Last reviewed: September 10, 2026
Last updated: September 10, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Noom Med operates two distinct pricing models: a Core Med program at $129/month (billed quarterly at $387 after the first month) that excludes medication, and a microdose program that runs $179/month after a $79 introductory period covering the first three weeks plus four weeks of medication. The Core Med membership grants access to Noom's behavior-change platform and clinician consultations, but medication—whether branded injections or compounded GLP-1—is purchased separately at costs not disclosed on public pricing pages. The microdose program bundles medication and support into one subscription, though the formulation (semaglutide, tirzepatide, or other) is not specified in available documentation. For users seeking transparent all-in pricing, this separation of membership and medication creates uncertainty when budgeting total monthly costs. Evidence captured September 4, 2026 from noom.com/med/pricing and noom.com/med/glp1-microdose.
Need all-in pricing with no membership fees?
PlexusDx bundles provider visits, medication, and shipping into one transparent monthly rate—$129 for microdose protocols.
See full pricing →
Noom Med pricing at a glance
| Program |
Introductory Rate |
Ongoing Rate |
What's Included |
| Core Med |
First-month cost not disclosed |
$129/month (billed quarterly at $387) |
Behavior-change program + clinician access; medication excluded |
| Microdose GLP-1Rx |
$79 for first 3 weeks + 4 weeks medication (advertised introductory rate) |
$179/month (12-week subscription) |
Medication + support bundled; formulation not specified |
| Branded/Compounded Medication (Core Med add-on) |
Not publicly disclosed |
Not publicly disclosed |
Separate purchase required for Core Med users |
Source: noom.com/med/pricing and noom.com/med/glp1-microdose, captured September 4, 2026.
Core Med: membership cost versus total monthly cost
Noom Med's Core Med program charges $129/month after the first month, billed quarterly at $387. This payment covers access to Noom's behavior-change curriculum—centered on psychology-based habit formation—and consultations with clinicians who can prescribe GLP-1 medications. It does not include the medication itself. Users who enroll in Core Med and receive a prescription must purchase their medication separately, either as a branded product or through Noom's GLP-1Rx compounded offering. The separate medication cost is not published on Noom's public pricing pages; users learn the figure only after completing the intake and eligibility flow.
The first-month cost for Core Med is also not documented in publicly available materials captured September 4, 2026. The published figure states "$129/month after the first month," leaving unclear whether month one is free, discounted, or charged at a different rate. After the initial period, billing shifts to a quarterly cadence: $387 every three months, which is $129/month (our calculation).
Because medication is priced separately and that cost is not disclosed, we cannot calculate a verified total monthly cost for users combining Core Med membership with a GLP-1 prescription. If a hypothetical user paid $129/month for membership and an unknown medication cost X, the true recurring monthly expense would be $129 + X, but X remains undocumented in available evidence.
Microdose program: bundled pricing and twelve-month cost
Noom Med's microdose GLP-1Rx program follows a different model. The advertised introductory offer is $79 for a three-week subscription that includes four weeks of medication. After this initial period, the program continues at $179/month, billed as a twelve-week subscription. Unlike Core Med, the microdose subscription bundles medication and support into a single recurring charge.
Available evidence does not specify whether the microdose formulation is semaglutide, tirzepatide, a combination, or another GLP-1 agonist, nor does it document dose ranges or titration schedules. Noom's public-facing pages describe the offering as "microdose" but do not confirm the active pharmaceutical ingredient or compounding pharmacy details.
Over twelve months, a user starting with the $79 introductory period and continuing at $179/month would pay:
- Month 1: $79 (advertised introductory three-week rate plus four weeks medication)
- Months 2–12: $179/month × 11 months = $1,969
-
Twelve-month total: $2,048 (our calculation)
-
Average monthly cost: $170.67/month (our calculation)
This twelve-month average reflects the benefit of the lower introductory rate amortized across the year. Users who cancel before month twelve would see a higher effective monthly cost, while those who continue beyond twelve months would pay the standard $179/month with no further introductory discount.
See if you qualify for $129/month microdose GLP-1—no membership, no add-ons
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Comparing Noom Med microdose to PlexusDx microdose
PlexusDx offers a microdose GLP-1 protocol at $129/month month-to-month, with no introductory period, no quarterly billing lock, and no separate membership fee. The price includes the prescriber visit, compounded semaglutide medication (in microdose form), and shipping. Over twelve months, the total cost is $129 × 12 = $1,548, or $129/month average (our calculation).
Noom Med's microdose program, as calculated above, averages $170.67/month over the first twelve months when the $79 advertised introductory period is included, and $179/month thereafter. The introductory savings ($79 versus the standard $179 for the first period) reduce the effective first-year cost but do not bring the average below PlexusDx's flat $129/month rate.
| Provider |
Month 1 |
Months 2–12 |
12-Month Total |
Average/Month |
| Noom Med Microdose |
$79 (advertised intro) |
$179/month |
$2,048 |
$170.67/month |
| PlexusDx Microdose GLP-1 |
$129 |
$129/month |
$1,548 |
$129/month |
All twelve-month totals and averages are our calculations based on published monthly rates. Noom Med figures from noom.com/med/glp1-microdose, captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx figures current as of September 10, 2026.
PlexusDx's advantage is price transparency and simplicity: one monthly charge, no introductory period to track, no jump to a higher rate after the first subscription cycle. Noom Med's microdose program may appeal to users who value Noom's behavior-change platform and are willing to pay a higher ongoing rate for integrated support, but the economic case favors PlexusDx for users prioritizing cost.
What's unknown: medication costs for Core Med users
For users who enroll in Noom Med's Core Med program and require a GLP-1 prescription, the separate medication cost is the largest unknown in this comparison. Core Med's $129/month (billed quarterly) covers program access and clinician consultations, but the cost of branded semaglutide, tirzepatide, or compounded alternatives is not published on Noom's pricing pages. Users learn medication costs only after intake and provider review.
This creates a budgeting gap. If medication costs $200/month, the total recurring expense would be $329/month ($129 membership + $200 medication, hypothetical example). If medication costs $100/month, the total would be $229/month. Without verified medication pricing, users cannot perform an accurate head-to-head cost comparison before enrollment.
By contrast, PlexusDx publishes all-in monthly rates that include prescriber visit, medication, and shipping with no separate membership:
- Semaglutide injection: $189/month month-to-month, $169/month (3-month plan), $149/month (6-month plan)
- Tirzepatide injection: $289/month month-to-month, $269/month (3-month plan), $249/month (6-month plan)
- Semaglutide oral: $289/month month-to-month, $269/month (3-month plan), $249/month (6-month plan)
- Tirzepatide oral: $349/month month-to-month, $299/month (3-month plan), $279/month (6-month plan)
If Noom Med's unpublished medication cost falls below these figures and a user values the behavior-change curriculum, the combined membership-plus-medication package may be competitive. If the medication cost matches or exceeds typical compounded GLP-1 pricing elsewhere, the addition of a $129/month membership fee would make Noom Med's total monthly cost higher than single-invoice competitors.
Service quality and user reports
Noom Med holds a 4.5-star rating on Trustpilot from approximately 67,000 reviews, a profile-wide figure that reflects the company's broader weight-loss programs, not exclusively its GLP-1 offerings (trustpilot.com/review/noom.com, captured September 4, 2026). This is a higher volume and slightly higher average than PlexusDx's 4.3-star rating from a smaller review base, with 79 percent of PlexusDx reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, captured September 9, 2026).
Individual Reddit reports captured September 4, 2026 describe user frustration with Noom Med's titration pace and perceived lack of medication efficacy. These are anecdotal complaints—unverified and not representative of the full user base—but they surface a concern that slow dose escalation may extend the time to therapeutic effect for some individuals. Users considering Noom Med should confirm titration schedules and dose flexibility with their assigned clinician during intake.
Choose Noom Med if…
Noom Med is the stronger fit when you value structured behavior-change support delivered through a dedicated app and curriculum, and you are willing to pay a separate membership fee for that layer of service. The Core Med program at $129/month (billed quarterly) grants access to Noom's psychology-based habit-formation tools and clinician consultations, which may accelerate long-term adherence for users who benefit from coaching and accountability. The microdose program at $179/month (after a $79 advertised introductory period) bundles medication and support for users seeking lower-dose GLP-1 therapy without managing two separate subscriptions. Noom Med's 4.5-star Trustpilot rating from 67,000 reviews reflects broad user satisfaction across its weight-loss platform, though GLP-1-specific feedback is not isolated in that score. Choose Noom Med if integrated behavioral support justifies the higher total monthly cost, and if you are comfortable learning medication pricing only after intake.
Choose PlexusDx if…
PlexusDx is the simpler, more transparent option when you want one monthly charge that covers prescriber visit, medication, and shipping with no membership fee and no cost surprises. The microdose GLP-1 protocol at $129/month runs $41.67/month less than Noom Med's ongoing microdose rate (our calculation: $170.67 Noom average versus $129 PlexusDx flat rate over twelve months), and PlexusDx's standard GLP-1 injection protocols ($189/month month-to-month for semaglutide, $289/month month-to-month for tirzepatide) allow head-to-head cost comparison without waiting for post-intake medication quotes. Multi-month plans reduce per-month costs further: semaglutide injection falls to $149/month on the six-month plan, tirzepatide to $249/month. Choose PlexusDx if you prioritize upfront price clarity, lower microdose costs, and flexible month-to-month or prepaid options without a separate behavior-program subscription. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 79 percent five-star reviews and 83 percent four stars or higher, reflecting strong satisfaction in a smaller but focused user base.
Methodology and freshness
All Noom Med pricing and program details were captured September 4, 2026 from noom.com/med/pricing and noom.com/med/glp1-microdose. Trustpilot ratings for Noom Med were captured September 4, 2026; PlexusDx ratings were captured September 9, 2026. Twelve-month cost totals and monthly averages are our calculations, derived from published monthly or subscription rates. We label all such derived figures as "our calculation." Noom Med's separate medication costs for Core Med users are not published on public pricing pages and could not be verified at the time of research. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 10, 2026 and reflects month-to-month, three-month, and six-month plan rates as published on product pages. No promotional codes, discount arithmetic, or unpublished figures are included. Where evidence conflicts or is absent—such as Noom Med's first-month Core Med cost or microdose formulation details—we state the gap explicitly and do not speculate.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Noom Med's $129/month price include medication?
No. Noom Med's Core Med program charges $129/month (billed quarterly at $387 after the first month) for behavior-change platform access and clinician consultations, but medication is purchased separately at a cost not disclosed on public pricing pages. Users learn medication costs after intake and provider review.
How much does Noom Med's microdose program cost over a full year?
Noom Med's microdose GLP-1Rx program costs $79 for the advertised introductory three-week period (including four weeks of medication), then $179/month for ongoing twelve-week subscriptions. Over twelve months, the total is $2,048, or an average of $170.67/month—our calculation based on one introductory period plus eleven months at the standard rate (noom.com/med/glp1-microdose, captured September 4, 2026).
What formulation does Noom Med's microdose program use?
Noom Med's public-facing pages describe a "microdose GLP-1Rx" program but do not specify whether the formulation is semaglutide, tirzepatide, a combination, or another GLP-1 agonist. Dose ranges, titration schedules, and compounding pharmacy details are not documented in materials captured September 4, 2026. Users should confirm formulation and dosing with their assigned clinician during intake.
Is PlexusDx's microdose GLP-1 cheaper than Noom Med's microdose?
Yes, on a twelve-month basis. PlexusDx charges a flat $129/month for microdose GLP-1, totaling $1,548 over twelve months. Noom Med's microdose averages $170.67/month over the first year when the $79 advertised introductory period is included, totaling $2,048—a difference of $500 in PlexusDx's favor (our calculations). After month twelve, Noom continues at $179/month with no further introductory discount.
Does Noom Med offer month-to-month billing or only quarterly?
Noom Med's Core Med program bills quarterly at $387 after the first month, which is $129/month. The microdose program bills as twelve-week subscriptions at $179/month after the introductory period. Neither program offers true month-to-month billing that can be paused or canceled without completing the current billing cycle. PlexusDx offers month-to-month plans with no multi-month commitment, alongside optional three-month and six-month prepaid plans at lower per-month rates.
Sources
- Noom Med Pricing (noom.com/med/pricing, accessed September 4, 2026)
- Noom Med Microdose GLP-1Rx (noom.com/med/glp1-microdose, accessed September 4, 2026)
- Noom Trustpilot Profile (trustpilot.com/review/noom.com, accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot Profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026)
- PlexusDx Product Pages (plexusdx.com/products/microdose-glp1-protocol, plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-oral, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-oral, accessed September 10, 2026)
Ready to see your all-in monthly cost—no membership, no surprises?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Switching From Fifty410 to PlexusDx Without Missing a Dose: 2026 Guide
PlexusDx vs Lavender Sky Health: GLP-1 Pricing and Plan Terms Compared