Last reviewed: September 14, 2026 Last updated: September 14, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Noom Med's microdose GLP-1 program begins with a $79 introductory rate for a 3-week subscription plus 4 weeks of medication, then transitions to $179 per month for a 12-week subscription. Over twelve months, that structure yields an effective monthly cost of approximately $171—our calculation based on the advertised rates captured September 4, 2026. Noom Med also offers a Core Med program at $129 per month billed quarterly, but that subscription excludes medication entirely, so the total cost of a complete GLP-1 program on that track is not disclosed. PlexusDx publishes one flat price for each medication and route—$189 per month for semaglutide injection, $129 per month for microdose GLP-1—and holds that price constant at every dose with no membership fee.

Looking for transparent GLP-1 pricing with no surprise rate changes?

Compare flat-rate options that include medication, provider visits, and shipping in one published price.

See All Weight-Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Item Noom Med Microdose PlexusDx Semaglutide Injection PlexusDx Microdose GLP-1
Advertised intro rate $79 (3-week subscription + 4 weeks medication)
Ongoing monthly rate $179/month (12-week subscription) $189/month (month-to-month) $129/month
12-month total (our calculation) $2,048 $2,268 $1,548
Effective monthly cost over 12 months ~$171/month $189/month $129/month
Medication included Yes Yes Yes
Membership / program fee Included in subscription $0 $0
Dose-invariant pricing Not documented for full-dose programs Yes (explicit policy) Yes

Noom Med data captured September 4, 2026 from advertised offers; PlexusDx data captured July 2026 from live product pages. All 12-month totals and effective monthly costs are our calculation.

Noom Med pricing: introductory vs ongoing

Noom Med structures its microdose GLP-1 program around a two-tier subscription model. New patients see an advertised introductory rate of $79 for a 3-week subscription that includes 4 weeks of medication. After that introductory period ends, the program transitions to a standard ongoing rate of $179 per month, billed as a 12-week subscription. This means the first payment is $79, and subsequent payments are $537 every twelve weeks—that is, $179 per month over that period. Over a full year, the total cost is $2,048 (our calculation: the first-month introductory rate of $79, plus the standard ongoing rate of $179 × 11 months = $1,969), yielding an effective monthly cost of approximately $171.

Noom Med also markets a Core Med program at $129 per month, billed quarterly at $387. That subscription, however, excludes medication entirely; it covers the clinical and behavioral-support components only. Patients who choose Core Med and want GLP-1 medication must pay separately for the prescription, and the sources captured September 4, 2026 do not disclose that add-on cost. As a result, we cannot calculate a total 12-month medication cost for the Core Med track.

Noom Med offers branded GLP-1 injections and a GLP-1Rx Plus program in addition to the microdose track, but the sources do not provide granular pricing for those options or document whether the monthly subscription price changes when a patient's dose increases during titration.

PlexusDx pricing: one flat rate at every dose

PlexusDx publishes a single price for each medication and route, and that price holds constant regardless of dose. Semaglutide injection costs $189 per month on a month-to-month plan, $169 per month when prepaid for three months, or $149 per month when prepaid for six months. Microdose GLP-1 costs $129 per month. Every plan includes the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping; there is no separate membership fee, no program subscription, and no introductory discount followed by a rate increase. A patient who starts at 0.25 mg and titrates to 2.4 mg pays the same monthly price throughout.

Over twelve months on the month-to-month semaglutide injection plan, the total is $2,268—$220 more than Noom Med's microdose effective cost (our calculation). On the PlexusDx microdose plan, the twelve-month total is $1,548, which is $500 less than Noom Med's microdose program over the same period.

See what you qualify for at the flat published rate

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate—no charge until approval.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Like-for-like comparison: microdose programs

Both Noom Med and PlexusDx offer microdose GLP-1 programs, which use lower doses than standard clinical titration schedules. A direct month-to-month comparison over twelve months shows:

  • Noom Med microdose: $79 intro + $179/month ongoing = $2,048 total, ~$171/month effective (our calculation)
  • PlexusDx microdose: $129/month flat = $1,548 total, $129/month effective

The PlexusDx microdose plan costs $500 less over twelve months and avoids the two-tier pricing structure. Noom Med's introductory rate creates a lower barrier to entry—$79 vs $129 in month one—but the ongoing rate is $50 per month higher, and that difference compounds quickly.

What the evidence does not show

The original research question—whether Noom Med raises GLP-1 prices when a patient's dose increases—cannot be answered definitively with the available evidence. The sources captured September 4, 2026 document Noom Med's introductory-versus-ongoing pricing for its microdose program and confirm that the company offers branded and GLP-1Rx Plus tracks, but they do not provide dose-tier pricing (for example, one rate at 0.5 mg and a different rate at 1.0 mg) or a policy statement about dose-invariant pricing.

For full-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide programs—where patients typically start at a low dose and titrate upward over several months—we do not have checkout evidence or published rate cards showing whether the monthly subscription price remains flat or adjusts as the dose increases. Patients considering Noom Med's branded or GLP-1Rx Plus options should confirm at intake whether the quoted monthly rate will hold constant through titration.

Strengths and gaps

Noom Med

Strengths: Low introductory barrier ($79 for the first period); behavioral-support program integrated into the subscription; national scaled platform with established brand recognition; offers branded, compounded, and microdose options.

Gaps: Two-tier pricing creates a $100 monthly jump after the introductory period; ongoing microdose rate ($179/month) is higher than some flat-rate competitors; medication cost separate from Core Med subscription, and that add-on pricing is not publicly disclosed; lack of transparency around dose-escalation pricing for full-dose programs.

PlexusDx

Strengths: One published price per medication and route, held constant at every dose; no membership fee or separate program subscription; lower twelve-month cost on microdose ($1,548 vs $2,048); transparent prepaid discounts for three-month and six-month plans.

Gaps: No behavioral-coaching program bundled with the medication subscription; fewer track options compared to Noom Med's branded/compounded/microdose menu.

Choose Noom Med if…

You want a low upfront cost to try a microdose GLP-1 program and you value integrated behavioral support. The $79 introductory rate makes it easy to start, and the subscription includes access to Noom's app-based coaching and habit-change curriculum. If the behavioral component is important to your long-term success and you are comfortable with the $179 per month ongoing rate, Noom Med offers a cohesive package. Confirm at intake whether the rate you are quoted will remain fixed if your dose changes.

Choose PlexusDx if…

You want predictable, dose-invariant pricing with no introductory-to-ongoing rate jump. PlexusDx charges one flat monthly price—$189 for semaglutide injection month-to-month, $129 for microdose—and that price does not change whether you are at 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg. If you prefer a straightforward cost structure, no separate membership fee, and a lower total over twelve months on the microdose track, PlexusDx delivers transparent pricing and a licensed provider review before anything ships.

Methodology and freshness

This comparison draws on Noom Med's advertised pricing captured September 4, 2026 from the company's public checkout and plan-selection pages, and PlexusDx product-page data captured in July 2026. All twelve-month totals and effective monthly costs are our calculation, derived by summing the introductory charge (where applicable) and the stated ongoing monthly rate over eleven additional months, then dividing by twelve. We do not have dose-tier pricing for Noom Med's full-dose branded or GLP-1Rx Plus programs, so we cannot confirm whether those subscriptions hold rates flat during titration; the comparison focuses on the microdose track, where both rate tiers are documented. PlexusDx dose-invariant pricing is an explicit published policy captured from live product pages. Every price figure is accompanied by its source and capture date to support independent verification. Where evidence conflicts or gaps exist, we state that plainly and recommend confirming at checkout.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Noom Med's $79 rate continue after the first month?

No. The $79 introductory rate covers a 3-week subscription plus 4 weeks of medication for new patients on the microdose program. After that period, the rate rises to $179 per month, billed as a 12-week subscription ($537 every twelve weeks). Captured September 4, 2026.

What is included in Noom Med's Core Med subscription?

Core Med costs $129 per month billed quarterly ($387 every three months) and includes the clinical program, provider access, and behavioral-support tools. Medication is excluded from that subscription; patients who want GLP-1 must pay separately, and that add-on cost is not disclosed in the public sources we reviewed.

Does PlexusDx charge more when my GLP-1 dose increases?

No. PlexusDx publishes one flat price for each medication and route, and that price holds constant at every dose. Semaglutide injection is $189 per month month-to-month (or less on prepaid plans), and microdose GLP-1 is $129 per month, regardless of whether you are at the starting dose or the maintenance dose.

How much do I actually pay over a full year on Noom Med's microdose program?

Our calculation: $79 for the introductory period, plus $179 per month for eleven additional months, totals $2,048 over twelve months. That works out to an effective monthly cost of approximately $171. Confirm current pricing at checkout, as promotional terms may change.

Can I get GLP-1 through Noom Med without the behavioral program?

The sources do not document a medication-only option. Noom Med's model integrates behavioral support into the subscription. If you want GLP-1 medication with no bundled coaching or program fee, providers like PlexusDx offer flat medication pricing with no separate membership or program subscription.

Sources

  • PlexusDx live product pages for semaglutide injection, microdose GLP-1, and pricing policies (captured July 17–23, 2026; plexusdx.com)
  • Noom Med company profile and program-structure overview (captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC)
  • Noom Med plan-pricing and checkout pages documenting Core Med $129/month quarterly billing, microdose $79 intro / $179 ongoing rates (captured September 4, 2026, 13:49:55 UTC)

Ready to see what a flat-rate GLP-1 program costs for you?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves