Last reviewed: September 5, 2026 Last updated: September 5, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

The short answer

PlexusDx charges $289 per month for compounded tirzepatide injection on a month-to-month plan; ShedRx charges $299 per month monthly or $239 per month on a 12-month commitment. Over 12 months, PlexusDx month-to-month totals $3,468, ShedRx month-to-month totals $3,588, and ShedRx 12-month commitment totals $2,868 (our calculation). ShedRx oral GLP-1 lozenges are priced at $199 per month; PlexusDx oral semaglutide capsules are $289 per month month-to-month. Both providers eliminate separate membership fees, include provider visits and shipping, and work with 503A compounding pharmacies. The central trade-off is commitment flexibility versus locked-in savings: PlexusDx offers full month-to-month flexibility at a mid-tier price, while ShedRx delivers the lowest total cost if you commit to 12 months but charges more than PlexusDx if you stay monthly.

Comparing commitment requirements and medication routes?

See PlexusDx injection and oral options with transparent month-to-month pricing.

View Weight Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature PlexusDx ShedRx
Tirzepatide injection (MTM) $289/month $299/month
Tirzepatide 12-month commitment Multi-month plans available; rates not detailed in verified sources $239/month (12-month commitment)
Oral GLP-1 (MTM) Semaglutide capsules $289/month GLP-1 lozenges $199/month
Membership fee $0 $0
Medication regulatory status Compounded, not FDA-approved Compounded, not FDA-approved
Pharmacy type Licensed 503A Not specified in verified sources
Trustpilot rating 4.2 stars, 81% four stars or higher (captured Sept 4, 2026) Profile exists; rating not captured at time of research

Sources: PlexusDx pricing verified September 5, 2026; ShedRx pricing verified September 4, 2026 from product page https://shedrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections and oral product listings.

Normalized 12-month cost: injectable tirzepatide

Injectable tirzepatide is the most directly comparable medication between the two providers. Here is the 12-month arithmetic for each plan structure:

PlexusDx tirzepatide injection (month-to-month)

  • $289 per month × 12 months = $3,468 over 12 months (our calculation)
  • No commitment required; cancel or pause anytime
  • Same per-month rate at every dose level

ShedRx tirzepatide injection (month-to-month)

  • $299 per month × 12 months = $3,588 over 12 months (our calculation)
  • No commitment required
  • $120 more expensive than PlexusDx month-to-month over 12 months

ShedRx tirzepatide injection (6-month commitment)

  • $269 per month for six months, repeated twice: ($269 × 6) × 2 = $3,228 over 12 months (our calculation)
  • Requires six-month commitment at sign-up and renewal
  • $240 less expensive than PlexusDx month-to-month over 12 months

ShedRx tirzepatide injection (12-month commitment)

  • $239 per month × 12 months = $2,868 over 12 months (our calculation)
  • Requires 12-month commitment at sign-up
  • $600 less expensive than PlexusDx month-to-month over 12 months
  • Lowest total cost among all tirzepatide options reviewed

All figures are verified as of the capture dates cited and represent the all-inclusive subscription price (provider visit, medication, shipping). ShedRx pricing was captured from the product page on September 4, 2026, which was designated the authoritative source after researchers noted conflicting teaser prices elsewhere on the ShedRx site. Readers should confirm commitment terms, cancellation policies, and any early-termination fees at ShedRx checkout before committing to a multi-month plan.

PlexusDx tirzepatide injection: $289/month, no commitment required

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Oral GLP-1 options

Both providers offer non-injectable GLP-1 formulations, but the specific compound, delivery format, and pricing differ.

PlexusDx oral semaglutide capsules

  • $289 per month month-to-month
  • Compounded semaglutide in capsule form
  • 12-month cost: $289 × 12 = $3,468 (our calculation)

ShedRx oral GLP-1 lozenges

  • $199 per month (verified September 4, 2026)
  • Described as "oral GLP-1 lozenges"; specific compound determined by clinician
  • 12-month cost: $199 × 12 = $2,388 (our calculation)
  • $1,080 less expensive than PlexusDx oral semaglutide over 12 months

ShedRx oral lozenges represent the lowest-cost GLP-1 option in this comparison. The product page does not specify whether the lozenge contains semaglutide, tirzepatide, or another GLP-1 agonist; the prescribing clinician determines the compound based on individual assessment. PlexusDx oral capsules use compounded semaglutide exclusively. Readers who prefer sublingual/buccal absorption or want the lowest oral option should consider ShedRx lozenges; those who want capsule convenience and semaglutide certainty may prefer PlexusDx.

Injectable semaglutide pricing

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189 per month month-to-month, which over 12 months totals $2,268 (our calculation). ShedRx advertises injectable semaglutide in its medication catalog, but verified checkout pricing with plan structure (monthly, 6-month, 12-month) was not available in the product listings reviewed on September 4, 2026. One source captured a $149 advertised figure, but the plan duration, billing terms, and route confirmation were not documented. Readers interested in ShedRx injectable semaglutide should confirm current pricing and plan options directly at checkout.

Medication catalog and branded options

ShedRx lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, oral drops, lozenges, and tablets, plus branded Wegovy and Zepbound in its catalog (verified September 4, 2026). PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral capsule forms, plus a microdose semaglutide injection protocol. Neither provider's catalog includes pricing or availability for branded medications in the verified sources. Readers interested in branded GLP-1 drugs should inquire directly with each provider about current stock, insurance billing, and any incremental cost over compounded options.

Commitment structure and flexibility

PlexusDx uses a single month-to-month pricing model across all medications. You pay the stated rate each month, cancel anytime, and face no early-termination penalty. ShedRx offers three tiers for injectable tirzepatide: a month-to-month rate ($299), a six-month commitment rate ($269/month), and a 12-month commitment rate ($239/month). The six-month and 12-month rates require upfront commitment; the product page reviewed on September 4, 2026, did not specify whether billing occurs monthly or as a lump sum, nor did it detail any early-cancellation fees or refund policies. Readers should confirm billing cadence, cancellation terms, and any penalties with ShedRx before selecting a commitment plan.

Pricing transparency and source conflicts

During research on September 4, 2026, investigators noted that ShedRx pages contained conflicting teaser prices; the product page (https://shedrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections) was used as the authoritative source for the figures published in this article. The $299 monthly, $269 six-month, and $239 12-month tirzepatide rates all come from that product page. Readers comparing providers should verify pricing at checkout and confirm that any advertised rate matches the final subscription terms before approving a charge.

Review ratings and reported service quality

PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). ShedRx maintains a Trustpilot profile, but the rating and review volume were not captured during the September 4, 2026, research pass. A Reddit search for ShedRx complaints returned results, but no recurring negative theme was coded in the indexed dataset. Readers evaluating ShedRx should check current Trustpilot and Reddit discussions for recent service reports, shipping speed, provider responsiveness, and prescription-transfer experiences.

Choose ShedRx if…

  • You want the absolute lowest 12-month cost for injectable tirzepatide and are comfortable committing to 12 months upfront ($2,868 vs PlexusDx $3,468).
  • You prefer a sublingual/buccal lozenge delivery format over capsules or injections.
  • You want the lowest-cost oral GLP-1 option available in this comparison ($199/month lozenges vs PlexusDx oral semaglutide $289/month).
  • You are open to clinician discretion on which specific GLP-1 compound is prescribed in the oral lozenge formulation.
  • You have confirmed current ShedRx checkout pricing, commitment terms, and cancellation policies and find them acceptable for your situation.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want month-to-month flexibility with no commitment required and are willing to pay $289/month for tirzepatide injection (vs ShedRx $299 monthly or $239 on 12-month commitment).
  • You prefer a lower monthly rate than ShedRx offers without locking into six or 12 months ($289 PlexusDx vs $299 ShedRx month-to-month).
  • You want injectable semaglutide at a verified month-to-month rate ($189/month; ShedRx injectable semaglutide pricing not confirmed in verified sources).
  • You prefer oral capsules with confirmed semaglutide content over lozenges with clinician-selected compound.
  • You value transparent, single-tier pricing with no plan-structure conflicts or advertised-vs-checkout discrepancies.
  • You want a provider with a documented Trustpilot rating (4.2 stars, 81% four stars or higher as of September 4, 2026).

Methodology and freshness

PlexusDx pricing was verified on September 5, 2026, from internal product listings. ShedRx pricing was captured on September 4, 2026, from the product page at https://shedrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections and oral product listings; that product page was designated the authoritative source after conflicting teaser prices were observed elsewhere on the ShedRx website. PlexusDx review data (4.2-star Trustpilot rating, 76% five-star, 81% four-star or higher) was captured on September 4, 2026. All 12-month cost totals are our calculation (monthly rate × 12). Neither provider's terms, commitment penalties, nor billing cadence for multi-month plans were detailed in the verified sources; readers should confirm those details at checkout. This article reports only the pricing and plan structures documented in the sources cited and advises readers to verify figures and terms directly with each provider before purchase.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does ShedRx charge less than PlexusDx for tirzepatide injection?

ShedRx charges $299/month on a month-to-month plan, which is $10 more per month than PlexusDx ($289). ShedRx offers a 12-month commitment plan at $239/month, which totals $2,868 over 12 months compared to PlexusDx $3,468 month-to-month, a savings of $600 if you commit upfront. Month-to-month, PlexusDx is less expensive.

Are ShedRx oral lozenges the same compound as PlexusDx oral capsules?

Not necessarily. PlexusDx oral capsules contain compounded semaglutide. ShedRx oral lozenges are described as "oral GLP-1 lozenges," and the specific compound (semaglutide, tirzepatide, or another GLP-1 agonist) is determined by the prescribing clinician based on individual assessment. The delivery format also differs: sublingual/buccal lozenge versus swallowed capsule.

Does PlexusDx offer any multi-month discount plans like ShedRx?

PlexusDx offers three-month and six-month commitment plans with lower per-month rates than the month-to-month price, but the specific rates for those plans were not detailed in the sources verified for this article. Readers interested in PlexusDx multi-month pricing should check the product pages or contact support for current commitment rates and terms.

Which provider has a better Trustpilot rating?

PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 81% of reviews at four stars or higher, captured September 4, 2026. ShedRx has a Trustpilot profile, but the rating and review volume were not captured during research. Readers should visit Trustpilot directly to review current ShedRx ratings and read recent customer reports before deciding.

Can I get branded Wegovy or Zepbound through either provider?

ShedRx lists branded Wegovy and Zepbound in its medication catalog, but pricing and current availability were not documented in the verified sources reviewed September 4, 2026. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide; branded-medication availability was not mentioned in the sources reviewed. Contact each provider directly to confirm branded-drug stock, insurance billing, and incremental cost over compounded options.

Sources

  • PlexusDx product listings and pricing (verified September 5, 2026)
  • ShedRx compounded tirzepatide injection product page, https://shedrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide-injections (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • ShedRx oral GLP-1 product listings (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (captured September 4, 2026)
  • ShedRx Trustpilot profile (indexed September 4, 2026; rating and volume not captured)

Ready to start your weight-management protocol?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves