Last reviewed: September 5, 2026 Last updated: September 5, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

FuturHealth advertises access to both branded and compounded GLP-1 medications starting from $229 per month for medication, plus a $129.99 monthly membership fee for clinician and nutrition support. Labs and other fees may apply. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month and compounded tirzepatide injection at $289/month, with no membership fees, labs included, and the same price at every dose. Over 12 months on month-to-month billing, FuturHealth's advertised minimum totals approximately $4,308 (our calculation: $229 × 12 + $129.99 × 12) before any lab or additional charges, while PlexusDx semaglutide totals $2,268 and tirzepatide $3,468—medication, visits, labs, and shipping all included.

The evidence available for FuturHealth stops at advertised terms; exact checkout pricing by medication type and dose was not captured because verification reached a contact-gate questionnaire. FuturHealth's medication catalog includes Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound, Ozempic, and the oral Foundayo pill, but the "$229" floor does not specify which product or dose, and the terms state "labs/other fees may apply" without detail. PlexusDx pricing is checkout-verified and published on every product page, captured September 5, 2026.

Comparing membership-plus-medication models to all-inclusive pricing?

See every PlexusDx GLP-1 option, dose policy, and what's included at each price point.

Compare PlexusDx Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature FuturHealth PlexusDx
Medication options Wegovy injection/pill, Zepbound, Ozempic, Foundayo pill (branded and compounded) Compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection, oral capsules, microdose
Medication pricing From $229/month (product/dose not specified) Sema inj $189 MTM, Tirz inj $289 MTM; 3-mo and 6-mo prepay discounts available
Membership fee $129.99/month None
Labs / other fees May apply (not detailed) Included at no extra charge
12-month total (MTM, minimum) ≈$4,308 (our calculation, before labs/other fees) $2,268 (sema) / $3,468 (tirz), all-inclusive
Pricing verification Advertised terms; checkout not captured (contact gate) Checkout-verified, published on product pages
Trustpilot rating Profile exists; rating/volume not captured 4.2 stars, 76% five-star, 81% four-star or higher (captured Sep 4, 2026)

FuturHealth figures from https://landing.fh.co/terms/, captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx figures from product pages, captured September 5, 2026.

Normalizing the membership-plus-medication model

FuturHealth's advertised pricing separates medication from program access. The $129.99 monthly membership covers clinician visits and nutrition support; medication is billed separately starting from $229 per month. Because the intake questionnaire required contact details before displaying personalized pricing, our verification captured only the published terms page figures—the "$229" floor does not specify semaglutide versus tirzepatide, injection versus pill, or dose level, and the terms state "labs/other fees may apply" without amounts or conditions.

Using the advertised minimums on month-to-month billing, 12 months with FuturHealth costs approximately $4,308 (our calculation: $229 medication × 12 + $129.99 membership × 12), or about $359 per month, before any lab or additional charges. If the actual medication price exceeds $229—which is likely for higher-dose tirzepatide or branded options—the total rises accordingly.

PlexusDx publishes checkout-verified, all-inclusive pricing with no membership layer:

  • Compounded semaglutide injection: $189/month (MTM), $169/month (3-month prepaid plan), $149/month (6-month prepaid plan).
  • Compounded tirzepatide injection: $289/month (MTM), $269/month (3-month prepaid plan), $249/month (6-month prepaid plan).
  • Same price at every dose: titration from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg semaglutide or 2.5 mg to 15 mg tirzepatide costs the same monthly rate.
  • Includes: initial provider visit, ongoing messaging access, follow-up visits, labs (metabolic panel, A1C, lipids), medication compounding, syringes/supplies, and shipping.

Over 12 months, PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide totals $2,268 and tirzepatide totals $3,468 (our calculation), with no separate membership, lab, or visit charges. Even PlexusDx tirzepatide—the higher-priced option—costs roughly $840 less over 12 months than FuturHealth's advertised minimum before FuturHealth's unquantified lab and other fees are added.

See your all-inclusive GLP-1 price in about 60 seconds

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate—$0 charged until approval.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What FuturHealth offers that PlexusDx does not

FuturHealth's catalog includes FDA-approved branded GLP-1 medications—Wegovy, Zepbound, and Ozempic—alongside its compounded and oral options. Patients who prefer or require branded drugs, or whose insurance covers a portion of the branded cost, may find value in FuturHealth's multi-option formulary despite the membership fee. The program also advertises dedicated nutrition support as part of the membership, which may appeal to patients seeking structured dietary coaching beyond clinical messaging.

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Patients who require or strongly prefer FDA-approved branded therapy should confirm formulary and cost with their chosen provider before committing.

Where the evidence is incomplete for FuturHealth

The figures used in this comparison come from FuturHealth's published terms page, captured September 4, 2026. Verification of the intake and checkout flow stopped at a contact-gate questionnaire that required an email and phone number before displaying personalized pricing; no account was created and no payment method was submitted. As a result, the following details remain unverified:

  • Exact medication price by product and dose: the "$229" floor may apply only to specific formulations or starting doses.
  • Lab and other fees: the terms state these "may apply" but provide no schedule, amounts, or conditions.
  • Cancellation and refund policy: not captured from the terms page or intake flow.
  • Review ratings and themes: FuturHealth has profiles on Trustpilot and Reddit, but no star rating, review volume, or negative theme excerpts were captured during research.

Readers considering FuturHealth should complete the intake questionnaire and review the final checkout screen—including all recurring charges, any upfront fees, and cancellation terms—before authorizing payment. If the checkout total or fee structure differs from the advertised terms, that discrepancy is decision-useful and should be weighed against the published all-inclusive pricing available from PlexusDx and other providers.

Choose FuturHealth if…

  • You prefer or require FDA-approved branded GLP-1 medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic) and are prepared to pay both medication and membership fees.
  • Your insurance covers a portion of branded GLP-1 cost, reducing your out-of-pocket medication expense below the compounded alternative.
  • You want structured nutrition coaching as part of your program and value that support enough to justify the $129.99 monthly membership.
  • You confirm the final checkout price—including all medication, membership, lab, and other fees—and find the total competitive after completing the intake.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want transparent, checkout-verified pricing with no membership fees, no per-dose upcharges, and no separate lab or visit bills.
  • Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide meets your clinical needs, and a licensed provider determines a prescription is appropriate.
  • You prefer one flat monthly rate that includes the initial visit, medication at any dose, follow-up visits, labs, and shipping.
  • Over 12 months, saving between $840 and $2,040 (our calculation, comparing PlexusDx tirzepatide or semaglutide to FuturHealth's advertised minimum) matters to your budget.

Methodology and freshness

FuturHealth pricing and program details were captured from the provider's terms page at https://landing.fh.co/terms/ on September 4, 2026, at 13:49:55 UTC. Verification of the intake questionnaire reached a contact gate that required email and phone before displaying personalized pricing; no account was created, and no payment method was submitted. The $129.99 membership fee and "$229" medication floor are published figures; exact medication cost by product and dose, lab fees, and cancellation terms were not checkout-verified. FuturHealth's Trustpilot and Reddit profiles were indexed, but no star rating, review volume, or negative theme excerpts were captured.

PlexusDx pricing was captured from live product pages (https://plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, https://plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection) on September 5, 2026, at 10:09:04 UTC. The Trustpilot rating (4.2 stars, 76% five-star, 81% four-star or higher) was captured September 4, 2026. All 12-month cost totals and per-month figures labeled "our calculation" are arithmetic derived from the captured recurring prices and are not advertised figures.

Readers should confirm current pricing, formulary, fee structure, and cancellation terms at checkout before committing to either program. If checkout figures differ materially from those presented here, that conflict is decision-useful and should inform your choice.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does FuturHealth's membership fee include the medication cost?

No. FuturHealth advertises a $129.99 monthly membership for clinician and nutrition support, billed separately from medication. Medication is advertised starting from $229 per month, and the terms state labs or other fees may apply. The total recurring cost is membership plus medication plus any additional charges.

Can I get branded Wegovy or Zepbound through PlexusDx?

No. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from licensed 503A pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not the same as branded drugs. Patients who require or prefer branded GLP-1 therapy should confirm formulary and cost with providers that carry FDA-approved options.

Why is PlexusDx pricing lower than FuturHealth's advertised minimum?

PlexusDx charges one all-inclusive price for compounded medication, visits, labs, and shipping with no separate membership fee. FuturHealth layers a $129.99 monthly membership atop medication cost. Over 12 months, eliminating the membership fee saves approximately $1,560, which accounts for most of the price difference before medication or lab charges are compared.

What happens if my dose increases—will my monthly price increase?

At PlexusDx, no. The published price is the same at every dose (0.25 mg through 2.4 mg semaglutide; 2.5 mg through 15 mg tirzepatide). FuturHealth's per-dose pricing was not captured; confirm whether higher doses carry higher medication charges before committing to a titration plan.

How do I know if I am eligible for either program?

Both programs require a provider evaluation. Complete the intake questionnaire, provide your health history, and a licensed clinician reviews whether a GLP-1 prescription is appropriate. Eligibility is not guaranteed and depends on BMI, medical history, contraindications, and clinical judgment. Neither provider can promise approval before the intake is reviewed.

Sources

  • PlexusDx product pages (https://plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, https://plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection), accessed September 5, 2026.
  • FuturHealth terms page (https://landing.fh.co/terms/), accessed September 4, 2026.
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, accessed September 4, 2026.
  • FuturHealth Trustpilot and Reddit profiles indexed September 4, 2026 (rating and volume not captured).

Ready to see your all-inclusive GLP-1 price?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves