Last reviewed: September 4, 2026 Last updated: September 4, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Found operates two separate pricing tracks—insurance and cash-pay—with rates that change substantially based on billing method. The $99/month figure widely advertised reflects an insurance-track 12-month prepaid effective rate: you pay $1,188 upfront, insurance covers your medication, and you typically pay a ~$30 copay per visit. On monthly billing, that same insurance track costs $199/month. Found's cash-pay option runs $289/month for compounded semaglutide on monthly billing, or $169/month effective ($2,028 upfront) on a 12-month prepaid plan. All rates include the care program and compounded medication; branded drugs (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) are billed separately if prescribed. PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month with no membership fee, no insurance requirement, and no prepayment—$2,268 over twelve months on month-to-month billing or $1,788 on two six-month cycles at $149/month, which is $240 less than Found's $2,028 cash prepaid plan and $1,969 less than Found's $3,757 cash monthly total (our calculation, calendar-month billing, 13 charges/year for Found's 4-week cycle).

Comparing your GLP-1 options without prepayment?

See PlexusDx month-to-month and multi-month plans—same medication, no upfront commitment.

Explore pricing options →

At-a-glance comparison: Found insurance vs cash vs PlexusDx

Feature Found (Insurance Track) Found (Cash Semaglutide) PlexusDx Semaglutide
Month-to-month $199/mo + copays (~$30/visit) $289/mo $189/mo
12-month prepaid $99/mo effective ($1,188 upfront) + copays $169/mo effective ($2,028 upfront) N/A (6-month longest: $149/mo)
12-month total (MTM) $2,587 + copays (13 charges, our calc) $3,757 (13 charges, our calc) $2,268 (12 charges)
12-month total (prepaid) $1,188 + copays $2,028 $1,788 (two 6-mo cycles, our calc)
Medication included Compounded GLP-1 (branded billed separately) Compounded GLP-1 (branded billed separately) Compounded GLP-1 (all doses)
Membership fee None (bundled) None (bundled) None
Billing cycle Every 4 weeks (13/year) Every 4 weeks (13/year) Calendar month (12/year)
Insurance required Yes No No

Found pricing captured September 4, 2026 (joinfound.com/plans-and-pricing); PlexusDx pricing current as of September 4, 2026. Found bills every four weeks (thirteen charges annually); PlexusDx bills calendar monthly (twelve charges annually). All 12-month totals are our calculation.

Understanding Found's two pricing tracks

Found's advertised rates split cleanly into insurance-support and cash-pay paths. The insurance track assumes your health plan covers GLP-1 medication; Found's $99 or $199 monthly charge covers the care program, provider visits, and access to the app and AI coach, while your pharmacy benefit handles the drug itself. The cash-pay track bundles everything—care program, clinician oversight, and compounded medication—into a single monthly or prepaid charge. These tracks do not overlap: you choose one at enrollment based on whether you want to use insurance for medication or pay cash for a compounded option.

Insurance track: $99/month effective or $199 month-to-month

The $99/month figure appears when you select the 12-month insurance plan and pay $1,188 upfront. That effective rate divides the annual cost across twelve months. On monthly billing, the same insurance track charges $199 every four weeks, yielding thirteen charges per year—$2,587 total over twelve months (our calculation). The prepaid option saves $1,399 over that twelve-month window, or $100/month, compared to monthly billing.

Both variants require you to carry insurance that covers GLP-1 medications. Found's care team submits prescriptions to your pharmacy benefit; you pay the copay your plan specifies. Evidence captured September 4, 2026 notes a "typical copay about $30" for most Found members, though frequency is not specified and your plan's formulary determines the actual amount. If your insurer covers branded drugs (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro) but not compounded generics, Found prescribes branded options and your copay applies. If your plan does not cover GLP-1s for weight management, the insurance track is not available and Found routes you to the cash-pay option.

Cash-pay track: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide

Found's cash track bundles the care program and compounded medication into one monthly charge with no insurance filing. Compounded semaglutide on monthly billing costs $289 every four weeks—$3,757 over twelve months (thirteen charges, our calculation). The 12-month prepaid plan drops the effective rate to $169/month by requiring $2,028 upfront, saving $1,729 over the twelve-month horizon. Compounded tirzepatide on monthly billing runs $359 every four weeks ($4,667 annually, our calculation); the 12-month prepaid plan brings the effective rate to $239/month ($2,868 upfront, our calculation), saving $1,799.

Found also offers three-month and six-month prepaid cash plans. The three-month semaglutide plan charges $249/month effective (billed every twelve weeks); the six-month semaglutide plan charges $219/month effective (billed every twenty-four weeks), and the six-month tirzepatide plan charges $289/month effective (billed every twenty-four weeks). Each tier reduces the per-month cost by requiring more capital upfront.

Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

What's included in Found's plan price

Every Found plan—insurance or cash, monthly or prepaid—includes access to a licensed medical team (physicians, nurse practitioners, dietitians), a personalized care plan, the Found app with 24/7 messaging, and Aimee, Found's AI health companion. Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide is included in the cash-pay plan price. On the insurance track, the plan price covers everything except the medication itself, which your pharmacy benefit supplies. If Found's clinician prescribes a branded drug on the cash track (Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, or the oral option Foundayo™), that medication is billed separately—you pay the retail or copay rate your pharmacy or insurance determines.

Found offers a microdosing program and an oral GLP-1 option (Foundayo™); specific pricing for these variants was not captured in the September 4, 2026 snapshot but is noted as available through the plan-selection interface.

Normalized twelve-month cost comparison

To compare Found's options with PlexusDx on equal footing, we calculate the total cost over twelve months under each billing method, accounting for Found's four-week cycle (thirteen charges per year) and PlexusDx's calendar-month cycle (twelve charges per year). All calculations below are ours unless otherwise noted.

Found insurance track

  • 12-month prepaid: $1,188 upfront = $99/month effective. Plus copays (~$30/visit, frequency not specified). Total over 12 months: $1,188 (excluding copays).
  • Monthly billing: $199 every 4 weeks × 13 charges = $2,587. Plus copays. Prepaid saves $1,399 over monthly.

Found cash-pay (compounded semaglutide)

  • 12-month prepaid: $2,028 upfront = $169/month effective. Total over 12 months: $2,028.
  • Monthly billing: $289 every 4 weeks × 13 charges = $3,757. Prepaid saves $1,729 over monthly.

Found cash-pay (compounded tirzepatide)

  • 12-month prepaid: $239/month effective (verified July 20, 2026) = $2,868 upfront (our calculation: $239 × 12). Total over 12 months: $2,868.
  • Monthly billing: $359 every 4 weeks × 13 charges = $4,667. Prepaid saves $1,799 over monthly.

PlexusDx (compounded semaglutide injection)

  • Month-to-month: $189/month × 12 = $2,268.
  • 6-month plan (two cycles): $149/month × 6 = $894 per cycle; $894 × 2 = $1,788 over twelve months.
  • 3-month plan (four cycles): $169/month × 3 = $507 per cycle; $507 × 4 = $2,028 over twelve months.

Side-by-side: cash semaglutide over twelve months

  • PlexusDx 6-month plan (×2): $1,788
  • PlexusDx 3-month plan (×4): $2,028
  • Found 12-month prepaid: $2,028
  • PlexusDx month-to-month: $2,268
  • Found month-to-month: $3,757

PlexusDx's 6-month plan delivers the same compounded semaglutide for $240 less than Found's 12-month prepaid rate, with only six months of capital committed at a time instead of twelve. PlexusDx month-to-month is $489 less than Found's 12-month prepaid and $1,489 less than Found's month-to-month over the same twelve-month window.

Ready to compare your cost without prepayment?

A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms fit—no charge until approval.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors: when prepayment makes sense and when it doesn't

Prepayment advantages

If you are confident you will remain on GLP-1 therapy for twelve months or longer and have the upfront capital available, Found's 12-month prepaid plans deliver meaningful per-month savings—$100/month on the insurance track, $120/month on the cash track. Over twelve months, those savings compound to $1,200–$1,440 (our calculation). HSA and FSA funds can cover the upfront payment, turning pre-tax dollars into long-term care. Prepayment also eliminates billing friction: one transaction covers the year, with no monthly charges to track.

Prepayment risks

Twelve months of upfront payment locks capital into a single provider before you know how your body responds to the medication, whether the dosing protocol works for you, or whether you will experience side effects that make continuation impractical. Found's terms allow cancellation anytime through the app and promise a full refund if you are not clinically eligible, but the refund policy for voluntary discontinuation after approval—common when side effects emerge or weight-loss goals are met early—was not detailed in the evidence captured September 4, 2026. If you need to switch providers, change medication types, or pause therapy mid-year, the prepaid amount is at risk.

PlexusDx's longest plan is six months, which requires half the capital commitment and allows you to reassess fit, effectiveness, and provider satisfaction at the six-month mark before deciding whether to renew. For users new to GLP-1 therapy or uncertain about long-term adherence, shorter commitment windows reduce financial exposure.

Insurance-track complexity

Found's insurance track introduces a layer of variability that cash-pay avoids. Your insurance plan's formulary determines which GLP-1 medications are covered, at what tier, and with what copay. If your insurer changes its formulary mid-year—a common occurrence as drug pricing and shortages shift—you may face higher copays, prior-authorization requirements, or loss of coverage entirely, forcing a switch to Found's cash-pay track at a higher rate. The $99 or $199 program fee remains fixed, but your medication cost does not.

The "typical copay about $30" cited by Found is an average; your plan may require $10, $50, or a percentage coinsurance instead of a flat copay. If your plan applies a deductible to specialty drugs before copay assistance kicks in, your out-of-pocket cost in early months may be substantially higher than $30. Found's care team handles prior authorization and formulary navigation, which reduces administrative burden, but the financial outcome depends entirely on your plan's structure.

Billing cycle and cash-flow impact

Found bills every four weeks on monthly plans—thirteen charges per year instead of twelve. That extra charge adds $199 (insurance) or $289–$359 (cash) to your annual cost compared to a provider billing calendar monthly. Over twelve months, Found's month-to-month cash semaglutide plan costs $3,757 (our calculation: $289 × 13); PlexusDx month-to-month costs $2,268 ($189 × 12). The $1,489 difference is partly structural: one fewer charge per year, and a $100/month base-rate advantage. Users accustomed to budgeting on a calendar-month cycle may find Found's four-week rhythm harder to predict.

Found strengths

Found's insurance-support model is the clearest differentiator in this comparison. If you carry insurance that covers GLP-1 medications and you are comfortable with copay variability, Found's $99/month effective prepaid rate or $199/month billing provides access to comprehensive care—licensed clinicians, dietitians, behavioral coaching, 24/7 app-based messaging, and an AI companion—while your pharmacy benefit supplies the medication. No other provider in the comparison set offers a structured insurance track at this price point.

Found's prepaid plans deliver the steepest per-month savings for users willing to commit twelve months upfront: $100/month on insurance, $120/month on cash. The care model is robust, with credentialed providers, registered dietitians, and a digital platform designed for long-term adherence. Found offers both injectable and oral GLP-1 options, microdosing protocols, and branded medications if clinically indicated, giving the care team flexibility to adjust therapy as your needs evolve.

Found's refund policy—full refund if not clinically eligible—removes the risk of paying for a program you cannot medically access. The ability to switch between plans (monthly to prepaid, insurance to cash) within the app provides flexibility if your financial or insurance situation changes mid-program.

Found gaps

The evidence captured September 4, 2026 does not detail Found's refund or credit policy for voluntary discontinuation after clinical approval. If you prepay $1,188 or $2,028 and decide to stop therapy at month six due to side effects, goal achievement, or dissatisfaction, it is unclear whether Found refunds the unused months, applies credit, or retains the full amount. That uncertainty is material when comparing a twelve-month commitment against a six-month or month-to-month alternative.

Found's cash-pay rates are higher than PlexusDx at every billing interval. Found's $289/month cash semaglutide on monthly billing is $100/month more than PlexusDx's $189 month-to-month; Found's $169/month prepaid effective rate is $20/month more than PlexusDx's $149/month six-month rate, while requiring twice the upfront capital ($2,028 vs. $894 per cycle). Over twelve months, PlexusDx's 6-month plan (renewed once) totals $1,788—$240 less than Found's $2,028 prepaid, with half the financial exposure at each renewal.

The four-week billing cycle on Found's monthly plans creates thirteen charges per year, adding one extra payment compared to calendar-month providers. That structural difference amplifies the absolute cost gap: Found's $289/month becomes $3,757 annually (our calculation), while PlexusDx's $189/month remains $2,268.

Found's insurance track introduces copay variability and formulary risk. While the program fee is predictable, your medication cost depends on your insurer's policies, which can change mid-year. If your plan stops covering GLP-1s or moves them to a higher tier, your out-of-pocket cost may spike or you may be forced to switch to Found's cash track at a significantly higher rate.

Choose Found if…

  • You carry insurance that covers GLP-1 medications and you want to use that benefit while accessing a structured care program, licensed providers, dietitians, and behavioral coaching at $99/month effective (prepaid) or $199/month (monthly billing).
  • You are confident you will remain on therapy for twelve months and have $1,188 (insurance) or $2,028 (cash semaglutide) available to pay upfront, prioritizing per-month savings over liquidity and flexibility.
  • You value a digital-first platform with 24/7 app-based messaging, an AI health companion, and integrated tracking tools, and you are comfortable with copay variability and formulary risk on the insurance track.
  • You want access to both injectable and oral GLP-1 options, microdosing protocols, and the flexibility to prescribe branded medications if clinically indicated, all within a single care program.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month with no membership fee, no insurance requirement, and no prepayment. The six-month plan drops the rate to $149/month—$894 per six-month cycle, $1,788 over twelve months (our calculation)—which is $240 less than Found's $2,028 cash prepaid and $1,969 less than Found's $3,757 cash month-to-month over the same window. PlexusDx bills calendar monthly (twelve charges per year) and caps the longest commitment at six months, allowing you to reassess fit, effectiveness, and provider satisfaction twice per year instead of locking in for twelve months upfront.

Every PlexusDx plan includes the medication at every dose, a licensed provider visit, ongoing clinician oversight, and free shipping. There are no separate membership fees, no copays, and no insurance filing. If you are new to GLP-1 therapy, uncertain about long-term adherence, or want to preserve liquidity and flexibility, PlexusDx's shorter commitment windows and lower per-month rates reduce financial exposure while delivering the same compounded semaglutide Found's cash track provides.

PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). That review record reflects real-world patient experience with fulfillment reliability, clinician responsiveness, and dosing consistency—decision-grade signals when comparing cash-pay telehealth GLP-1 providers.

Methodology and freshness

Found pricing, plan structure, medication inclusion, copay estimates, and refund terms were captured September 4, 2026 from joinfound.com/plans-and-pricing and verified against checkout flows observed July 20, 2026. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 4, 2026. All twelve-month cost totals, per-month equivalents for prepaid plans, and savings calculations are ours and are labeled as such inline. Found's four-week billing cycle produces thirteen charges per year; PlexusDx's calendar-month cycle produces twelve. Copay estimates reflect Found's published "typical copay about $30" language; actual copays depend on your insurance plan's formulary. We applied the hard rule that Found's $99 and $169 figures are 12-month prepaid effective rates requiring full upfront payment, not promotional or first-month prices, and we present them alongside the $199/$289 monthly billing rates so readers see the true recurring cost without prepayment.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Found's $99/month rate include medication?

No. The $99/month figure is an insurance-track effective rate when you pay $1,188 upfront for twelve months. It covers the care program, provider visits, and app access, but your insurance supplies the medication and you pay your plan's copay—typically around $30 per visit according to Found, though your actual copay depends on your formulary.

Can I use FSA or HSA funds for Found's prepaid plans?

Yes. Found's plans are HSA- and FSA-eligible. You can use pre-tax dollars to pay the $1,188 insurance prepaid or $2,028 cash semaglutide prepaid upfront, though you should confirm with your plan administrator that the specific service qualifies under your account's rules.

What happens if I want to stop Found after six months on a 12-month prepaid plan?

Found allows cancellation anytime through the app and promises a full refund if you are not clinically eligible. However, the evidence captured September 4, 2026 does not specify the refund or credit policy for voluntary discontinuation after approval. Confirm the terms at enrollment if you are considering prepayment but uncertain about long-term adherence.

Does PlexusDx require a 12-month commitment to get the lowest rate?

No. PlexusDx's longest plan is six months at $149/month for compounded semaglutide injection. Over twelve months that totals $1,788 (two six-month cycles, our calculation), which is $240 less than Found's $2,028 12-month prepaid cash rate and requires half the upfront capital at each renewal.

Why does Found charge thirteen times per year instead of twelve?

Found bills every four weeks on monthly plans, which produces thirteen billing cycles in a 52-week year instead of twelve calendar months. That adds one extra charge annually—$199 on insurance or $289–$359 on cash—compared to providers billing calendar monthly like PlexusDx.

Sources

  • Found pricing and plan details: joinfound.com/plans-and-pricing, captured September 4, 2026
  • Found cash-pay pricing verification: PlexusDx internal comparison dataset, verified July 20, 2026
  • PlexusDx pricing: plexusdx.com, current September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx review record: Trustpilot, captured September 4, 2026
  • FDA compounding guidance: fda.gov

Ready to compare your GLP-1 options without prepayment?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves