Last reviewed: September 23, 2026 Last updated: September 23, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

OatMeds' prepaid 12-week bundles cost substantially less per month than OatMeds' monthly plans when you project the cost over a full year. For compounded semaglutide with no additive, the monthly plan costs $199 per month ($2,388 over 12 months), while the prepaid Starter bundle costs $297 upfront for 12 weeks—an effective rate of $107.25 per month, or $1,287 over 12 months. For tirzepatide, the monthly plan runs $229 per month ($2,748 annually), while the prepaid Starter bundle costs $399 per 12-week period—$144.08 per month, or $1,729 annually. The trade-off is cash flow: prepaid bundles require $297 to $499 upfront every three months, while monthly plans bill a single month at a time. PlexusDx offers month-to-month semaglutide injection at $189 per month ($2,268 annually) and tirzepatide at $289 per month ($3,468 annually), with further discounts at three-month and six-month commitments, no upfront bundles required.

Considering OatMeds or looking for a lower monthly rate without upfront bundles?

Compare PlexusDx injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide pricing across month-to-month, 3-month, and 6-month plans.

View PlexusDx Weight-Management Protocols →

OatMeds monthly vs. prepaid plans at a glance

Plan Medication Billed Cost 12-Month Total
OatMeds Sema Monthly Semaglutide (no additive) Monthly $199/mo $2,388
OatMeds Sema Prepaid Starter Semaglutide (no additive) $297 per 12 weeks (billed upfront) $107.25/mo (our calc) $1,287
OatMeds Sema Prepaid Standard Semaglutide (no additive) $399 per 12 weeks (billed upfront) $144.08/mo (our calc) $1,729
OatMeds Tirz Monthly Tirzepatide (no additive) Monthly $229/mo $2,748
OatMeds Tirz Prepaid Starter Tirzepatide (no additive) $399 per 12 weeks (billed upfront) $144.08/mo (our calc) $1,729
OatMeds Tirz Prepaid Standard Tirzepatide (no additive) $499 per 12 weeks (billed upfront) $180.17/mo (our calc) $2,162
PlexusDx Sema MTM Semaglutide injection Monthly $189/mo $2,268
PlexusDx Sema 6-month Semaglutide injection Monthly $149/mo $1,788
PlexusDx Tirz MTM Tirzepatide injection Monthly $289/mo $3,468
PlexusDx Tirz 6-month Tirzepatide injection Monthly $249/mo $2,988

OatMeds pricing captured September 4, 2026 from oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments. PlexusDx pricing current as of September 23, 2026. All 12-month totals and effective monthly rates for prepaid plans are our calculation. OatMeds charges no membership fee; all prices shown are medication only.

Breaking down OatMeds' monthly vs. prepaid structure

OatMeds offers two distinct billing structures for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide: a traditional monthly subscription and prepaid 12-week bundles. The monthly plans bill $199 per month for semaglutide and $229 per month for tirzepatide, with no upfront commitment. The prepaid bundles require payment every 12 weeks: $297 for semaglutide Starter, $399 for semaglutide Standard, $399 for tirzepatide Starter, and $499 for tirzepatide Standard. All plans include medication and program support; none carry a separate membership fee.

The prepaid bundles deliver lower per-month costs when extended over a full year. For semaglutide, the Starter bundle costs $1,287 over 12 months (an effective $107.25 per month, our calculation), compared to $2,388 for the monthly plan—a $1,101 annual difference. For tirzepatide, the Starter bundle costs $1,729 annually ($144.08 per month, our calculation), compared to $2,748 for the monthly plan—a $1,019 annual difference. The Standard bundles cost more per cycle than Starter but remain below the monthly plan rates.

The economic advantage of the prepaid structure comes at the cost of liquidity and commitment. Every 12 weeks, a prepaid subscriber must pay $297 to $499 in a single transaction, whereas monthly subscribers pay only one month at a time. If weight loss accelerates, side effects require a pause, or financial circumstances change, the monthly plan offers more flexibility to adjust or stop. The prepaid structure is better suited to individuals with predictable income, stable tolerance, and confidence they will remain on therapy for at least several months.

How PlexusDx pricing compares

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189 per month on a month-to-month basis, $169 per month with a three-month commitment, and $149 per month with a six-month commitment. For tirzepatide injection, the corresponding rates are $289 per month month-to-month, $269 per month for three months, and $249 per month for six months. All PlexusDx pricing is billed monthly; no upfront bundle payment is required, and every plan includes the online provider visit, prescription review, medication, and shipping at a single flat rate with no membership fee.

PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide rate of $189 sits between OatMeds' prepaid Standard bundle ($144.08 effective monthly, our calculation) and OatMeds' monthly plan ($199 per month). Over 12 months, PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide totals $2,268, compared to OatMeds' $2,388 monthly plan and $1,729 prepaid Standard bundle. PlexusDx's six-month semaglutide plan, at $149 per month, totals $1,788 over 12 months—$59 more than OatMeds' prepaid Standard bundle but $501 less than OatMeds' monthly plan, with no requirement to pay $399 every three months.

For tirzepatide, PlexusDx month-to-month costs $289 per month ($3,468 annually), compared to OatMeds' monthly plan at $229 per month ($2,748 annually). OatMeds' prepaid tirzepatide Starter bundle, at $399 every 12 weeks, costs $1,729 over 12 months—$1,739 less than PlexusDx month-to-month and $1,259 less than PlexusDx's six-month plan ($249 per month, $2,988 annually). For tirzepatide users willing to commit to prepaid billing, OatMeds delivers a clear cost advantage. For those who prefer month-to-month billing or cannot pay $399 to $499 every 12 weeks, PlexusDx offers a middle path with multi-month discounts that do not require upfront bundle charges.

See if you qualify for PlexusDx semaglutide or tirzepatide

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What OatMeds' prepaid Starter and Standard bundles include

OatMeds labels its prepaid bundles "Starter" and "Standard," but the company's pricing page does not specify the dose progression or volume difference between the two tiers. Both bundles deliver 12 weeks of medication for a single upfront charge, and both are described as "medication + program" with no separate membership fee. The Starter bundle costs $297 for semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide; the Standard bundle costs $399 for semaglutide and $499 for tirzepatide. The $102 to $100 price difference per 12-week cycle suggests a higher dose or larger vial volume in the Standard tier, but the exact clinical distinction is not documented in the public pricing grid captured September 4, 2026. Prospective users should confirm dose ranges, titration schedules, and any supply limits with OatMeds before selecting a bundle tier.

OatMeds' B12 and glycine add-on monthly plans

OatMeds offers semaglutide combined with vitamin B12 or glycine at an advertised first-month rate of $179, billed monthly; the standard ongoing rate after the first month is $199 per month. This introductory discount is $20 less than the standalone semaglutide monthly plan during the first billing cycle. The pricing page captured September 4, 2026 flags one displayed B12 or glycine total as arithmetically inconsistent with the stated monthly equivalent. We publish the observed $179 first-month figure and the $199 refill rate and recommend confirming the current pricing and the exact additive formulation at checkout. No prepaid bundles are listed for B12 or glycine formulations; those options appear available only under monthly billing.

Dose-progression policies and same-price guarantees

Neither OatMeds' pricing page nor its product detail page captured September 4, 2026 states whether the monthly or prepaid rates remain constant as a patient titrates to higher semaglutide or tirzepatide doses. PlexusDx maintains a same-price-at-every-dose policy for all its GLP-1 injection protocols: $189 per month for semaglutide applies whether a patient is at 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg, and $289 per month for tirzepatide applies from 2.5 mg through 15 mg. This policy eliminates mid-therapy price increases and makes long-term budgeting straightforward. Individuals considering OatMeds should confirm whether the $199 monthly or $297 Starter rate holds through all dose tiers or whether higher doses trigger a step to the Standard bundle or a separate price schedule.

Choose OatMeds prepaid bundles if…

OatMeds' prepaid 12-week bundles offer the lowest per-month cost among the options in this comparison. Choose the OatMeds prepaid structure if you have stable income and can comfortably pay $297 to $499 every three months without disrupting other financial obligations, if you are confident you will remain on GLP-1 therapy for at least six months and tolerate it well, and if minimizing total annual cost is your top priority. The prepaid Starter bundles for both semaglutide ($1,287 over 12 months) and tirzepatide ($1,729 over 12 months) deliver the steepest discount relative to any month-to-month alternative. The trade-off is reduced flexibility: you cannot pause or cancel mid-bundle without forfeiting the unused portion, and you must manage the cash-flow rhythm of quarterly $297 to $499 charges.

Choose OatMeds monthly plans if…

OatMeds' monthly plans cost more per month than the prepaid bundles but eliminate the quarterly lump-sum payment. Choose the OatMeds monthly structure if your income varies month to month and a $297 to $499 quarterly charge would strain your budget, if you want to test GLP-1 therapy for one or two months before committing to a longer term, or if you anticipate needing to pause or adjust therapy due to side effects, travel, surgery, or other life events. The monthly semaglutide plan costs $199 per month ($2,388 annually), and the monthly tirzepatide plan costs $229 per month ($2,748 annually)—higher than prepaid equivalents but lower than many competitor month-to-month rates and paid one month at a time.

Choose PlexusDx if…

PlexusDx fits individuals who want month-to-month billing flexibility with multi-month discounts that do not require upfront bundle payments. Choose PlexusDx if you prefer a single monthly charge that covers your provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping with no separate membership fee, if you value a same-price-at-every-dose guarantee so your cost never increases as you titrate, or if OatMeds' prepaid structure feels too rigid but you still want a lower rate than a pure month-to-month plan. PlexusDx semaglutide injection costs $189 per month month-to-month, $169 per month for three months, and $149 per month for six months ($1,788 annually at the six-month rate)—below OatMeds' $199 monthly plan and only $59 more annually than OatMeds' prepaid Standard bundle, without requiring $399 every 12 weeks. For tirzepatide, OatMeds' prepaid bundles deliver a stronger cost advantage, but PlexusDx's multi-month plans offer a middle path for users who cannot or prefer not to prepay quarterly.

Methodology and freshness

All OatMeds pricing, billing structures, and plan details were captured September 4, 2026 from oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 23, 2026. The 12-month cost calculations in this article are our own, derived by multiplying monthly rates by 12 or by calculating the number of 12-week bundles required to cover 52 weeks (4.333 bundles per year) and multiplying by the per-bundle cost. Effective monthly rates for prepaid bundles are calculated by dividing the annual total by 12. We label all derived figures as "our calculation." One arithmetic inconsistency in OatMeds' B12 and glycine monthly pricing was flagged during capture; we publish the observed $179 first-month advertised rate alongside the $199 standard refill rate and recommend confirming the current pricing at checkout. Neither provider guarantees eligibility, medication availability, dose, or clinical outcomes. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much do OatMeds' prepaid bundles cost compared to monthly billing over a full year?

OatMeds' semaglutide monthly plan costs $2,388 over 12 months, while the prepaid Starter bundle costs $1,287 annually ($107.25 per month, our calculation) and the Standard bundle costs $1,729 annually ($144.08 per month, our calculation). For tirzepatide, the monthly plan totals $2,748, the prepaid Starter costs $1,729 annually, and the Standard costs $2,162 annually. Prepaid bundles deliver the lowest total cost but require $297 to $499 upfront every 12 weeks.

Does PlexusDx require upfront bundle payments like OatMeds' prepaid plans?

No. PlexusDx bills monthly for all commitment tiers. The six-month semaglutide plan costs $149 per month billed monthly for six months ($1,788 total), and the six-month tirzepatide plan costs $249 per month billed monthly ($2,988 total). You receive the multi-month discount without paying the full six months upfront. OatMeds' prepaid bundles require $297 to $499 every 12 weeks in a single transaction.

What is the difference between OatMeds' Starter and Standard prepaid bundles?

OatMeds' pricing page labels two prepaid tiers—Starter and Standard—but does not specify the dose range, vial size, or titration schedule that distinguishes them. The Standard bundle costs $102 more per 12-week cycle for semaglutide and $100 more for tirzepatide, suggesting a higher dose or larger supply. Confirm the exact clinical difference with OatMeds before selecting a bundle tier, particularly if you anticipate titrating to higher maintenance doses.

Can I pause or cancel an OatMeds prepaid bundle mid-cycle?

OatMeds' pricing page captured September 4, 2026 does not describe refund, pause, or cancellation terms for prepaid 12-week bundles. Because you pay $297 to $499 upfront for a 12-week supply, stopping mid-cycle typically means forfeiting the unused weeks unless the provider offers prorated refunds or account credits. Confirm the cancellation and pause policy before committing to a prepaid bundle, especially if your therapy timeline or tolerance is uncertain.

Does the OatMeds monthly semaglutide rate of $199 per month stay the same as I increase my dose?

OatMeds' pricing page does not state whether the $199 monthly semaglutide rate applies to all doses or whether higher doses require moving to the Standard prepaid tier or a different rate. PlexusDx guarantees the same price at every semaglutide dose—$189 per month month-to-month whether you are at 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg. Ask OatMeds directly whether your monthly or prepaid rate will remain constant through titration, or whether dose increases trigger a price step.

Sources

  • PlexusDx GLP-1 Alternatives page, plexusdx.com/pages/glp-1-alternatives, accessed September 23, 2026
  • OatMeds GLP-1 Treatments pricing page, oatmeds.com/products/glp1-treatments, captured September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, verified rating captured September 9, 2026

Ready to compare your options with a licensed provider?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves