Last reviewed: September 18, 2026
Last updated: September 18, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
One Reddit user reported paying $199 per month for compounded tirzepatide injection through Gimme in September 2026, with no membership fee. We found no primary checkout verification, no pricing page capture, no published terms, and no independent confirmation of what that figure includes—provider visits, labs, shipping, or simply medication. Gimme has no Trustpilot profile, and public evidence extends to this single account. PlexusDx tirzepatide injection costs $289/month month-to-month or $249/month on a six-month prepaid plan (our calculation: $50/month more than the reported Gimme rate), and every purchase includes the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication from a licensed 503A pharmacy, and shipping in one transparent price. If the Reddit figure is accurate and comprehensive, Gimme offers a lower headline rate; if inclusions differ or the rate has changed, the comparison shifts. We recommend confirming every detail at Gimme's checkout before deciding, and we lay out exactly what we know, what we don't, and how the math works below.
Gimme vs PlexusDx: pricing snapshot
| Item |
Gimme |
PlexusDx |
| Tirzepatide injection (compounded) |
$199/month (reported, Reddit user, September 2026) |
$289/month (MTM) | $269/month (3-mo prepaid) | $249/month (6-mo prepaid) |
| Membership or service fee |
$0 (reported) |
$0 |
| Billing cadence |
Monthly (reported) |
Monthly, 3-month, or 6-month |
| Included services |
Not independently verified |
Provider visit, prescription, medication, shipping |
| 12-month total |
$2,388 (our calculation, if rate holds) |
$3,468 (MTM) | $3,228 (3-mo) | $2,988 (6-mo) — our calculations |
| Evidence basis |
Secondary (Reddit user report, Sept 4 2026) |
Primary (plexusdx.com, Sept 18 2026) |
| Trustpilot rating |
No profile located (Sept 4 2026) |
4.3 stars, 83% four stars or higher (Sept 9 2026) |
All Gimme figures are as reported by one Reddit user on September 4, 2026; no primary checkout verification or pricing page capture exists. PlexusDx prices verified September 18, 2026 at plexusdx.com. Prepaid per-month equivalents are our calculation.
What we know about Gimme pricing
A Reddit user posted on September 4, 2026 that Gimme charged $199 per month for compounded tirzepatide injection, billed monthly, with no membership fee. That single account is the only public pricing evidence we found. We located no pricing page on Gimme's website, no checkout screen capture, no terms of service document, and no second corroborating report. The user did not specify dosage, supply volume, whether the price includes provider visits or labs, or shipping terms.
We cannot confirm whether the $199 figure is a current standard rate, a promotional rate, an introductory rate, or a rate tied to a specific dosage tier. We do not know if Gimme offers semaglutide, oral formulations, or other GLP-1 options, or what those might cost. The Reddit post is the universe of available evidence.
Normalized 12-month cost comparison
If the reported $199/month rate is accurate, complete, and unchanged, the annual cost difference is straightforward. Every calculation below is ours, derived from the reported monthly figures.
Gimme tirzepatide (reported rate)
-
Monthly cost: $199
-
12-month total: $199 × 12 = $2,388
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection (month-to-month)
-
Monthly cost: $289
-
12-month total: $289 × 12 = $3,468
-
Difference vs Gimme: $90/month more, or $1,080/year more (our calculation)
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection (3-month prepaid)
-
Per-month equivalent (our calculation): $269
-
12-month total: $269 × 12 = $3,228 (four 3-month cycles)
-
Difference vs Gimme: $70/month more, or $840/year more (our calculation)
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection (6-month prepaid)
-
Per-month equivalent (our calculation): $249
-
12-month total: $249 × 12 = $2,988 (two 6-month cycles)
-
Difference vs Gimme: $50/month more, or $600/year more (our calculation)
If the Gimme figure is accurate and includes the same services PlexusDx includes—provider evaluation, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping—Gimme's reported rate is lower across every PlexusDx billing option. The gap narrows to $50/month when comparing Gimme's month-to-month rate to PlexusDx's six-month prepaid plan.
See if PlexusDx tirzepatide fits your plan
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What PlexusDx tirzepatide includes
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection at $289/month (month-to-month), $269/month (3-month prepaid), or $249/month (6-month prepaid) includes:
- Asynchronous online provider visit and medical review
- Prescription for compounded tirzepatide injection (if approved)
- Compounded medication from a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy
- Shipping to your address
- Ongoing provider messaging support
The same per-month price applies at every dose; there are no dosage tiers, no visit fees, no lab fees, and no membership charges. You pay one transparent figure each billing cycle.
What we don't know about Gimme
The Reddit report that Gimme charges $199/month leaves critical questions unanswered:
-
Inclusions: Does the price cover provider visits, labs, shipping, or only medication?
-
Dosage: Is the rate the same at every dose, or does it vary by milligram strength?
-
Supply: Is $199 a 30-day supply, or a different interval?
-
Current accuracy: Is the figure still valid in September 2026, or has pricing changed since the user's report?
-
Other medications: Does Gimme offer semaglutide, oral GLP-1, or other formulations, and at what cost?
-
Cancellation terms: Can you pause or cancel month-to-month, or is there a commitment period?
-
Refund policy: Are unused doses refundable if you discontinue?
We found no terms of service, no FAQ, no public pricing page, and no customer service contact information indexed. We also found no Trustpilot profile for Gimme as of September 4, 2026.
Service quality and transparency considerations
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher, captured September 9, 2026 at trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. Reviewers consistently cite transparent pricing, responsive provider support, and reliable fulfillment.
For Gimme, we have one user account, no independent review record, and no verified service details. A lower price is meaningful only if the service delivers reliably, responds to questions, and includes the clinical and logistical support you expect. We cannot evaluate those dimensions without evidence.
Choose Gimme if…
- You confirm at checkout that the $199 rate is current, includes all necessary services, and matches your dosage needs.
- You verify cancellation and refund terms before your first purchase.
- You are comfortable proceeding without an established review record or public service history.
- The price difference of $50–$90/month compared to PlexusDx justifies the uncertainty about inclusions and support.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want every cost component—visit, prescription, medication, shipping—spelled out and included in one published price.
- You value a documented service record: 4.3 stars on Trustpilot, 83% of reviews four stars or higher.
- You prefer month-to-month flexibility with no prepayment required, or the option to prepay 3 or 6 months for a lower per-month rate.
- You want the same price at every tirzepatide dose, with no surprise tier changes as your provider adjusts your prescription.
- You want responsive provider messaging support and a transparent clinical team.
Methodology and freshness
All Gimme pricing and service details derive from one Reddit user report captured September 4, 2026 at reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1twpy9j/my_altrx_experience/. We searched Gimme's website and found no indexed pricing page, no terms of service, and no checkout verification. We searched Trustpilot on September 4, 2026 and found no profile for Gimme. PlexusDx pricing verified September 18, 2026 at plexusdx.com and plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection. PlexusDx review data captured September 9, 2026 at trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. All 12-month totals and per-month prepaid equivalents are our calculation. We recommend confirming every Gimme figure, inclusion, and term at checkout before purchasing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Gimme charge a membership fee for tirzepatide?
The September 2026 Reddit user report states Gimme charges no membership fee, only the $199 monthly medication cost. We have not independently verified this, and we do not know if the policy has changed or if other fees apply at checkout.
Is the $199 Gimme rate for all tirzepatide doses?
We do not know. The Reddit user did not specify dosage, and we found no tiering information on Gimme's site. PlexusDx charges the same price at every tirzepatide dose, so your cost does not increase if your provider raises your dose over time.
What does PlexusDx tirzepatide include for $289 per month?
The $289 month-to-month price (or $269/month prepaid for three months, $249/month prepaid for six months) includes your asynchronous provider visit, prescription if approved, compounded tirzepatide injection from a licensed 503A pharmacy, shipping, and ongoing messaging support. No separate visit, lab, or membership fees.
Can I switch from Gimme to PlexusDx or vice versa?
Switching telehealth GLP-1 providers is possible, but a new provider will conduct an independent medical review and write a new prescription if appropriate. Neither PlexusDx nor any provider can guarantee approval, continuation of your current dose, or uninterrupted therapy during a transition. Confirm cancellation terms with your current provider before starting a new intake.
Why is there so little public information about Gimme pricing?
We do not know. As of September 2026, the only pricing evidence we found was one user account on Reddit. Gimme may operate primarily through patient referrals, private networks, or unpublished channels. We recommend contacting Gimme directly for current rates, inclusions, terms, and service details before deciding.
Sources
- PlexusDx tirzepatide injection pricing, plexusdx.com and plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection, accessed September 18, 2026
- Reddit user report, reddit.com/r/tirzepatidecompound/comments/1twpy9j/my_altrx_experience/, accessed September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot search for Gimme, trustpilot.com, accessed September 4, 2026 (no profile located)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to see if PlexusDx tirzepatide is right for you?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Compounded Semaglutide vs Wegovy: 2026 Monthly Cost Head-to-Head
Zealthy Tirzepatide Cost: No Published Pricing Found (2026 Review)