Last reviewed: September 6, 2026
Last updated: September 6, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Found is worth it if you have insurance that covers their visits and can benefit from their 24/7 care team app, or if you want to prepay 12 months to bring cash semaglutide down to $169 per month (from $289 month-to-month). If you are paying cash month-to-month and do not need the bundled coaching or insurance track, PlexusDx semaglutide injection at $189 per month saves $100 monthly, and tirzepatide at $289 per month saves $70 monthly, without requiring prepayment. Found holds a 4.1-star rating on Trustpilot from approximately 732 reviews (captured September 4, 2026); PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). The decision turns on whether Found's insurance billing, prepaid discount, and integrated app justify the month-to-month premium over a cash-only provider with a comparable review profile.
Paying cash month-to-month for compounded GLP-1?
Compare Found's recurring rates to PlexusDx cash pricing and decide which features matter to you.
See PlexusDx Semaglutide Injection →
At-a-glance comparison: Found vs PlexusDx
| Feature |
Found |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide injection (MTM) |
$289/mo |
$189/mo |
| Tirzepatide injection (MTM) |
$359/mo |
$289/mo |
| Prepaid annual option |
12-month: $169/mo sema, $239/mo tirz (prepaid) |
6-month: $149/mo sema, $249/mo tirz (no 12-month plan) |
| Insurance track |
Yes – $199/mo MTM or $99/mo effective (12-month prepaid) |
No – cash only |
| Membership fee |
None – medication cost included |
None |
| Oral GLP-1 |
Foundayo (orforglipron) and metformin |
Semaglutide $289/mo MTM, tirzepatide $349/mo MTM |
| Microdose option |
Mentioned, pricing not specified |
$129/mo |
| Branded medications |
Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Victoza (billed separately, from ~$650/mo) |
Not offered |
| App / 24/7 care team |
Included (Found app with 24/7 access) |
Free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in, no 24/7 app |
| HSA / FSA |
Eligible |
Check with your FSA/HSA administrator |
| Trustpilot rating |
4.1 stars (~732 reviews, Sept 4, 2026) |
4.3 stars (79% five-star, 83% ≥4 stars, Sept 9, 2026) |
| Billing cadence |
Every 4 weeks (13 cycles/year) |
Calendar month (12 cycles/year) |
| Cancellation |
Cancel anytime in app; full refund if ineligible |
Cancel anytime; clinician determines eligibility |
Sources: Found pricing and features captured July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026; PlexusDx pricing captured July 20, 2026 and September 6, 2026. Trustpilot ratings captured September 4, 2026.
Breaking down Found's pricing structure
Found offers two parallel tracks: a cash-pay program for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and an insurance-billed program that covers visits and may cover medications depending on your plan. Understanding which track you are on, and which billing length you choose, determines your effective monthly cost.
Cash-pay pricing (compounded GLP-1)
Found's cash plans include compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, provider visits, and 24/7 care team access through their app (captured July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026). Four commitment lengths are available:
-
Month-to-month: $289 per month for semaglutide, $359 per month for tirzepatide.
-
3-month plan: $249 per month for semaglutide, $309 per month for tirzepatide (billed every 12 weeks).
-
6-month plan: $219 per month for semaglutide, $289 per month for tirzepatide (billed every 24 weeks).
-
12-month plan: $169 per month effective rate for semaglutide ($2,028 billed upfront for 48 weeks), $239 per month effective rate for tirzepatide ($2,868 billed upfront for 48 weeks).
The 12-month prepaid figures ($169 and $239) are per-month equivalents of upfront commitments, not recurring monthly charges. If you select the 12-month plan, Found charges the full year at sign-up. The savings over month-to-month are substantial: $1,440 per year for semaglutide ($120 per month), and $1,440 per year for tirzepatide ($120 per month), both our calculation from the difference between the monthly and 12-month annual totals.
Insurance-track pricing
Found's insurance program bills your health plan for provider visits and may bill for medications (coverage depends on your insurer). You pay Found directly for the platform access (captured July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026):
-
Month-to-month insurance plan: $199 per month.
-
12-month prepaid insurance plan: $99 per month effective rate ($1,188 billed upfront annually).
Both plans carry typical copays around $30 per visit; the frequency of visits depends on your clinician and medication. If your insurance covers Wegovy, Zepbound, or another branded GLP-1, this track may bring your total out-of-pocket below the cash compounded rate. If your plan does not cover GLP-1 medications, you will pay Found's cash rate for compounded drugs on top of the insurance platform fee, which can exceed $400 per month.
The $99 per month figure that appears in Found's marketing is the effective monthly rate on the 12-month prepaid insurance plan. It requires $1,188 upfront and saves $1,200 per year (our calculation: $199 × 12 – $1,188) over the month-to-month insurance rate.
Billing cadence: 4-week cycles vs calendar months
Found bills cash plans every four weeks, producing 13 billing cycles per year instead of 12. A $289 per month semaglutide plan therefore costs $3,757 annually (our calculation: $289 × 13), not the $3,468 you would expect from simple 12-month arithmetic. PlexusDx bills on calendar months, producing exactly 12 cycles per year. This cadence difference adds roughly one extra payment annually to Found's month-to-month plans.
12-month cost comparison: Found vs PlexusDx
To evaluate whether Found is worth it on cash pricing, we normalize both providers to a 12-month window and compare like-for-like commitment levels.
Month-to-month cash plans (no prepayment)
| Medication |
Found MTM |
PlexusDx MTM |
Annual Difference |
| Semaglutide injection |
$289/mo × 12 = $3,468 |
$189/mo × 12 = $2,268 |
PlexusDx saves $1,200/year ($100/mo) |
| Tirzepatide injection |
$359/mo × 12 = $4,308 |
$289/mo × 12 = $3,468 |
PlexusDx saves $840/year ($70/mo) |
12-month totals are our calculation from verified monthly rates. Found's actual annual cost is higher due to 13 four-week billing cycles: $3,757 semaglutide, $4,667 tirzepatide.
On a month-to-month basis with no commitment, PlexusDx cash pricing is $100 per month lower for semaglutide and $70 per month lower for tirzepatide. Neither provider charges a separate membership fee; both prices include medication, provider visits, and shipping.
Longest-term plans (Found 12-month prepaid vs PlexusDx 6-month rate)
PlexusDx does not offer a 12-month plan; its longest commitment is six months. To compare Found's deepest discount, we use PlexusDx's six-month rate applied over 12 months:
| Medication |
Found 12-mo prepaid |
PlexusDx 6-mo rate × 12 |
Annual Difference |
| Semaglutide injection |
$2,028 upfront ($169/mo effective) |
$149/mo × 12 = $1,788 |
PlexusDx saves $240/year ($20/mo) |
| Tirzepatide injection |
$2,868 upfront ($239/mo effective) |
$249/mo × 12 = $2,988 |
Found saves $120/year ($10/mo) |
Found's 12-month plans require full upfront payment. PlexusDx 6-month plans are billed every six months (two payments per year). All 12-month totals are our calculation.
When both providers' deepest discounts are compared, PlexusDx semaglutide remains $20 per month cheaper even against Found's 12-month prepaid rate. Found's 12-month tirzepatide plan beats PlexusDx's six-month rate by $10 per month, but requires twice the upfront commitment ($2,868 vs two $1,494 payments).
See if you qualify for $189/month semaglutide with no prepayment
A licensed clinician reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What Found includes: app, coaching, and insurance billing
Found's month-to-month premium buys three features that PlexusDx does not offer: a dedicated mobile app with 24/7 care team access, the ability to bill insurance for visits and medications, and access to branded GLP-1 medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Victoza) at separately billed rates starting around $650 per month (captured September 6, 2026).
The Found app and care team
Found's app provides asynchronous messaging with a care team that includes dietitians, psychologists, and medical providers. The app is included in every plan—cash and insurance, month-to-month and prepaid. If you prefer structured check-ins, goal tracking, and on-demand answers between visits, this is Found's primary service differentiator. PlexusDx includes a free Doctor of Pharmacy check-in but does not offer a 24/7 app or ongoing coaching between refills.
Insurance track
Found's insurance program is its other structural advantage. If your health plan covers GLP-1 medications—or if you meet medical necessity criteria and your insurer agrees to cover Wegovy or Zepbound—the $199 per month platform fee (or $99 per month prepaid annually) plus typical $30 copays may deliver lower total cost than any cash-pay provider. PlexusDx is cash-only and does not bill insurance.
The insurance value proposition collapses if your plan does not cover GLP-1 medications. In that case you pay both the Found platform fee and the full cash price for compounded drugs, which can exceed $450 per month. Verify your medication coverage before enrolling in Found's insurance track.
Branded medications
Found offers Ozempic (approximately $1,100 per month), Wegovy (from $650 per month), Zepbound (from $650 per month), Mounjaro (approximately $1,100 per month), Saxenda, and Victoza, all billed separately from the platform fee (captured September 6, 2026). If you want a branded medication and your insurance partially covers it, Found can facilitate that prescription. PlexusDx offers only compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in injectable and oral forms, plus a microdose semaglutide injection at $129 per month.
Service quality and user reports
Found holds a 4.1-star rating on Trustpilot from approximately 732 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). The review profiles are nearly identical; neither provider shows a material quality gap in aggregate user feedback.
Individual Trustpilot reports for Found mention shipping delays, difficulty reaching the care team during high-demand periods, and billing confusion between the platform fee and medication cost. These are anecdotal reports, not systematic patterns, and similar complaints appear in reviews of most telehealth weight-loss providers. Found's full-refund-if-ineligible policy and cancel-anytime app feature mitigate financial risk if the service does not meet expectations.
PlexusDx reports on Trustpilot cite transparent flat-rate pricing, same-price-at-every-dose clarity, and pharmacist availability as positive themes. Negative mentions include limited plan-length options (no 12-month discount) and the absence of an insurance track for patients whose coverage would lower out-of-pocket cost.
Both providers work with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Neither offers compounded medications that have been reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing, and a licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Choose Found if…
- Your insurance covers GLP-1 visits or medications and you want Found to bill your plan.
- You value 24/7 app-based access to dietitians, psychologists, and medical providers between refills.
- You are willing to prepay 12 months upfront to secure the $169 per month semaglutide or $239 per month tirzepatide effective rate.
- You want access to branded medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic) through the same platform that manages your compounded option.
- You prefer HSA/FSA reimbursement and want explicit confirmation of eligibility (Found states HSA/FSA eligible on their site).
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You are paying cash and want the lowest month-to-month price without prepayment ($189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide).
- You do not need 24/7 app access or ongoing coaching; a pharmacist check-in and provider visit at each refill are sufficient.
- You want calendar-month billing (12 cycles per year) instead of Found's 4-week cycle (13 per year).
- You are interested in oral GLP-1 capsules (semaglutide $289/month, tirzepatide $349/month) or microdose maintenance ($129/month), which Found does not transparently price.
- You want optional DNA testing ($99 for program members) to inform medication selection and you value that integration.
Other medication options: oral GLP-1 and microdose
Found mentions a microdosing program and lists Foundayo (oral orforglipron) and metformin as available medications, but does not publish standalone pricing for these options on their main pricing page (captured September 6, 2026). If you are interested in oral semaglutide or tirzepatide capsules, or a lower-dose maintenance protocol, confirm availability and cost during your Found intake.
PlexusDx offers oral semaglutide capsules at $289 per month month-to-month, oral tirzepatide capsules at $349 per month month-to-month, and microdose semaglutide injection at $129 per month (captured September 6, 2026). The microdose option is designed for maintenance after initial weight loss or for patients who respond to lower doses. All three formats are available without a separate membership fee and include the same provider oversight as injectable plans.
The insurance decision tree
If you have health insurance that covers GLP-1 medications or visits, the cost comparison changes:
-
Insurance covers branded GLP-1 (Wegovy, Zepbound): Found's insurance track at $199 per month (or $99 per month prepaid annually) plus your medication copay will likely be cheaper than any cash-pay provider. Enroll in Found's insurance program and request the branded medication your plan covers.
-
Insurance covers visits but not medications: You pay Found's $199 per month platform fee plus the full cash price for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide (another $289–$359 per month). Total: $488–$558 per month. PlexusDx at $189–$289 per month cash is cheaper, and you lose no covered benefit because your insurance does not cover the medication anyway.
