Last reviewed: September 16, 2026
Last updated: September 16, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Cora Health prices compounded semaglutide injection at $175 per month on month-to-month billing, $145/month when prepaid for three months ($435 upfront), $120/month when prepaid for six months ($720 upfront), or $99/month when prepaid annually ($1,188 upfront for 12 months). Every plan includes the provider consultation, medication, monitoring, and shipping with no separate membership fee. Pricing is flat by dose—you pay the same rate whether you are at 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg. Over 12 months, Cora's annual semaglutide plan costs $1,188 total; its month-to-month plan costs $2,100; PlexusDx's 6-month commitment semaglutide runs $1,788. Cora's lowest cost requires the largest upfront commitment; PlexusDx spreads cost across smaller commitment windows. The right choice turns on how certain you are that you will stay on medication for a year and whether you can prepay $1,188 today.
Comparing prepaid plans to month-to-month pricing?
See every semaglutide option side-by-side, then decide which commitment window fits your timeline.
View All Weight Management Options →
Cora Health semaglutide at a glance
| Plan |
Billed |
Per-Month Rate |
12-Month Total |
| Monthly |
$175 every month |
$175 |
$2,100 |
| Quarterly |
$435 every 3 months (prepaid) |
$145 (prepaid rate) |
$1,740 |
| Semiannual |
$720 every 6 months (prepaid) |
$120 (prepaid rate) |
$1,440 |
| Annual |
$1,188 once (prepaid 12 months) |
$99 (prepaid rate) |
$1,188 |
Cora Health pricing captured September 4, 2026 from trycora.io/plans/. Twelve-month totals are our calculation.
Every plan covers the same services: your initial provider consultation, ongoing monitoring visits, compounded semaglutide shipped to your door, and clinical support. There is no separate membership fee, no consultation charge, and no per-visit billing. The difference is commitment length and upfront cost. Choose monthly billing if you want the freedom to stop or pause anytime; choose annual prepay if you are confident you will use the medication for a full year and want the steepest discount.
Breaking down the four billing terms
Monthly plan: $175 every month
Cora's month-to-month option bills $175 on a rolling 30-day cycle. You can cancel before the next renewal without penalty. Over 12 months you pay $2,100 total. This is the highest per-month rate but offers maximum flexibility—you are not locked in, and you carry no sunk cost if you decide to stop early. If you are uncertain how long you will stay on semaglutide, or if you expect insurance coverage to begin partway through the year, monthly billing keeps your options open.
Quarterly plan: $435 every three months
The three-month plan charges $435 upfront for a 90-day supply, working out to $145 per month (our calculation). You renew every three months at the same $435 rate. Over 12 months you pay $1,740 total—$360 less than month-to-month. The quarterly term strikes a middle ground: you commit to a single season at a time, not a full year, and you save $30 per month against the rolling rate. This option suits someone reasonably confident they will continue but not ready to prepay a full year.
Semiannual plan: $720 every six months
The six-month plan charges $720 upfront for a 180-day supply, working out to $120 per month (our calculation). You renew every six months at the same $720 rate. Over 12 months you pay $1,440 total—$660 less than month-to-month, $300 less than quarterly. The semiannual term offers substantial savings while splitting the year into two manageable prepayments rather than one large annual charge. Choose this plan if $720 fits your budget today and you are confident you will stay on medication through at least mid-year.
Annual plan: $99/month when prepaid ($1,188 upfront)
The 12-month plan charges $1,188 once, covering a full year of compounded semaglutide, visits, and shipping. That works out to $99 per month (our calculation)—the lowest per-month rate Cora publishes. Over 12 months you pay $1,188 total—$912 less than month-to-month, $552 less than semiannual. The savings are steep, but you must prepay the entire amount before medication ships. If you stop treatment after six months, you have already paid for the full year; Cora's cancellation and refund terms were not detailed in the source material captured September 4, 2026, so confirm the refund policy at checkout if early exit is a possibility. Annual prepay makes the most financial sense if you are certain you will use semaglutide for 12 months or longer and can afford the upfront cost.
Twelve-month cost comparison: Cora vs PlexusDx
PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month on month-to-month billing, $169/month with a three-month commitment, or $149/month with a six-month commitment. Every PlexusDx price is the same at every dose—0.25 mg through 2.4 mg—and includes the provider visit, medication, and shipping with no membership fee. Below we calculate the total cost of running each plan for 12 continuous months.
| Provider |
Plan |
Per Month |
Upfront |
12-Month Total |
| Cora |
Annual (prepaid) |
$99 prepaid rate |
$1,188 |
$1,188 |
| Cora |
Semiannual (prepaid) |
$120 prepaid rate |
$720 × 2 |
$1,440 |
| Cora |
Quarterly (prepaid) |
$145 prepaid rate |
$435 × 4 |
$1,740 |
| PlexusDx |
6-month commitment |
$149 |
— |
$1,788 |
| PlexusDx |
3-month commitment |
$169 |
— |
$2,028 |
| Cora |
Monthly |
$175 |
— |
$2,100 |
| PlexusDx |
Month-to-month |
$189 |
— |
$2,268 |
Cora pricing captured September 4, 2026; PlexusDx pricing captured September 16, 2026. Twelve-month totals are our calculation.
Cora's annual prepaid plan costs $1,188 over 12 months—$600 less than PlexusDx's six-month commitment rate ($1,788) and $1,080 less than PlexusDx month-to-month ($2,268). Cora's semiannual plan ($1,440) is $348 cheaper than PlexusDx six-month, and even Cora's quarterly plan ($1,740) edges below PlexusDx six-month by $48. On a month-to-month basis with no commitment, Cora ($2,100) costs $168 less over 12 months than PlexusDx ($2,268). In every billing scenario, Cora's semaglutide is less expensive than PlexusDx's comparable term—but only if you prepay in full or accept a longer lock-in.
Want predictable semaglutide pricing without a year-long prepayment?
PlexusDx offers $149/month with a six-month commitment—no upfront lump sum. A licensed provider reviews your fit in about 60 seconds.
Start My 60-Second Intake →
About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What is included in every Cora plan
Regardless of which billing term you choose, every Cora Health semaglutide plan includes:
-
Provider consultation: An initial virtual visit with a licensed clinician who evaluates your medical history, weight-loss goals, and contraindications.
-
Compounded semaglutide injection: Medication prepared by a compounding pharmacy and shipped directly to you. Cora describes pricing as "flat by dose," meaning you pay the same plan rate whether your provider prescribes 0.25 mg, 1 mg, or 2.4 mg.
-
Ongoing monitoring: Follow-up visits to track progress, adjust dose, and manage side effects.
-
Shipping: Medication delivery included in the plan price.
-
No membership fee: Unlike some telehealth platforms that charge a separate monthly or annual membership on top of medication cost, Cora bundles everything into the plan price captured September 4, 2026.
Cora's source material did not specify whether an annual plan ships all 12 months of medication at once or in monthly installments; confirm shipment cadence during your consultation or at checkout if storage or travel logistics matter to you.
Tirzepatide pricing at Cora Health
Cora also offers compounded tirzepatide injection under the same four-term structure. Monthly billing is $225, the quarterly plan is $199/month when prepaid ($597 upfront), the semiannual plan is $175/month when prepaid ($1,050 upfront), and the annual plan is $135/month when prepaid ($1,620 upfront). Over 12 months, Cora's annual tirzepatide plan costs $1,620 total; its month-to-month plan costs $2,700; PlexusDx's six-month commitment tirzepatide runs $2,988 ($249/month). Cora's annual tirzepatide plan is $1,368 less expensive over 12 months than PlexusDx's lowest tirzepatide rate. The same trade-off applies: Cora delivers the lowest total cost if you prepay a year; PlexusDx spreads cost across smaller six-month windows with no lump sum due today.
Decision factors: prepayment, flexibility, and certainty
Upfront cost vs total cost
Cora's pricing rewards long-term prepayment. To access the $99/month prepaid semaglutide rate, you must have $1,188 available today. If your budget cannot accommodate that lump sum—or if you prefer to preserve cash flow—month-to-month billing at $175 or PlexusDx's $189 month-to-month may be more practical even though the 12-month total is higher. The semiannual ($720 upfront) and quarterly ($435 upfront) plans offer middle paths, but every prepaid term carries the risk that you stop treatment early and lose the benefit of dollars already spent.
Treatment certainty and exit risk
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are supplied under the FDA's temporary shortage exemption; when the shortage resolves, compounding pharmacies may no longer be permitted to prepare these medications, and your program may need to transition you to branded product or discontinue service. Insurance coverage changes, side effects, goal achievement, or supply-chain shifts can all shorten your treatment window. If any of these scenarios feels likely, a shorter commitment—three months, six months, or month-to-month—reduces sunk cost if you exit early. Cora's cancellation and refund terms were not detailed in the September 4, 2026 capture; ask before you prepay whether unused months are refundable or creditable if you stop.
Dose-titration transparency
Both Cora and PlexusDx advertise flat-by-dose pricing, meaning your monthly cost does not increase when your provider raises your dose from 0.5 mg to 1.7 mg. This is a meaningful protection: some competitors tier pricing by dose bracket, and your bill can climb $100 or more as you titrate. Flat pricing lets you budget one number for the duration of treatment.
Choose Cora Health if…
- You are confident you will use semaglutide or tirzepatide for 12 continuous months and have $1,188 (semaglutide) or $1,620 (tirzepatide) available to prepay today.
- Minimizing total annual cost is your top priority, and you are comfortable trading flexibility for savings.
- You prefer a single upfront transaction to monthly recurring charges.
- You have confirmed Cora's refund or credit policy and are comfortable with the exit terms if your treatment ends early.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want a lower per-month rate than Cora's month-to-month option ($149 semaglutide vs $175, $249 tirzepatide vs $225) without prepaying a full year.
- Six months feels like the right balance between commitment and flexibility—you save meaningfully against month-to-month but do not lock in 12 months upfront.
- You value transparent pricing with the same rate at every dose and no membership fees, and you want to spread cost in predictable monthly installments rather than a lump sum.
- You prefer working with a provider that holds a verified 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 79% five-star reviews and 83% four-star or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Methodology and freshness
Cora Health pricing, plan terms, and inclusions were captured September 4, 2026 from the company's public pricing page at trycora.io/plans/. PlexusDx pricing was captured September 16, 2026 from plexusdx.com and internal product data. PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. All twelve-month cost totals, per-month prepaid rates, and savings figures are our calculation based on the captured rates. We labeled every prepaid figure as a prepaid rate and paired it with the corresponding month-to-month rate so you can evaluate the cost of flexibility. Cora's shipment cadence for annual plans and its cancellation/refund policy were not detailed in the captured sources; confirm these terms during your consultation or at checkout. Pricing, terms, and medication availability may change; verify all figures on the provider's site before purchasing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Cora Health charge a separate membership fee?
No. Cora bundles the provider consultation, medication, monitoring, and shipping into the plan price captured September 4, 2026. You pay only the monthly, quarterly, semiannual, or annual rate with no additional membership charge on top.
Does my monthly cost increase when my semaglutide dose goes up?
No. Cora describes its pricing as "flat by dose," meaning you pay the same plan rate whether you are prescribed 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg. Your cost remains constant throughout titration, assuming you stay on the same billing term.
Can I switch from month-to-month billing to an annual plan later?
Cora's policy on mid-treatment plan changes was not detailed in the September 4, 2026 capture. Contact Cora support before your next renewal to ask whether you can convert from monthly to a prepaid term and whether any unused monthly payments credit toward the prepaid balance.
What happens if I prepay 12 months and need to stop after six months?
Cora's cancellation and refund terms were not specified in the captured source material. Before prepaying an annual or semiannual plan, confirm whether unused months are refundable, creditable toward future service, or forfeited if you discontinue treatment early.
How does Cora's annual semaglutide price compare to PlexusDx over 12 months?
Cora's annual prepaid semaglutide plan costs $1,188 total over 12 months; PlexusDx's six-month commitment rate costs $1,788 total (our calculation: $149/month × 12). Cora is $600 less expensive over a year, but requires the full $1,188 upfront, while PlexusDx spreads the cost in monthly installments with a six-month rolling commitment.
Sources
- Cora Health pricing and plan details, trycora.io/plans/, accessed September 4, 2026.
- PlexusDx semaglutide and tirzepatide injection pricing, plexusdx.com, accessed September 16, 2026.
- PlexusDx Trustpilot reviews, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026.
Ready to compare your semaglutide options with transparent pricing?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Cheaper Alternatives to Trava: Seven GLP-1 Providers Compared
Cora Health Tirzepatide Cost: 2026 Plans, Dose Pricing & Fees