Last reviewed: September 18, 2026
Last updated: September 18, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
IVIM Health's advertised compounded semaglutide rate—$100 per month—applies only when you prepay $600 for a six-month bundle and excludes a $75 monthly membership fee that begins in month two. Over twelve months the effective cost is $168.75 per month (our calculation: two six-month bundles at $600 each plus eleven months of membership at $75). For tirzepatide the advertised $183.33 per month requires $1,100 upfront per six-month bundle; the twelve-month effective rate including membership is $252.08 per month. IVIM's evidence does not specify visit, lab, or shipping fees, so we advise confirming those line items at checkout. PlexusDx charges $149 per month for semaglutide and $249 per month for tirzepatide on a six-month plan with no membership, no upfront payment, and all provider visits, labs, and shipping included.
Comparing fee structures across telehealth GLP-1 programs?
See every line item in PlexusDx pricing—medication, provider visits, labs, and shipping in one transparent rate.
Compare Weight-Loss Protocols →
At a glance: IVIM Health vs PlexusDx
| Item |
IVIM Health |
PlexusDx |
| Compounded semaglutide (6-month plan) |
$600 upfront per 6-month bundle ($100/mo equivalent), plus $75/mo membership after month 1 |
$149/mo, no membership |
| Compounded tirzepatide (6-month plan) |
$1,100 upfront per 6-month bundle ($183.33/mo equivalent), plus $75/mo membership after month 1 |
$249/mo, no membership |
| Membership fee |
$75/mo (first month free) |
$0 |
| Month-to-month option |
None documented |
$189/mo semaglutide, $289/mo tirzepatide |
| Visit, lab, shipping fees |
Not specified in evidence |
Included |
| Verified |
2026-09-04 |
Current |
Breaking down IVIM Health's cost structure
IVIM Health sells compounded GLP-1 medication in prepaid multi-month bundles separate from its membership fee. The six-month compounded semaglutide bundle costs $600 upfront—a $100 per month medication equivalent—and the six-month compounded tirzepatide bundle costs $1,100 upfront, or $183.33 per month equivalent (both figures verified September 4, 2026 at ivimhealth.com/glp1-pricing/). A $75 monthly membership fee is required; the first month is free, then $75 per month begins in month two.
The evidence does not specify whether provider visits, lab work, or shipping incur separate charges or are covered by the membership fee. We recommend confirming all line items—especially visit and lab fees—at checkout.
Twelve-month effective cost: semaglutide
To cover twelve months on IVIM Health's compounded semaglutide, you purchase two six-month bundles at $600 each ($1,200 total medication cost) and pay the membership fee for eleven months at $75 each ($825, since month one is free). The all-in twelve-month cost is $2,025, or $168.75 per month effective rate (our calculation). That figure assumes no additional visit, lab, or shipping charges; if those fees exist they would increase the effective monthly cost further.
Twelve-month effective cost: tirzepatide
For compounded tirzepatide, two six-month bundles cost $2,200 ($1,100 × 2) plus eleven months of membership at $825, totaling $3,025 over twelve months. The effective monthly rate is $252.08 (our calculation), again assuming no separate visit, lab, or shipping fees.
Comparison to PlexusDx six-month plans
PlexusDx charges $149 per month for compounded semaglutide injection and $249 per month for compounded tirzepatide injection on a six-month plan, with no membership fee, no upfront payment, and all provider visits, labs, and shipping included. Over twelve months the costs are $1,788 for semaglutide and $2,988 for tirzepatide (our calculation: $149 × 12 and $249 × 12).
| Medication |
IVIM Health 12-month cost |
PlexusDx 12-month cost |
Difference |
| Compounded semaglutide |
$2,025 ($168.75/mo effective) |
$1,788 ($149/mo) |
IVIM $237 higher |
| Compounded tirzepatide |
$3,025 ($252.08/mo effective) |
$2,988 ($249/mo) |
IVIM $37 higher |
All IVIM Health figures are our calculation of twelve-month totals based on the published six-month bundle prices and the $75 monthly membership fee (first month free). All PlexusDx figures are our calculation of twelve months at the six-month plan rate. IVIM Health's effective costs assume no additional visit, lab, or shipping charges; actual out-of-pocket will be higher if those fees apply.
One transparent rate, zero membership fees
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What IVIM Health includes—and what it doesn't specify
IVIM Health's membership-plus-bundles model is straightforward for medication cost but opaque on ancillary fees. The evidence captured September 4, 2026 does not state whether provider consultations, lab orders, or shipping are covered by the $75 monthly membership or billed separately. Some telehealth platforms include those services in a membership tier; others charge per visit or per lab panel. Without explicit confirmation we cannot assume those costs are zero.
IVIM Health also offers no documented month-to-month medication option; every compounded GLP-1 purchase requires a four-month or six-month upfront commitment. If you need to pause, switch medications, or discontinue due to side effects before the bundle period ends, the evidence does not specify a refund or credit policy.
Choose IVIM Health if…
- You are clinically appropriate for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide and prefer a prepaid multi-month bundle structure.
- You can comfortably commit $600 (semaglutide) or $1,100 (tirzepatide) upfront every six months.
- You confirm at checkout that the $75 monthly membership covers all provider visits, lab work, and shipping with no additional charges, and you are satisfied with that value relative to alternatives.
- You reside in a state IVIM Health serves and meet dose-eligibility criteria (state and dose restrictions apply).
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want every cost—medication, provider visits, labs, and shipping—combined in one published monthly rate with no separate membership fee.
- You prefer to avoid large upfront payments; PlexusDx six-month plans bill monthly at $149 (semaglutide) or $249 (tirzepatide) with no prepayment required.
- You value the flexibility of a true month-to-month option ($189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide) with no multi-month commitment.
- You want the same rate at every dose level; PlexusDx pricing does not increase when your clinician adjusts your dose.
- You appreciate a verified review record: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Methodology and freshness
All IVIM Health pricing data—prepaid bundle rates, membership fee, and first-month-free offer—were captured September 4, 2026 from ivimhealth.com/glp1-pricing/. We found no conflicting figures during verification. Visit, lab, and shipping fee policies were not specified in the available evidence; readers should confirm those line items at checkout. Twelve-month cost totals and effective monthly rates are our calculations based on the published six-month bundle prices and the $75 monthly membership fee structure (first month free, then $75 for months two through twelve). PlexusDx pricing is current as of publication (September 18, 2026) and reflects the six-month plan rate for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections. We treat IVIM Health's advertised per-month equivalents as prepaid-bundle rates and label them accordingly; we do not classify them as promotional or introductory because IVIM offers no standard monthly rate for comparison.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the $75 IVIM Health membership fee cover provider visits and labs?
The evidence captured September 4, 2026 does not specify whether the $75 monthly membership includes provider consultations, lab orders, or shipping, or whether those services incur separate charges. We recommend confirming all fee details at checkout before committing to a six-month medication bundle.
Can I buy one month of medication at a time from IVIM Health?
IVIM Health sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only in prepaid four-month or six-month bundles according to the evidence captured September 4, 2026. No month-to-month medication option is documented. If you need flexibility to pause or switch before a bundle period ends, confirm the refund or credit policy with IVIM before purchasing.
How does PlexusDx pricing work if I need to increase my dose?
PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate at every dose level—$149 per month for semaglutide injection and $249 per month for tirzepatide injection on a six-month plan. When your clinician adjusts your dose upward during titration your monthly cost does not change. Provider visits, labs, and shipping remain included at every dose.
What is the true monthly cost of IVIM Health's compounded semaglutide?
IVIM Health's six-month semaglutide bundle costs $600 upfront, or $100 per month medication equivalent, plus a $75 monthly membership fee starting in month two (the first month is free). Over twelve months the total is $2,025—two bundles at $600 each plus eleven months of membership—yielding an effective rate of $168.75 per month, our calculation, assuming no additional visit, lab, or shipping fees.
Are compounded GLP-1 medications FDA-approved?
No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Both IVIM Health and PlexusDx dispense compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide; PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Sources
- IVIM Health GLP-1 Pricing page, ivimhealth.com/glp1-pricing/, accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx Semaglutide Injection product page, plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection, accessed September 18, 2026
- PlexusDx Tirzepatide Injection product page, plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, accessed September 18, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to see your all-inclusive GLP-1 rate?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Hims & Hers vs Low-Cost GLP-1 Providers: Price and Service Compared
IVIM Health Without Insurance: Cash-Pay GLP-1 Costs Explained