Last reviewed: September 11, 2026 Last updated: September 11, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Noom Med's only publicly priced GLP-1 program is a microdose introductory offer at $79 for the first three-week subscription, then $179 per month ongoing for a 12-week subscription commitment (captured September 4, 2026; noom.com). The company's Core Med service—$129 per month billed quarterly after the first month—excludes medication cost, which is purchased separately at pricing that requires entering the eligibility flow. For readers seeking transparent, all-inclusive monthly rates with standard-dose flexibility, several checkout-verified alternatives publish complete pricing: PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $189 per month month-to-month with no membership fee; Eden delivers semaglutide for $198 per month all-in ($99 medication plus $99 required membership); Peak Wellness charges $249 per month for semaglutide with lower prepaid options; and Found offers month-to-month semaglutide at $289 per month. PlexusDx also operates a microdose protocol at $129 per month month-to-month—$50 per month less than Noom's ongoing microdose rate—with the same all-in structure. The choice hinges on whether you prefer Noom's behavior-change coaching and slow-titration approach, or a competitor's transparent dose escalation and published refill pricing.

Looking for all-inclusive GLP-1 pricing with no quarterly commitment?

Compare month-to-month semaglutide and tirzepatide protocols from providers that publish complete rates.

Browse Weight-Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Provider Semaglutide MTM Tirzepatide MTM Membership / Commitment Source / Captured
Noom Med (microdose) $79 intro → $179/mo ongoing Not disclosed 12-week subscription noom.com, Sep 4 2026
PlexusDx (microdose) $129/mo None Published rate
PlexusDx (standard-dose injection) $189/mo $289/mo None Published rate
Eden $198/mo all-in $298/mo all-in $99/mo membership required Checkout verified, Jul 2026
Peak Wellness $249/mo $349/mo None; prepaid discounts available Checkout verified, Jul 2026
Found $289/mo $359/mo None MTM; prepaid from $169/mo (our calculation) Checkout verified, Jul 2026
Henry Meds $297/mo Oral tablet only None Checkout verified, Jul 2026
Embody $299/mo $349/mo None Checkout verified, Jul 2026
TrimRx $299/mo (verified ongoing) $399/mo (verified ongoing) None MTM; prepaid discounts available Checkout verified, Jul 2026

Notes: Noom Med's Core service ($129 per month billed quarterly) excludes medication; branded and standard-dose medication pricing is not publicly disclosed and requires eligibility screening. TrimRx advertises lower introductory figures ($199 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide) but checkout-verified ongoing rates are $299 and $399 per month respectively. Found's prepaid figure ($169 per month for 12-month semaglutide plan paid upfront) is our calculation; month-to-month rates are shown here for like-for-like comparison.

Normalized pricing over 12 months

Direct monthly comparisons can obscure introductory periods, quarterly billing, and prepaid commitments. Below we calculate the effective monthly cost over one year for programs with verified pricing, showing what you actually pay per month when all charges and billing structures are factored in.

Noom Med microdose GLP-1Rx

  • Month 1: $79 introductory (first 3-week subscription plus 4 weeks medication)
  • Months 2–12: $179 per month × 11 = $1,969
  • 12-month total: $79 + $1,969 = $2,048
  • Effective monthly over 12 months: $2,048 ÷ 12 = $170.67 per month (our calculation)

Important: This is a microdose program with 12-week subscription commitment after the introductory period. It is not directly comparable to standard-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide protocols. Noom Med's Core service runs $129 per month (billed quarterly at $387 upfront after the first month), but medication is purchased separately and pricing requires eligibility flow; we cannot calculate a complete all-in cost for standard-dose programs.

PlexusDx microdose GLP-1 (month-to-month)

  • Months 1–12: $129 per month × 12 = $1,548
  • Effective monthly: $129 per month
  • All-in: medication, provider visit, and shipping; no separate membership or introductory period
  • 12-month savings vs. Noom Med microdose: $2,048 − $1,548 = $500 (our calculation)

PlexusDx semaglutide injection (month-to-month)

  • Months 1–12: $189 per month × 12 = $2,268
  • Effective monthly: $189 per month
  • All-in: medication, provider visit, and shipping; no separate membership; standard dosing flexibility from 0.25 mg through 2.4 mg weekly

PlexusDx tirzepatide injection (month-to-month)

  • Months 1–12: $289 per month × 12 = $3,468
  • Effective monthly: $289 per month
  • All-in: medication, provider visit, and shipping; no separate membership; standard dosing flexibility from 2.5 mg through 15 mg weekly

Eden (checkout-verified, July 2026)

  • Semaglutide: ($99 medication + $99 membership) × 12 = $2,376 → $198 per month effective
  • Tirzepatide: ($199 medication + $99 membership) × 12 = $3,576 → $298 per month effective
  • Membership is required; medication cost and membership are billed separately

Peak Wellness (checkout-verified, July 2026)

  • Semaglutide: $249 per month × 12 = $2,988
  • Tirzepatide: $349 per month × 12 = $4,188
  • Lower per-month rates available on 6-month prepaid plans (pricing not captured for this comparison)

Found (checkout-verified month-to-month, July 2026)

  • Semaglutide: $289 per month × 12 = $3,468
  • Tirzepatide: $359 per month × 12 = $4,308
  • Found also offers 12-month prepaid plans; semaglutide works out to $169 per month paid upfront (our calculation of the prepaid rate), but month-to-month rates are shown here for like-for-like comparison

Henry Meds (checkout-verified, July 2026)

  • Semaglutide injection: $297 per month × 12 = $3,564
  • Tirzepatide: offered as oral dissolving tablet only; injection rate not published

Embody (checkout-verified, July 2026)

  • Semaglutide: $299 per month × 12 = $3,588
  • Tirzepatide: $349 per month × 12 = $4,188
  • No membership fee; same price at every dose

TrimRx (checkout-verified ongoing rate, July 2026)

  • Semaglutide: $299 per month × 12 = $3,588 (ongoing verified rate; advertised introductory rate was $199)
  • Tirzepatide: $399 per month × 12 = $4,788 (ongoing verified rate; advertised introductory rate was $349)
  • Lower per-month rates available on 3-, 6-, and 12-month prepaid plans

See if you're eligible for PlexusDx GLP-1 protocols starting at $129 per month

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors beyond price

Noom Med's coaching and behavior-change platform

Noom built its reputation on structured behavior-change curriculum, daily logging, and human coaching. The company's GLP-1 programs layer medication onto that foundation. If you value daily check-ins, psychology-rooted lessons, and accountability from a dedicated coach, Noom's platform may justify the combination of service fee plus medication cost—even when total monthly outlay exceeds leaner telehealth competitors. The 4.5-star Trustpilot rating from 67,000 reviews (captured September 4, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/noom.com) reflects the entire Noom ecosystem, not GLP-1 services specifically, so satisfaction spans weight-loss app users and Med subscribers alike.

One Reddit report captured in our evidence (September 4, 2026) described slow titration and perceived lack of efficacy, but individual anecdotes do not establish a pattern. For comparison, PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).

Transparent all-in pricing and dose flexibility

Every competitor in the table above—PlexusDx, Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, and TrimRx—publishes the ongoing monthly medication cost at checkout or on a public rate card. Noom Med's Core service separates the clinical program fee ($129 per month billed quarterly) from medication, which is priced during eligibility screening. That structure may appeal to patients who already use the Noom app and want to add medication, but it makes cost comparison difficult until you complete the intake.

Standard-dose protocols also offer clinical flexibility that microdose programs may not: a provider can adjust your weekly injection from 0.25 mg up to 2.4 mg semaglutide (or 2.5 mg to 15 mg tirzepatide) in response to efficacy and tolerability, without switching to a different subscription tier. Noom's microdose program, priced at $79 introductory then $179 per month ongoing, may intentionally use lower doses to minimize side effects, but that approach can also slow weight-loss velocity for patients who tolerate higher doses well.

Prepaid discounts vs. month-to-month flexibility

Several providers—Found, Peak Wellness, TrimRx, and PlexusDx—offer lower effective monthly rates when you prepay for three, six, or twelve months. Found's 12-month semaglutide plan works out to $169 per month when paid upfront (our calculation), compared to $289 per month month-to-month. PlexusDx semaglutide injection drops from $189 per month month-to-month to $169 per month on a three-month subscription or $149 per month on a six-month subscription. Prepaid plans lock in savings but eliminate the flexibility to pause or switch providers without forfeiting future months. Month-to-month structures cost more per month but let you stop, restart, or change course without financial penalty.

Membership fees and their impact on total cost

Eden requires a $99-per-month membership on top of medication cost ($99 semaglutide, $199 tirzepatide), bringing all-in monthly totals to $198 and $298 respectively. That membership includes messaging access to a care team and regular check-ins, similar in spirit to Noom's coaching layer. PlexusDx, Embody, Henry Meds, and the other providers in this comparison bundle clinical support into the single published price, with no separate membership line item. Whether a membership fee represents added value or administrative friction depends on how much you use the messaging and coaching features.

Choose Noom Med if…

  • You already subscribe to the Noom app and want to add medication without switching platforms.
  • Daily coaching, structured curriculum, and behavior-change psychology are central to how you approach weight management.
  • You prefer a microdose approach to minimize gastrointestinal side effects, even if that means slower titration and potentially slower weight-loss velocity.
  • You are comfortable with quarterly billing for the service fee and purchasing medication separately at pricing disclosed during eligibility screening.
  • The 4.5-star Trustpilot profile (67,000 reviews across all Noom services) and brand recognition provide confidence that outweighs the lack of transparent all-in medication pricing.

Choose Eden if…

  • You want ongoing messaging access to a care team and are willing to pay a separate $99-per-month membership fee for that support layer.
  • The all-in semaglutide cost of $198 per month or tirzepatide cost of $298 per month fits your budget and delivers better value than higher-priced competitors.
  • You value the combination of medication plus membership-based support but do not need the full curriculum and daily logging that Noom offers.

Choose Peak Wellness if…

  • You prefer transparent monthly rates ($249 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide) with no membership fee or service charge separation.
  • You are open to a six-month prepaid plan to capture lower effective monthly pricing (specific prepaid rates were not captured in this evidence set, but the provider advertises discounts for longer commitments).
  • You want standard-dose flexibility without navigating a split-pricing structure for program and medication.

Choose Found if…

  • You are deciding between month-to-month flexibility at $289 semaglutide or $359 tirzepatide, and a 12-month prepaid plan that drops semaglutide to $169 per month (our calculation).
  • You value Found's integrated app for tracking weight, meals, activity, and medication adherence, and you plan to stay on treatment long enough to justify the prepaid discount.
  • You want access to dietitian support and a structured digital program similar in scope to Noom, but with transparent medication pricing published at the start.

Choose Henry Meds, Embody, or TrimRx if…

  • You prioritize transparent checkout-verified pricing with no membership fee: Henry Meds semaglutide injection at $297 per month, Embody semaglutide at $299 per month, TrimRx ongoing semaglutide at $299 per month (noting that TrimRx advertises a $199 introductory rate but the verified refill rate is $299).
  • You do not need daily coaching or a behavior-change curriculum, and clinical support through asynchronous messaging is sufficient.
  • For TrimRx, you are willing to commit to a three-, six-, or twelve-month prepaid plan to access lower per-month rates than the $299 ongoing month-to-month figure.

Where PlexusDx fits

PlexusDx operates two GLP-1 protocols relevant to readers comparing Noom Med alternatives: a microdose protocol at $129 per month month-to-month, and standard-dose semaglutide injection at $189 per month month-to-month (or $169 per month on a three-month plan, $149 per month on a six-month plan). Both prices are all-in—medication, provider visit, and shipping—with no separate membership fee, no quarterly billing commitment, and the same rate at every dose within the protocol's FDA-reviewed range.

Microdose comparison: Noom Med microdose runs $79 for the first three-week subscription plus four weeks of medication, then $179 per month ongoing under a 12-week subscription structure. Over 12 months, that works out to $2,048 total, or $170.67 per month effective (our calculation). PlexusDx microdose runs $129 per month from the first month forward, totaling $1,548 over 12 months—a $500 difference (our calculation). If you want microdose GLP-1 without Noom's coaching platform and you prioritize the lowest ongoing monthly cost, PlexusDx microdose delivers a $50-per-month recurring advantage over Noom's ongoing rate.

Standard-dose comparison: Noom Med does not publish all-in pricing for standard-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide; the Core service fee is $129 per month (billed quarterly), and medication is purchased separately at pricing disclosed during eligibility screening. PlexusDx semaglutide injection at $189 per month month-to-month sits below Found ($289), Henry Meds ($297), Embody ($299), and TrimRx ($299 verified ongoing), and $60 per month above Eden's $198 all-in semaglutide rate (which includes mandatory $99 membership). PlexusDx tirzepatide injection at $289 per month month-to-month sits $9 per month below Eden's $298 tirzepatide all-in rate, $60 per month below Embody ($349), $60 per month below Peak Wellness ($349), and $70 per month below Found ($359).

If transparent month-to-month pricing, dose flexibility within a single subscription, and no separate membership or service fee matter more than daily coaching or a behavior-change curriculum, PlexusDx offers a cost-competitive path with a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating (79 percent five-star, 83 percent four-star or higher; captured September 9, 2026).

Methodology and freshness

Noom Med pricing was captured September 4, 2026, from noom.com during a manual site review; the microdose introductory rate ($79 first three-week subscription) and ongoing rate ($179 per month 12-week subscription) are advertised figures, and the Core Med service rate ($129 per month billed quarterly) excludes medication cost. Competitor pricing for Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, and TrimRx was checkout-verified between July 17 and July 23, 2026; every figure reflects the rate displayed at the final step before payment submission. TrimRx advertises introductory rates ($199 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide) but checkout verification captured ongoing refill rates ($299 semaglutide, $399 tirzepatide), and both are reported here with clear labels. Found's 12-month prepaid rate ($169 per month for semaglutide) is our calculation; the month-to-month rate ($289 semaglutide, $359 tirzepatide) was verified at checkout. PlexusDx pricing reflects published rates current as of September 11, 2026. Trustpilot ratings for Noom (4.5 stars, 67,000 reviews) were captured September 4, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/noom.com and reflect the entire Noom platform, not exclusively GLP-1 services. PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79 percent five-star, 83 percent four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. The Reddit anecdote regarding slow titration was observed September 4, 2026, and is reported as an individual allegation, not verified fact. All 12-month cost totals and effective monthly figures labeled "our calculation" were derived by multiplying published monthly rates by 12 or by adding introductory-period charges to subsequent months' costs. No prices were derived by discount arithmetic, and no promotional codes are published. Readers should confirm current pricing, eligibility, and medication availability at checkout, as telehealth rates and formularies change frequently.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Noom Med medication pricing include the $129-per-month service fee?

No. Noom Med's Core service runs $129 per month billed quarterly after the first month, but medication is purchased separately. The only all-in published rate is the microdose program: $79 introductory for the first three-week subscription plus four weeks of medication, then $179 per month ongoing under a 12-week subscription commitment. Standard-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide pricing requires completing the eligibility intake.

Is PlexusDx microdose the same formulation as Noom Med microdose?

Both programs use compounded semaglutide at doses below the typical starting dose for standard protocols, but exact formulations, concentration, and titration schedules are determined by each program's prescribing clinicians. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, and FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Neither program's microdose is the same as branded Wegovy or Ozempic.

Why does TrimRx advertise one price but charge a different ongoing rate?

TrimRx advertises introductory rates of $199 for semaglutide and $349 for tirzepatide, but checkout verification captured September 4, 2026, showed ongoing refill rates of $299 and $399 per month respectively. Introductory pricing may apply to the first month or first shipment; the $299 and $399 figures represent the standard recurring cost. Readers should confirm at checkout whether the advertised rate is introductory and what the refill price will be before committing.

Do any of these providers guarantee I will be approved for a GLP-1 prescription?

No. Every provider in this comparison requires a licensed clinician to review your intake, medical history, and contraindications before issuing a prescription. Eligibility is never guaranteed, and approval depends on whether the clinician determines that a GLP-1 medication is appropriate and safe for your individual situation. Payment is not collected until a prescription is approved and the first shipment is prepared.

Can I switch from Noom Med to another provider mid-treatment without restarting titration?

Switching providers mid-treatment requires the new provider's clinician to review your current dose, treatment history, and tolerability before deciding whether to continue at your existing dose or adjust the titration schedule. Some providers may require a brief hold or step back to a lower dose for safety reasons, especially if records transfer is incomplete. Never assume a seamless dose continuation when changing telehealth platforms; discuss your current regimen with the new provider's clinical team during intake.

Sources

  • Noom Med pricing and program structure, noom.com, accessed September 4, 2026
  • Noom Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/noom.com, accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, accessed September 9, 2026
  • Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, and TrimRx checkout-verified pricing, captured July 17–23, 2026, via manual site review and cart-to-checkout flows
  • Reddit discussion of Noom Med titration, observed September 4, 2026 (individual anecdote, not independently verified)
  • PlexusDx published pricing, plexusdx.com, current as of September 11, 2026

Ready to see if PlexusDx is right for you?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves