Last reviewed: September 10, 2026
Last updated: September 10, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Lavender Sky Health advertises compounded semaglutide injection at a $95 per-month equivalent and compounded tirzepatide at a $105 per-month equivalent, both requiring a two-month prepaid supply upfront ($190 and $210 respectively; captured September 4, 2026, lavendersky.health). Those rates are starting figures only; Lavender Sky Health's pricing "varies by pharmacy/dose" and no standard refill or ongoing rate is published. A $65 initial consultation fee and $40 follow-up consults (every six months during maintenance) are separate line items. PlexusDx charges $189 month-to-month for compounded semaglutide injection and $289 month-to-month for compounded tirzepatide injection, with no membership fee, no separate consultation charges, and the same price at every dose; three-month and six-month commitment tiers lower the per-month cost to $169/$269 and $149/$249 respectively (captured September 10, 2026, plexusdx.com). The key decision is whether you value Lavender Sky Health's lower advertised entry price and pharmacy choice or PlexusDx's all-inclusive monthly billing, transparent dose escalation pricing, and no-consult-fee model. Because Lavender Sky Health's ongoing cost is not captured beyond the initial two-month supply, comparing twelve-month totals requires assumptions the evidence does not fully support.
Comparing compounded GLP-1 injection pricing across two service models?
See PlexusDx's transparent monthly and commitment pricing for semaglutide and tirzepatide injection.
Compare All GLP-1 Options →
At-a-glance comparison: PlexusDx vs Lavender Sky Health
| Feature |
Lavender Sky Health |
PlexusDx |
| Compounded Semaglutide Injection |
$95/month equivalent (2-month prepaid: $190 upfront); price varies by pharmacy/dose |
$189 MTM | $169/mo (3-mo) | $149/mo (6-mo) |
| Compounded Tirzepatide Injection |
$105/month equivalent (2-month prepaid: $210 upfront); price varies by pharmacy/dose |
$289 MTM | $269/mo (3-mo) | $249/mo (6-mo) |
| Consultation Fees |
$65 new patient; $40 follow-up (every 6 months) |
Included (no separate consult fee) |
| Membership / Plan Fee |
None for compounded; $25/month for branded medications |
None |
| Billing Model |
2-month prepaid for compounded; monthly for branded |
Monthly (MTM) or prepaid commitment (3-mo, 6-mo) |
| Price Stability Across Doses |
Price varies by pharmacy and dose |
Same price at every dose |
| Pharmacy |
Patient choice among partner pharmacies |
PlexusDx-selected 503A compounding pharmacy |
| Trustpilot Rating |
Not captured in evidence |
4.3 stars (79% five-star, 83% four-plus; captured Sept. 9, 2026) |
| Branded Medications |
Wegovy pill $199–$349/mo; Zepbound $349–$499/mo; Wegovy pen $524/mo (all include $25 plan fee) |
Not offered |
All Lavender Sky Health prices captured September 4, 2026, from lavendersky.health; PlexusDx prices captured September 10, 2026, from plexusdx.com.
Normalized twelve-month cost: compounded semaglutide injection
Lavender Sky Health's advertised starting rate for compounded semaglutide injection is $95 per month, delivered as a two-month supply for $190 upfront. The evidence explicitly states that "price varies by pharmacy/dose," and no standard refill rate or ongoing monthly cost is published. If the $95 per-month equivalent held constant across all refills and dose escalations (a hypothetical scenario the evidence does not support), the medication cost over twelve months would be $1,140. Adding the $65 initial consultation fee brings the hypothetical year-one total to $1,205. Follow-up consultations cost $40 every six months during maintenance, which would add $80 in a subsequent twelve-month period. Because Lavender Sky Health's ongoing rate is variable and not disclosed, this twelve-month figure is our calculation under an assumption the evidence contradicts.
PlexusDx charges a fixed $189 per month on a month-to-month plan for compounded semaglutide injection, the same price at every dose, with no separate consultation fee. Over twelve months the total is $2,268 (our calculation: $189 × 12). A three-month commitment reduces the per-month rate to $169, yielding a twelve-month prepaid total of $2,028 (our calculation: $169 × 12). A six-month commitment reduces the rate to $149 per month, or $1,788 over twelve months (our calculation: $149 × 12).
If Lavender Sky Health's $95 per-month equivalent were the true recurring rate, it would be $1,063 less expensive over twelve months than PlexusDx's six-month commitment tier. The evidence, however, provides no assurance that $95 per month continues beyond the first two-month supply; patients selecting different pharmacy partners or escalating doses may see materially higher costs. Without a published standard rate or refill schedule, the ongoing cost remains uncertain at checkout.
See your exact monthly cost before you pay
A licensed provider reviews your intake; if approved, your rate is locked and the same at every dose.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Normalized twelve-month cost: compounded tirzepatide injection
Lavender Sky Health's advertised starting rate for compounded tirzepatide injection is $105 per month, delivered as a two-month supply for $210 upfront. The same caveat applies: "price varies by pharmacy/dose," and no standard refill rate is captured. If the $105 per-month equivalent held constant (a hypothetical scenario), medication cost over twelve months would be $1,260, and adding the $65 initial consultation fee brings the hypothetical year-one total to $1,325 (our calculation). This figure assumes the $105 rate recurs, which the evidence does not support.
PlexusDx charges $289 per month month-to-month for compounded tirzepatide injection, the same price at every dose, with no separate consultation fee. Over twelve months the total is $3,468 (our calculation: $289 × 12). A three-month commitment reduces the per-month rate to $269, yielding a twelve-month prepaid total of $3,228 (our calculation: $269 × 12). A six-month commitment reduces the rate to $249 per month, or $2,988 over twelve months (our calculation: $249 × 12).
If Lavender Sky Health's $105 per-month equivalent were the true recurring rate, it would be $1,663 less expensive over twelve months than PlexusDx's six-month commitment tier. Again, the evidence provides no assurance that $105 per month continues beyond the first two-month supply.
Branded medications: Lavender Sky Health's additional options
Lavender Sky Health also offers FDA-approved branded GLP-1 medications through a separate pricing structure. Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide) is available at three dose strengths: 1.5 mg for $199 per month total (advertised first-month rate of $174 medication plus $25 plan fee; standard ongoing rate not specified), 4 mg for $224 per month total, and 9 mg for $349 per month total (all prices captured September 4, 2026). Zepbound vial/KwikPen (brand tirzepatide injection) costs $349 per month for 2.5 mg ($324 medication plus $25 plan fee), $449 per month for 5 mg, and $499 per month for 7.5–15 mg doses. Wegovy pen (brand semaglutide injection) costs $524 per month at all doses ($499 medication plus $25 plan fee). All branded options bill monthly and include the $25 plan fee as a recurring line item. PlexusDx does not offer FDA-approved branded medications; its catalog is limited to compounded formulations.
Service model and pharmacy structure
Lavender Sky Health operates a consult-based service model in which medication purchases and provider consultations are separate transactions. A new patient consultation costs $65 (one-time), and follow-up consultations cost $40 every six months during the maintenance phase (or every twelve months depending on clinical need; the evidence states "every 6 months (12 months maintenance)"). Patients select from multiple partner pharmacies, and pricing varies by that choice as well as by dose. This model may appeal to patients who value pharmacy flexibility or who prefer to pay for clinical consultations only when they occur, rather than bundling that cost into a monthly subscription.
PlexusDx operates an all-inclusive monthly subscription model: the monthly price covers the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping. There is no membership fee, no separate consultation charge, and no pharmacy choice; PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. The price is the same at every dose, so patients titrating from a starting dose to a maintenance dose see no cost increase. This model may appeal to patients who prefer billing predictability and who do not require or want pharmacy choice.
Decision factors
Lavender Sky Health's advantages
-
Lower advertised starting price: The $95 per-month equivalent for compounded semaglutide and $105 per-month equivalent for compounded tirzepatide are materially lower than PlexusDx's month-to-month rates, though those figures are prepaid for two months and the ongoing rate is not disclosed.
-
Pharmacy choice: Patients can select among partner pharmacies, which may matter for those with existing pharmacy relationships or geographic preferences.
-
Branded medication access: Lavender Sky Health offers FDA-approved Wegovy (pill and pen) and Zepbound, which PlexusDx does not carry.
-
Pay-per-consult model: Patients pay $65 initially and $40 every six months thereafter, rather than bundling consultation costs into every monthly payment; this may be more economical for patients who require infrequent clinical touchpoints.
PlexusDx's advantages
-
Transparent, dose-invariant pricing: The monthly price is published and does not change as you titrate doses; no "varies by pharmacy/dose" uncertainty.
-
All-inclusive monthly fee: No separate consultation charges, no membership fee, no surprise line items; the monthly price covers visit, prescription, medication, and shipping.
-
Commitment discounts with month-to-month flexibility available: Month-to-month plans are available without prepayment; three-month and six-month commitment tiers offer lower per-month rates for patients who want to prepay.
-
Verified Trustpilot rating: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Lavender Sky Health's review record was not captured in the evidence.
Gaps and unknowns: Lavender Sky Health
-
Ongoing cost variability: The evidence states that compounded medication pricing "varies by pharmacy/dose," but does not publish standard refill rates or a dose-escalation pricing table. Patients cannot calculate a twelve-month cost with certainty before starting.
-
No review data captured: The research packet did not capture Trustpilot, Reddit, or other third-party review evidence for Lavender Sky Health, so service quality, support responsiveness, and patient satisfaction cannot be compared directly.
Gaps and unknowns: PlexusDx
-
No branded medications: Patients seeking FDA-approved Wegovy or Zepbound must look elsewhere; PlexusDx offers only compounded formulations.
-
No pharmacy choice: PlexusDx selects the compounding pharmacy partner; patients who prefer a specific 503A pharmacy cannot specify it.
Choose Lavender Sky Health if…
You want the option to access FDA-approved branded GLP-1 medications (Wegovy pill, Zepbound, Wegovy pen) alongside compounded formulations, and you are comfortable with a pay-per-consult model that separates clinical visits from medication purchases. You value pharmacy choice and are willing to accept that your medication cost may vary by pharmacy partner and dose, with no published standard rate to anchor your budget. You prefer to pay a lower upfront cost for the first two months and are comfortable confirming ongoing pricing at each refill. Lavender Sky Health's $95 per-month equivalent starting rate for compounded semaglutide (two-month prepaid supply: $190) and $105 per-month equivalent for compounded tirzepatide (two-month prepaid supply: $210) are materially lower than PlexusDx's entry rates, provided those figures hold across refills and dose increases (which the evidence does not guarantee).
Choose PlexusDx if…
You want a single monthly price that covers your provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping with no separate consultation fees, no membership charges, and no cost increase when you titrate doses. You value transparent, predictable billing over pharmacy choice, and you want to know your twelve-month cost before you commit. PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide injection plan at $189 per month is $2,268 over twelve months (our calculation); the six-month commitment tier at $149 per month is $1,788 over twelve months (our calculation). Tirzepatide injection costs $289 month-to-month ($3,468 over twelve months, our calculation) or $249 per month on a six-month commitment ($2,988 over twelve months, our calculation). You also want a provider with a verified Trustpilot record: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating with 79% five-star reviews and 83% four-star-or-higher reviews (captured September 9, 2026).
Methodology and freshness
All Lavender Sky Health prices, plan terms, consultation fees, and service model details were captured September 4, 2026, from lavendersky.health. PlexusDx prices were captured September 10, 2026, from plexusdx.com. Twelve-month cost calculations are ours, derived by multiplying stated monthly rates by twelve; where Lavender Sky Health's evidence states "price varies by pharmacy/dose" and no standard rate is published, we note that the arithmetic assumes the advertised starting rate recurs, which the evidence does not support. Trustpilot data for PlexusDx was captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. No third-party review data was captured for Lavender Sky Health. Prepaid per-month equivalents (Lavender Sky Health's $95 semaglutide and $105 tirzepatide) are labeled as such and are our calculation based on the two-month upfront cost. We did not apply discount arithmetic or derive promotional codes. Prices and terms may change; confirm all figures at checkout before committing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Lavender Sky Health's $95 semaglutide price continue after the first two months?
The evidence states that compounded medication pricing at Lavender Sky Health "varies by pharmacy/dose," and no standard refill rate or ongoing monthly cost is published. The $95 per-month equivalent is the starting rate for a two-month prepaid supply ($190 upfront). Patients should confirm refill pricing with their selected pharmacy before assuming the $95 rate recurs.
Why does PlexusDx charge more per month than Lavender Sky Health's advertised rate?
PlexusDx's monthly price bundles the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping into a single all-inclusive fee with no separate consultation charges. Lavender Sky Health's advertised $95 semaglutide and $105 tirzepatide rates cover medication only; a $65 initial consultation and $40 follow-up consults (every six months) are separate line items. PlexusDx's pricing is also fixed across all doses, whereas Lavender Sky Health's cost varies by pharmacy and dose.
Can I get FDA-approved Wegovy or Zepbound through PlexusDx?
No. PlexusDx offers only compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide formulations (injection and oral). Lavender Sky Health offers FDA-approved Wegovy pill ($199–$349/month), Zepbound injection ($349–$499/month), and Wegovy pen ($524/month), all billed monthly with a $25 plan fee included.
What are the consultation fees at PlexusDx?
PlexusDx does not charge separate consultation fees. The monthly subscription price covers your provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping. There is no membership fee and no per-visit charge.
Which provider offers better service quality or patient support?
PlexusDx holds a verified 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). The research packet did not capture third-party review data for Lavender Sky Health, so a direct comparison of reported service quality is not possible from the evidence. Patients should review both providers' platforms and contact support before deciding.
Sources
- PlexusDx pricing and plan terms (plexusdx.com; accessed September 10, 2026)
- Lavender Sky Health pricing, consultation fees, and service model (lavendersky.health; accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot reviews (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com; accessed September 9, 2026)
Ready to see if you qualify for PlexusDx?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Noom Med Pricing (2026): Membership, Microdose, and What's Included
PlexusDx vs Noom Med: GLP-1 Pricing, Products and Plan Terms Compared