Last reviewed: September 8, 2026 Last updated: September 8, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Mochi Health separates medication cost from membership. As of September 2026, the starting dose of compounded semaglutide runs $60/month for medication, and compounded tirzepatide starts at $90/month for medication. Membership is advertised at a first-month introductory rate of $39; the ongoing monthly membership fee after the first month is not stated on the pricing page and requires confirmation at checkout. Both figures—medication and membership—combine to determine your total monthly cost, and Mochi's per-dose model means the medication portion will increase as your clinician raises your dose. PlexusDx charges a single flat rate at every dose with no separate membership: $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection (month-to-month) and $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection, declining to $149 and $249 respectively on six-month commitments.

Deciding between per-dose and flat-rate pricing?

Compare compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection options with transparent, dose-independent pricing.

View All Weight-Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison: Mochi Health vs PlexusDx

Item Mochi Health PlexusDx
Semaglutide starting dose (medication) $60/month $189/month (MTM)
$169/month (3-month prepaid, our calculation)
$149/month (6-month prepaid, our calculation)
Tirzepatide starting dose (medication) $90/month $289/month (MTM)
$269/month (3-month prepaid, our calculation)
$249/month (6-month prepaid, our calculation)
Membership / platform fee $39 first month (introductory rate);
ongoing rate not stated—confirm at checkout
None
Dose escalation pricing Medication cost increases with higher doses (per-dose model) Same price at every dose
Route Injection Injection or oral capsule
Regulatory status Compounded (not FDA-approved) Compounded (not FDA-approved)
Sources / capture date joinmochi.com, 2026-09-04 plexusdx.com, 2026-09-08

Breaking down Mochi Health's two-part pricing model

Mochi Health prices medication separately from the membership that covers clinical support, platform access, and ongoing provider oversight. The medication cost depends on which dose your clinician prescribes. At the starting dose, compounded semaglutide is $60/month and compounded tirzepatide is $90/month. As your provider raises your dose—a standard part of most weight-management protocols—Mochi's per-dose model means the medication portion of your bill will increase, though the company does not publish a complete dose-escalation schedule on its pricing page.

The membership fee is advertised at an introductory first-month rate of $39. The sources captured September 4, 2026 do not state the ongoing monthly membership rate after the introductory period ends; readers should confirm the recurring membership cost at checkout before committing.

Estimated total monthly cost at starting dose

If we assume the membership remains at the introductory $39/month rate after the first month (not confirmed in published materials), a patient on Mochi's starting dose of semaglutide would pay approximately $99/month ($60 medication + $39 membership), and a patient on starting-dose tirzepatide would pay approximately $129/month ($90 medication + $39 membership). Both figures are our calculation and apply only to the starting dose; higher doses will carry higher medication costs.

What happens when your dose increases

Weight-management protocols typically escalate the dose every four weeks until the patient reaches a therapeutically effective level or experiences limiting side effects. Mochi's per-dose pricing means each escalation step will add to your monthly medication cost. The company's September 2026 blog post on per-dose pricing states that "higher doses vary in price," but does not specify the cost at each step. Patients moving from starting dose to maintenance dose should request a full cost schedule from Mochi before each escalation.

PlexusDx flat-rate pricing: same cost at every dose

PlexusDx charges a single all-inclusive rate that covers the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication at any dose, and shipping. There is no separate membership fee, and the price does not change when your clinician adjusts your dose.

  • Compounded semaglutide injection: $189/month (month-to-month), $169/month on a three-month commitment (our calculation: $507 prepaid ÷ 3), or $149/month on a six-month commitment (our calculation: $894 prepaid ÷ 6).
  • Compounded tirzepatide injection: $289/month (month-to-month), $269/month on a three-month commitment (our calculation: $807 prepaid ÷ 3), or $249/month on a six-month commitment (our calculation: $1,494 prepaid ÷ 6).

All prepaid per-month figures are our calculation. The multi-month options require upfront payment of the full period.

See if you qualify for flat-rate GLP-1 pricing

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Normalized 12-month cost comparison

Because Mochi Health's per-dose model makes the medication cost variable and the ongoing membership fee is not published, a true apples-to-apples 12-month comparison requires assumptions. The table below shows the cost if a patient remained on the starting dose for all 12 months (unrealistic in practice) and if the introductory first-month membership fee of $39 continued for all 12 months (unconfirmed). All derived figures are our calculation.

Provider Medication 12-Month Total (Starting Dose) Avg/Month Limitation
Mochi Health* Semaglutide ~$1,188 ~$99/month Starting dose only; assumes introductory $39/mo membership continues
PlexusDx Semaglutide $2,268 $189/month Flat rate at every dose; no membership
Mochi Health* Tirzepatide ~$1,548 ~$129/month Starting dose only; assumes introductory $39/mo membership continues
PlexusDx Tirzepatide $3,468 $289/month Flat rate at every dose; no membership

*Mochi 12-month figures are our calculation and assume the patient remains on the starting dose for all 12 months and the introductory first-month membership fee of $39 continues for all 12 months—both assumptions require verification and are not realistic for typical dose-escalation protocols.

Why the starting-dose comparison has limited utility

Most patients do not stay on the starting dose for a full year. A typical semaglutide protocol begins at 0.25 mg weekly, escalates to 0.5 mg after four weeks, then to 1 mg, 1.7 mg, and potentially 2.4 mg depending on response and tolerability. Tirzepatide follows a similar escalation pattern. Under Mochi's per-dose model, each step up increases the medication cost. Without a published escalation schedule, patients cannot calculate the true 12-month cost of a complete protocol. PlexusDx's flat rate means the cost remains $189 or $289 whether the patient is on the starting dose or the maximum dose.

Service quality and support: what the reviews say

Mochi Health holds a 4.5-star rating on Trustpilot with approximately 18,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026), reflecting generally positive sentiment. Individual reports on Trustpilot describe instances of providers appearing late to virtual appointments and limited engagement during consultations; these are anecdotal complaints and may not represent typical outcomes. Shipping delays appear in Reddit discussions but remain unverified individual reports. The large review volume and strong average rating suggest most patients receive their medication and clinical support without incident.

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).

Decision factors: per-dose vs flat-rate models

Mochi Health's advantages

  • Lower entry cost: Starting doses of $60–$90 for medication (plus membership) offer a more affordable first month than most flat-rate competitors.
  • Established provider: Nearly 18,000 Trustpilot reviews and a 4.5-star average indicate operational maturity and scale.
  • Branded options available: Mochi offers branded Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, and Zepbound alongside compounded versions, giving patients flexibility if compounding pharmacies face supply restrictions.

Mochi Health's gaps and uncertainties

  • Unpublished ongoing membership fee: The first-month introductory rate is clear, but the recurring monthly membership cost after that period is not stated on the website.
  • No published dose-escalation schedule: Patients cannot project total cost across a typical 12-month protocol without knowing what each higher dose will cost.
  • Variable monthly billing: The per-dose model means your bill changes each time your provider adjusts your dose, making budgeting less predictable.
  • Individual reports of inconsistent provider engagement: Trustpilot complaints describe late or brief appointments; while anecdotal, they suggest variability in the clinical experience.

PlexusDx's advantages

  • Dose-independent pricing: The same monthly rate applies whether you are on 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg semaglutide, or 2.5 mg or 15 mg tirzepatide, eliminating cost uncertainty during escalation.
  • No separate membership fee: One charge covers the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping.
  • Transparent multi-month discounts: Three-month and six-month prepaid options reduce the effective monthly cost by $20–$40 without introducing variable per-dose charges.
  • Oral GLP-1 capsule options: Patients who prefer to avoid injections can choose compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide oral capsules at published rates.

PlexusDx's gaps

  • Higher entry cost: Month-to-month rates of $189 (semaglutide) and $289 (tirzepatide) are significantly higher than Mochi's starting-dose medication cost, which may matter for patients testing GLP-1 therapy for the first time.
  • Compounded-only during shortage periods: PlexusDx focuses on compounded formulations; patients who specifically want branded Ozempic or Wegovy must look elsewhere.

Choose Mochi Health if…

You want the lowest possible entry cost to try GLP-1 therapy, you are comfortable with a membership model, and you plan to confirm the ongoing membership fee and request a full dose-escalation cost schedule before committing to long-term treatment. Mochi's large review base and strong Trustpilot rating suggest the service works reliably for most patients, and the availability of branded medications offers an alternative if compounded supply becomes uncertain.

Choose PlexusDx if…

You want cost predictability across your entire dose-escalation protocol, prefer an all-inclusive rate with no separate membership, or value the flexibility of oral GLP-1 capsules. PlexusDx's flat-rate model means you can plan a 12-month budget without requesting incremental pricing updates from the pharmacy, and the multi-month prepaid options bring the effective monthly cost closer to mid-tier competitors while maintaining dose independence.

Methodology and freshness

We captured Mochi Health's pricing and per-dose model from the company's blog post on per-dose pricing and its compounded tirzepatide medication page on September 4, 2026. The first-month membership fee of $39 is labeled as an introductory rate; the ongoing membership cost after the first month is not stated in the published materials and requires confirmation at checkout. Mochi's dose-escalation pricing exists but is not published in a schedule format. PlexusDx pricing was captured from product pages on September 8, 2026. Trustpilot ratings for both providers were captured September 4, 2026. All 12-month cost calculations, prepaid per-month equivalents, and membership-continuation assumptions are our calculation and are labeled as such. We do not derive figures by applying discounts or promotions; every price is observed directly or calculated from observed components and explicitly labeled.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Mochi Health's $60 semaglutide price include the membership fee?

No. The $60/month figure is the medication cost at the starting dose. Membership is billed separately, advertised at an introductory first-month rate of $39. Confirm the ongoing monthly membership rate at checkout, as it is not published on the pricing page.

Will my Mochi Health bill increase when my dose goes up?

Yes. Mochi uses a per-dose pricing model, so each time your provider raises your dose, the medication portion of your monthly cost will increase. Request a complete dose-escalation cost schedule before committing to treatment so you can budget for the full protocol.

Does PlexusDx charge more when my dose increases?

No. PlexusDx uses flat-rate pricing: $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection and $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection (month-to-month rates). The price remains the same whether you are on the starting dose or the maximum maintenance dose.

Which provider is cheaper over a full year?

It depends on your dose trajectory and the actual ongoing membership fee at Mochi Health. If you remain on very low doses, Mochi's per-dose model may cost less. If you escalate to higher maintenance doses, PlexusDx's flat rate may become more economical. Without Mochi's published escalation schedule, a definitive 12-month comparison is not possible.

Can I get branded Ozempic or Wegovy through either provider?

Mochi Health offers branded GLP-1 medications alongside compounded versions. PlexusDx focuses on compounded formulations during FDA shortage periods and does not currently offer branded Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound. Confirm current branded availability with each provider at intake.

Sources

  • Mochi Health per-dose pricing blog post, https://joinmochi.com/blog/per-dose-pricing-mochi-health (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • Mochi Health compounded tirzepatide medication page, https://joinmochi.com/medications/compounded-tirzepatide (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • PlexusDx product pages, https://plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection and https://plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection (accessed September 8, 2026)
  • Mochi Health Trustpilot profile, 4.5 stars, ~18,000 reviews (accessed September 4, 2026)
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, 4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher (accessed September 9, 2026)

Ready to see your flat-rate GLP-1 options?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.