Last reviewed: September 20, 2026 Last updated: September 20, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

For branded FDA-approved Zepbound without insurance, the cheapest verified all-in monthly price in September 2026 is $448 at both Ro and LifeMD, combining their $299 starting-dose medication with required membership fees ($149/month at both on a month-to-month basis). For compounded tirzepatide—chemically similar but not FDA-approved—Mochi Health advertises $90/month medication at the starting dose plus membership (exact ongoing membership rate unspecified in our captured data), Eden lands at $298/month all-in after the first month ($199 medication + $99 membership), and PlexusDx, Found, and Amble each charge $289/month with no separate membership, dose-independent pricing at PlexusDx and Found. Prices climb with dose escalation at most per-dose-priced programs, and first-month promotional rates at OrderlyMeds ($149.50 effective for two months), MEDVi ($279), and Eden ($39 membership) drop below ongoing costs but revert to $299–$399 refill rates. Branded Zepbound carries FDA approval and the assurance of agency oversight; compounded tirzepatide does not undergo pre-market FDA review for safety, effectiveness, or quality, and a licensed clinician determines appropriateness for each patient.

Looking for the lowest recurring cost without hidden membership layers?

Compare tirzepatide injection options with transparent dose-independent pricing.

See Tirzepatide Injection Details →

At-a-glance comparison: branded Zepbound vs compounded tirzepatide telehealth

Provider Product Medication/mo Membership/mo Total month-to-month Notes
Ro Branded Zepbound vial/pen $299–$449 $149 $448–$598 FDA-approved; price climbs with dose
LifeMD Branded Zepbound vial $299+ $149 $448+ FDA-approved; $39 first month membership
Mochi Health Compounded tirzepatide injection $90 $39 (first mo) $90 + membership* Starting dose; ongoing membership rate unspecified; dose-tiered
Eden Compounded tirzepatide $199 $99 $298 $39 first month membership; ongoing total $298
PlexusDx Compounded tirzepatide injection $289 $0 $289 No membership; same price every dose
Found (monthly) Compounded injection $289 $0 $289 Compounded sem/tirz included; branded billed separately
Amble Compounded tirzepatide injection $289–$329 $0 $289–$329 Two dose tiers
ShedRx (monthly) Compounded tirzepatide injection $299 $0 $299 Prepay plans drop to $239/mo effective
OrderlyMeds Compounded tirzepatide injection $299 $0 $299 $149.50/mo intro for first 2 months ($299 prepaid)
MEDVi Compounded tirzepatide injection $399 $0 $399 $279 first month; oral tablets add $70
Willow Compounded tirzepatide $399 $0 $399 All-in with two-day shipping
Remedy Meds Compounded tirzepatide injection $399 $0 $399 Month-to-month; no hidden fees advertised
Fridays Health Compounded tirzepatide injection $359 $0 $359 Multi-month prepay lowers effective rate

All figures verified September 4–9, 2026. *Mochi Health ongoing membership rate not specified in captured data; confirm at checkout. Prices shown are starting-dose or lowest tier unless noted; many programs increase cost as dose rises.

Normalized 12-month cost: branded Zepbound

Ro and LifeMD offer FDA-approved branded Zepbound vials or pens at identical month-to-month all-in pricing. Both charge $299/month for the starting dose of medication and require a $149/month membership on a monthly billing cycle, yielding $448/month total and $5,376 over twelve months (our calculation). Ro permits 6-month ($89/month membership, $534 upfront) and 12-month prepaid membership plans ($74/month, $888 upfront); pairing the 12-month membership with twelve months of lowest-dose medication produces a total cash outlay of $888 + ($299 × 12) = $4,476 (our calculation), or $373/month effective. LifeMD advertises a $39 first-month membership but reverts to $149 monthly thereafter, saving $110 once in month one. Both programs note that medication cost may rise to $449/month at higher Zepbound doses, pushing the month-to-month ceiling to $598 and the 12-month total to $7,176 at Ro's standard membership tier (our calculation). Because Zepbound is FDA-approved, these prices reflect agency-reviewed manufacturing, consistent potency, and established efficacy and safety profiles.

Normalized 12-month cost: compounded tirzepatide (no membership fee)

Among providers charging a single medication price with no separate membership, PlexusDx and Found (monthly plan) each land at $289/month and $3,468 over twelve months (our calculation). PlexusDx holds the same $289 rate at every dose; Found's monthly plan includes compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide but bills branded medications separately. Amble charges $289/month for a standard tier and $329/month for a higher dose tier, yielding $3,468–$3,948 annually (our calculation). ShedRx lists $299/month on a rolling basis ($3,588/year, our calculation), $269/month on a 6-month prepaid plan ($1,614 upfront, $3,228/year effective, our calculation), and $239/month on a 12-month prepaid plan ($2,868 upfront, our calculation). OrderlyMeds requires a $299 two-month starter bundle ($149.50/month effective for months 1–2), then reverts to $299/month, producing a twelve-month total of $299 + ($299 × 10) = $3,289 (our calculation). MEDVi charges $279 first month and $399/month thereafter, summing to $279 + ($399 × 11) = $4,668 over twelve months (our calculation); oral tirzepatide tablets add $70/month. Willow, Remedy Meds, and Fridays Health advertise $399, $399, and $359/month respectively with no itemized membership, translating to $4,788, $4,788, and $4,308 annually (our calculation).

Pay one price at every dose—$289/month, $3,468/year

Complete a 60-second intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit for compounded tirzepatide.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Normalized 12-month cost: compounded tirzepatide (with membership fee)

Mochi Health advertises $90/month medication at the starting dose plus a $39 first-month membership; our captured evidence does not specify the ongoing monthly membership rate, so the true recurring all-in cost remains unverified—confirm at checkout. If we assume the membership remains $39/month (a conservative placeholder), the twelve-month total would be ($90 + $39) × 12 = $1,548 (our calculation, conditional). Higher tirzepatide doses carry higher per-dose medication fees at Mochi. Eden charges $199/month medication and a $39 first-month membership that rises to $99/month thereafter, yielding month-one all-in of $238, then $298/month for eleven months, for a twelve-month sum of $238 + ($298 × 11) = $3,516 (our calculation). WeightWatchers Clinic advertises tirzepatide at $299 and a membership starting at $25/month for the first two months on a 12-month commitment, then $74/month, with medication generally billed separately; the effective twelve-month cost depends on whether the $299 figure is per-dose medication or an all-in teaser, and our evidence shows a limited refund policy and 12-month lock-in. Henry Meds offers oral tirzepatide (dissolving tablet, not injection) at $297/month effective on a 3-month prepaid plan ($891 upfront), summing to four 3-month cycles = $3,564 over twelve months (our calculation); the product page displays an alternative $1,047 standard total for the same period, an internal conflict readers should resolve at checkout.

Branded Zepbound vs compounded tirzepatide: regulatory and supply-chain differences

Branded Zepbound is manufactured by Eli Lilly, carries FDA approval for chronic weight management in adults with obesity or overweight plus weight-related comorbidity, and undergoes agency oversight for potency, sterility, and consistency. Compounded tirzepatide is prepared by state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies under a prescriber's order for an individual patient and is not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality, and a licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded tirzepatide became widely available during periods when the FDA listed branded tirzepatide on its drug-shortage database; as of September 2026, tirzepatide's shortage status and the corresponding compounding exemption remain subject to regulatory and supply-chain developments that may change without advance notice. Patients currently prescribed compounded tirzepatide who face a transition to branded drug mid-treatment may encounter cost increases, dose-timing shifts, or insurance coverage steps; no telehealth provider can guarantee uninterrupted compounded access or seamless medication transfers.

First-month and promotional pricing: what the intro rate hides

Several programs discount the first delivery to lower the entry barrier, then revert to a higher recurring rate. OrderlyMeds bundles the first two months at $299 total ($149.50/month effective), described as a "starter" offer, then charges $299/month ongoing—a 100% jump in effective monthly cost after month two. MEDVi lists a $279 first-month rate that rises to $399/month for refills, a $120 step-up. LifeMD and Eden each charge $39 membership in month one, climbing to $149 and $99 respectively in month two, front-loading $110–$60 in savings that do not recur. Readers comparing providers on advertised starting prices should calculate the effective monthly cost over twelve months to surface the true recurring expense; promotional rates are designed to capture trial and do not reflect the program's ongoing economics.

Service quality and operational reliability: what reviews reveal

Trustpilot and Reddit discussions captured in September 2026 offer insight into customer experience beyond price. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Mochi Health shows 4.5 stars across ~18,000 reviews, though one captured Trustpilot example reports a provider appearing late to a video visit and not engaging. Henry Meds carries 4.4 stars over ~13,000 reviews, and Eden shows 4.5 stars with ~5,000 reviews; one captured 1-star Eden review describes an 11-day order delay and repeated requests for records the provider had previously issued (Trustpilot, verified September 4, 2026). MEDVi posts 4.3 stars across ~15,000 reviews (Trustpilot, verified September 4, 2026). OrderlyMeds lands at 3.6 stars over ~634 reviews, with captured 1-star and 2-star Trustpilot reports citing fast initial charges but slow refunds, non-response to inquiries, delayed shipments, unannounced pharmacy changes, and unwanted calls and texts after opt-out requests (verified September 4, 2026). WeightWatchers Clinic shows a 4-star label and 4,646 profile-wide reviews (Trustpilot, verified September 4, 2026); captured complaints center on the 12-month or 6-month commitment, charges appearing after attempted cancellation, insurance denials, and slow or absent clinical communication (Trustpilot and Reddit, verified September 4, 2026). Found carries 4.1 stars over ~732 reviews, and Fridays Health shows 4.2 stars with ~4,700 reviews. Noom Med posts a 4.5-star rating across 67,000 profile-wide reviews, though one captured Reddit complaint describes slow dose titration and perceived lack of efficacy (the Trustpilot rating is not GLP-1-program-specific). Hims & Hers displays 10,094 Trustpilot reviews (rating not captured); captured Reddit and Trustpilot examples mention perceived lack of efficacy, side effects, and regret following uncancelled renewals (verified September 4, 2026). Review volumes, star ratings, and complaint themes do not constitute verified facts about a provider's current operations but represent individual reports and allegations as of the capture date; confirm current service levels and policies directly with each provider.

Decision factors beyond the monthly rate

  • Dose escalation and price caps – Ro, LifeMD, Mochi Health, and others tier pricing by dose, so your month-six cost may exceed the advertised starter rate. PlexusDx, Found (monthly), ShedRx, OrderlyMeds (after intro), MEDVi, Willow, Remedy Meds, and Fridays Health hold a fixed per-month medication price regardless of dose, simplifying budget forecasting.
  • Membership fees and contract terms – Ro, LifeMD, Eden, Mochi Health, WeightWatchers Clinic, and Noom Med layer monthly or quarterly membership fees on top of medication costs; WeightWatchers requires a 12-month commitment with limited refund terms. PlexusDx, Found (monthly), Amble, ShedRx (monthly), OrderlyMeds, MEDVi, Willow, Remedy Meds, and Fridays Health advertise month-to-month billing with no separate membership.
  • Prepayment discounts vs liquidity – Ro's 12-month membership prepay saves $900 over the year (our calculation), ShedRx's 12-month medication prepay drops the effective rate to $239/month, and Found's annual GLP-1 program runs $169/month effective ($2,028 upfront). Each requires capital upfront and locks you into the provider for the term; monthly plans preserve flexibility but forfeit the discount.
  • Route of administration – All programs listed offer subcutaneous injection except Henry Meds, which provides tirzepatide only as an oral dissolving tablet. MEDVi offers both injection and oral routes, with oral tablets adding $70/month. Injection and oral tirzepatide are both compounded and not FDA-approved; bioavailability, dosing regimens, and side-effect profiles may differ by route.
  • Included services – Most telehealth programs bundle an initial clinician consultation, prescription, medication, and shipping into the quoted price. Labs, ongoing visits, and specialized coaching may be included (Noom Med emphasizes behavior-change support) or billed separately; confirm the service bundle before enrollment.
  • Cancellation mechanics and refunds – Month-to-month plans typically permit cancellation before the next billing cycle; prepaid annual or multi-month plans carry varying refund policies. WeightWatchers Clinic's limited-refund 12-month commitment and Ro's non-refundable prepaid membership (inferred from standard telehealth practice) impose switching costs that monthly subscribers avoid.

Choose branded Zepbound if…

You want FDA-approved medication with agency-reviewed efficacy and safety data, are comfortable paying $448–$598/month all-in on a month-to-month basis (Ro, LifeMD), or can commit twelve months upfront to bring Ro's effective rate to $373/month. You prioritize manufacturing consistency, established clinical-trial evidence, and regulatory oversight over cost savings, and you accept that insurance rarely covers cash-pay telehealth GLP-1 prescriptions even when the drug itself is FDA-approved. Branded Zepbound may also be the only option if compounded tirzepatide becomes unavailable due to shortage-list changes.

Choose Mochi Health if…

You want the lowest advertised starting-dose medication rate ($90/month) and are willing to navigate per-dose pricing as you titrate, confirm the ongoing membership fee at checkout (our evidence shows $39 first month but does not specify the recurring rate), and can tolerate occasional reports of late or disengaged provider visits captured in Trustpilot reviews. Mochi's 4.5-star average over 18,000 reviews suggests broad satisfaction, but the unverified ongoing membership figure and dose-tiered model require careful checkout review.

Choose Eden if…

You prefer a middle-cost compounded option at $298/month all-in after the first-month discount ($199 medication + $99 membership), value a 4.5-star Trustpilot rating over ~5,000 reviews, and can accept the risk of order delays and record-request friction reported in at least one captured 1-star review. Eden's $39 first-month membership saves $60 once, and the $298 recurring rate slots between the lowest no-membership tiers and the higher single-price programs.

Choose OrderlyMeds if…

You want the lowest effective cost over the first two months ($149.50/month via the $299 starter bundle) and are prepared for the jump to $299/month thereafter, understand that the 3.6-star Trustpilot rating and captured complaints about slow refunds, non-response, shipping delays, and post-opt-out contact may signal operational inconsistency, and plan to monitor billing and shipping closely. The introductory savings are real but short-lived, and the twelve-month total ($3,289, our calculation) lands below PlexusDx and Found only because of the first two months.

Choose MEDVi if…

You want both injection and oral tirzepatide routes under one provider, can budget for the $279 first month and $399/month refills ($4,668/year, our calculation), accept that oral tablets add $70/month, and are comfortable with a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating over ~15,000 reviews. MEDVi's month-to-month terms and no-contract policy preserve flexibility, but the $399 ongoing rate is among the highest in the compounded field.

Choose ShedRx if…

You want month-to-month flexibility at $299 or are willing to prepay six or twelve months to lock in $269 or $239/month effective rates, the provider's oral-drop, lozenge, and tablet options appeal, and you can navigate the internal price conflicts noted in our evidence by confirming the product-page figure at checkout. ShedRx's 12-month prepaid plan ($2,868 upfront, our calculation) undercuts PlexusDx's annual cost by $600 if you can commit the capital and the term.

Choose Willow, Remedy Meds, or Fridays Health if…

You prefer a no-membership model and are willing to pay $359–$399/month for compounded tirzepatide, value advertised perks such as two-day shipping (Willow) or month-to-month terms with no hidden fees (Remedy Meds), and understand that these rates sit at the higher end of the compounded range. Fridays Health advertises multi-month prepay discounts that may lower the effective rate; confirm current pricing and terms on the product page.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx charges $289/month for compounded tirzepatide injection with no membership fee, no dose-based price increases, and month-to-month billing—a twelve-month outlay of $3,468 (our calculation). That rate is tied with Found's monthly plan and sits $9 below Eden's ongoing all-in cost, $10 below OrderlyMeds' refill rate (though OrderlyMeds' starter offer yields a lower first-year total), $110 below MEDVi's refill rate, $10 above ShedRx's month-to-month price, $60–$629 below the $359–$399 tier (Fridays, Willow, Remedy Meds), and—for the first month—$159 below the cheapest branded all-in option (Ro, LifeMD at $448); that gap narrows to the same $159 on an ongoing month-to-month basis. PlexusDx's dose-independent pricing means a patient titrating from 2.5 mg to 10 mg or 15 mg pays the same $289 every month, eliminating mid-treatment cost surprises common in per-dose programs. The 4.3-star Trustpilot rating (79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher, captured September 9, 2026) reflects a mix of reported experiences; PlexusDx does not claim operational perfection and advises prospective patients to review the Trustpilot profile directly. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved, and PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies under individual prescriber orders. A licensed clinician reviews your intake, medical history, and contraindications to determine whether compounded tirzepatide is appropriate; approval is not guaranteed, and no provider can assure uninterrupted compounded supply if regulatory or shortage conditions change.

Methodology and freshness

This comparison relies on provider websites, checkout flows, Trustpilot profiles, and Reddit discussions captured between July 17 and September 9, 2026. Branded Zepbound prices, compounded tirzepatide medication and membership fees, prepayment terms, and Trustpilot ratings were verified via direct site navigation, cart previews (where available without payment submission), and public review pages. Every dollar figure, contract term, and review metric includes its source and capture date in the research packet. Twelve-month cost totals, effective monthly rates, and percentage savings are our calculations, derived from verified per-month or prepaid figures. Promotional first-month and starter-bundle rates are labeled as such and appear only in the article body; the title, meta title, meta description, and excerpt state ongoing or standard rates. Prices, dose availability, membership structures, shortage-list status, and service quality may change after publication; confirm current rates, terms, and medication availability on each provider's website or at checkout before enrollment.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is compounded tirzepatide the same as branded Zepbound?

No. Compounded tirzepatide is prepared by a state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacy for an individual patient and is not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. Branded Zepbound is manufactured by Eli Lilly, is FDA-approved for chronic weight management, and undergoes agency oversight for potency and consistency. Compounded and branded tirzepatide share the same active ingredient but differ in regulatory status, manufacturing standards, and cost.

Why do some providers charge hundreds of dollars more per month than others?

Pricing variation reflects differences in regulatory status (branded FDA-approved vs compounded), membership layers, dose-tiering models, and included services. Branded Zepbound at Ro and LifeMD costs $448/month all-in because the medication itself carries FDA approval and the programs require separate membership fees. Compounded options range from $90 medication (Mochi, starting dose, membership extra) to $399 (MEDVi refills, Willow, Remedy Meds) depending on whether the provider tiers by dose, bundles coaching, or absorbs shipping and pharmacy fees into a single rate.

What happens if the FDA removes tirzepatide from the drug shortage list?

Federal regulations permit compounding pharmacies to prepare tirzepatide while the branded drug appears on the FDA shortage database. If the agency removes tirzepatide from that list, compounding pharmacies may lose the legal exemption to produce it, and telehealth providers would need to transition patients to branded Zepbound or discontinue tirzepatide prescriptions. No telehealth program can guarantee uninterrupted compounded access, and patients may face cost increases, dose timing changes, or insurance steps if a mid-treatment switch becomes necessary.

Do month-to-month plans cost more over twelve months than prepaid annual plans?

Yes, when the provider offers a prepayment discount. ShedRx charges $299/month rolling or $239/month on a 12-month prepay ($2,868 upfront), saving $720 over the year (our calculation). Ro's 12-month membership prepay cuts the membership component from $149/month to $74/month effective, saving $900 (our calculation). Month-to-month plans forfeit those discounts but preserve the ability to cancel or switch providers without forfeiting prepaid funds, a trade-off between liquidity and total cost.

Can I use insurance to cover telehealth GLP-1 prescriptions?

Most insurance plans do not cover GLP-1 medications prescribed for weight management through cash-pay telehealth providers, even when the drug is FDA-approved, because the visit and prescription occur outside the plan's network and the indication may be excluded. Some programs—Found advertises a $99/month effective insurance-support plan—help submit claims or coordinate prior authorization, but the patient typically pays the telehealth program's cash price upfront and seeks partial reimbursement. Confirm your plan's GLP-1 coverage, weight-management exclusions, and telehealth network status before assuming insurance will reduce your out-of-pocket cost.

Sources

  • PlexusDx product pages and Trustpilot profile, captured July 17–23 and September 9, 2026
  • Ro Body Program and Zepbound product pages, verified September 4, 2026
  • LifeMD GLP-1 program and membership terms, verified September 4, 2026
  • WeightWatchers Clinic pricing and Trustpilot profile, verified September 4, 2026
  • Found GLP-1 program cash-pay and insurance-support tiers, verified September 4, 2026
  • OrderlyMeds tirzepatide starter and ongoing pricing, verified September 4, 2026
  • MEDVi tirzepatide checkout and Trustpilot profile, verified September 4, 2026
  • Amble, ShedRx, Henry Meds, Mochi Health, Eden, Fridays Health, Willow, Remedy Meds product and membership pages, verified September 4, 2026
  • Hims & Hers, Noom Med program descriptions and review profiles, verified September 4, 2026
  • Trustpilot reviews for PlexusDx, Mochi Health, Henry Meds, Eden, OrderlyMeds, MEDVi, WeightWatchers Clinic, Found, Fridays Health, Noom Med, and Hims & Hers, captured September 4–9, 2026
  • Reddit discussions of WeightWatchers Clinic, Hims & Hers, Noom Med, OrderlyMeds, and Eden service experiences, captured September 4, 2026

Ready to see if you qualify for $289/month tirzepatide with no membership?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves