Last reviewed: September 12, 2026 Last updated: September 12, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

IVIM Health advertises compounded tirzepatide injection in prepaid bundles: $1,100 upfront for six months ($183.33/month medication equivalent when prepaid) or $900 upfront for four months ($225/month equivalent when prepaid), captured September 4, 2026 from ivimhealth.com/glp1-pricing/. Both options require a separate $75/month membership fee; the first membership month is free. Over 12 months, the most economical IVIM structure—three four-month bundles—totals $3,525 ($293.75/month average, assuming one free membership month), or $3,375 ($281.25/month average) if the free month applies to each bundle renewal; the evidence does not clarify. PlexusDx offers compounded tirzepatide injection month-to-month at $289/month with no membership fee, no prepayment, and no upfront commitment—$3,468 over 12 months. PlexusDx's six-month commitment rate is $249/month ($2,988 over 12 months), $537–$937 less than IVIM's projected 12-month cost depending on membership-free-month interpretation. Every prepaid plan carries opportunity cost and switching friction; readers who value payment flexibility or dislike locking funds upfront may find a no-commitment structure more decision-useful even when the annualized average is close.

Comparing prepaid tirzepatide bundles against pay-as-you-go options?

See which tirzepatide plan structure fits your cash flow and commitment horizon.

View tirzepatide injection plans →

At-a-glance comparison

Provider Medication Structure Membership Fee 12-Month Total Monthly Avg
IVIM Health 2× 6-month bundles prepaid
($1,100 each)
$75/mo × 23 months
(1st month free)
$3,925 $327.08
IVIM Health 3× 4-month bundles prepaid
($900 each)
$75/mo × 11 months
(1st month free)
$3,525 $293.75
PlexusDx Month-to-month
$289/month
None $3,468 $289
PlexusDx 3-month commitment
$269/month
None $3,228 $269
PlexusDx 6-month commitment
$249/month
None $2,988 $249

All figures captured September 4, 2026 (IVIM Health) and July 17–23, 2026 (PlexusDx). 12-month totals are our calculation using documented plan structures. IVIM Health does not offer a 12-month plan; projections use multiple bundle purchases.

IVIM Health tirzepatide plan structure

IVIM Health offers compounded tirzepatide injection in two prepaid bundles, both priced separately from a recurring membership fee. The medication bundles captured September 4, 2026 from ivimhealth.com/glp1-pricing/ are:

  • Six-month prepaid bundle: $1,100 upfront ($183.33/month medication equivalent when prepaid)
  • Four-month prepaid bundle: $900 upfront ($225/month medication equivalent when prepaid)

Every plan requires a separate $75/month membership fee, billed monthly; the first membership month is free. This means the advertised per-month medication figures do not reflect the true recurring cost—you pay the bundle upfront, then $75/month for membership starting in month two.

True cost example: six-month bundle

If you choose the six-month prepaid bundle:

  • Month 1: $1,100 (medication prepayment) + $0 (membership free first month) = $1,100
  • Months 2–6: $75/month membership × 5 months = $375
  • Six-month total: $1,475 ($245.83/month average over six months, our calculation)

True cost example: four-month bundle

If you choose the four-month prepaid bundle:

  • Month 1: $900 (medication prepayment) + $0 (membership free first month) = $900
  • Months 2–4: $75/month membership × 3 months = $225
  • Four-month total: $1,125 ($281.25/month average over four months, our calculation)

The four-month bundle carries a higher per-month medication cost when prepaid ($225 vs. $183.33), but the shorter commitment window and smaller upfront outlay may suit readers testing tolerance or uncertain about duration.

Projecting IVIM Health cost over 12 months

IVIM Health does not offer a 12-month plan. To project a full-year cost, we model multiple bundle purchases. The evidence does not clarify whether the first-month-free membership benefit applies once per customer or once per bundle purchase; we present both scenarios.

Scenario A: Two six-month bundles (one free membership month total)

  • Medication: $1,100 × 2 = $2,200
  • Membership: $75 × 11 months (first month free on initial enrollment only) + $75 × 12 months (second bundle, no additional free month) = $825 + $900 = $1,725
  • 12-month total: $3,925 ($327.08/month average, our calculation)

Scenario B: Three four-month bundles (one free membership month total)

  • Medication: $900 × 3 = $2,700
  • Membership: $75 × 3 months (after first free) + $75 × 4 months + $75 × 4 months = $225 + $300 + $300 = $825
  • 12-month total: $3,525 ($293.75/month average, our calculation)

Scenario C: Three four-month bundles (three free membership months, one per bundle)

  • Medication: $900 × 3 = $2,700
  • Membership: $75 × 3 + $75 × 3 + $75 × 3 = $675
  • 12-month total: $3,375 ($281.25/month average, our calculation)

We recommend confirming the membership-free-month policy at checkout. Even under the most favorable interpretation (Scenario C, $281.25/month average), all IVIM 12-month projections require $2,700–$2,200 upfront for medication alone, locking capital and creating switching friction if you need to pause, change dose, or move to a different provider mid-bundle.

PlexusDx tirzepatide injection pricing over 12 months

PlexusDx offers compounded tirzepatide injection with no membership fee and three commitment options, priced uniformly at every dose:

  • Month-to-month: $289/month → $3,468 over 12 months (our calculation)
  • 3-month commitment: $269/month → $3,228 over 12 months (our calculation)
  • 6-month commitment: $249/month → $2,988 over 12 months (our calculation)

The month-to-month option charges $289 in month one with no upfront payment; you can pause or cancel at any point. The six-month commitment rate ($249/month) is $537 less than IVIM's most economical projected 12-month cost (Scenario C, $3,375) and $937 less than IVIM's two-six-month-bundle projection ($3,925). PlexusDx's commitment periods are billed monthly—you commit to a duration but pay each month, not upfront—so cash-flow impact remains predictable and capital stays liquid.

See if you're a fit for month-to-month tirzepatide at $289

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Side-by-side 12-month cost breakdown

Provider Plan Structure Medication Cost Membership/Fees 12-Month Total Monthly Avg
IVIM Health 2× 6-month bundles $2,200 $1,725 $3,925 $327.08
IVIM Health 3× 4-month bundles
(one free month)
$2,700 $825 $3,525 $293.75
IVIM Health 3× 4-month bundles
(three free months)*
$2,700 $675 $3,375 $281.25
PlexusDx Month-to-month $3,468 $0 $3,468 $289
PlexusDx 3-month commitment $3,228 $0 $3,228 $269
PlexusDx 6-month commitment $2,988 $0 $2,988 $249

*Assumes free first membership month applies to each bundle purchase; evidence does not confirm. All 12-month totals are our calculation. IVIM medication figures are prepaid; PlexusDx figures are billed monthly with no upfront payment.

Decision factors

Commitment structure and cash flow

IVIM Health's prepaid bundles lock $900–$1,100 upfront per bundle, reducing month-to-month outflow but concentrating financial exposure at purchase. If you pause treatment, switch providers, or experience side effects that require stopping, the prepaid medication window may represent sunk cost. PlexusDx's monthly billing spreads cost evenly and preserves optionality—every month you pay only for that month, and capital remains available for other uses.

Membership fees and total cost transparency

IVIM Health's advertised tirzepatide rates ($183.33 or $225/month equivalent when prepaid) isolate the medication cost, but the separate $75/month membership fee materially changes the total recurring expense. Readers comparing headline figures should add membership to medication to see the true monthly average. PlexusDx's advertised rates are all-inclusive—medication, provider visits, shipping, and support—with no membership or separate platform fee.

Switching friction

Prepaying four or six months of medication creates natural inertia. If you want to try a different provider, add a second medication, or pause while traveling, the unused portion of a prepaid bundle may anchor you to the current plan longer than clinically ideal. Month-to-month structures eliminate that friction.

Dose flexibility

The evidence does not specify whether IVIM Health's prepaid bundles accommodate mid-bundle dose changes or whether changing dose triggers a new bundle purchase. PlexusDx charges the same rate at every tirzepatide dose, so titration—common in GLP-1 therapy—does not change your monthly cost or require plan renegotiation.

Choose IVIM Health if…

  • You have $900–$1,100+ available upfront and prefer locking in a prepaid medication rate for four or six months.
  • You are confident in your treatment duration and do not anticipate needing to pause or switch providers mid-bundle.
  • The $75/month membership fee (in addition to the medication bundle) fits comfortably in your recurring budget.
  • You want access to IVIM's broader service offering, which includes branded GLP-1 medication options in addition to compounded formulations (state and eligibility restrictions apply, per ivimhealth.com, captured September 4, 2026).

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx suits readers who value payment flexibility, cost transparency, and the ability to pause or adjust without forfeiting prepaid funds. The month-to-month option ($289/month, $3,468 over 12 months) requires no upfront commitment and no membership fee, making it a low-friction entry point for first-time GLP-1 users or anyone uncertain about duration. The six-month commitment rate ($249/month, $2,988 over 12 months) is $387–$937 less expensive than IVIM's projected 12-month costs and still billed monthly rather than upfront. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Dose changes do not trigger price changes, and every plan includes provider visits, medication, and shipping in a single monthly charge.

Methodology and freshness

IVIM Health pricing, plan structures, and membership fees were captured September 4, 2026 at 13:49:55 UTC from ivimhealth.com/glp1-pricing/. PlexusDx tirzepatide injection pricing was verified July 17–23, 2026 and reconfirmed September 12, 2026. The 12-month cost projections for IVIM Health are our calculation, using the documented four-month and six-month prepaid bundles and the $75/month membership fee; IVIM does not publish a 12-month plan. We modeled two interpretations of the first-month-free membership benefit because the evidence does not clarify whether it applies once per customer or once per bundle purchase. PlexusDx 12-month totals (month-to-month $3,468, three-month commitment $3,228, six-month commitment $2,988) are our calculation by multiplying the documented monthly rate by twelve. The prepaid-equivalent per-month medication figures for IVIM ($183.33 and $225) are calculated by dividing the bundle price by the number of months; these are labeled throughout as prepaid equivalents and exclude the separate membership fee. We recommend confirming all plan terms, membership billing cycles, dose-change policies, and state availability at checkout before committing funds.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does IVIM Health's advertised tirzepatide price include the membership fee?

No. IVIM Health's advertised tirzepatide rates ($183.33/month for the six-month bundle, $225/month for the four-month bundle) reflect only the prepaid medication cost. A separate $75/month membership fee applies; the first membership month is free. True recurring cost is the prepaid medication allocation plus $75/month membership starting in month two.

Can I pay for IVIM Health tirzepatide month-to-month?

The evidence captured September 4, 2026 documents only prepaid bundles (four-month at $900, six-month at $1,100). No month-to-month medication payment option was identified on ivimhealth.com/glp1-pricing/. Confirm current payment structures directly with IVIM at checkout.

How does PlexusDx's six-month commitment differ from IVIM's six-month prepaid bundle?

PlexusDx's six-month commitment is billed monthly at $249/month ($2,988 over six months, our calculation) with no upfront payment; you commit to the duration but pay as you go. IVIM's six-month bundle requires $1,100 upfront for medication plus $75/month membership (first month free), totaling $1,475 over six months (our calculation). PlexusDx preserves monthly cash flow; IVIM concentrates cost at purchase.

What happens if I need to change my tirzepatide dose mid-bundle with IVIM Health?

The evidence does not specify IVIM's dose-change policy within a prepaid bundle. Confirm whether dose adjustments are accommodated without additional cost or whether they trigger a new bundle purchase. PlexusDx charges the same rate at every tirzepatide dose, so titration does not change your monthly cost.

Is compounded tirzepatide FDA-approved?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Both IVIM Health and PlexusDx offer compounded tirzepatide; PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Sources

  • IVIM Health GLP-1 Pricing page (ivimhealth.com/glp1-pricing/), accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx tirzepatide injection product page and pricing database, verified July 17–23, 2026 and reconfirmed September 12, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), accessed September 9, 2026

Ready to start tirzepatide with transparent monthly pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves