Last reviewed: September 10, 2026
Last updated: September 10, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
PlexusDx publishes flat month-to-month all-in pricing: $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection, $289/month for tirzepatide injection, no membership fee, same price at every dose. Noom Med separates its GLP-1 offerings into distinct tracks—a Core Med clinical program billed quarterly at $129/month when billed quarterly (medication excluded), a Microdose GLP-1Rx program with a $79 introductory rate rising to $179/month ongoing (medication included), and branded injection options—but standard-dose compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide all-in monthly recurring prices are not published on public pages and require completion of an eligibility questionnaire. As of September 4, 2026, we captured Noom Med's service pricing and microdose figures but lack the full product-line medication pricing needed for a complete head-to-head comparison. This article lays out what is known, where evidence ends, and how to confirm final costs at checkout.
Deciding between flat monthly pricing and a multi-track program?
See PlexusDx's transparent month-to-month rates and included support.
Compare Plans →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
PlexusDx |
Noom Med |
| Semaglutide injection (MTM) |
$189/month all-in |
Requires eligibility flow |
| Tirzepatide injection (MTM) |
$289/month all-in |
Requires eligibility flow |
| Membership / service fee |
None (included) |
Core Med: $387/quarter ($129/month prepaid rate, medication excluded) |
| Microdose program |
$129/month MTM |
$79 introductory rate (3 wks + 4 wks medication) → $179/month ongoing (12-week subscription) |
| Dose pricing |
Same price every dose |
Not specified publicly |
| Billing cadence |
Monthly (MTM, 3-mo, 6-mo options) |
Quarterly (Core Med); monthly or 12-week (Microdose) |
| Trustpilot rating |
4.3 stars (79% five-star, 83% four+) |
4.5 stars / 67K reviews (profile-wide, not GLP-1-specific) |
PlexusDx prices captured July 17–23, 2026; Noom Med prices captured September 4, 2026 from noom.com/med/pricing/ and noom.com/med/glp1-microdose/.
Pricing structure: all-in vs split tracks
PlexusDx bundles provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping into one published monthly rate. Month-to-month compounded semaglutide injection costs $189; tirzepatide injection $289. Lower prepaid per-month rates are available on three-month and six-month commitments (semaglutide injection drops to $169/month prepaid on a three-month plan, $149/month prepaid on six months; tirzepatide to $269 and $249 respectively—our calculation). No membership fee sits on top; dose escalations do not change the monthly price.
Noom Med separates clinical program access from medication supply. Its Core Med service, billed quarterly, costs $387 upfront per quarter—a prepaid per-month rate of $129 (our calculation)—but medication is excluded. Patients pay separately for the GLP-1 prescription, and that medication cost is not published on the main pricing page. Noom Med also offers a Microdose GLP-1Rx program at a $79 introductory rate covering three weeks of subscription and four weeks of medication, then $179/month ongoing for a 12-week subscription (captured September 4, 2026, noom.com/med/glp1-microdose/). The microdose program includes medication, but formulation details, route, and dose specifications require completion of an eligibility questionnaire. Branded injection options and standard-dose compounded GLP-1 pricing are similarly eligibility-gated.
Normalized 12-month cost: where evidence permits
Direct month-to-month medication comparisons require like-for-like product evidence. We can calculate PlexusDx and Noom Med microdose 12-month totals; Core Med and standard-dose GLP-1 figures are incomplete.
PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection (month-to-month)
- Monthly recurring: $189
- 12-month total: $189 × 12 = $2,268 (our calculation)
- Average monthly: $189
PlexusDx compounded tirzepatide injection (month-to-month)
- Monthly recurring: $289
- 12-month total: $289 × 12 = $3,468 (our calculation)
- Average monthly: $289
Noom Med Microdose GLP-1Rx (intro + ongoing subscription)
- First period: $79 (introductory rate for 3-week subscription + 4 weeks medication, captured September 4, 2026)
- Months 2–12: $179 × 11 = $1,969 (our calculation, assuming continuous 12-week subscriptions at the standard ongoing rate of $179/month captured September 4, 2026)
- 12-month total: $79 + $1,969 = $2,048 (our calculation)
- Average monthly: $2,048 ÷ 12 ≈ $170.67 (our calculation)
-
Note: Formulation, route, and dose details unavailable without eligibility flow; may not be directly comparable to standard-dose injection programs.
