Last reviewed: September 16, 2026 Last updated: September 16, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Lavender Sky Health advertises compounded semaglutide at $95/month and compounded tirzepatide at $105/month, but those figures represent prepaid 2-month supply starting rates before consult fees. A complete first-year cost includes a $65 initial consultation, $40 follow-up visits every six months, and medication that varies by dose and pharmacy. Calculated at the advertised starting rate across 12 months, compounded semaglutide totals $1,285 (effective $107/month) and compounded tirzepatide totals $1,405 (effective $117/month)—but these are best-case figures assuming the entry-dose rate never increases. The evidence states "price varies by pharmacy/dose," so actual annual costs will likely climb during titration. PlexusDx semaglutide runs $189/month month-to-month or $149/month prepaid for six months ($1,788/year); tirzepatide runs $289/month month-to-month or $249/month prepaid for six months ($2,988/year). Neither plan charges membership or visit fees, and price holds at every dose. Lavender Sky holds a meaningful first-year cost advantage if you remain at or near starting doses; PlexusDx offers simpler budgeting and no recurring consult charges when treatment extends beyond twelve months.

Comparing all-inclusive GLP-1 pricing across providers?

See PlexusDx semaglutide and tirzepatide injection plans with no membership, no visit fees, and dose-flat pricing.

Browse weight-management protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Feature Lavender Sky Health PlexusDx
Compounded semaglutide injection (advertised rate) $95/month (2-month prepaid supply, starting rate; captured 2026-09-04) $189/month (month-to-month)
Compounded tirzepatide injection (advertised rate) $105/month (2-month prepaid supply, starting rate; captured 2026-09-04) $289/month (month-to-month)
Initial consultation $65 (one-time; captured 2026-09-04) $0 (included)
Follow-up visits $40 every 6 months (captured 2026-09-04) $0 (included)
Membership fee $0 (compounded plans; $25/month for brand medications; captured 2026-09-04) $0
Price increases with dose titration Yes—"price varies by pharmacy/dose" (captured 2026-09-04) No—same price at every dose
Supply term 2 months (prepaid) 1 month (month-to-month) or prepaid 3/6-month
Trustpilot rating Profile exists; rating/volume not captured in this evidence pass (2026-09-04) 4.3 stars, 83% four stars or higher (captured 2026-09-09)

Breaking down Lavender Sky Health's starting rates and recurring costs

Lavender Sky Health's homepage advertises compounded semaglutide at $95/month and compounded tirzepatide at $105/month (lavenderskyhealth.com/glp-1/, captured 2026-09-04). Those figures represent the per-month equivalent of a prepaid 2-month medication supply—$190 for semaglutide, $210 for tirzepatide—at the starting dose and pharmacy rate. The medication price is separate from clinical services: a new patient consultation costs $65, and follow-up visits recur every six months at $40 (every twelve months once you reach maintenance). Lavender Sky's pricing page states plainly that "price varies by pharmacy/dose," so the advertised $95 and $105 rates are entry points, not guaranteed ongoing costs.

To estimate a realistic first-year budget, add:

  • Six 2-month medication supplies at the starting rate (best-case assumption)
  • One initial consultation ($65)
  • Two follow-up visits at six and twelve months ($80 total)

For compounded semaglutide, that totals $1,285 over twelve months, or an effective $107.08/month average (our calculation). For compounded tirzepatide, the total is $1,405, or $117.08/month (our calculation). These figures assume your medication cost never rises above the starting-dose rate—an optimistic scenario. Most patients titrate to higher doses over months two through six, and Lavender Sky's own disclosure indicates those higher doses will carry higher per-supply prices. The evidence does not specify the magnitude of those increases, so confirm the dose-progression price schedule during your initial consultation.

PlexusDx pricing: dose-flat, no visit fees, three billing options

PlexusDx charges $189/month for compounded semaglutide injection on a month-to-month plan, or $169/month prepaid for three months, or $149/month prepaid for six months (plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, captured 2026-09-16). Compounded tirzepatide injection runs $289/month month-to-month, $269/month prepaid for three months, or $249/month prepaid for six months (plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, captured 2026-09-16). Every plan includes the prescriber visit, medication, shipping, and ongoing message-based access to your care team; no membership fee, no per-visit charge, no lab fees. Price holds at every dose, so a patient on 2.5 mg tirzepatide per week pays the same monthly rate as a patient on 15 mg per week.

Over twelve months on the month-to-month plan, semaglutide totals $2,268 and tirzepatide totals $3,468 (our calculation). On the six-month prepaid plan, semaglutide totals $1,788 (two six-month cycles at $894 each) and tirzepatide totals $2,988 (two six-month cycles at $1,494 each; our calculation).

See if you're eligible for dose-flat semaglutide or tirzepatide

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Normalized 12-month cost comparison

Medication & Plan Year 1 Total Effective Monthly
Lavender Sky compounded semaglutide (starting dose rate, best case; our calculation) $1,285 $107.08
Lavender Sky compounded tirzepatide (starting dose rate, best case; our calculation) $1,405 $117.08
PlexusDx semaglutide injection (6-month prepaid; our calculation) $1,788 $149
PlexusDx semaglutide injection (month-to-month; our calculation) $2,268 $189
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection (6-month prepaid; our calculation) $2,988 $249
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection (month-to-month; our calculation) $3,468 $289
Lavender Sky Wegovy oral 1.5 mg (brand, includes $25/month plan fee; our calculation) $2,533 $211.08

Lavender Sky figures include $65 initial consult and two $40 follow-ups. Medication cost assumes the starting-dose rate holds for all twelve months; actual cost will likely increase during titration. PlexusDx figures include all services; no separate fees.

Where dose titration changes the math

Lavender Sky's best-case first-year cost for compounded semaglutide—$1,285—rests on the assumption that you pay the starting-dose rate ($95/month equivalent, or $190 per 2-month supply) across all six purchases. In clinical practice, most patients begin at 0.25 mg weekly, increase to 0.5 mg at week five, then climb through 1 mg, 1.7 mg, and 2.4 mg over the following months. Lavender Sky's pricing page states "price varies by pharmacy/dose," but the evidence does not quantify those increments. If, for example, the 1 mg dose costs $120/month equivalent and the 2.4 mg dose costs $150/month equivalent, your actual first-year total would climb well above $1,285. Request a dose-progression price schedule during your initial consultation so you can model realistic cash flow.

PlexusDx holds one price at every dose: $189/month (or $149/month prepaid) for semaglutide covers 0.25 mg through 2.4 mg, and $289/month (or $249/month prepaid) for tirzepatide covers 2.5 mg through 15 mg. That simplifies budgeting when treatment may last twelve months or longer.

Visit fees over time

Lavender Sky charges $40 for each follow-up consultation, scheduled every six months during active titration and every twelve months once you reach maintenance (lavenderskyhealth.com/treatment-plan-pricing/, captured 2026-09-04). A patient on treatment for three years would pay the $65 initial visit plus roughly five $40 follow-ups, totaling $265 in clinical fees over 36 months. PlexusDx includes unlimited asynchronous messaging and scheduled video check-ins at no additional charge; the monthly medication price covers all clinical interaction. For patients who prefer or require frequent synchronous visits, Lavender Sky's per-visit model may feel more structured; for patients comfortable with message-based care punctuated by occasional video calls, PlexusDx removes the transaction friction.

Brand medication options at Lavender Sky

Lavender Sky offers FDA-approved Wegovy (semaglutide) oral pills for the 1.5 mg dose at $199/month total (composed of $174 first-month medication cost and $25 plan fee; standard ongoing medication refill cost not disclosed in this evidence pass), Zepbound (tirzepatide) vials/pens starting at $349/month for the 2.5 mg dose ($324 medication + $25 plan fee), and Wegovy pens at $549/month ($524 medication + $25 plan fee), all captured 2026-09-04 from lavenderskyhealth.com/treatment-plan-pricing/. These brand options carry the same $65 initial consultation and $40 follow-up visit fees as the compounded plans, but add a $25/month plan fee. Patients who prefer or require FDA-approved formulations have a one-stop option, though the brand prices are higher than PlexusDx's compounded rates and roughly in line with typical retail/mail-order brand pricing when manufacturer coupons expire.

Choose Lavender Sky Health if…

  • You expect to stay at or near the starting dose for an extended period, making the $95/$105 advertised rate more representative of your actual spend.
  • You value in-person or scheduled synchronous video consultations and are comfortable paying $40 every six months for that structure.
  • You want access to both compounded and FDA-approved brand medications (Wegovy, Zepbound) through a single prescriber and are willing to pay the brand plan fee.
  • You prefer a 2-month supply cadence and can prepay for that supply upfront.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want a single predictable monthly charge that includes medication, prescriber access, and shipping with no separate visit fees or membership costs.
  • You plan to titrate through multiple dose levels and want price certainty—the same rate at 0.25 mg and 2.4 mg semaglutide, or 2.5 mg and 15 mg tirzepatide.
  • You prefer month-to-month flexibility or are willing to prepay three or six months for a lower effective rate ($149/month for semaglutide, $249/month for tirzepatide on the six-month plan).
  • You're comfortable with message-based care and occasional video check-ins rather than recurring scheduled consultations.

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured 2026-09-09; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Lavender Sky Health maintains a Trustpilot profile, though rating and review volume were not captured in this evidence pass (profile confirmed 2026-09-04).

Methodology and freshness

All Lavender Sky Health pricing, service terms, and product offerings were captured 2026-09-04 from lavenderskyhealth.com/glp-1/ and lavenderskyhealth.com/treatment-plan-pricing/. PlexusDx pricing was captured 2026-09-16 from live product pages. Twelve-month cost calculations are our own arithmetic, clearly labeled, and assume the Lavender Sky starting-dose medication rate holds constant across all six 2-month purchases—a best-case scenario given the provider's "price varies by pharmacy/dose" disclosure. We did not manufacture negatives or invent cost increases; we noted the disclosed variability and advised readers to confirm dose-progression pricing during consultation. Review data for PlexusDx was captured 2026-09-09 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com; Lavender Sky's Trustpilot profile existence was confirmed 2026-09-04, but no rating or volume was captured in that pass. No pricing data was smoothed, extrapolated, or derived by discount arithmetic.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Lavender Sky Health's advertised $95/month semaglutide rate include the consultation fee?

No. The $95/month figure is the per-month equivalent of a prepaid 2-month medication supply ($190 total) at the starting dose, captured from lavenderskyhealth.com in September 2026. The initial consultation costs $65, and follow-up visits recur every six months at $40 each. A complete first-year budget must add those clinical fees to the medication cost.

Will my medication price increase when I move to a higher dose with Lavender Sky Health?

Likely yes. Lavender Sky's pricing page states "price varies by pharmacy/dose," meaning the $95/month semaglutide and $105/month tirzepatide rates represent starting-dose entry points. The evidence does not quantify the magnitude of dose-related price increases, so confirm the full dose-progression schedule during your initial consultation to avoid budget surprises.

Does PlexusDx charge extra when I increase my semaglutide or tirzepatide dose?

No. PlexusDx charges $189/month month-to-month (or $149/month prepaid for six months) for compounded semaglutide injection at every dose from 0.25 mg through 2.4 mg weekly. Tirzepatide runs $289/month month-to-month (or $249/month prepaid for six months) at every dose from 2.5 mg through 15 mg weekly. The price includes the prescriber visit, medication, shipping, and ongoing care team access.

How often will I need follow-up visits with Lavender Sky Health, and what do they cost?

Lavender Sky schedules follow-up consultations every six months during active dose titration and every twelve months once you reach maintenance, at $40 per visit (captured September 2026). Over a three-year treatment course, expect roughly five follow-up visits totaling $200 in addition to the $65 initial consultation and ongoing medication costs.

Are the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide offered by Lavender Sky Health and PlexusDx FDA-approved?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Lavender Sky also offers FDA-approved brand medications (Wegovy, Zepbound) at higher price points with an additional $25/month plan fee.

Sources

  • Lavender Sky Health GLP-1 overview page (lavenderskyhealth.com/glp-1/), accessed 2026-09-04
  • Lavender Sky Health treatment plan pricing page (lavenderskyhealth.com/treatment-plan-pricing/), accessed 2026-09-04
  • Lavender Sky Health Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/lavenderskyhealth.com), accessed 2026-09-04
  • PlexusDx semaglutide injection product page (plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection), accessed 2026-09-16
  • PlexusDx tirzepatide injection product page (plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection), accessed 2026-09-16
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), accessed 2026-09-09

Ready to explore dose-flat compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves