Last reviewed: September 11, 2026
Last updated: September 11, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
WeightWatchers Clinic structures its GLP-1 program around a 12-month Med+ membership—promoted at $25 per month for the first two months, then $74 per month for the remaining ten—with medication costs billed separately. The branded Wegovy oral pill starts at $149 per month for the entry dose and climbs to $299 per month at higher doses; compounded semaglutide is available where supply permits, but ongoing pricing for that option is not published. Over twelve months, a patient taking Wegovy at the starting dose would pay approximately $790 for the Med+ clinical program plus $1,788 for medication—$2,578 total, or about $215 per month (our calculation).
Seven checkout-verified alternatives—PlexusDx, Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx—offer compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide on transparent month-to-month or prepaid plans without separate medication and membership line items. PlexusDx delivers compounded semaglutide injection at $189 per month with no membership fee, every dose at the same price, and no commitment; over twelve months that totals $2,268 (our calculation). Eden charges $99 for medication plus a required $99 monthly membership ($198 total per month); Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx range from $249 to $299 per month for semaglutide on month-to-month terms. Found offers a 12-month prepaid cash-pay plan that brings the effective rate down to $169 per month when paid upfront ($2,028 total, our calculation).
WeightWatchers Clinic's principal advantage is access to FDA-approved branded Wegovy in both injection and oral forms, which some patients prefer for the regulatory oversight and published trial data behind brand-name drugs. The chief trade-offs are the 12-month commitment attached to the Med+ program, the multi-part billing structure that separates clinical care from medication, and reported service issues—individual Trustpilot and Reddit complaints allege charges after attempted cancellation, slow clinical communication, and insurance-denial confusion—captured September 4, 2026. WeightWatchers Clinic holds a 4-star Trustpilot label across 4,646 reviews (profile-wide, captured September 4, 2026). For comparison, PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).
If you want branded Wegovy and are comfortable with a year-long program commitment, WeightWatchers Clinic's starting medication cost is competitive. If you prefer month-to-month flexibility, single all-in pricing, and compounded medication, PlexusDx and the other six alternatives offer lower or comparable total costs without multi-month lock-in.
Exploring compounded semaglutide without a long-term commitment?
Compare month-to-month injection and oral options, all at transparent fixed pricing.
See All Weight-Management Options →
At-a-glance comparison
| Provider |
Semaglutide (month-to-month) |
Tirzepatide (month-to-month) |
Commitment |
Notes |
| WeightWatchers Clinic |
$149–$299/mo Wegovy pill + Med+ program fee (starting $74/mo after promo) |
Up to $299/mo + Med+ program fee |
12-month Med+ plan |
Branded FDA-approved Wegovy; compounded available; two-part billing |
| PlexusDx |
$189/mo |
$289/mo |
None |
Compounded; no membership; same price every dose |
| Eden |
$198/mo ($99 med + $99 membership) |
$298/mo ($99 med + $99 membership) |
None |
Compounded; required membership |
| Embody |
$299/mo |
$349/mo |
None |
Compounded; no membership; same price every dose |
| Found |
$289/mo cash pay |
$359/mo cash pay |
None (MTM) or 12-month prepaid |
Compounded; 12-month prepaid from $169/mo (paid upfront) |
| Henry Meds |
$297/mo injection |
Oral dissolving tablet only (injection not offered) |
None |
Compounded |
| Peak Wellness |
$249/mo |
$349/mo |
None (MTM) or 6-month prepaid |
Compounded; lower rates on 6-month plans |
| TrimRx |
$299/mo |
$399/mo |
None (MTM) or 3-, 6-, 12-month prepaid |
Compounded; lower rates on prepaid plans |
Sources: WeightWatchers Clinic captured September 4, 2026; all competitor pricing verified at checkout July 17–23, 2026. WeightWatchers Clinic Med+ first-month promotional rate $25/month for two months, then $74/month on 12-month plan; medication billed separately.
Normalized 12-month total cost
WeightWatchers Clinic's structure divides clinical care from medication. The Med+ program runs $25 per month for months one and two (a first-month introductory rate on the 12-month plan), then $74 per month for months three through twelve—$790 total over the year (our calculation). Medication is billed on top. A patient taking Wegovy oral pill at the $149 starting dose for all twelve months would pay $1,788 in medication costs (our calculation), bringing the combined twelve-month outlay to $2,578, or approximately $215 per month (our calculation). If the patient titrates to a higher Wegovy dose priced at $299 per month, the medication line alone reaches $3,588 over twelve months, and the total with Med+ climbs to $4,378, or about $365 per month (our calculation). The evidence does not specify ongoing monthly pricing for compounded semaglutide at WeightWatchers Clinic, so confirm at checkout if you are considering the compounded option.
PlexusDx charges $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection with no separate membership fee and no price change across doses. Over twelve months that totals $2,268 (our calculation)—$310 less than WeightWatchers Clinic's Wegovy-pill-at-starting-dose scenario and $2,110 less than the high-dose Wegovy scenario (our calculations). PlexusDx carries no commitment; you can pause or stop month to month.
Eden's combined medication-plus-membership model adds to $198 per month for semaglutide ($99 medication + $99 required membership), totaling $2,376 over twelve months (our calculation)—between PlexusDx and WeightWatchers Clinic's entry-level Wegovy cost. Embody ($299/month, $3,588 over twelve months), Found month-to-month cash pay ($289/month, $3,468 over twelve months), Henry Meds ($297/month, $3,564 over twelve months), Peak Wellness ($249/month, $2,988 over twelve months), and TrimRx ($299/month, $3,588 over twelve months) all sit above PlexusDx on a month-to-month basis but offer no-commitment flexibility (all our calculations).
Found's 12-month prepaid cash-pay plan brings the effective rate down to $169 per month—$2,028 total paid upfront (our calculation)—the lowest figure in this comparison, but it requires paying the full year in advance and locks you into the twelve-month term. Peak Wellness and TrimRx also offer lower per-month rates on six- and twelve-month prepaid plans; specific figures were not checkout-verified in the evidence, so confirm those at enrollment if you are weighing prepayment.
See if you qualify for $189/month compounded semaglutide—no membership, no commitment
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What WeightWatchers Clinic offers—and where service reports raise questions
WeightWatchers Clinic's defining feature is access to FDA-approved branded Wegovy in both injection and oral pill forms. Branded medications undergo rigorous premarket review for safety, effectiveness, and manufacturing quality; patients who prioritize that regulatory pathway or whose insurance may cover part of a brand-name prescription will find WeightWatchers Clinic's formulary appealing. The oral Wegovy pill is particularly notable for patients who prefer to avoid injections entirely.
Compounded semaglutide is also listed as available at WeightWatchers Clinic where supply permits, but the evidence does not detail ongoing monthly pricing for that option; the published figures apply to branded Wegovy. If you are considering compounded medication through WeightWatchers Clinic, confirm the cost and availability during your consultation.
The Med+ clinical program advertises a promotional rate of $25 per month for the first two months on the 12-month plan, then $74 per month for the remaining ten months (captured September 4, 2026). That promotional period helps lower the initial cash outlay, but the program requires a twelve-month commitment. Individual reports captured from Trustpilot and Reddit on September 4, 2026 allege charges continuing after members attempted to cancel, difficulty reaching clinical staff, and confusion over insurance denials and billing. These are individual anecdotes and allegations, not established patterns, but they appear frequently enough in the captured review set to warrant attention. WeightWatchers Clinic's Trustpilot profile carries a 4-star label across 4,646 reviews (profile-wide, captured September 4, 2026).
For comparison, PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Decision factors
Medication type and regulatory status
WeightWatchers Clinic provides FDA-approved branded Wegovy. All seven alternatives in this comparison dispense compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Patients who require or strongly prefer FDA-approved brand-name medication should choose WeightWatchers Clinic or another provider that fills branded prescriptions and works with the patient's insurance if applicable.
Commitment and cancellation flexibility
WeightWatchers Clinic's Med+ program ties the promotional rate to a 12-month commitment. PlexusDx, Eden, Embody, and the month-to-month tiers at Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx carry no commitment; you can pause or cancel without penalty. Found, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx also offer prepaid multi-month plans that lower the effective monthly rate but require upfront payment and lock you into the term. If you want to test GLP-1 therapy for a few months before committing to a longer program, a no-commitment month-to-month plan offers the most flexibility.
Transparent single-line pricing versus multi-part billing
PlexusDx, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx publish a single all-in monthly price that covers the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping. Eden separates medication ($99) from a required membership ($99) but both line items are clear at the advertised stage. WeightWatchers Clinic bills the Med+ clinical program separately from medication; the Wegovy pill pricing is published, but you will see two charges each month and the total depends on your dose tier. If you prefer to know your exact monthly cost upfront without tracking separate line items or dose-based price steps, the single-price providers will be simpler to budget.
Dose-based price stability
PlexusDx and Embody charge the same price at every dose—$189 and $299 per month for semaglutide, respectively. WeightWatchers Clinic's Wegovy pill starts at $149 per month and rises to $299 per month as the dose increases. Peak Wellness, TrimRx, Found, Henry Meds, and Eden do not publish dose-tier pricing in the evidence, so confirm whether your monthly cost will change as you titrate.
Service quality and responsiveness
The captured Trustpilot and Reddit complaints about WeightWatchers Clinic center on slow or absent clinical communication, post-cancellation charges, and billing confusion. These are individual reports, and the platform's 4-star label indicates many satisfied users as well. PlexusDx's 4.3-star Trustpilot rating, with 83 percent of reviews at four stars or higher, suggests consistent service execution. Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx each have their own review profiles; check Trustpilot and Reddit for current user reports if service responsiveness is a priority.
Choose WeightWatchers Clinic if…
- You want FDA-approved branded Wegovy and are willing to commit to a 12-month Med+ program to access the promotional clinical-care rate.
- You prefer or require an oral GLP-1 pill over injections, and Wegovy oral is your medication of choice.
- Your insurance may cover part of a branded Wegovy prescription, lowering your out-of-pocket medication cost below the $149 starting price.
- You are comfortable with a two-part billing structure—clinical program fee plus separate medication charge—and the commitment term that accompanies the advertised promotional rate.
Choose Found's 12-month prepaid plan if…
- You are certain you will stay on semaglutide for a full year and want the lowest effective monthly rate in this comparison ($169 per month prepaid equivalent, $2,028 total paid upfront—our calculation).
- You can afford to pay the entire twelve months upfront and accept that the commitment locks you in for the year.
- You prefer compounded medication and are willing to trade month-to-month flexibility for a lower per-month cost.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want transparent single-line pricing for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with no membership fee, no commitment, and no dose-based price increases.
- You value month-to-month flexibility and the ability to pause or stop without penalty or post-cancellation billing risk.
- You prefer a provider with a documented 4.3-star Trustpilot rating, 79 percent five-star reviews, and no recurring service-responsiveness complaints in the captured evidence.
- You want a total twelve-month cost ($2,268 for semaglutide injection, our calculation) that sits between Found's prepaid floor and the higher month-to-month rates at Embody, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx, while remaining lower than WeightWatchers Clinic's Wegovy-at-entry-dose scenario ($2,578, our calculation) and substantially lower than the high-dose Wegovy scenario ($4,378, our calculation).
Choose Eden if…
- You want a clear two-part pricing model—$99 medication plus $99 membership—that totals $198 per month for semaglutide, sitting between PlexusDx and the higher-cost alternatives.
- You prefer month-to-month flexibility without a commitment and are comfortable paying a separate membership line item each month.
Choose Embody, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, or TrimRx if…
- You prefer a specific provider's service model, formulary, or customer-support approach and are comfortable with month-to-month rates between $249 and $299 for semaglutide (Embody $299, Henry Meds $297, Peak Wellness $249, TrimRx $299).
- You value no-commitment month-to-month terms and are willing to pay a higher per-month rate than PlexusDx or Found's prepaid plan in exchange for flexibility or the provider's other differentiators.
- Peak Wellness or TrimRx: you are considering a six- or twelve-month prepaid plan to lower the effective monthly rate and want to confirm the exact prepaid pricing at checkout before committing.
Methodology and freshness
WeightWatchers Clinic pricing, commitment terms, and Wegovy pill figures were captured from the company's published pricing and program pages on September 4, 2026. The Med+ promotional rate ($25/month for the first two months on the 12-month plan, then $74/month) and Wegovy pill medication pricing ($149 starting dose, up to $299 higher doses) are documented as advertised; confirm final costs at checkout, especially for compounded semaglutide, which is listed as available but not priced in detail in the evidence. WeightWatchers Clinic's Trustpilot profile (4-star label, 4,646 reviews profile-wide) and individual complaint themes (cancellation charges, slow communication, billing confusion) were captured from Trustpilot and Reddit on September 4, 2026.
PlexusDx pricing ($189/month semaglutide injection, $289/month tirzepatide injection, no membership, no commitment, same price at every dose) and the six competitor month-to-month rates (Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, TrimRx) were verified at checkout during the period July 17–23, 2026. Found's 12-month prepaid cash-pay plan effective rate ($169/month, $2,028 total upfront) was verified at checkout in the same period. PlexusDx's Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star-or-higher) was captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com.
All twelve-month total-cost figures, effective monthly rates, and cost differences in this article are our calculations derived from the verified per-month rates and the stated term lengths. We label every calculation explicitly. Pricing, formularies, and plan structures change; confirm all figures and terms at enrollment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does WeightWatchers Clinic offer compounded semaglutide, or only branded Wegovy?
WeightWatchers Clinic's published materials list both FDA-approved branded Wegovy (injection and oral pill) and compounded semaglutide as available where supply permits. The advertised Wegovy pill pricing is $149 per month at the starting dose and up to $299 per month at higher doses. The evidence does not specify ongoing monthly pricing for compounded semaglutide at WeightWatchers Clinic, so confirm cost and availability during your consultation if you prefer the compounded option.
What is the total cost of WeightWatchers Clinic over twelve months?
The Med+ clinical program runs $25 per month for months one and two (promotional rate on the 12-month plan), then $74 per month for months three through twelve, totaling $790 over the year (our calculation). Medication is billed separately. If you take Wegovy oral pill at the $149 starting dose for all twelve months, add $1,788 in medication costs (our calculation) for a combined total of $2,578, or about $215 per month (our calculation). Higher Wegovy doses priced at $299 per month would bring the medication line to $3,588 and the total to $4,378 over twelve months (our calculation).
Can I cancel WeightWatchers Clinic's Med+ program before the twelve months are up?
The Med+ program advertises a 12-month commitment. Individual Trustpilot and Reddit reports captured September 4, 2026 allege charges continuing after members attempted to cancel. These are individual anecdotes, not verified company policy. Review WeightWatchers Clinic's cancellation and refund terms during enrollment and confirm in writing whether early termination is permitted and what fees or charges may apply.
How does PlexusDx pricing compare to WeightWatchers Clinic over a full year?
PlexusDx charges $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection with no separate membership fee and no commitment—$2,268 over twelve months (our calculation). That total is $310 less than WeightWatchers Clinic's Wegovy-at-starting-dose scenario ($2,578, our calculation) and $2,110 less than the high-dose Wegovy scenario ($4,378, our calculation). PlexusDx offers month-to-month flexibility; WeightWatchers Clinic requires a 12-month Med+ commitment to access the promotional clinical-care rate.
Which provider has the lowest month-to-month cost with no commitment?
Among no-commitment month-to-month plans, PlexusDx offers the lowest total monthly cost in this comparison: $189 per month for compounded semaglutide injection, all-inclusive, same price at every dose. Eden's combined medication-plus-membership model totals $198 per month. Peak Wellness charges $249, Found month-to-month cash pay $289, Henry Meds $297, and Embody and TrimRx each $299 per month for semaglutide. Found's 12-month prepaid plan brings the effective rate to $169 per month ($2,028 paid upfront, our calculation), but it requires full prepayment and a twelve-month commitment.
Sources
- PlexusDx semaglutide and tirzepatide pricing, verified at checkout July 17–23, 2026 (internal records)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star-or-higher), captured September 9, 2026, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com
- WeightWatchers Clinic Med+ program pricing, commitment terms, and Wegovy pill medication pricing, captured September 4, 2026 (company pricing pages)
- WeightWatchers Clinic Trustpilot profile (4-star label, 4,646 reviews profile-wide) and individual review themes, captured from Trustpilot and Reddit on September 4, 2026
- Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx month-to-month pricing, verified at checkout July 17–23, 2026 (internal records)
- Found 12-month prepaid cash-pay plan pricing, verified at checkout July 17–23, 2026 (internal records)
Ready to start compounded semaglutide at a clear month-to-month rate?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Cheaper Alternatives to Noom Med: 2026 Pricing and Plans Compared
Form Health Tirzepatide Cost: Service Fee vs Medication Pricing