Last reviewed: September 12, 2026
Last updated: September 12, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
According to FuturHealth's terms page captured September 4, 2026, the program charges a $129.99 monthly membership fee labeled "Weight Loss Rx membership" plus medication from $229 per month—a combined minimum of $358.99 monthly before labs or other charges. PlexusDx charges $189 per month all-in for compounded semaglutide injection with no membership fee, and $149 per month on a six-month commitment. Over twelve months, FuturHealth's advertised minimum totals $4,307.88 compared to PlexusDx's month-to-month $2,268 or six-month-plan $1,788—a difference of $2,039.88 to $2,519.88 annually. FuturHealth's $229 medication figure is documented as a floor ("from $229"); actual costs may rise with dose escalation, branded medication selection, or lab fees. We did not complete a checkout, so readers should confirm final pricing and terms at enrollment.
Looking for transparent semaglutide pricing with no membership fees?
Compare PlexusDx's single all-inclusive rate against membership-plus-medication models.
See semaglutide injection pricing →
At-a-glance comparison
| Item |
FuturHealth (advertised minimum) |
PlexusDx (month-to-month) |
| Membership fee |
$129.99/month |
None |
| Semaglutide medication |
From $229/month |
$189/month (same price every dose) |
| Labs & other fees |
May apply (not specified) |
Included |
| Monthly minimum |
$358.99+ |
$189 |
| 12-month cost |
$4,307.88+ (our calculation) |
$2,268 (our calculation) |
FuturHealth figures from landing.fh.co/terms/, captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx figures verified September 12, 2026. No checkout was completed for FuturHealth; advertised minimum shown.
FuturHealth's membership-plus-medication structure
FuturHealth's pricing separates into two recurring charges: a $129.99 monthly membership labeled "Weight Loss Rx membership" and medication from $229 per month. The membership covers clinician support, nutrition guidance, and program access; the medication charge covers the GLP-1 prescription itself. The terms page notes "labs and other charges may apply," meaning the $358.99 combined figure is a floor, not a ceiling.
The phrase "medication from $229" suggests the $229 rate may apply to lower or starting doses, with higher doses carrying higher monthly charges. FuturHealth's terms page also references access to Wegovy injection and pill, Ozempic, and the oral brand Foundayo, but the documentation does not specify whether the $229 floor applies uniformly across compounded and branded options or varies by formulation. Readers selecting branded medications or escalating to higher doses should expect costs above the advertised minimum.
The $129.99 membership is billed monthly; the medication billing cadence is not specified in the captured terms. No contract length, cancellation policy, or refund terms were documented, so readers should confirm those details before enrollment.
PlexusDx's all-inclusive pricing
PlexusDx charges a single monthly rate for compounded semaglutide injection: $189 month-to-month, $169 per month on a three-month plan (billed $507 per quarter), or $149 per month on a six-month plan (billed $894 every six months). Every plan tier includes the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication at any dose, and shipping—no membership fee, no separate medication charge, no lab fees on top. The same $189 (or $169/$149) rate applies whether a patient takes 0.25 mg weekly or 2.4 mg weekly.
PlexusDx also offers compounded tirzepatide injection starting at $289 month-to-month, oral semaglutide at $289 month-to-month, oral tirzepatide at $349 month-to-month, and a microdose GLP-1 protocol at $129 month-to-month. Each product page lists its plan tiers and states the all-inclusive scope.
Twelve-month cost breakdown
Membership fees compound quickly. FuturHealth's $129.99 monthly membership alone totals $1,559.88 over twelve months before any medication cost. Adding the advertised medication minimum of $229 per month brings the annual total to $4,307.88, and that figure excludes any lab charges, dose escalations, or branded-medication premiums.
PlexusDx's month-to-month compounded semaglutide injection runs $189 × 12 = $2,268 annually. The three-month plan runs $169 × 12 = $2,028 annually (paid $507 per quarter), and the six-month plan runs $149 × 12 = $1,788 annually (paid $894 every six months). Those figures are our calculations, labeled as prepaid per-month equivalents, and they include everything—provider visit, medication at any dose, and shipping.
The difference between FuturHealth's advertised minimum and PlexusDx's month-to-month option is $358.99 − $189 = $169.99 per month, or $2,039.88 over twelve months. Against PlexusDx's six-month plan ($149/month equivalent), the gap widens to $209.99 monthly or $2,519.88 annually. If FuturHealth's actual medication cost exceeds $229—due to dose escalation, branded selection, or lab fees—the difference grows further.
See if you're eligible for $189/month compounded semaglutide injection—no membership fee
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What FuturHealth's membership includes
The $129.99 monthly membership fee covers access to clinician support, nutrition guidance, and the program platform. The captured terms reference "Weight Loss Rx membership," suggesting the membership is required to access prescriptions through FuturHealth's network. The documentation does not specify how often patients may message or consult clinicians, whether nutrition coaching is one-on-one or group-based, or what happens to membership benefits if a patient pauses medication.
FuturHealth's medication offerings include Wegovy injection and pill, Ozempic, the oral brand Foundayo, and tirzepatide (Zepbound), indicating access to both branded and compounded GLP-1 options. The terms note "labs and other charges may apply," but do not itemize lab costs or state whether initial or follow-up labs are mandatory.
What PlexusDx's price includes
PlexusDx's $189 month-to-month compounded semaglutide injection rate includes the asynchronous online provider visit and approval, the compounded semaglutide prescription, medication shipped to the patient's door, and ongoing prescription management. No membership fee is charged on top of the medication price. Labs are included when clinically indicated. The same $189 rate applies regardless of dose—patients starting at 0.25 mg and those maintained at 2.4 mg pay identically.
PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and does not offer branded Wegovy or Ozempic. Patients seeking branded medications would need to explore other providers. For patients prioritizing cost predictability and transparent pricing, PlexusDx's single all-inclusive rate removes the membership-versus-medication budget split.
Decision factors: membership value versus cost predictability
FuturHealth's membership structure may appeal to patients who want intensive clinician access, structured nutrition coaching, or a platform with multiple branded and compounded medication options under one subscription. The $129.99 membership is a fixed cost; medication and lab charges vary, so total monthly spend fluctuates based on dose, formulation, and clinical needs.
PlexusDx's single-rate model favors cost predictability. The $189 monthly charge (or $169/$149 on longer commitments) does not change with dose escalation, and no membership fee layers on top. Patients who value transparent pricing, consistent monthly costs, and simplified billing may find the all-inclusive structure easier to budget. The tradeoff is limited to compounded medication—no branded Wegovy or Ozempic—and asynchronous provider communication rather than membership-based program access.
Readers should also consider that FuturHealth's "from $229" medication figure is documented as a minimum; actual costs may be higher depending on dose and medication selection. Without completed checkout data, we cannot verify whether the $229 rate applies across all semaglutide doses or only to starting doses. Confirming the full pricing schedule—including dose-specific medication rates, lab fees, and any visit charges—at enrollment is essential.
Evidence limits and verification gaps
The FuturHealth figures in this article come from the provider's terms page (landing.fh.co/terms/) captured September 4, 2026. We did not complete a checkout or reach a final order screen, so the $129.99 membership and "from $229" medication figures are advertised rates documented in the terms, not verified transaction amounts. The phrase "medication from $229" indicates a floor; higher doses, branded medications, or lab fees may increase the monthly total above $358.99.
PlexusDx pricing was verified September 12, 2026, via live product pages. The $189 month-to-month, $169 three-month, and $149 six-month compounded semaglutide injection rates are checkout-confirmed and include provider visit, medication at any dose, and shipping with no additional fees.
We searched Trustpilot and Reddit for FuturHealth reviews but did not capture rating volume, average stars, or thematic patterns, so we cannot compare service quality or customer satisfaction in this article. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Choose FuturHealth if…
- You want membership-based access to clinician and nutrition support as part of your weight-loss program, and the $129.99 monthly fee fits your budget alongside medication costs.
- You prefer a provider offering both branded medications (Wegovy, Ozempic, Foundayo) and compounded options under one membership.
- You are comfortable with a membership-plus-medication pricing structure where total monthly cost varies based on dose, formulation, and clinical needs.
- You confirm the medication pricing schedule, lab fees, cancellation policy, and refund terms at enrollment to avoid surprises beyond the advertised minimum.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want a single all-inclusive monthly rate with no membership fee layered on top—$189 month-to-month for compounded semaglutide injection, or $149/month on a six-month plan.
- You value cost predictability: the same rate applies whether you take 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg weekly, and labs are included when clinically indicated.
- You are comfortable with compounded medication and asynchronous provider communication rather than membership-based program access.
- You want to save $2,039.88 to $2,519.88 annually compared to FuturHealth's advertised minimum, or $1,559.88 annually in avoided membership fees alone.
Methodology and freshness
FuturHealth pricing comes from the provider's terms page at landing.fh.co/terms/, captured September 4, 2026. The $129.99 monthly membership and "medication from $229" figures are documented advertised rates; no checkout was completed, so readers should confirm final pricing, dose-specific medication rates, lab fees, and cancellation terms at enrollment. The $358.99 monthly minimum and $4,307.88 annual total are our calculations, adding the documented membership and medication floor. The statement "labs and other charges may apply" is quoted directly from FuturHealth's terms.
PlexusDx pricing was verified September 12, 2026, via live product pages at plexusdx.com. The $189 month-to-month, $169 three-month, and $149 six-month compounded semaglutide injection rates are checkout-confirmed. The $2,268, $2,028, and $1,788 annual totals are our calculations (monthly rate × 12). The prepaid quarterly and semi-annual figures ($507 and $894) are our calculations (monthly equivalent × billing period). The $2,039.88 and $2,519.88 annual cost differences are our calculations (FuturHealth minimum − PlexusDx month-to-month or six-month plan). The $1,559.88 membership-only annual cost is our calculation ($129.99 × 12).
We searched Trustpilot and Reddit for FuturHealth reviews on September 4, 2026, and September 9, 2026, but did not capture rating volume, star averages, or thematic review patterns, so customer-satisfaction comparison is omitted. PlexusDx's 4.3-star Trustpilot rating, 79% five-star share, and 83% four-star-or-higher share were captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com.
This article will be republished when new checkout data, dose-specific medication pricing, or review evidence becomes available for FuturHealth, or when PlexusDx pricing changes.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does FuturHealth's $229 medication price cover all semaglutide doses?
FuturHealth's terms page states "medication from $229," indicating $229 is a floor rather than a flat rate. The documentation does not specify whether higher doses, branded medications, or formulation changes carry higher monthly charges. Confirm the full dose-specific pricing schedule at enrollment.
Can I cancel FuturHealth's membership without losing my prescription?
FuturHealth's cancellation and refund policies were not documented in the captured terms. The membership is labeled "Weight Loss Rx membership," suggesting it may be required for prescription access. Confirm cancellation terms, medication continuity, and any commitment period before enrolling.
Does PlexusDx charge more as my semaglutide dose increases?
No. PlexusDx charges the same $189 month-to-month rate (or $169/$149 on multi-month plans) at every dose. Patients taking 0.25 mg weekly and those maintained at 2.4 mg weekly pay identically, and the rate includes provider visit, medication, and shipping.
Are FuturHealth's lab fees included in the $358.99 minimum?
No. FuturHealth's terms state "labs and other charges may apply," meaning the $358.99 figure (membership plus medication floor) excludes lab costs. The terms do not itemize lab fees or specify whether initial or follow-up labs are mandatory. Confirm lab requirements and costs at enrollment.
Does PlexusDx offer branded Wegovy or Ozempic like FuturHealth?
No. PlexusDx works exclusively with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and offers compounded semaglutide injection, not branded Wegovy or Ozempic. Patients seeking branded medications should explore providers that stock FDA-approved brands, though those typically carry higher costs.
Sources
- FuturHealth terms page, landing.fh.co/terms/, accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx semaglutide injection product page, plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, accessed September 12, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to see if you qualify for transparent semaglutide pricing?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Eden Tirzepatide Cost: Membership, Medication and Fee Breakdown
IVIM Health Tirzepatide Cost: Prepaid Bundles and Membership Fees