Last reviewed: September 18, 2026
Last updated: September 18, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Cora Health does not offer a first-month discount or promotional introductory rate. Instead, it structures pricing around commitment length: its month-to-month semaglutide plan costs $175 per month and tirzepatide costs $225 per month, billed monthly with no separate membership fee. The same first-month rate continues every month. However, Cora also offers prepaid plans—quarterly, semiannual, and annual—that deliver progressively lower per-month equivalents in exchange for upfront payment. The annual plan brings semaglutide down to $99 per month (requiring $1,188 upfront) and tirzepatide to $135 per month (requiring $1,620 upfront). Over 12 months, the monthly plan totals $2,100 for semaglutide or $2,700 for tirzepatide, while the annual prepaid plan totals $1,188 or $1,620—a difference of $912 to $1,080 if you can afford the upfront cost. PlexusDx offers month-to-month semaglutide at $189 and tirzepatide at $289, with no prepayment required and identical pricing at every dose.
Not sure which billing structure fits your budget?
Compare month-to-month and commitment options side by side.
See GLP-1 Pricing Options →
At-a-glance comparison
| Provider |
Semaglutide (MTM) |
Tirzepatide (MTM) |
12-Month Total (Sema) |
Prepaid Options |
| Cora Health |
$175/mo |
$225/mo |
$2,100 |
$99/mo annual (req. $1,188 upfront) |
| PlexusDx |
$189/mo |
$289/mo |
$2,268 |
$149/mo (6-mo commitment, monthly billing) |
Cora Health pricing captured September 4, 2026 from trycora.io/plans/. PlexusDx pricing current as of September 18, 2026. All Cora prepaid figures are our calculation of per-month equivalents and require full upfront payment.
How Cora Health structures pricing
Cora Health offers four billing structures for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections. Each plan includes the provider consultation, medication, shipping, and ongoing monitoring; there is no separate membership fee. The key difference is payment timing and commitment length.
Monthly plan (true month-to-month)
The monthly plan charges $175 for semaglutide or $225 for tirzepatide, billed monthly with no upfront commitment. The first month costs $175 or $225, and every subsequent month costs the same. Over 12 months, this structure totals $2,100 for semaglutide ($175 × 12) or $2,700 for tirzepatide ($225 × 12). This is the only Cora plan that permits stopping without forfeiting a prepaid balance.
Quarterly plan (prepaid per quarter)
The quarterly plan requires $435 upfront for semaglutide or $597 upfront for tirzepatide, covering three months. The effective monthly rate is $145 for semaglutide (our calculation: $435 ÷ 3) or $199 for tirzepatide (our calculation: $597 ÷ 3). Over 12 months, you pay $435 or $597 four times, totaling $1,740 for semaglutide or $2,388 for tirzepatide—a $360 or $312 annual saving versus the monthly plan.
Semiannual plan (prepaid per six months)
The semiannual plan requires $720 upfront for semaglutide or $1,050 upfront for tirzepatide, covering six months. The effective monthly rate is $120 for semaglutide (our calculation: $720 ÷ 6) or $175 for tirzepatide (our calculation: $1,050 ÷ 6). Over 12 months, you pay $720 or $1,050 twice, totaling $1,440 for semaglutide or $2,100 for tirzepatide—a $660 or $600 annual saving versus the monthly plan.
Annual plan (prepaid once)
The annual plan requires $1,188 upfront for semaglutide or $1,620 upfront for tirzepatide, covering 12 months. The effective monthly rate is $99 for semaglutide (our calculation: $1,188 ÷ 12) or $135 for tirzepatide (our calculation: $1,620 ÷ 12). This plan delivers the lowest per-month equivalent but demands the largest upfront outlay—$1,188 or $1,620 on day one—and offers a $912 or $1,080 annual saving versus the monthly plan.
Cora's website does not specify whether the annual supply ships at once or in monthly installments; confirm fulfillment logistics at intake if you select this option.
Normalized 12-month cost comparison
To compare Cora Health and PlexusDx fairly, we calculate the total cost of 12 months of treatment under each available billing structure. All figures below are our calculation unless otherwise noted.
| Provider & Plan |
Semaglutide 12-Mo Total |
Effective Monthly (Sema) |
Tirzepatide 12-Mo Total |
Effective Monthly (Tirz) |
| Cora Health – Monthly |
$2,100 |
$175 |
$2,700 |
$225 |
| Cora Health – Quarterly (prepaid) |
$1,740 |
$145 |
$2,388 |
$199 |
| Cora Health – Semiannual (prepaid) |
$1,440 |
$120 |
$2,100 |
$175 |
| Cora Health – Annual (prepaid) |
$1,188 |
$99 |
$1,620 |
$135 |
| PlexusDx – Month-to-Month |
$2,268 |
$189 |
$3,468 |
$289 |
| PlexusDx – 6-Month Commitment |
$1,788 |
$149 |
$2,988 |
$249 |
Cora Health pricing captured September 4, 2026 from trycora.io/plans/. PlexusDx pricing current as of September 18, 2026. All per-month equivalents and 12-month totals are our calculation. Cora prepaid plans require full upfront payment; PlexusDx commitment plans bill monthly.
Key observations
For semaglutide: Cora's annual prepaid plan ($1,188 total) costs $1,080 less over 12 months than PlexusDx month-to-month ($2,268 total), but requires $1,188 upfront versus $189 per month. Cora's semiannual prepaid plan ($1,440 total) costs $348 less than PlexusDx's 6-month commitment ($1,788 total), but requires $720 upfront twice versus $149 billed monthly. Cora's monthly plan ($2,100 total) costs $168 less than PlexusDx month-to-month over 12 months and spreads payment evenly.
For tirzepatide: Cora's annual prepaid plan ($1,620 total) costs $1,848 less over 12 months than PlexusDx month-to-month ($3,468 total) and $1,368 less than PlexusDx's 6-month commitment ($2,988 total), but requires $1,620 upfront. Cora's monthly plan ($2,700 total) costs $768 less than PlexusDx month-to-month over 12 months.
The economic advantage of Cora's prepaid plans is clear when measured over a full year, but the cash-flow requirement is substantial. Whether a $1,188–$1,620 upfront payment is feasible depends on individual budget flexibility and confidence in treatment continuity.
Prefer transparent monthly pricing with no upfront commitment?
A licensed provider reviews your health profile and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →
About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What each plan includes
Both Cora Health and PlexusDx bundle the provider consultation, prescription, medication, and shipping into their published rates. Neither charges a separate membership fee or consultation fee. Both work with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies to supply semaglutide and tirzepatide injections.
Cora Health inclusions
Every Cora plan—monthly, quarterly, semiannual, and annual—includes the initial consultation, compounded medication, shipping, and ongoing monitoring. Cora's website states that pricing is flat by dose, meaning the published rate applies regardless of your prescribed dose level. The website does not detail cancellation terms or refund policies for prepaid plans; confirm these terms at intake if you are considering a multi-month commitment.
PlexusDx inclusions
PlexusDx pricing includes the provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping. The same published rate applies at every dose—starting, maintenance, and therapeutic—so there are no mid-treatment price increases as your dose escalates. PlexusDx bills monthly even under 3-month and 6-month commitment plans, avoiding large upfront payments.
Decision factors
Upfront cost tolerance
Cora's prepaid plans deliver the lowest per-month equivalent rates in this comparison, but they require large upfront payments: $435–$1,188 for semaglutide or $597–$1,620 for tirzepatide, depending on commitment length. If you have the cash on hand and high confidence you will continue treatment for the full term, the annual plan offers the steepest discount. If your budget is tighter or your treatment plan uncertain, the monthly option or a month-to-month alternative may be more practical.
Billing predictability
PlexusDx bills the same amount every month under all plans, even commitment plans, so your bank statement shows $149–$289 monthly depending on medication and term. Cora's monthly plan similarly bills $175 or $225 every month. Cora's prepaid plans require irregular large payments—$720 twice per year on the semiannual plan, $435 or $597 every three months on the quarterly plan—which may complicate budgeting if your income is variable.
Flexibility to stop or switch
Month-to-month billing—whether Cora's monthly plan or PlexusDx's month-to-month option—permits stopping without forfeiting prepaid funds. Prepaid plans require confirming the provider's cancellation and refund policy before committing. If your treatment goal is exploratory or you anticipate possible insurance coverage later in the year, a monthly structure may reduce financial risk.
Service quality and review record
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Cora Health's review record is not documented in our evidence base. When comparing providers with similar pricing and clinical models, reported customer experience with prescription fulfillment, provider responsiveness, and billing transparency becomes a meaningful tiebreaker.
Choose Cora Health if…
Cora Health is a strong fit when you have $1,188–$1,620 available upfront and high confidence you will continue GLP-1 treatment for a full year. The annual prepaid plan delivers the lowest effective monthly rate in this comparison—$99 for semaglutide or $135 for tirzepatide—saving $912 to $1,848 over 12 months compared to other options. If you prefer to preserve monthly cash flow flexibility, Cora's month-to-month plan at $175 or $225 costs less over a year than PlexusDx month-to-month while maintaining the ability to stop without forfeiting prepaid funds. Confirm the provider's refund and cancellation terms at intake, especially for prepaid plans.
Where PlexusDx fits
PlexusDx offers predictable monthly billing with no upfront payment required, even under 3-month and 6-month commitment plans. The 6-month semaglutide commitment costs $1,788 over 12 months ($149 billed monthly), sitting between Cora's semiannual prepaid ($1,440 requiring $720 upfront twice) and Cora's quarterly prepaid ($1,740 requiring $435 upfront four times). For tirzepatide, PlexusDx's 6-month commitment totals $2,988 over 12 months ($249 billed monthly), compared to Cora's semiannual prepaid at $2,100 (requiring $1,050 upfront twice). PlexusDx maintains the same rate at every dose and holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 83% of reviews at four stars or higher. This structure suits patients who prefer stable monthly expenses, want documented service quality, or need flexibility to adjust treatment without navigating prepaid refund policies.
Methodology and freshness
All Cora Health pricing was captured September 4, 2026 from the provider's public pricing page at trycora.io/plans/. PlexusDx pricing is current as of September 18, 2026. We verified that Cora's published rates include consultation, medication, shipping, and monitoring with no separate membership fee. All 12-month totals and per-month equivalents are our calculation, derived by multiplying the published monthly or prepaid rate by the applicable term length and dividing by 12 where appropriate. We label all prepaid per-month figures as "our calculation" and note the upfront payment required. Cora's dose-pricing model and fulfillment schedule for annual plans could not be fully verified from public sources; we recommend confirming these details at intake. This comparison uses only verified public evidence and applies the same documentation standard to both Cora Health and PlexusDx.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Cora Health offer a first-month discount?
No. Cora Health's month-to-month plan charges $175 for semaglutide or $225 for tirzepatide in the first month and every subsequent month. The advertised lower rates—$99 or $135 per month—are per-month equivalents of prepaid annual plans requiring $1,188 or $1,620 upfront, not introductory discounts.
How much does Cora Health cost over a full year?
For semaglutide, Cora's 12-month cost ranges from $1,188 (annual prepaid plan, paid upfront) to $2,100 (monthly plan, billed monthly). For tirzepatide, the range is $1,620 (annual prepaid) to $2,700 (monthly plan). The difference reflects commitment length and payment timing, not medication quality or dose.
Can I stop Cora Health mid-year if I prepay?
Cora's public pricing page does not specify cancellation or refund terms for prepaid plans. Before committing to a quarterly, semiannual, or annual plan, confirm whether unused months are refundable and what notice period applies. Month-to-month plans permit stopping without forfeiting prepaid funds.
Does PlexusDx require upfront payment for commitment plans?
No. PlexusDx's 3-month and 6-month commitment plans bill monthly—$169 or $149 per month for semaglutide, $269 or $249 for tirzepatide—with no large upfront charge. You pay the same amount each month for the commitment term, avoiding the cash-flow impact of prepaid plans.
Which provider has the lowest effective monthly cost for tirzepatide?
Cora Health's annual prepaid plan delivers the lowest per-month equivalent at $135 (our calculation: $1,620 ÷ 12), but requires $1,620 upfront. PlexusDx's 6-month commitment costs $249 per month billed monthly, totaling $2,988 over 12 months. Cora's monthly plan costs $225 per month billed monthly, totaling $2,700 over 12 months.
Sources
- Cora Health pricing page (trycora.io/plans/), accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx product pages (plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection and plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection), accessed September 18, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to explore GLP-1 treatment with transparent monthly pricing?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Brello Health Membership Fees Explained: What Medication Costs Extra?
Does AltRx Raise GLP-1 Prices When Your Dose Increases? — 2026