Last reviewed: September 7, 2026 Last updated: September 7, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

The short answer

Big Easy Weight Loss advertises a promotional 12-week prepaid rate of $399 for compounded semaglutide ($133/month) and $499 for compounded tirzepatide ($166/month), captured September 4, 2026. Big Easy's homepage also displays a $495 list price for semaglutide, though the relationship between the promotional $399 rate and the $495 figure is not explained on the publicly accessible pages we reviewed. For tirzepatide, no standard or refill rate beyond the $499 promotional figure is documented in our evidence. PlexusDx charges $189/month for semaglutide injection and $289/month for tirzepatide injection on month-to-month billing, with lower rates available under 3-month ($169 semaglutide, $269 tirzepatide) or 6-month ($149 semaglutide, $249 tirzepatide) commitments. Big Easy requires a 12-week supply prepaid; PlexusDx ships monthly and charges monthly. Your decision hinges on whether Big Easy's promotional rate recurs or applies only to the first order, what your refill cost will be, and whether you prefer to prepay three months or pay as you go.

Which billing model fits your budget?

Compare month-to-month plans alongside prepaid options and see your 12-month cost.

Explore weight-management plans →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature Big Easy Weight Loss PlexusDx
Semaglutide injection $399 promotional 12-week prepaid rate ($133/month); $495 list price also displayed (homepage) $189/month (MTM), $169/month (3-mo), $149/month (6-mo)
Tirzepatide injection $499 promotional 12-week prepaid rate ($166/month); ongoing rate not documented $289/month (MTM), $269/month (3-mo), $249/month (6-mo)
Billing cadence 12-week supply prepaid Monthly (MTM) or prepaid commitment (3-mo, 6-mo)
Membership fee $0 $0
Same price all doses Not stated in available evidence Yes
Other formulations Injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide only Oral semaglutide ($289 MTM), oral tirzepatide ($349 MTM), microdose GLP-1 ($129 MTM)
Evidence date September 4, 2026 July 17–23, 2026 (product pages); September 4, 2026 (review record)

Sources: Big Easy Weight Loss pricing page (captured September 4, 2026); PlexusDx product pages (July 17–23, 2026); PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (September 4, 2026).

Promotional rate versus ongoing cost: what the evidence shows

Big Easy Weight Loss's pricing page shows a 12-week prepaid semaglutide supply at $399 ($133 per month) and tirzepatide at $499 ($166 per month), captured September 4, 2026. The site notes that a "starter discount may apply," which suggests these figures may be introductory rather than recurring. Big Easy's homepage separately displays a $495 price for semaglutide, but the evidence does not clarify whether $495 represents the cost after the promotional period ends, the cost of a different supply size, or a different billing structure. For tirzepatide, no standard or refill rate is documented in publicly accessible pages we reviewed.

Because the relationship between the $399 promotional rate, the $495 homepage figure, and any ongoing refill rate is not explained in the captured evidence, prospective patients should confirm at checkout whether the $399 figure is a one-time starter offer, how many 12-week cycles it applies to, and what the cost will be for subsequent refills. The same confirmation is necessary for tirzepatide: whether the $499 rate recurs or applies only to the first order, and what the ongoing cost will be.

PlexusDx publishes a single transparent rate for each medication and billing cadence. Semaglutide injection is $189 per month on month-to-month billing, $169 per month on a 3-month commitment, and $149 per month on a 6-month commitment. Tirzepatide injection is $289 per month month-to-month, $269 per month on a 3-month plan, and $249 per month on a 6-month plan. These rates apply at every dose; there is no introductory discount followed by a higher refill price, and there is no membership fee.

12-month cost comparison

To compare the programs over 12 months, we must make explicit assumptions about Big Easy's recurring cost, because the promotional rate's duration and any subsequent refill rate are not documented. The following calculations are ours; confirm current pricing and terms with each provider before enrolling.

Semaglutide injection – 12-month total cost

Big Easy Weight Loss (promotional rate assumption): If the $399 promotional rate for a 12-week supply applied to all four cycles in a year, the annual cost would be $399 × 4 = $1,596. This calculation assumes the promotional rate recurs, which is not confirmed by the available evidence.

Big Easy Weight Loss (homepage list rate assumption): If the $495 figure shown on Big Easy's homepage represents the recurring 12-week cost after any promotional period, the annual cost would be $495 × 4 = $1,980 ($165 per month).

PlexusDx semaglutide injection (month-to-month): $189 × 12 = $2,268.

PlexusDx semaglutide injection (3-month commitment): $169 × 12 = $2,028.

PlexusDx semaglutide injection (6-month commitment): $149 × 12 = $1,788.

If Big Easy's promotional $399 rate is a one-time offer and the ongoing rate is $495 per 12 weeks, a patient would pay $399 for the first 12 weeks and $495 × 3 = $1,485 for the remaining 36 weeks, totaling $1,884 for the year. If the promotional rate does not apply at all and the patient pays $495 from the start, the annual cost is $1,980. PlexusDx's 6-month commitment rate of $149/month yields an annual cost of $1,788, lower than both of those scenarios and within $192 of the hypothetical promotional-rate-all-year figure.

Tirzepatide injection – 12-month total cost

Big Easy Weight Loss (promotional rate assumption): If the $499 promotional rate for a 12-week supply applied to all four cycles in a year, the annual cost would be $499 × 4 = $1,996. This calculation assumes the promotional rate recurs, which is not confirmed by available evidence, and no standard refill rate is documented.

PlexusDx tirzepatide injection (month-to-month): $289 × 12 = $3,468.

PlexusDx tirzepatide injection (3-month commitment): $269 × 12 = $3,228.

PlexusDx tirzepatide injection (6-month commitment): $249 × 12 = $2,988.

For tirzepatide, Big Easy's promotional rate produces a significantly lower hypothetical annual cost than any PlexusDx rate if it recurs all year. However, without documentation of the ongoing rate after any promotional period, the true 12-month cost cannot be determined from publicly available evidence. Prospective patients should confirm at checkout whether the $499 rate applies beyond the first order and, if not, what the refill cost will be.

See your annual GLP-1 cost with transparent monthly rates

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Prepayment and billing structure

Big Easy Weight Loss requires a 12-week supply prepaid. You pay the full cost upfront and receive medication for three months. The site notes that fills may be "prorated for non-12-week fills" and that "pharmacy variations may apply," but the standard billing structure is a single payment every 12 weeks. This model suits patients who prefer to pay once per quarter and who have the budget to cover three months at once.

PlexusDx ships a one-month supply at a time and charges monthly on the month-to-month plan. Patients who choose a 3-month or 6-month commitment prepay for that period and receive a lower per-month rate; the system auto-refills at the end of the commitment period unless canceled. Month-to-month billing spreads the cost across 12 smaller payments and eliminates the need for a large upfront outlay.

For patients sensitive to cash flow or uncertain about tolerability in the first weeks, monthly billing offers an exit without forfeiting a prepaid quarter. For patients who value a lower per-dose rate and are confident they will continue, Big Easy's promotional rate (if it recurs) or PlexusDx's 6-month commitment may be more economical.

Formulation options

Big Easy Weight Loss offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections. The evidence reviewed does not document oral formulations, combination therapies, or lower-dose maintenance options.

PlexusDx offers injectable semaglutide ($189/month month-to-month) and tirzepatide ($289/month month-to-month), oral semaglutide capsules ($289/month month-to-month), oral tirzepatide capsules ($349/month month-to-month), and a microdose GLP-1 injection protocol for patients seeking a low-dose maintenance option ($129/month month-to-month). Patients who prefer to avoid injections or who are candidates for maintenance dosing after initial weight loss have formulation alternatives within the same program.

Dose progression and price consistency

PlexusDx explicitly states that the advertised monthly price applies at every dose. A patient starting at 0.25 mg semaglutide and titrating to 2.4 mg pays the same $189 per month (month-to-month rate) throughout. Big Easy's evidence does not address whether the 12-week prepaid price applies uniformly across the dose range or whether higher doses carry a surcharge. Prospective Big Easy patients should confirm at enrollment whether the advertised rate holds at maintenance doses.

Review and reliability record

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). We checked Big Easy Weight Loss's Trustpilot and Reddit presence on the same date; no attributable rating, review volume, or negative themes were captured from indexed results. Prospective patients may wish to search recent patient reports independently or ask Big Easy directly about patient satisfaction data.

Choose Big Easy Weight Loss if…

  • You prefer to prepay a full 12-week supply and receive one shipment per quarter rather than monthly deliveries.
  • The promotional rate you see at checkout applies to recurring cycles (confirm this explicitly before enrolling) and produces a lower 12-month cost than PlexusDx for your chosen medication.
  • You are certain you will continue therapy for at least 12 weeks and are comfortable committing that cost upfront.
  • You need only injectable semaglutide or injectable tirzepatide and do not require oral formulations or microdose options.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want a single transparent monthly rate with no promotional-period-to-refill-rate transition and no ambiguity about what you will pay in month four or month seven.
  • You prefer monthly billing that spreads cost across smaller payments and allows you to stop or switch without forfeiting a prepaid quarter.
  • You value the option to choose oral capsules, microdose GLP-1, or injectable tirzepatide within one program, with the flexibility to transition between formulations as your clinical picture evolves.
  • You want explicit confirmation that your per-month price does not increase when your dose increases.
  • You prefer a program with a documented review record on Trustpilot (4.3 stars, 83 percent four stars or higher, captured September 9, 2026).

What the comparison cannot answer

Big Easy Weight Loss's publicly accessible pricing page, captured September 4, 2026, presents a promotional 12-week prepaid rate for semaglutide ($399) and tirzepatide ($499), and the homepage separately displays a $495 semaglutide figure. The evidence does not explain whether the $399 rate is a one-time starter offer, how many cycles it applies to, what the relationship is between the $399 promotional figure and the $495 homepage figure, or what a patient will pay for refills after any promotional period. For tirzepatide, no refill or standard rate is documented at all.

These are not edge-case details. The difference between a recurring $399 per 12 weeks ($1,596 annually) and a one-time $399 followed by $495 refills ($1,884 annually) is $288 over a year for semaglutide. The absence of any tirzepatide refill rate makes a 12-month cost projection impossible beyond the hypothetical assumption that the promotional rate recurs.

We state these gaps plainly because a fair comparison requires knowing what you will pay over time, not only what the first order costs. Prospective Big Easy patients should confirm at checkout (a) whether the advertised rate is introductory or recurring, (b) what the cost will be for subsequent 12-week supplies, and (c) whether higher doses carry a surcharge. Prospective PlexusDx patients can see the per-month rate for every commitment level on the product page and know that rate will not change when dose increases.

Methodology and freshness

We captured Big Easy Weight Loss's pricing page and homepage on September 4, 2026, at 13:49:55 UTC. PlexusDx product-page pricing was verified between July 17 and July 23, 2026; PlexusDx's Trustpilot profile was captured September 4, 2026. The 12-month cost calculations are ours, derived by multiplying documented monthly or per-cycle rates by 12 months or four 12-week cycles, with explicit assumptions stated where promotional-rate duration and refill rates are not documented. We checked Big Easy's Trustpilot and Reddit presence on September 4, 2026; no attributable rating, review volume, or thematic excerpts were captured. All per-month figures for prepaid plans (e.g., $399 ÷ 3 months = $133/month) are our calculation. We did not apply discounts by arithmetic; every figure published here was observed directly or calculated transparently from observed figures.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Big Easy Weight Loss's $399 semaglutide rate apply every 12 weeks or only to the first order?

The pricing page states that a "starter discount may apply," which suggests the $399 figure may be introductory. Big Easy's homepage also displays a $495 price. The evidence does not clarify whether $399 recurs, applies to a limited number of cycles, or transitions to $495 or another rate. Confirm at checkout what your cost will be for the second and subsequent 12-week supplies.

What is Big Easy's tirzepatide refill price after the promotional $499 rate?

No standard, list, or refill rate for tirzepatide is documented in the publicly accessible pages we reviewed. The $499 figure is labeled promotional in our evidence. Before enrolling, ask Big Easy directly what you will pay for tirzepatide refills after any promotional period ends.

Does PlexusDx require prepayment for a multi-month supply?

PlexusDx's month-to-month plans bill monthly and ship monthly; no prepayment is required. The 3-month and 6-month commitment plans do require prepayment for the commitment period in exchange for a lower per-month rate. You can choose the billing structure that fits your budget and risk tolerance.

Will my monthly cost increase if my semaglutide dose increases from 0.5 mg to 1.0 mg?

At PlexusDx, no. The advertised monthly rate applies at every dose. Big Easy's evidence does not state whether the 12-week prepaid price is dose-invariant. Confirm with Big Easy whether higher maintenance doses carry a surcharge.

Can I switch from injectable semaglutide to oral semaglutide within the same program?

PlexusDx offers both injectable and oral semaglutide; a licensed provider determines whether a switch is appropriate for you, and you can transition within the program. Big Easy's evidence documents only injectable formulations. If you anticipate wanting an oral option later, confirm formulation availability with Big Easy before enrolling.

Sources

  • Big Easy Weight Loss pricing page, https://joinbigeasy.com/pricing/, captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC.
  • Big Easy Weight Loss homepage, price figure captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC.
  • PlexusDx semaglutide injection product page, https://plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, verified July 17–23, 2026.
  • PlexusDx tirzepatide injection product page, https://plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, verified July 17–23, 2026.
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, captured September 4, 2026.
  • Big Easy Weight Loss Trustpilot and Reddit search results, checked September 4, 2026.

Ready to see your all-in monthly GLP-1 cost?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves