Last reviewed: September 8, 2026
Last updated: September 8, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
PlexusDx charges $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection and $289 per month for compounded tirzepatide injection on month-to-month billing, with no membership fees. ReflexMD charges $299 per month for compounded semaglutide injection and $399 per month for compounded tirzepatide injection, also on month-to-month billing with no membership fees. Over 12 months, PlexusDx costs $1,320 less for either compound—$110 per month in average savings. PlexusDx also offers prepaid 3-month and 6-month plans that lower the per-month equivalent further; ReflexMD's published pricing structure shows only month-to-month options. Both programs include provider review and medication; neither advertises long-term contracts or hidden fees. ReflexMD offers oral weight-control tablets at $199 per month, though the exact active ingredient is not specified in published materials. For readers prioritizing the lowest upfront monthly payment on injectable GLP-1s with no commitment, PlexusDx's $189 semaglutide plan delivers the clearest documented advantage.
Deciding between month-to-month GLP-1 options?
Compare PlexusDx's injection and oral protocols side by side.
See All Plans →
At-a-glance comparison
| Item |
PlexusDx |
ReflexMD |
| Semaglutide injection (MTM) |
$189/month |
$299/month |
| Tirzepatide injection (MTM) |
$289/month |
$399/month |
| Semaglutide oral |
$289/month |
Oral tablets $199/month (ingredient unverified) |
| Tirzepatide oral |
$349/month |
Not listed |
| Microdose GLP-1 |
$129/month |
Not listed |
| Membership fee |
$0 |
$0 |
| Multi-month plans |
3-month, 6-month prepaid options |
Not listed |
| Contract term |
None (MTM) |
None advertised |
| Included services |
Medication + provider review |
Medication + provider |
| Trustpilot rating |
4.3 stars (79% five-star) |
Profile exists; rating not captured |
PlexusDx data captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-09-08; ReflexMD data captured 2026-09-04. All figures verified from public checkout flows or published rate cards.
Month-to-month pricing normalized over 12 months
Both providers bill monthly with no advertised membership fees, making direct comparison straightforward. The following calculations show total 12-month cost at each provider's standard ongoing rates.
Semaglutide injection
-
PlexusDx: $189/month × 12 = $2,268 total (our calculation)
-
ReflexMD: $299/month × 12 = $3,588 total (our calculation)
-
Difference: PlexusDx costs $1,320 less over 12 months, or $110 less per month on average.
Tirzepatide injection
-
PlexusDx: $289/month × 12 = $3,468 total (our calculation)
-
ReflexMD: $399/month × 12 = $4,788 total (our calculation)
-
Difference: PlexusDx costs $1,320 less over 12 months, or $110 less per month on average.
PlexusDx's per-month advantage is identical for both compounds because the dollar spread ($110) is the same. Readers considering either semaglutide or tirzepatide face the same relative economic trade-off.
Prepaid plans (PlexusDx only)
PlexusDx offers 3-month and 6-month prepaid cycles that reduce the per-month equivalent. ReflexMD's published pricing shows only month-to-month billing; no multi-month prepay options were documented in our September 4, 2026 capture.
Semaglutide injection, 6-month prepaid
-
PlexusDx 6-month plan: $149/month equivalent (prepaid per-month calculation) × 12 = $1,788 total over two 6-month cycles (our calculation)
-
ReflexMD MTM: $299/month × 12 = $3,588 total (our calculation)
-
Difference: PlexusDx 6-month plan costs $1,800 less over 12 months, or $150 less per month on average.
Tirzepatide injection, 6-month prepaid
-
PlexusDx 6-month plan: $249/month equivalent (prepaid per-month calculation) × 12 = $2,988 total over two 6-month cycles (our calculation)
-
ReflexMD MTM: $399/month × 12 = $4,788 total (our calculation)
-
Difference: PlexusDx 6-month plan costs $1,800 less over 12 months, or $150 less per month on average.
Prepaid plans require upfront payment for the full cycle and may carry cancellation or refund restrictions; confirm terms before committing. The per-month figures above are arithmetic equivalents, not recurring charges.
See if you're a fit for $189/month semaglutide
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Introductory vs standard pricing: what to expect at ReflexMD
ReflexMD's homepage and checkout flow list $299/month for semaglutide injection and $399/month for tirzepatide injection as the standard ongoing rates (captured September 4, 2026). However, affiliate marketing pages for ReflexMD have advertised a lower semaglutide introductory rate of $199 for the first month, distinct from the $299 standard monthly rate. Our research identified this pricing variation in ReflexMD's company profile (captured September 4, 2026), but we did not observe the $199 figure in the primary checkout flow.
If you encounter a $199 advertised sign-up price, confirm at checkout whether that rate applies only to the first month or shipment, and ask what the ongoing refill rate will be. Based on the evidence we captured, the standard ongoing monthly rate for semaglutide is $299. The tirzepatide $399/month rate appears consistent across sources.
PlexusDx charges a single flat rate—$189/month for semaglutide injection, $289/month for tirzepatide injection—with no introductory discount and no step-up at refill. The price you see at sign-up is the price you pay each month on the month-to-month plan.
Product selection and formulation differences
Injectables
Both providers offer compounded semaglutide injection and compounded tirzepatide injection. PlexusDx maintains the same per-month price across all dose levels within each compound; dose adjustments do not trigger price increases. ReflexMD's published materials do not specify whether higher doses incur higher charges; confirm dose-pricing policy if your clinician anticipates titration beyond starting levels.
Oral options
PlexusDx offers semaglutide oral capsules at $289/month and tirzepatide oral capsules at $349/month. Both are compounded formulations designed for sublingual or swallowed administration, depending on the protocol.
ReflexMD lists oral weight-control tablets at $199/month. The exact active ingredient—whether semaglutide, tirzepatide, or another compound—is not specified in the published pricing materials we reviewed (captured September 4, 2026). If you are considering ReflexMD's oral option, ask the provider during intake which GLP-1 or weight-control agent the tablets contain, and confirm that the formulation matches your clinical needs.
Microdose and maintenance
PlexusDx offers a microdose GLP-1 injection protocol at $129/month, intended for readers who have reached goal weight and want a lower-dose maintenance option. ReflexMD does not list a microdose or maintenance-specific product in the pricing materials we captured.
Plan structure, contracts, and flexibility
Neither provider advertises membership fees or required long-term contracts on their standard month-to-month plans. Both bill monthly, and both claim no hidden costs in their marketing materials (ReflexMD captured September 4, 2026; PlexusDx captured July 17–23, 2026).
PlexusDx offers 3-month and 6-month prepaid plans that lower the effective per-month cost in exchange for upfront payment. For example, the 6-month semaglutide injection plan runs $149/month equivalent (prepaid calculation), versus $189/month on the month-to-month option. Prepaid plans may carry different cancellation or refund terms; confirm before committing.
ReflexMD's published pricing structure shows only month-to-month billing. If ReflexMD offers multi-month discounts or prepay options, they are not documented in the September 4, 2026 captures we reviewed. Contact ReflexMD directly if you want to prepay for multiple months.
Cancellation, refunds, and pausing
Neither ReflexMD nor PlexusDx published detailed cancellation or refund policies in the materials we captured. Before starting either program, ask:
- Can I cancel or pause before the next shipment without penalty?
- If I prepay for multiple months, is any portion refundable if I discontinue early?
- Do I need to cancel a minimum number of days before the next billing cycle?
- If I experience side effects and cannot continue, what refund or credit options are available?
Policies vary widely across telehealth weight-loss providers; confirm in writing before your first charge.
Service quality and support
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). ReflexMD has a Trustpilot profile, but no rating or review volume was captured in our September 4, 2026 index pass. We performed a Reddit search for ReflexMD discussions and found a profile presence, but no recurring negative themes were coded in the evidence.
Without verified ReflexMD review data, we cannot compare reported service quality, clinician responsiveness, or shipping reliability between the two providers. If reviews matter to your decision, visit Trustpilot or Reddit directly and sort by recent date to see current patient reports.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want the lowest documented month-to-month rate on semaglutide injection ($189) or tirzepatide injection ($289) with no membership fees.
- You are willing to prepay for 3 or 6 months in exchange for a lower per-month equivalent ($149/month for semaglutide, $249/month for tirzepatide on the 6-month plan).
- You want a microdose maintenance option ($129/month) after reaching goal weight.
- You prefer oral capsules and want both semaglutide and tirzepatide formulations available.
- You value a verified Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star) as part of your provider vetting process.
- You want dose adjustments that do not trigger price increases.
Choose ReflexMD if…
- You prefer to work with a provider whose system or clinician network you have used before or whose brand you trust independent of price.
- You are considering the $199/month oral weight-control tablets and are comfortable confirming the active ingredient during intake.
- You have seen an advertised introductory rate lower than PlexusDx's standard rate and have verified that it applies to your first month without hidden conditions.
- Month-to-month flexibility at ReflexMD's standard rates ($299 semaglutide, $399 tirzepatide) fits your budget, and you do not require the lowest available price.
ReflexMD's higher per-month cost is a documented fact (captured September 4, 2026), not an interpretation. Over 12 months, the difference is $1,320 for either injectable compound on month-to-month billing. If another dimension—clinician preference, customer service experience, or product formulation—outweighs that dollar spread in your decision, ReflexMD remains a viable option. Confirm all pricing, refill rates, and cancellation terms at checkout before committing.
Methodology and freshness
All PlexusDx pricing was verified from the published alternatives comparison page (captured July 17–23, 2026) and internal pricing structures (verified September 8, 2026). ReflexMD pricing was captured from the company's public checkout flow and published rate card on September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55 UTC. The affiliate introductory rate reference ($199 semaglutide) was identified in ReflexMD's company profile (captured September 4, 2026) but not observed in the primary checkout flow; we note it as a potential promotional figure that may appear on affiliate landing pages.
Twelve-month cost totals are our calculations, derived by multiplying the verified per-month rate by 12. Prepaid per-month equivalents (PlexusDx 3-month and 6-month plans) are also our calculations, labeled as such throughout. We do not publish figures derived from discount arithmetic or apply assumed refill patterns; every price is a primary-source observation or a clearly labeled multiplication of that observation.
Trustpilot data for PlexusDx (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026. ReflexMD Trustpilot and Reddit searches were performed the same day; no rating or negative themes were coded. Readers should check current reviews before making a decision.
Pricing, product availability, and plan terms may change. Verify all figures at checkout and confirm contract length, cancellation rights, refund policies, and dose-pricing rules with the provider before your first charge.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does ReflexMD charge the same price at every semaglutide dose?
ReflexMD's published materials list $299/month for compounded semaglutide injection but do not specify whether higher doses incur additional charges. PlexusDx maintains $189/month across all semaglutide dose levels. Confirm ReflexMD's dose-pricing policy during intake if your clinician expects titration beyond starting levels.
What is ReflexMD's oral weight-control tablet ingredient?
ReflexMD lists oral weight-control tablets at $199/month, but the exact active ingredient is not specified in the published pricing materials we reviewed (captured September 4, 2026). Ask the provider during intake whether the tablets contain semaglutide, tirzepatide, or another compound, and confirm the formulation matches your clinical needs.
Can I prepay for multiple months at ReflexMD to lower the per-month cost?
ReflexMD's published pricing structure shows only month-to-month billing; no 3-month or 6-month prepay options were documented in our September 4, 2026 captures. Contact ReflexMD directly if you want to prepay for multiple months or request a volume discount.
Does PlexusDx offer tirzepatide oral capsules?
Yes. PlexusDx offers compounded tirzepatide oral capsules at $349/month on the month-to-month plan, with lower per-month equivalents available on 3-month and 6-month prepaid cycles. ReflexMD does not list a tirzepatide oral option in the materials we captured.
If I see a $199 ReflexMD semaglutide price, is that the ongoing rate?
Our evidence shows ReflexMD's standard ongoing semaglutide injection rate is $299/month (captured September 4, 2026). A $199 figure appears in affiliate marketing materials and may represent a first-month introductory rate. Confirm at checkout whether the $199 rate applies only to your first month and what the refill rate will be.
Sources
- PlexusDx pricing and product details, captured from published alternatives page, July 17–23, 2026
- PlexusDx internal pricing structures (multi-month plans, oral formulations, microdose), verified September 8, 2026
- ReflexMD company profile and affiliate-page pricing notes, captured September 4, 2026
- ReflexMD public checkout flow and published rate card (semaglutide $299/month, tirzepatide $399/month, oral tablets $199/month), captured September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55 UTC
- PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher), captured September 9, 2026
- ReflexMD Trustpilot and Reddit search (profile exists, no rating/themes captured), performed September 4, 2026
Ready to start at $189/month for semaglutide injection?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs PlushCare: GLP-1 Programs Compared Head-to-Head (2026)
PlexusDx vs Remedy Meds: 2026 GLP-1 Pricing and Plans Compared