Last reviewed: September 8, 2026
Last updated: September 8, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
PlexusDx and Calibrate serve different models. PlexusDx charges $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection or $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection (month-to-month; lower with multi-month plans), with medication, shipping, and provider access included in one rate. Calibrate charges $199/month for a 12-month metabolic health program that includes coaching and clinical oversight; the GLP-1 medication itself—brand-name, FDA-approved—is prescribed separately and billed separately, and Calibrate does not publish that medication cost. Labs and copays are also separate patient expenses. A direct apples-to-apples cost comparison is impossible because Calibrate's all-in monthly cost depends on your insurance coverage and out-of-pocket medication price, which vary by patient and are not disclosed on Calibrate's pricing page.
Choose PlexusDx if you want transparent, flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing with no membership fee and no contract. Choose Calibrate if you prefer a structured year-long metabolic reset with coaching, brand-name medication access, and are comfortable with separately billed drug costs that you will confirm at enrollment.
Comparing bundled compounded GLP-1 vs program-plus-prescription models?
See PlexusDx's flat-rate injections, oral options, and microdose protocol side by side.
Compare PlexusDx Plans →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
PlexusDx |
Calibrate |
| Medication type |
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide |
Brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1 (prescribed separately) |
| Semaglutide price |
$189/mo (MTM), $169/mo (3-mo), $149/mo (6-mo) |
Not published; billed separately |
| Tirzepatide price |
$289/mo (MTM), $269/mo (3-mo), $249/mo (6-mo) |
Not published; billed separately |
| Program / membership fee |
$0 |
$199/mo (12-month term required) |
| Commitment |
None (cancel anytime on MTM) |
12-month minimum |
| Labs |
Included in monthly rate |
Separate charge |
| Shipping |
Included |
Typically included with medication |
| Coaching |
Provider messaging included; no separate coaching tier |
Metabolic health coaching included in $199/mo fee |
| 12-month program cost |
$2,268 (semaglutide MTM) or $3,468 (tirzepatide MTM); less with multi-month plans |
$2,388 program fee + undisclosed medication + labs + copays |
PlexusDx pricing captured September 8, 2026; Calibrate pricing captured September 4, 2026 from joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1.
Price structures normalized over 12 months
Because PlexusDx bundles medication and Calibrate bills it separately, a true cost comparison requires separating program fees from drug costs.
PlexusDx: all-inclusive compounded GLP-1
-
Semaglutide injection (month-to-month): $189/month × 12 = $2,268 total. Includes compounded medication, shipping, provider visits, and any required labs.
-
Semaglutide injection (6-month plan): $149/month × 12 = $1,788 total (our calculation, assuming two consecutive 6-month commitments).
-
Tirzepatide injection (month-to-month): $289/month × 12 = $3,468 total. Same inclusions.
-
Tirzepatide injection (6-month plan): $249/month × 12 = $2,988 total (our calculation, assuming two consecutive 6-month commitments).
Same price at every dose; no separate fees for titration or maintenance.
Calibrate: program fee + separate medication
-
Program fee: $199/month × 12 = $2,388 (or $2,388 upfront for the 12-month term). This covers coaching, clinical program design, and provider oversight.
-
Medication cost: Not published. Calibrate prescribes brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1 medications (Wegovy, Ozempic, Saxenda, Mounjaro, or Zepbound, depending on clinical fit and formulary). The patient pays this cost separately—either through insurance (subject to copay, deductible, and prior authorization) or out-of-pocket. Calibrate's website states medication is "sold separately" but does not disclose the cash price or typical copay range.
-
Labs: Separate charge; amount not disclosed.
-
Copays: Patient responsibility; vary by insurance.
Total 12-month cost with Calibrate cannot be calculated from published information. It is at minimum $2,388 (program only), but the all-in cost including brand-name medication, labs, and copays will be materially higher and is patient-specific. If your insurance covers the GLP-1 with a low copay, Calibrate's model may be cost-competitive or even cheaper than paying cash for compounded medication. If you are paying cash for the brand-name drug—retail prices for Wegovy and Mounjaro often exceed $1,000/month without coverage—the total will significantly exceed PlexusDx's bundled rate.
The comparison problem
PlexusDx charges a single transparent monthly rate that includes the compounded drug. Calibrate separates program and prescription, publishes only the program fee, and leaves the medication cost opaque until you enroll and confirm coverage. This makes side-by-side budgeting impossible without your specific insurance details or Calibrate's cash medication price (which we could not locate as of September 4, 2026).
Prefer one flat rate with no separate medication bills?
Complete a 60-second intake and a licensed provider will review whether compounded GLP-1 is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Key decision factors
Medication: compounded vs brand-name FDA-approved
PlexusDx prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide prepared by licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded GLP-1s use the same active pharmaceutical ingredients as the branded drugs but are mixed to order and are not subject to the same manufacturing and efficacy review process.
Calibrate prescribes brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1 medications—Wegovy (semaglutide for weight management), Ozempic (semaglutide for type 2 diabetes, used off-label for weight), Saxenda (liraglutide), Mounjaro (tirzepatide for diabetes), or Zepbound (tirzepatide for weight management)—depending on formulary, clinical fit, and insurance coverage. These drugs have completed FDA's full New Drug Application review for safety and efficacy in their approved indications.
If FDA approval status is a deciding factor for you, Calibrate's model provides access to the branded medications. If cost transparency and avoiding prior-authorization complexity matter more, PlexusDx's compounded approach is simpler.
Pricing transparency and budgeting
PlexusDx: The price you see is the price you pay. $189/month for semaglutide or $289/month for tirzepatide (month-to-month), with lower rates on 3-month and 6-month plans. No membership fee, no separate medication invoice, no labs bill, no copay variability. You know your 12-month cost on day one.
Calibrate: The $199/month program fee is clear, but your total monthly outlay depends on your medication cost, which Calibrate does not publish. If your insurance plan covers GLP-1s for weight management with a $25 copay, your all-in cost might be $224/month—competitive with PlexusDx. If your plan requires prior authorization, denies coverage, or you pay cash, the medication cost could add $1,000+ per month, making the total significantly higher than PlexusDx. Calibrate's website advises confirming medication cost at enrollment, which means you commit to the 12-month program term before knowing your final monthly spend.
Commitment and flexibility
PlexusDx month-to-month plans have no contract; cancel anytime. The 3-month and 6-month plans require prepayment for that term in exchange for the lower per-month rate, but there is no minimum program duration beyond the term you choose.
Calibrate requires a 12-month commitment. You may pay monthly ($199 × 12) or prepay $2,388 upfront. Calibrate's terms include a limited refund policy; early termination may forfeit remaining months or incur fees, depending on timing and reason. If your insurance drops GLP-1 coverage mid-year or you experience intolerable side effects, you remain responsible for the program fee even if you stop the medication.
Coaching and program structure
Calibrate centers on a metabolic health reset: one year of structured lifestyle coaching, accountability check-ins, curriculum modules, and clinician oversight, with GLP-1 medication as one tool in the program. If you value ongoing behavior-change support, regular coaching touchpoints, and a defined program arc, Calibrate's model is designed for that.
PlexusDx includes asynchronous provider messaging for clinical questions and dose adjustments but does not offer a separate health-coaching layer or structured curriculum. The focus is medication access and clinical oversight, not behavior coaching. If you are self-directed and want GLP-1 support without a formal coaching program, PlexusDx's lighter-touch model fits.
Labs and monitoring
PlexusDx includes any required labs in the monthly rate; no separate charge.
Calibrate bills labs separately. The cost is not published and will depend on the lab panel ordered and your insurance coverage for lab services.
Service ratings and reputation
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). Common themes in positive reviews include pricing transparency, straightforward processes, and responsive provider communication. Negative reviews cite occasional delays in prescription fulfillment and variability in provider response time.
Calibrate maintains a Trustpilot profile, but star rating and review volume were not captured in our dataset as of September 4, 2026. Calibrate has been operating since 2020 and is venture-backed; it positions itself as a clinical weight-management program rather than a pharmacy or prescription service. We recommend reviewing current Trustpilot and Reddit threads before enrollment to assess recent customer experience, particularly around insurance billing, refund handling, and medication-access continuity.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want all-in pricing with no separate medication, lab, or membership bills.
- You are comfortable with compounded GLP-1 medications prescribed by a licensed provider and prepared by a 503A pharmacy.
- You prefer month-to-month flexibility or the option to lock in a lower rate with a 3- or 6-month plan, with no year-long contract.
- You are self-directed and do not need structured coaching or a formal behavior-change curriculum.
- You want to know your exact 12-month cost on day one, with no variability from insurance, copays, or undisclosed drug pricing.
Choose Calibrate if…
- You prefer brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1 medications (Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound, Saxenda) over compounded alternatives.
- You value structured metabolic health coaching and a year-long program that treats medication as one component of a broader reset.
- You have insurance coverage for GLP-1 weight-management drugs with manageable copays, making the separate medication billing cost-effective.
- You are willing to commit to a 12-month term and comfortable confirming final medication cost after enrollment.
- You want regular accountability check-ins and curriculum-driven lifestyle support, not just medication and clinical oversight.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx was built for patients who want compounded GLP-1 access without the complexity of insurance navigation, prior authorizations, or split billing. Every plan—month-to-month, 3-month, or 6-month—includes the medication, provider visits, labs, and shipping in one transparent monthly rate. There is no membership fee, no coaching upsell, and no year-long commitment on the month-to-month option. You start with a 60-second intake; a licensed provider reviews your eligibility, health history, and goals; and if appropriate, writes a prescription sent to a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy. Same flat price at every dose, from titration through maintenance.
If you want the predictability of knowing your monthly GLP-1 cost before you commit, and you are comfortable with compounded medication under licensed clinical oversight, PlexusDx is designed for that clarity.
Methodology and freshness
PlexusDx pricing was captured September 8, 2026 from the live product pages and canonical pricing system. Calibrate pricing and program terms were captured September 4, 2026 from https://www.joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1. PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star-or-higher) was captured September 9, 2026 from the PlexusDx Trustpilot profile. Calibrate's Trustpilot profile existence was confirmed September 4, 2026, but rating and volume were not recorded in the research dataset. Twelve-month cost calculations are ours, based on the published monthly rates; PlexusDx multi-month figures assume consecutive plan renewals at the stated per-month rate. Calibrate's total cost including medication, labs, and copays cannot be calculated because those figures are not published. We derived no figures by applying discounts or coupons; every price is as published by the provider on the capture date. No promotional or introductory pricing was identified for either service. This comparison reflects the commercial terms available to new patients as of early September 2026; confirm current pricing, medication availability, and insurance billing at enrollment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use insurance to pay for PlexusDx or Calibrate?
PlexusDx does not bill insurance; you pay the published monthly rate out-of-pocket, and the compounded medication is not typically covered by insurance. Calibrate prescribes brand-name FDA-approved GLP-1s, which may be covered by your insurance for weight management or diabetes, subject to prior authorization, formulary, and plan terms; you pay Calibrate's $199/month program fee separately, and your medication cost depends on your coverage.
Does Calibrate's $199/month include the medication?
No. Calibrate's $199/month covers the clinical program and coaching. The GLP-1 medication is prescribed separately and billed separately; Calibrate does not publish the medication cost, and it varies by drug, insurance coverage, and whether you pay cash or use a copay. Confirm your medication cost before committing to the 12-month program term.
What if I want tirzepatide instead of semaglutide?
PlexusDx offers compounded tirzepatide injection at $289/month (month-to-month), $269/month (3-month), or $249/month (6-month), with the same all-inclusive structure. Calibrate may prescribe brand-name Mounjaro (for diabetes) or Zepbound (for weight management) if clinically appropriate and covered by your formulary; the medication cost is separate and not published. A licensed provider at either service determines which GLP-1 is appropriate based on your history and goals.
Can I cancel PlexusDx or Calibrate mid-term?
PlexusDx month-to-month plans have no contract; cancel anytime. Multi-month plans (3-month, 6-month) require prepayment for that term but have no auto-renewal lock beyond the term. Calibrate requires a 12-month commitment; early termination is subject to a limited refund policy, and you may forfeit remaining program fees depending on timing. Review Calibrate's terms of service for current cancellation and refund rules before enrolling.
Which provider is better if my insurance does not cover GLP-1 for weight loss?
If you are paying entirely out-of-pocket, PlexusDx's bundled compounded-medication pricing ($189–$289/month all-in) is typically much lower than paying cash for brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, or Zepbound (often $1,000+ per month retail) plus Calibrate's $199/month program fee. If you have no insurance coverage and want cost predictability, PlexusDx is the more transparent and likely more affordable option.
Sources
- PlexusDx pricing and plan terms – plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection (accessed September 8, 2026)
- Calibrate pricing and program structure – joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1 (accessed September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot rating – trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
- Calibrate Trustpilot profile – trustpilot.com (accessed September 4, 2026)
- FDA compounding oversight – fda.gov/drugs/human-drug-compounding (accessed September 2026)
Ready to see if compounded GLP-1 is right for you?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
BrightMeds vs PlexusDx: GLP-1 Plans and Prices Compared (2026)
PlexusDx vs Eden: GLP-1 Pricing, Billing and Formats Compared