If that rate applies to semaglutide or tirzepatide at clinically meaningful doses and recurs month over month without promotional limits or dose-tier increases, it would represent a significant cost advantage over most competitors. However, the absence of a full pricing grid, refill rates, medication breakdown, and route details means readers must complete an intake or contact Trillium Meds directly to understand the true long-term cost structure.
PlexusDx publishes every price tier on its public product pages. The advertised rate is the ongoing rate, with no first-month discounts or promotional pricing. Multi-month commitments deliver lower per-month equivalents, and the same price holds at every dose level—eliminating surprise cost increases during titration. This transparency allows readers to model total annual costs before starting an intake, but it also means PlexusDx does not compete on advertised entry-level pricing where a provider offers a lower promotional or starter tier.
Medication and route flexibility
Trillium Meds does not publicly itemize whether the $109 plan includes semaglutide, tirzepatide, injection, or oral formulations, or what dose range it covers. The research dataset notes "route not fully itemized in indexed result" and "medication type (sema vs tirz) … not itemized at this price point."
PlexusDx offers five distinct protocols—microdose GLP-1, semaglutide injection, semaglutide oral, tirzepatide injection, and tirzepatide oral—with published pricing for each. Readers who require a specific medication or prefer an oral route can confirm cost and availability before intake. Every PlexusDx protocol includes the same dose-agnostic pricing, so transitioning from starter to maintenance doses does not trigger a price change.
Service transparency and review record
Trillium Meds holds a Trustpilot profile, but no rating, review volume, or thematic summaries were captured in the September 4, 2026 review pass. Reddit searches returned no specific anecdotes or negative themes. The absence of review data does not imply poor service; it reflects either limited public review activity or gaps in the research window. Readers evaluating service quality should check the Trustpilot profile directly and search recent Reddit discussions before committing.
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). The published review record provides a baseline for service expectations, though individual experiences vary and reviews are not a guarantee of future outcomes.
Evidence completeness
The research dataset classifies Trillium Meds' evidence status as "primary-partial" and notes "needs direct pricing page/intake" to complete the commercial profile. The indexed sources confirm the $109 advertised figure but state "all plan tiers not exposed in indexed page" and "full grid unavailable publicly." For readers who prioritize decision-grade evidence before committing personal health information or payment details, this evidence gap is material.
PlexusDx publishes a complete pricing grid, dose policy, billing terms, and regulatory disclosures on public product pages. The commercial structure is verifiable without intake, allowing side-by-side comparison with other providers where full pricing is available.
Choose Trillium Meds if…
- The $109/month advertised rate, if confirmed as a standard recurring cost for semaglutide or tirzepatide at a clinically meaningful dose, represents the lowest available option and total cost over 12 months is your priority.
- You are comfortable completing an intake or contacting the provider directly to clarify medication type, route, dose tiers, refill pricing, and any promotional versus standard billing distinctions before committing.
- You prefer to evaluate service quality through direct interaction rather than relying on published review data, given the limited Trustpilot and Reddit evidence captured as of September 2026.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You require a complete, published pricing grid—covering microdose, semaglutide, tirzepatide, injection, and oral options—before beginning an intake, so you can model 12-month costs and compare plans side by side.
- You want dose-agnostic pricing (the same monthly rate at every dose level) to eliminate surprise cost increases during titration.
- You value multi-month commitment discounts: PlexusDx semaglutide injection drops to $149/month on a 6-month plan (from $189 month-to-month), and tirzepatide injection drops to $249/month (from $289 month-to-month), with all figures publicly listed.
- You prefer no-membership, all-inclusive pricing with the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping bundled into the listed monthly rate.
- You want a provider with a published Trustpilot review record (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, captured September 2026) to inform service expectations before intake.
Methodology and freshness
This comparison draws on Trillium Meds' public marketing pages, indexed September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55 UTC, and PlexusDx product pages, verified September 6, 2026. The Trillium Meds advertised starting price of $109/month is documented in the research dataset with the note "advertised starting / plans from $109" and the evidence status "primary-partial / needs direct pricing page/intake." No refill rates, higher-tier pricing, medication-specific pricing, or route breakdowns were publicly available at the time of capture. The 12-month cost calculations for Trillium Meds assume the $109 rate recurs monthly with no increase or promotional limit; this is our calculation and is not verified by Trillium Meds' public evidence. PlexusDx pricing is drawn from live product pages and represents standard ongoing rates with no promotional tiers. All 12-month totals for PlexusDx multi-month plans are our calculations, modeling two consecutive commitment blocks per year. Review data for PlexusDx (4.3-star Trustpilot rating, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026. Trillium Meds' Trustpilot profile was confirmed to exist, but no rating or review volume was captured in the same pass. Readers should confirm all pricing, medication type, route, dose tiers, and billing terms directly with Trillium Meds at checkout, and check the Trustpilot profile for updated review activity.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Trillium Meds' $109/month starting rate include?
The advertised $109/month rate (captured September 4, 2026) does not specify which medication (semaglutide or tirzepatide), route (injection or oral), or dose level it covers. The full pricing grid, refill rates, and higher-tier costs are not publicly disclosed. Confirm medication type, billing cadence, and ongoing cost at checkout.
Does PlexusDx offer a lower-cost option comparable to Trillium Meds' $109 plan?
PlexusDx microdose GLP-1 is $129/month month-to-month—$20 higher than Trillium Meds' advertised floor. PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $189/month month-to-month or $149/month on a 6-month commitment. Without knowing which medication or dose Trillium Meds' $109 rate represents, a like-for-like comparison is not possible.
Are there multi-month discounts at PlexusDx?
Yes. Semaglutide injection drops from $189/month month-to-month to $169/month on a 3-month plan and $149/month on a 6-month plan. Tirzepatide injection drops from $289/month to $269/month (3-month) and $249/month (6-month). Multi-month plans are prepaid, delivering the full supply upfront. The microdose protocol is month-to-month only at $129/month.
What is PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating compared to Trillium Meds?
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). Trillium Meds has a Trustpilot profile, but no rating or review volume was captured in the same research pass. Check the profile directly for updated reviews.
Do both providers use compounded medications?
Yes. Both Trillium Meds and PlexusDx offer compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Sources
- Trillium Meds public marketing pages and indexed pricing (accessed September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC)
- PlexusDx product pages: semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, semaglutide oral, tirzepatide oral, microdose GLP-1 (accessed September 6, 2026)
- Trustpilot profile: PlexusDx (4.3-star rating, captured September 9, 2026)
- Trustpilot profile: Trillium Meds at https://www.trustpilot.com/review/trilliummeds.com (profile confirmed, rating not captured, accessed September 4, 2026)
- Reddit searches: Trillium Meds (no thematic excerpts captured, September 4, 2026)
Ready to explore PlexusDx compounded GLP-1?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs Rex MD: Compounded GLP-1s vs Wegovy Pill Compared
PlexusDx vs Gimme Health: Tirzepatide Pricing and Evidence Compared