-
Insurance covers neither visits nor medications: Use cash-pay pricing. Found month-to-month is $289 semaglutide / $359 tirzepatide; PlexusDx is $189 / $289. The insurance track adds cost without benefit.
Verify your medication coverage with your insurer before enrolling in Found's insurance program. The platform fee is non-refundable once you start, and discovering that your plan excludes GLP-1 medications after enrollment leaves you paying both the fee and the full medication cost.
Prepayment risk and flexibility
Found's 12-month prepaid plans—$2,028 for semaglutide, $2,868 for tirzepatide, $1,188 for the insurance platform—require full payment upfront. Found's terms state you can cancel anytime in the app and receive a full refund if you are not clinically eligible, but the refund policy for voluntary cancellation mid-commitment is not specified in the captured sources. If your financial situation, insurance status, or medication tolerance might change in the next year, the month-to-month or 6-month plan preserves flexibility at a higher per-month cost.
PlexusDx's longest commitment is six months, paid every six months (two billing cycles per year). The shorter commitment ceiling limits your discount depth but cuts your maximum sunk cost in half if you need to stop treatment early.
Methodology and freshness
This analysis uses Found pricing, plan details, medication options, and cancellation terms captured from Found's website on July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing and features were captured on July 20, 2026 and September 6, 2026. Trustpilot review ratings and volumes for both providers were captured on September 4, 2026. All 12-month cost projections, annual savings figures, and per-month equivalents of prepaid plans are our calculation from the verified monthly rates and prepaid totals published by each provider. We did not apply discounts, estimate dose escalations, or adjust for shipping; all figures reflect the advertised all-inclusive plan price. No promotional codes or first-month introductory rates were used. Where this article states "our calculation," the figure is derived by arithmetic from verified source data and is not a provider-published number.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Found's 12-month prepaid plan refundable if I cancel early?
Found states you can cancel anytime in the app and receive a full refund if you are not clinically eligible. The refund policy for voluntary cancellation mid-commitment after starting medication is not detailed in the sources captured; confirm the terms at enrollment if prepaying 12 months.
Does PlexusDx offer an insurance track like Found?
No. PlexusDx is cash-only and does not bill insurance for visits or medications. If your insurance covers GLP-1 visits or drugs, Found's insurance program may lower your out-of-pocket cost; if your plan does not cover GLP-1, PlexusDx's cash rates are typically lower than Found's platform fee plus medication cost.
What is Found's effective cost if I use the insurance track but my plan does not cover medications?
You pay Found's $199 per month platform fee (or $99 per month effective on the 12-month prepaid insurance plan) plus the full cash price for compounded semaglutide ($289/month) or tirzepatide ($359/month), totaling $488 to $558 per month. Verify medication coverage with your insurer before enrolling in the insurance program.
How does Found's 4-week billing cycle affect annual cost?
Found bills cash plans every four weeks, producing 13 billing cycles per year instead of 12. A $289 per month semaglutide plan costs $3,757 annually (our calculation: $289 × 13), not $3,468. PlexusDx bills on calendar months, producing exactly 12 cycles and $2,268 annually at $189 per month.
Can I switch from Found's month-to-month plan to the 12-month prepaid plan later?
The captured sources do not specify whether Found allows mid-treatment plan changes. Contact Found's care team in the app to confirm whether you can switch to a prepaid plan after starting on month-to-month billing, and whether any credit applies to the prepaid commitment.
Sources
- Found pricing, plan structures, medication options, insurance track, HSA/FSA eligibility, cancellation terms, and billing cadence – captured from Found's website July 20, 2026 and September 4, 2026.
- PlexusDx pricing, plan lengths, medication formats (injection, oral, microdose), pharmacist check-in, genetics add-on, and billing cadence – captured from PlexusDx website July 20, 2026 and September 6, 2026.
- Found Trustpilot rating (4.1 stars, approximately 732 reviews) – captured September 4, 2026.
- PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four stars or higher) – captured September 9, 2026.
- Compounded medication regulatory status and 503A pharmacy disclosure – FDA guidance on compounded drugs, included verbatim per article requirements.
Ready to compare your options with a licensed provider?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Is Remedy Meds Legit? Program Cost and Customer Reviews Examined
Is Mochi Health Worth It? Pricing, Per-Dose Model, and Service Quality