Last reviewed: September 4, 2026
Last updated: September 4, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189 per month (month-to-month, billed 12 times annually) with no membership fee and same-dose pricing. Found bills $289 per month for semaglutide on a 4-week cycle (13 charges per year), plus offers an insurance-supported track starting at $199/month or a 12-month prepaid plan at $99/month effective (requiring $1,188 upfront annually) that PlexusDx does not match. Over 12 months, PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide costs $2,268; Found month-to-month semaglutide costs $3,757. For patients with insurance coverage for GLP-1 care, Found's insurance track delivers a lower effective monthly rate. For cash-pay patients prioritizing monthly flexibility, PlexusDx costs $100/month less on semaglutide and matches or beats Found's tirzepatide pricing across every commitment term. Found's 12-month prepaid cash plan ($169/month effective for semaglutide, $2,028 upfront) requires annual commitment but closes most of the gap; PlexusDx 6-month semaglutide ($149/month, $1,788/year) remains lower without requiring a full year upfront.
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
PlexusDx |
Found |
| Semaglutide month-to-month |
$189/mo (12 charges/year) |
$289/mo (13 charges/year, every 4 weeks) |
| Tirzepatide month-to-month |
$289/mo (12 charges/year) |
$359/mo (13 charges/year, every 4 weeks) |
| Semaglutide 6-month plan |
$149/mo |
$219/mo effective (billed every 24 weeks, prepaid) |
| Tirzepatide 6-month plan |
$249/mo |
$289/mo effective (billed every 24 weeks, prepaid) |
| Membership / platform fee |
$0 |
$0 (included in plan) |
| Insurance-supported plan |
Not offered |
$199/mo + copay (MTM), or $99/mo effective + copay (12-month prepaid, $1,188 upfront) |
| Billing cycle |
Calendar month |
Every 4 weeks (cash), varies (insurance) |
| Medication formats |
Injection, oral, microdose |
Injection (compounded & branded), oral orforglipron, metformin, others |
| HSA/FSA eligible |
Not specified |
Yes |
| Pricing verified |
2026-09-04 & 2026-07-20 |
2026-09-04 & 2026-07-20 |
Month-to-month pricing: PlexusDx $189 semaglutide vs Found $289 semaglutide
PlexusDx charges $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month plan, billed once per calendar month (12 charges annually). Found charges $289 per month on a 4-week billing cycle, resulting in 13 charges per year. Neither program charges a separate membership fee; medication, provider visit, and shipping are included in the monthly price at both services.
The billing-cycle difference compounds the nominal gap. Over 12 months, PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide totals $2,268 ($189 × 12). Found's 4-week cycle produces $3,757 ($289 × 13), a difference of $1,489 per year or roughly $124 per month (our calculation). For patients who prefer monthly flexibility and do not have insurance coverage for GLP-1 weight management, PlexusDx delivers the lower cash-pay rate on month-to-month semaglutide.
For tirzepatide, PlexusDx month-to-month is $289/month (12 charges, $3,468 annually); Found month-to-month tirzepatide is $359/month (13 charges, $4,667 annually), a difference of $1,199 per year or $100 per month (our calculation).
Prepaid plans: Found's 12-month cash option vs PlexusDx 6-month
Found offers a 12-month prepaid cash plan at $169/month effective for semaglutide (billed $2,028 upfront every 48 weeks) and $239/month effective for tirzepatide. PlexusDx does not offer a 12-month cash plan, so this is not a like-for-like comparison. The Found 12-month prepaid semaglutide rate ($169/month effective, verified 2026-09-04) is $20/month higher than PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide ($189) but requires the full $2,028 paid upfront. For tirzepatide, Found's 12-month prepaid effective rate ($239/month) is $50/month lower than PlexusDx month-to-month tirzepatide ($289) but again requires annual commitment.
PlexusDx's longest commitment term is 6 months. The 6-month semaglutide plan is $149/month ($1,788 annually, our calculation); Found's 6-month prepaid semaglutide plan is $219/month effective (billed every 24 weeks, verified 2026-07-20). When expressed as a 12-month equivalent for comparison, Found's 6-month rate totals approximately $2,628 ($219 × 12, our calculation). PlexusDx 6-month semaglutide saves $840 per year ($70/month) compared to Found's 6-month prepaid semaglutide, without requiring a 12-month commitment.
For tirzepatide 6-month plans, PlexusDx is $249/month ($2,988/year); Found is $289/month effective ($3,468/year), a difference of $480 annually (our calculation).
Lock $149/month semaglutide or $249/month tirzepatide with a 6-month plan
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Found's insurance-supported track: the lowest effective monthly rate for eligible patients
Found offers an insurance-supported plan that PlexusDx does not match. The 12-month prepaid insurance plan charges $1,188 upfront annually ($99/month effective, verified 2026-09-04) plus copays that Found reports as typically around $30 per visit for most members. If copays apply monthly, total annual cost is approximately $1,548 ($129/month effective, our calculation). Found states it has in-network clinicians for 1 in 3 Americans. Compounded medication is included in the plan price; branded GLP-1s (Ozempic, Mounjaro, Wegovy, Zepbound) are billed separately.
Found also offers a month-to-month insurance plan at $199/month plus copay. For patients whose insurance covers GLP-1 weight management and who can commit to 12 months upfront, Found's insurance track delivers the lowest effective monthly rate in this comparison. PlexusDx is cash-pay only and does not offer an insurance track, so patients with robust insurance coverage should evaluate Found's insurance plans first.
Billing cycles and the 13-charge-per-year effect
Found's cash-pay plans bill every 4 weeks (28 days), resulting in 13 billing cycles in most calendar years. PlexusDx bills once per calendar month, resulting in exactly 12 charges per year. This structural difference means that even when Found's nominal monthly rate is only modestly higher, the annual cost gap widens. For example, if both services charged $289/month, Found's 4-week cycle would produce $3,757 annually ($289 × 13) while a calendar-month service would charge $3,468 ($289 × 12), a difference of $289 annually solely from the billing cadence.
Patients comparing advertised monthly rates should multiply Found's rate by 13 and PlexusDx's rate by 12 to see true annual cost. Prepaid plans (3-month, 6-month, 12-month) at Found are billed in multiples of weeks (12, 24, 48) rather than calendar months, and the effective monthly rate is our calculation for comparison purposes.
Medication formats and dose pricing
PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in injectable and oral formats, plus a microdose GLP-1 option at $129/month. All doses of a given medication are priced identically; a patient on 0.25 mg semaglutide pays the same $189/month as a patient on 2.4 mg (verified 2026-09-04). Found offers compounded injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide, branded GLP-1 injections (billed separately), oral orforglipron (Foundayo™), metformin, and other medications. The research packet does not specify whether Found varies price by dose within compounded medication plans.
PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Found's pharmacy type is not specified in the verified sources, though compounded medication is confirmed available.
Cancellation, refunds, and HSA/FSA eligibility
Found states it offers a full refund if a patient is not clinically eligible and that patients can cancel anytime in the app (verified 2026-09-04). Specific cancellation terms for prepaid multi-month plans are not detailed in the research packet. Found's services are HSA/FSA eligible. PlexusDx cancellation and refund policies are not captured in the verified sources for this comparison; HSA/FSA eligibility is not specified. Patients considering prepaid plans at either service should confirm refund terms for unused months at checkout.
Service quality and member experience
Found maintains a 4.1 out of 5 rating on Trustpilot based on approximately 732 reviews (verified 2026-09-04). The platform includes 24/7 access to a care team via the Found app, personalized care plans, healthy habits guidance, and an AI concierge (Aimee). PlexusDx includes a free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in with every plan and offers an optional DNA-based medication fit testing add-on at $298 standalone or $99 for program members (verified 2026-09-04). Neither service's member-support model is exhaustively detailed in the research packet; patients prioritizing app-based coaching and 24/7 team access may prefer Found's platform, while patients prioritizing pharmacist consultation may prefer PlexusDx's included PharmD touchpoint.
Choose Found if…
- You have insurance coverage for GLP-1 weight management and can commit to a 12-month prepaid plan ($99/month effective plus copay, $1,188 upfront).
- You want access to branded GLP-1 medications (Ozempic, Mounjaro, Wegovy, Zepbound) in addition to compounded options, even though branded medications are billed separately.
- You value 24/7 app-based access to a care team, AI-assisted concierge features, and structured healthy-habits coaching.
- You prefer HSA/FSA payment and want explicit confirmation of eligibility before enrollment (Found confirms HSA/FSA accepted).
- You are willing to pay $289/month (13 charges/year, $3,757 annually) for month-to-month semaglutide flexibility or commit to a 12-month cash prepaid plan ($169/month effective, $2,028 upfront) to lower the per-month cost.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You are paying cash and want the lowest month-to-month rate for semaglutide ($189/month, 12 charges/year, $2,268 annually) or tirzepatide ($289/month, 12 charges/year, $3,468 annually).
- You prefer calendar-month billing (12 charges per year) rather than 4-week cycles (13 charges per year).
- You want same-dose pricing across all strengths of a given medication, with no price increase as dose escalates.
- You value the included Doctor of Pharmacy consultation and optional DNA-based medication fit testing ($99 for program members).
- You want a 6-month commitment option that delivers lower per-month cost ($149 semaglutide, $249 tirzepatide) without requiring a full 12-month prepay.
- You are interested in oral semaglutide ($289/month), oral tirzepatide ($349/month), or microdose GLP-1 ($129/month) formats.
Methodology and freshness
This comparison uses checkout-verified pricing from PlexusDx (captured 2026-09-04 and verified 2026-07-20) and Found's primary pricing page plus verified research datasets (captured 2026-09-04 13:49:55 UTC and verified 2026-07-20). Monthly rates, billing cycles, and plan structures are reported exactly as observed. Twelve-month cost totals, effective monthly rates for prepaid plans, and per-month savings figures are our calculations, derived by multiplying published monthly rates by the number of annual billing cycles or dividing prepaid totals by months of coverage. Found's Trustpilot rating (4.1/5, ~732 reviews) was captured 2026-09-04. Neither program's clinical eligibility criteria, formulary details, or dose-escalation protocols are captured in the research packet; patients should confirm medication availability, dose, and eligibility during intake. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Found charge a membership fee separate from medication cost?
No. Found's advertised monthly rates ($289 semaglutide, $359 tirzepatide on month-to-month cash plans; $199 month-to-month insurance plan) include compounded medication, provider visits, and platform access with no separate membership fee. Branded GLP-1 medications are billed separately if prescribed.
Why does Found bill 13 times per year if the plan is advertised as monthly?
Found's cash-pay plans bill every 4 weeks (28 days) rather than once per calendar month. Since there are 52 weeks in a year, dividing by 4 produces 13 billing cycles annually. This means a $289/month plan costs $3,757 per year ($289 × 13), not $3,468 ($289 × 12). Always confirm billing cycle and annual charge count before enrolling.
Can I use insurance at PlexusDx?
No. PlexusDx is a cash-pay program and does not offer an insurance-supported track. Found offers both cash-pay and insurance-supported plans; the insurance track starts at $199/month plus copay (month-to-month) or $99/month effective plus copay (12-month prepaid, $1,188 upfront annually).
Does PlexusDx raise the price when my semaglutide dose increases?
No. PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate at every dose of a given medication. A patient on 0.25 mg semaglutide and a patient on 2.4 mg semaglutide both pay $189/month on the month-to-month plan. The research packet does not specify whether Found varies price by dose within compounded medication plans.
What is Found's 12-month prepaid cash plan and how does it compare to PlexusDx?
Found's 12-month prepaid cash plan charges $169/month effective for semaglutide ($2,028 upfront every 48 weeks) or $239/month effective for tirzepatide. PlexusDx does not offer a 12-month plan. PlexusDx 6-month semaglutide is $149/month ($1,788 annually), $20/month lower than Found's 12-month prepaid semaglutide effective rate and $840/year lower total cost, without requiring 12-month commitment.
Sources
- PlexusDx pricing page and verified product data – accessed 2026-09-04 and verified 2026-07-20
- Found pricing page (joinfound.com/pricing) – accessed 2026-09-04 13:49:55 UTC
- Found verified research datasets (pricing, insurance plans, billing cycles) – verified 2026-07-20 and 2026-09-04
- Trustpilot profile for Found (trustpilot.com/review/joinfound.com) – accessed 2026-09-04
Ready to see if you qualify for PlexusDx semaglutide or tirzepatide?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
PlexusDx vs OrderlyMeds: Compounded GLP-1 Pricing Compared for 2026
Embody No Membership Fee: Plans and Costs Examined (2026) — 2026