Noom Med Core Med (quarterly billing, medication excluded)
- Quarterly charge: $387
- 12-month total: $387 × 4 = $1,548 (our calculation)
- Prepaid per-month rate: $129 (our calculation)
-
Note: Medication cost not included; not comparable to all-in medication-plus-service pricing.
Over 12 months on a month-to-month basis, PlexusDx compounded semaglutide costs $2,268; Noom Med's microdose program with the introductory offer averages $170.67/month, or $2,048 total (our calculation), but lacks the formulation transparency to confirm equivalence to standard-dose compounded semaglutide. Core Med's $1,548 annual service fee is the cheapest line item but excludes medication entirely. Without Noom Med's standard-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide all-in monthly recurring price, a complete head-to-head medication comparison is not possible from public pricing pages alone.
Transparent pricing, same rate every dose
A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Microdose programs: direct comparison available
Both PlexusDx and Noom Med offer microdose GLP-1 tracks. PlexusDx charges $129/month month-to-month for its Microdose GLP-1 Protocol with no introductory discount; the advertised price is the ongoing price. Noom Med's Microdose GLP-1Rx introductory rate is $79 for the first period (covering three weeks of subscription and four weeks of medication), rising to $179/month ongoing for a 12-week subscription thereafter (captured September 4, 2026, noom.com/med/glp1-microdose/). Noom Med's microdose program is $50/month cheaper in month one but $50/month more expensive from month two onward. Over 12 months, PlexusDx microdose totals $1,548 (our calculation); Noom Med microdose totals $2,048 (our calculation, including the introductory offer). PlexusDx holds the lower sustained cost; Noom Med offers a lower entry point followed by a higher recurring rate.
Service model and behavioral support
Noom Med built its reputation on structured behavior-change coaching, group support, and app-based habit tracking—elements that remain central to its Core Med service. The quarterly $387 charge ($129/month prepaid rate, our calculation) covers clinician access, curriculum modules, and digital tools but excludes medication. Patients seeking both coaching and GLP-1 therapy pay the Core Med fee plus medication cost separately, and the combined monthly total depends on which medication track and dose level the provider prescribes. Noom Med's Trustpilot profile holds a 4.5-star rating across 67,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026, trustpilot.com/review/noom.com), though this figure is profile-wide and not specific to the GLP-1 program.
PlexusDx includes asynchronous provider messaging and care-team check-ins within the single monthly medication fee; no separate coaching subscription is required. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Individual Reddit reports about Noom Med mention slow titration schedules and perceived lack of efficacy (captured September 4, 2026, reddit.com), but these are unverified individual anecdotes and cannot be generalized to typical patient experience.
What remains eligibility-gated
Noom Med's public pricing pages publish Core Med service fees and microdose program rates but do not list all-in monthly recurring prices for standard-dose compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection, nor do they specify formulation, route, or pharmacy partner details for the microdose program. Branded injection pricing similarly requires eligibility-flow completion. Product availability, dose ceiling, and final cost are determined after intake submission and provider review. If you need to compare Noom Med's standard-dose GLP-1 cost to PlexusDx's $189 semaglutide or $289 tirzepatide month-to-month rates, you must complete Noom Med's questionnaire and receive a formal quote.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want a single published all-in monthly rate with no separate service fee, no introductory pricing that rises later, and no quarterly prepayment requirement.
- Same-price-every-dose simplicity matters more to you than tracking separate medication and membership line items.
- You prefer month-to-month flexibility without multi-month or quarterly billing commitments.
- You value transparent public pricing pages over eligibility-gated quotes.
- You want the option to switch between semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral capsules, or microdose tracks on the same billing model with clearly published rate cards.
Choose Noom Med if…
- You value structured behavior-change curriculum, group coaching, and app-based habit-tracking tools alongside GLP-1 therapy and are willing to pay a separate quarterly service fee for that layer.
- You prefer a national-scale program with a broad Trustpilot review base (4.5 stars, 67,000 reviews profile-wide) over a smaller, newer telehealth provider.
- You want access to branded GLP-1 injections (Wegovy, Zepbound) in addition to compounded options and are comfortable with eligibility-gated pricing.
- A lower microdose introductory rate ($79 first period vs. PlexusDx $129 month-to-month) is important for initial trial, even if the ongoing microdose rate ($179/month) exceeds PlexusDx's flat $129.
- You are comfortable confirming final medication costs after intake submission rather than relying on published public rate cards.
Methodology and freshness
PlexusDx pricing was captured from live product pages July 17–23, 2026. Noom Med Core Med pricing ($387 quarterly, medication excluded) and Microdose GLP-1Rx rates ($79 introductory, $179 ongoing) were captured September 4, 2026, from noom.com/med/pricing/ and noom.com/med/glp1-microdose/. Trustpilot ratings were captured September 4, 2026 (Noom Med profile-wide) and September 9, 2026 (PlexusDx). Reddit feedback was captured September 4, 2026. All 12-month totals, prepaid per-month rates, and average monthly figures are our calculations unless otherwise noted. Noom Med standard-dose compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide all-in monthly recurring prices were not published on public pages as of the capture date and require eligibility-flow completion. Readers should confirm current pricing, product availability, and plan terms at checkout; promotional rates, dose ceilings, and formulation details may change without notice.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Noom Med's quarterly billing rate include medication?
No. Noom Med's Core Med service is billed quarterly at $387 ($129/month prepaid rate, our calculation) and covers clinical access, coaching, and digital tools, but medication is excluded. You pay separately for the GLP-1 prescription, and that cost is determined after eligibility review. The Microdose GLP-1Rx program ($79 introductory rate, $179 ongoing) does include medication.
How does PlexusDx's semaglutide pricing compare to Noom Med's standard-dose option?
Noom Med does not publish a standard-dose compounded semaglutide all-in monthly recurring price on public pages. You must complete the eligibility questionnaire to receive a medication quote. PlexusDx's $189/month is the publicly posted month-to-month rate for compounded semaglutide injection, covering provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping with no separate membership fee.
Is Noom Med's microdose program cheaper than PlexusDx over 12 months?
No. Noom Med's Microdose GLP-1Rx costs $79 introductory rate in the first period then $179/month ongoing, totaling approximately $2,048 over 12 months (our calculation). PlexusDx's Microdose GLP-1 Protocol costs $129/month month-to-month with no introductory discount, totaling $1,548 over 12 months (our calculation). Noom Med is cheaper in month one; PlexusDx is cheaper from month two onward and over the full year.
Does Noom Med offer month-to-month billing for medication?
The Core Med service is billed quarterly ($387 upfront per quarter). The Microdose GLP-1Rx program bills monthly or on a 12-week subscription cycle depending on the selected plan. Standard-dose medication billing cadence is not specified on public pages and is determined during the eligibility flow. PlexusDx offers true month-to-month billing with no quarterly prepayment requirement.
Can I get branded Wegovy or Zepbound through PlexusDx or Noom Med?
Noom Med offers branded injection options (Wegovy, Zepbound) subject to eligibility, insurance, and availability. PlexusDx works exclusively with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and does not dispense branded FDA-approved GLP-1 drugs. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not the same as branded drugs.
Sources
- PlexusDx product pages (plexusdx.com), accessed July 17–23, 2026
- Noom Med pricing page (noom.com/med/pricing/), accessed September 4, 2026
- Noom Med Microdose GLP-1Rx page (noom.com/med/glp1-microdose/), accessed September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot: Noom Med profile (trustpilot.com/review/noom.com), accessed September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot: PlexusDx profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), accessed September 9, 2026
- Reddit feedback on Noom Med GLP-1 experience, accessed September 4, 2026
Ready to see if you qualify for PlexusDx GLP-1 therapy?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed clinician will review your eligibility.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs Lavender Sky Health: GLP-1 Pricing and Plan Terms Compared
PlexusDx vs Pomegranate Health: GLP-1 Pricing & Plans Compared