Last reviewed: September 7, 2026
Last updated: September 7, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
FuturHealth structures its weight-loss program as a two-part charge: a $129.99 monthly membership fee plus medication starting at $229 per month, for a minimum advertised total of $358.99 per month (captured September 4, 2026, from the company's terms page). Labs and other fees may apply, and exact medication pricing depends on the drug and dose prescribed after intake. Over 12 months, the advertised minimum reaches $4,307.88—before any additional charges. Flat-rate programs that bundle provider visit, medication, and shipping into a single predictable price offer an alternative structure, often at lower entry points and without recurring membership fees.
Comparing membership-plus-medication models to all-inclusive pricing?
See the flat-rate GLP-1 options that include provider visit, medication, and shipping in one price—no membership required.
Compare weight-management protocols →
FuturHealth pricing structure at a glance
| Component |
Cost |
Notes |
| Membership fee |
$129.99/month |
Required; recurring monthly |
| Medication |
From $229/month |
Advertised minimum; final price set at intake/prescription |
| Minimum total per month |
$358.99 |
Our calculation: $129.99 + $229 |
| Labs and other fees |
May apply |
Amount not specified in terms |
| 12-month minimum |
$4,307.88 |
Our calculation: $358.99 × 12, before labs/fees |
Source: FuturHealth terms page, captured September 4, 2026.
Understanding the membership-plus-medication model
FuturHealth's pricing splits into two recurring line items. The $129.99 monthly membership is mandatory and covers program access, clinician support, and nutrition services. The medication charge is separate and starts at $229 per month according to the company's advertised floor.
The terms page states "medication from $229," indicating that $229 is the lowest available rate—not a cap. Actual medication cost will depend on the specific drug (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Foundayo, or other GLP-1 options), the prescribed dose, and whether you are on a branded or compounded formulation. FuturHealth offers both injection and oral forms across its portfolio.
The $358.99 figure—our calculation combining the membership floor and medication floor—represents the minimum advertised monthly cost. If your prescribed medication is priced above $229, or if labs or other fees apply, your total will be higher. Exact checkout pricing requires completing the intake and receiving a prescription decision.
12-month cost comparison: FuturHealth vs flat-rate programs
To assess FuturHealth's long-term affordability, we compare its advertised minimum to flat-rate GLP-1 programs that bundle provider visit, medication, and shipping into a single monthly price with no separate membership fee. We use month-to-month pricing on both sides for a like-for-like comparison.
| Program |
Medication |
Monthly Cost |
12-Month Total |
| FuturHealth |
From $229 + $129.99 membership |
$358.99 minimum |
$4,307.88 |
| PlexusDx |
Compounded semaglutide injection, MTM |
$189 |
$2,268 |
| PlexusDx |
Compounded tirzepatide injection, MTM |
$289 |
$3,468 |
FuturHealth figures from company terms, captured September 4, 2026. PlexusDx figures from published pricing, captured July 2026. All calculations are ours; FuturHealth's actual medication cost may exceed $229, and labs/fees may apply.
Cost difference over 12 months:
- FuturHealth's advertised minimum exceeds PlexusDx compounded semaglutide by $169.99 per month, or $2,039.88 per year.
- FuturHealth's advertised minimum exceeds PlexusDx compounded tirzepatide by $69.99 per month, or $839.88 per year.
PlexusDx also offers 3-month and 6-month commitment pricing that lowers the monthly rate further: compounded semaglutide injection drops to $169/month on a 3-month plan and $149/month on a 6-month plan; compounded tirzepatide injection drops to $269/month and $249/month, respectively. Every PlexusDx price is all-inclusive—provider visit, medication, and shipping are covered, with no membership fee at any tier.
See your exact monthly cost—no membership, no surprise fees
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What FuturHealth includes in its membership
The $129.99 monthly membership provides access to FuturHealth's clinical and support infrastructure. According to the company's marketing materials (captured September 4, 2026), the membership includes:
-
Clinician support: Ongoing access to a prescribing provider for dose adjustments and questions.
-
Nutrition support: Guidance on diet and lifestyle changes to complement medication.
-
Medication access: Eligibility to purchase both branded drugs (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic) and oral options (such as Foundayo) through the platform.
The membership is a recurring monthly charge and is required to participate in the program—you cannot purchase medication through FuturHealth without it. Labs and other ancillary services may incur additional fees not included in the base membership.
FuturHealth's medication options and pricing variability
FuturHealth advertises a medication floor of $229 per month, but the platform supports a range of GLP-1 drugs, each with different pricing:
-
Wegovy (semaglutide): Available in injection and pill forms; branded, FDA-approved.
-
Zepbound (tirzepatide): Branded injection; FDA-approved dual-agonist.
-
Ozempic (semaglutide): Branded injection; FDA-approved for type 2 diabetes, commonly prescribed off-label for weight loss.
-
Foundayo: Oral medication option; formulation details not specified in captured evidence.
The $229 floor likely corresponds to the least expensive medication and dose level in FuturHealth's catalog. Higher doses, different drugs, or branded options will increase the medication charge. Exact per-drug, per-dose pricing is not published on the terms page; it is disclosed during or after the intake process, once a provider reviews your case and writes a prescription.
This variability means that while $358.99 is the advertised monthly minimum, your actual recurring cost may be higher—potentially significantly so if you are prescribed a branded medication at a higher dose.
Flat-rate alternatives: what you get without a membership fee
Programs that charge a single all-inclusive monthly rate eliminate the separate membership line item and the uncertainty around final medication cost. PlexusDx, for example, publishes fixed pricing for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections at every commitment level. The monthly price covers:
- Online provider visit and prescription review
- Compounded GLP-1 medication, shipped to your door
- Ongoing clinical support for dose adjustments
- Shipping (no separate handling or delivery charges)
There is no separate membership, no startup fee, and no undisclosed medication surcharge. The price you see is the price you pay, and it remains the same regardless of dose escalation (PlexusDx uses same-price-at-every-dose pricing).
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). This provides an independent signal of service reliability and customer experience—useful context when comparing programs with different pricing structures.
Choose FuturHealth if…
- You specifically want access to branded medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic) and are willing to pay a premium for FDA-approved formulations rather than compounded alternatives.
- You value bundled nutrition support as part of your monthly membership and want integrated guidance beyond medication alone.
- You prefer a platform that offers oral GLP-1 options (such as Foundayo) and want flexibility to switch between injection and pill forms within the same program.
- The two-part pricing structure (membership + medication) aligns with your budgeting preferences, and you are comfortable confirming exact costs during intake.
Choose a flat-rate program if…
- You want transparent, predictable monthly costs with no separate membership fee or variable medication surcharge.
- You are open to compounded GLP-1 medications (semaglutide or tirzepatide) and prioritize affordability over branded formulations.
- You prefer same-price-at-every-dose policies so your monthly cost does not increase as you titrate up.
- You want to compare programs on a single all-inclusive figure rather than adding membership and medication separately.
- Lower 12-month total cost—potentially saving $840 to $2,040 per year compared to FuturHealth's advertised minimum—is a priority.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections at published flat rates: $189/month (month-to-month) for semaglutide and $289/month (month-to-month) for tirzepatide, with lower rates available on 3-month and 6-month commitment plans. Every price is all-inclusive—provider visit, medication, shipping, and clinical support—with no membership fee, no dose-based upcharges, and no separate medication line item. Over 12 months, the difference between PlexusDx's semaglutide plan and FuturHealth's advertised minimum is $2,039.88 in favor of PlexusDx; even the tirzepatide plan saves $839.88 annually.
PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and does not offer branded drugs. If your priority is affordability, cost predictability, and compounded medication, PlexusDx delivers a straightforward alternative to membership-based pricing. If you specifically want branded GLP-1 drugs or integrated nutrition services, FuturHealth's model may better match your preferences—but you will pay a substantial premium for those features.
Limitations and uncertainties in FuturHealth pricing
FuturHealth's advertised pricing leaves several questions unanswered until you complete intake:
-
Exact medication cost: The $229 floor is the lowest advertised rate; your prescribed drug and dose may cost more, and the increment above $229 is not disclosed publicly.
-
Labs and additional fees: The terms page states that labs and other charges may apply, but the cost and frequency of these services are not specified.
-
Cancellation and refund terms: No refund or cancellation policy was captured in the September 4, 2026 evidence sweep; confirm these terms before committing.
Our intake verification (attempted September 4, 2026) reached the contact information gate but could not proceed to checkout due to form-field clearing issues, so we cannot confirm the exact final pricing screen or any promotional offers that may appear during enrollment. The $358.99 minimum is derived from the publicly stated membership and medication floors and should be treated as a starting point, not a ceiling.
Methodology and freshness
FuturHealth pricing figures ($129.99/month membership, medication from $229/month) were captured from the company's terms page at https://landing.fh.co/terms/ on September 4, 2026. The 12-month totals, per-month comparisons, and cost differences are our calculations based on those published figures. PlexusDx pricing was captured from live product pages between July 17 and July 23, 2026, and reflects current published rates as of September 2026. PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star-or-higher) was captured September 9, 2026. No promotional, introductory, or first-month pricing was identified for either program in this analysis; all figures represent ongoing rates. Readers should confirm exact medication cost, lab fees, and total checkout price during FuturHealth's intake process, as variability exists beyond the advertised minimums.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is FuturHealth's total monthly cost including membership and medication?
FuturHealth charges a $129.99 monthly membership fee plus medication starting at $229 per month, for a minimum advertised total of $358.99 per month. Labs and other fees may apply, and actual medication cost depends on the drug and dose prescribed after intake.
Does FuturHealth's medication price increase when my dose goes up?
FuturHealth advertises medication "from $229," but dose-based pricing details are not published on the terms page. Confirm with the provider during intake whether higher doses carry higher monthly charges or whether the rate remains fixed regardless of titration.
Can I get compounded GLP-1 medications through FuturHealth?
FuturHealth's marketing emphasizes branded medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic) and oral options (Foundayo). The evidence captured does not confirm whether compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is available; contact FuturHealth directly if you prefer compounded formulations over branded drugs.
How does FuturHealth's pricing compare to flat-rate GLP-1 programs over a year?
FuturHealth's advertised minimum ($358.99/month) totals $4,307.88 over 12 months. PlexusDx compounded semaglutide injection costs $189/month ($2,268/year), a difference of $2,039.88 annually. PlexusDx compounded tirzepatide injection costs $289/month ($3,468/year), a difference of $839.88 annually—both in favor of the flat-rate program.
What does FuturHealth's $129.99 membership fee cover?
The membership provides access to clinician support, nutrition guidance, and eligibility to purchase medications through the platform. It is a required recurring charge; you cannot buy medication through FuturHealth without an active membership. Labs and other services may incur separate fees.
Sources
- FuturHealth terms page, https://landing.fh.co/terms/, accessed September 4, 2026
- FuturHealth intake flow (partial verification; contact gate reached but checkout not completed), accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx product pages (semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection), https://plexusdx.com/products/, accessed July 17–23, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, accessed September 4, 2026
Ready to see transparent, all-inclusive GLP-1 pricing?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Fridays Health Pricing (2026): Medication, Membership and Total
GobyMeds Pricing: Medication, Membership and Total Monthly Cost