Last reviewed: September 6, 2026 Last updated: September 6, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

FuturHealth operates a two-part pricing model: $129.99 per month for membership, plus medication starting at $229 per month (captured September 4, 2026). The membership provides program access; medication—branded or compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, and oral formulations—is billed separately. Labs and other charges may apply. FuturHealth's terms page notes "labs and other charges may apply" but does not specify dollar amounts, frequency, or conditions. We were unable to complete checkout verification; the intake questionnaire reached a contact gate that could not be bypassed without entering personal information. The exact medication breakdown, dosage tiers, and final all-in cost require completing FuturHealth's intake and reaching the payment screen. The advertised structure suggests an effective monthly cost of approximately $359 per month or higher (membership $129.99 plus medication floor $229, before labs or other fees; our calculation). In contrast, PlexusDx charges a single all-inclusive rate—$189 per month month-to-month for compounded semaglutide injection, or $149 per month on a six-month commitment—with no membership fee, no recurring program charges, and medication, provider visit, and shipping included.

Which pricing structure fits your budget and predictability preference?

Compare membership-plus-medication programs to flat-rate alternatives side by side.

Explore weight management options →

FuturHealth vs PlexusDx pricing at a glance

Item FuturHealth PlexusDx (MTM) PlexusDx (6-month)
Membership $129.99/month $0 $0
Semaglutide injection From $229/month $189/month $149/month
Tirzepatide injection From $229/month $289/month $249/month
Labs / other fees May apply (amount not disclosed) Included Included
Effective monthly floor ≈$359/month $189 or $289/month $149 or $249/month
Verification status Partial (contact gate; no checkout) Live product pages Live product pages

FuturHealth terms page, captured September 4, 2026; exact medication prices, dose tiers, and branded vs. compounded distinction not disclosed publicly. FuturHealth figure is our calculation (membership $129.99 + medication floor $229, excluding labs and other fees); PlexusDx figures are published per-month rates for semaglutide and tirzepatide, respectively.

Breaking down FuturHealth's two-part pricing

FuturHealth separates program access from medication cost. The $129.99 monthly membership, labeled "Weight Loss Rx membership," grants access to the program, provider consultations, and support infrastructure. Medication—which includes branded options (Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound, Ozempic) and compounded formulations (Foundayo pill)—is billed separately, starting at $229 per month. The terms page does not specify whether the $229 floor applies to semaglutide, tirzepatide, a specific dose, or a particular formulation. The page also notes "labs and other charges may apply" but provides no dollar amounts or frequency.

We attempted to verify the complete pricing structure by completing FuturHealth's intake questionnaire on September 4, 2026. The questionnaire reached a results contact gate that required an email address and phone number before displaying eligibility or cost details; the form cleared our entries repeatedly and the "View results" button remained disabled. No account was created, no checkout screen was reached, and no payment information was requested. Consequently, exact medication prices, dosage tiers, lab fees, and the final all-in monthly cost remain unverified. Readers should complete FuturHealth's intake and confirm the total recurring cost—including membership, medication, labs, and any other fees—at checkout before committing.

Estimated 12-month cost: FuturHealth vs PlexusDx

The following calculations are labeled as our calculation where pricing is derived rather than directly published. FuturHealth's figures assume the medication floor applies every month and exclude labs and other undisclosed fees; the actual 12-month cost may be higher.

FuturHealth (assumed semaglutide at floor, month-to-month)

  • Membership: $129.99/month × 12 = $1,559.88
  • Medication (floor): $229/month × 12 = $2,748.00
  • Labs and other fees: Unknown; may apply
  • 12-month total (before labs/fees): $4,307.88 (our calculation)
  • Effective monthly cost: ≈$359/month (our calculation)

PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection (month-to-month)

  • Medication and program: $189/month × 12 = $2,268.00
  • Membership: $0
  • 12-month total: $2,268.00
  • Effective monthly cost: $189/month

PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection (six-month commitment)

  • Medication and program: $149/month × 12 = $1,788.00
  • Membership: $0
  • 12-month total: $1,788.00
  • Effective monthly cost: $149/month

At the advertised floor rates, FuturHealth's membership-plus-medication structure projects to approximately $2,040 more per year than PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide rate, and approximately $2,520 more per year than PlexusDx's six-month commitment rate (both our calculation, excluding FuturHealth's undisclosed lab and other fees). If FuturHealth's medication tier is higher than $229 per month, or if labs and other charges recur, the gap widens.

See your all-in monthly rate—no membership, no add-ons

A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What FuturHealth's membership includes (and what it does not)

The $129.99 monthly membership fee is described on FuturHealth's terms page as providing "Program access." Based on the intake flow and public terms, this access likely includes:

  • Initial provider consultation and eligibility review
  • Ongoing provider messaging or follow-up consultations
  • Access to FuturHealth's patient portal and program materials
  • Prescription management and refill coordination

The membership does not include medication; that is billed separately starting at $229 per month. The membership also does not guarantee coverage of labs or "other charges," which the terms page states "may apply." The conditions under which labs are required, how frequently they recur, and what "other charges" encompass are not disclosed. Readers evaluating FuturHealth should ask during intake:

  • What is the medication cost for my prescribed formulation and dose?
  • Will I be charged for labs? If so, how much and how often?
  • What do "other charges" include, and when do they apply?
  • Is the membership fee recurring, and what happens if I pause or discontinue medication?

Branded vs compounded: FuturHealth offers both

FuturHealth's advertised product list includes branded medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic) and compounded formulations (Foundayo pill). Pricing for each is not broken out publicly. Branded medications are FDA-approved; compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injectable and oral capsule forms, working with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. PlexusDx does not offer branded GLP-1 medications. The single all-inclusive rate covers compounded medication, provider visit, shipping, and program access—no membership fee, no dose-tier pricing, no hidden add-ons.

When FuturHealth's model may make sense

Despite higher advertised costs and incomplete pricing transparency, FuturHealth may suit specific situations:

  • Preference for branded medications: If you want Wegovy, Zepbound, or Ozempic specifically—rather than compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide—and your insurance does not cover them, FuturHealth provides a telemedicine path to branded prescriptions. Pricing for branded options is not disclosed publicly; confirm at intake.
  • Bundled support and program structure: If you value a membership that bundles provider access, messaging, and program materials into a fixed monthly fee separate from medication cost, the two-part model may feel more structured than a per-medication rate. Whether this structure justifies the approximately $130 per month membership fee depends on how frequently you engage with the program.
  • Existing relationship or referral: If you have been referred by a clinician or friend already using FuturHealth and trust their experience, that relationship may outweigh the price premium and evidence gaps documented here.

In each case, complete FuturHealth's intake, confirm the total monthly cost including medication, labs, and any other fees, and compare that total to alternatives before committing.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx is built for readers who want predictable, transparent, all-inclusive pricing with no membership fees or recurring program charges. You pay one rate per month; that rate covers your compounded GLP-1 medication, licensed provider visit, prescription management, shipping, and any necessary follow-up—nothing extra. The rate is the same at every dose; you do not pay more when your provider adjusts your prescription. Month-to-month flexibility is standard; prepaid three-month and six-month commitments unlock lower per-month rates if you want them, but you are never required to prepay.

PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). The program works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient after reviewing your intake.

Choose PlexusDx if you want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with no membership fee, flat per-month pricing regardless of dose, and month-to-month flexibility. Choose PlexusDx if transparent, all-in-one pricing matters more than branded medication access or a separate membership structure.

Methodology and freshness

FuturHealth's membership fee ($129.99/month) and medication floor ("from $229") were captured from the provider's terms page on September 4, 2026. The disclosure "labs and other charges may apply" is also drawn from that source. We attempted to complete FuturHealth's intake questionnaire on the same date; the flow reached a results contact gate that required entering an email address and phone number before displaying eligibility or pricing details. The form repeatedly cleared our entries and the "View results" button remained disabled. No account was created, no checkout screen was accessed, and no payment page was reached. Consequently, exact medication prices, dosage tiers, lab fees, and the final all-in monthly cost are not verified. The 12-month cost calculations and effective monthly rates for FuturHealth are our calculation, based on the advertised membership and medication floor, and exclude labs and other undisclosed fees. Actual costs may be higher.

PlexusDx pricing was verified from live product pages on September 6, 2026. The Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026.

No review volume, rating, or substantive theme data for FuturHealth were available for publication; the research packet noted "No theme coded in this pass" and "No attributable negative excerpt captured" (September 4, 2026). We do not speculate on service quality or support responsiveness in the absence of documented, attributable review evidence.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does FuturHealth's $129.99 membership fee include medication?

No. The $129.99 per month membership provides program access—provider consultations, messaging, portal access, and prescription management—but medication is billed separately, starting at $229 per month. Labs and other charges may also apply. Confirm the total monthly cost, including all fees, during your intake.

What is the total monthly cost for semaglutide at FuturHealth?

We estimate approximately $359 per month or higher (membership $129.99 plus medication from $229, our calculation, before labs or other fees). The exact medication price, dose-tier structure, and any lab or additional charges are not disclosed publicly. Complete FuturHealth's intake and review the final cost at checkout to know your actual monthly expense.

Does PlexusDx charge a membership fee?

No. PlexusDx charges a single all-inclusive monthly rate that covers compounded medication, licensed provider visit, prescription management, and shipping. There is no separate membership fee, no program access charge, and no recurring add-ons. Semaglutide injection is $189 per month month-to-month or $149 per month on a six-month commitment.

Does FuturHealth offer branded Wegovy or Zepbound?

Yes. FuturHealth advertises branded medications including Wegovy (semaglutide injection and pill) and Zepbound (tirzepatide injection), as well as compounded options like Foundayo pill. Pricing for each is not disclosed publicly; confirm branded medication costs during your intake. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, not branded formulations.

Why couldn't you verify FuturHealth's checkout pricing?

FuturHealth's intake questionnaire reached a results contact gate that required entering an email address and phone number before displaying eligibility or cost details. The form repeatedly cleared our entries and the "View results" button remained disabled. No account was created and no checkout or payment screen was accessed. The membership and medication figures are drawn from the provider's public terms page, captured September 4, 2026.

Sources

  • FuturHealth terms of service, https://landing.fh.co/terms/, accessed September 4, 2026
  • FuturHealth intake questionnaire, accessed September 4, 2026 (contact gate; no checkout completed)
  • PlexusDx product pages (semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection), https://plexusdx.com/products/, accessed September 6, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, accessed September 4, 2026

Ready to see your transparent, all-in-one monthly rate?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves