Last reviewed: September 8, 2026 Last updated: September 8, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Calibrate's $199/month program fee does not include medication, lab work, or copays—those are billed separately, and the total monthly cost depends on your insurance coverage and the specific GLP-1 prescribed. That structure makes direct cost comparison difficult. Six national providers offer compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with all-inclusive month-to-month pricing: PlexusDx ($189/month semaglutide injection, $289/month tirzepatide injection), Eden ($198/$298), Peak Wellness ($249/$349), Found ($289/$359), Henry Meds ($297 semaglutide only), and Embody ($299/$349). Another provider, TrimRx, advertises $199 semaglutide but checkout verification captured an ongoing rate of $299. If you want a single predictable monthly charge that covers medication, provider visits, and shipping—with no separate bills for the drug itself—these alternatives deliver the transparency Calibrate's model does not.

Looking for all-in GLP-1 pricing with no separate medication bills?

Compare month-to-month compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide options.

Browse Weight Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison: Calibrate vs alternatives

Provider Semaglutide Tirzepatide Medication Included? Billing
Calibrate $199/mo (program fee only) $199/mo (program fee only) No – medication, labs, copays separate 12-month term
PlexusDx $189/mo $289/mo Yes – all-inclusive Month-to-month
Eden $198/mo $298/mo Yes – $99 medication + $99 membership Month-to-month
Peak Wellness $249/mo $349/mo Yes – all-inclusive Month-to-month
Found $289/mo $359/mo Yes – all-inclusive (cash-pay track) Month-to-month or 12-month prepaid
Henry Meds $297/mo Oral only (not comparable) Yes – all-inclusive Month-to-month
Embody $299/mo $349/mo Yes – all-inclusive Month-to-month
TrimRx $299/mo (checkout-verified) $399/mo (checkout-verified) Yes – all-inclusive Month-to-month or prepaid

Calibrate pricing captured September 4, 2026; all other providers captured July 17–23, 2026. TrimRx advertises $199 semaglutide but checkout verification recorded $299 ongoing.

Why Calibrate's $199/month is not directly comparable

Calibrate's $199 monthly charge covers its 12-month metabolic health program: clinical oversight, coaching, and access to prescription GLP-1 medications. The program fee does not include the medication itself, laboratory tests, or insurance copays—all of which are billed separately. The actual medication cost depends on your insurance formulary, deductible status, and which GLP-1 your provider prescribes (Wegovy, Saxenda, or another brand-name option). Because Calibrate does not disclose the separate medication price and does not offer compounded alternatives at a fixed cash rate, the total monthly out-of-pocket cost varies by patient and cannot be predicted from public information.

Every alternative provider in this comparison offers compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the medication cost included in a single monthly subscription. That structure eliminates separate pharmacy bills, prior-authorization delays, and formulary uncertainty.

Normalized pricing: total 12-month cost

To compare like-for-like, we calculated the total cost of 12 months on each provider's standard month-to-month plan. These figures are our calculations based on the monthly rates captured in July and September 2026.

Provider Semaglutide 12-mo Tirzepatide 12-mo Note
Calibrate $2,388 (program only) $2,388 (program only) Medication cost unknown
PlexusDx $2,268 $3,468 All-inclusive, month-to-month
Eden $2,376 $3,576 $99 med + $99 membership
Peak Wellness $2,988 $4,188 All-inclusive, month-to-month
Found $3,468 $4,308 Month-to-month cash-pay track
Henry Meds $3,564 Tirzepatide offered as oral only
Embody $3,588 $4,188 All-inclusive, month-to-month
TrimRx $3,588 $4,788 Checkout-verified ongoing rate

12-month totals are our calculation: monthly rate × 12. Calibrate's $2,388 covers the program fee only; medication, labs, and copays add to this total but are not disclosed.

For compounded semaglutide injection, PlexusDx ($2,268) and Eden ($2,376) deliver the lowest total 12-month cost among the all-inclusive alternatives. For tirzepatide injection, PlexusDx ($3,468) is the lowest verified all-in rate.

See if you qualify for $189/month semaglutide—all-inclusive

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What Found's prepaid plans and TrimRx's advertised rates mean

Found offers a 12-month prepaid cash-pay plan at $169/month—a per-month equivalent of approximately $2,028 charged upfront. That represents a $1,440 first-year saving versus Found's month-to-month semaglutide rate ($3,468), but it requires paying the full 12-month total at enrollment and locks you into the program for a year. Found's headline "$99/month" figure applies only to its insurance track and is likewise a prepaid 12-month equivalent, not a monthly charge. The $289 and $359 month-to-month rates are the standard ongoing prices for patients who prefer monthly billing and the flexibility to cancel.

TrimRx advertises $199 semaglutide and $349 tirzepatide on its marketing pages, but checkout verification conducted in July 2026 recorded ongoing monthly charges of $299 and $399 respectively. The advertised rates may apply only to multi-month prepaid plans (3-, 6-, or 12-month terms charged upfront), or they may reflect older pricing that has not been updated across the site. We present the checkout-verified figures as the standard ongoing rate and note the discrepancy so readers can confirm the current price at enrollment.

Why the alternatives cost less—or more—than Calibrate

Calibrate's $199 program fee reflects a comprehensive metabolic health model: year-long clinical tracking, behavior-change coaching, and FDA-approved GLP-1 prescriptions written through insurance. For patients with strong GLP-1 coverage (low copays, no prior authorization required), that $199 may represent the only monthly out-of-pocket expense. For patients facing high deductibles, step-therapy requirements, or formulary exclusions, the separate medication cost can run hundreds of dollars per month, making Calibrate's total cost higher than any all-in compounded alternative.

Compounded-medication providers replace the insurance variable with a fixed cash price. PlexusDx, Eden, Peak Wellness, and the others license compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide from 503A pharmacies and bundle medication, provider visits, shipping, and ongoing support into one subscription. That structure delivers cost certainty—you know the exact monthly charge before you enroll—but it also means you pay out-of-pocket rather than filing insurance claims. The trade-off is transparency and speed (no prior authorization, no pharmacy roulette) versus potential insurance savings if your plan covers branded GLP-1s generously.

Among the all-inclusive alternatives, pricing differences reflect dose policies, membership structures, and service inclusions. PlexusDx charges the same $189 or $289 rate at every semaglutide or tirzepatide dose, so patients titrating to higher maintenance doses see no price increase. Eden splits its $198 semaglutide rate into $99 medication and $99 membership, a structure that may offer flexibility if future pricing changes. Peak Wellness, Embody, Henry Meds, Found, and TrimRx publish single all-in rates with no separate membership line item; their higher prices may reflect additional coaching, labs, or branded telehealth platforms.

Choose Calibrate if…

  • You have employer-sponsored or private insurance that covers brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Saxenda) with manageable copays and minimal prior-authorization friction.
  • You value a structured 12-month metabolic-health program with dedicated coaching and behavior-change support beyond medication access alone.
  • You prefer FDA-approved branded medications over compounded alternatives, even if that choice introduces variability in total monthly cost.
  • You are comfortable committing to a 12-month term with limited refund provisions.

Calibrate's model works best when insurance absorbs most of the medication expense, leaving the $199 program fee as the primary out-of-pocket cost. If your insurer does not cover GLP-1s for weight management or requires high cost-sharing, the total monthly expense may exceed any compounded alternative in this comparison.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want the lowest verified all-in rate for compounded semaglutide injection ($189/month) or tirzepatide injection ($289/month) with no separate medication, membership, or visit fees.
  • You value month-to-month billing with no upfront commitment, no term contract, and the ability to pause or cancel without penalty.
  • You want dose-escalation transparency: the same $189 or $289 rate applies whether you're on a starting dose or a maintenance dose, so you can plan your long-term budget without surprise increases.
  • You prefer a licensed U.S. provider to review your intake, write the prescription if appropriate, and remain available for adjustments—all included in the flat monthly rate.

PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and delivers medication, shipping, and provider access in one predictable charge. If cost certainty and contract-free flexibility matter more than insurance reimbursement or brand-name drugs, PlexusDx offers the lowest ongoing rate in this comparison for both semaglutide and tirzepatide injections.

Choose Eden, Peak Wellness, or another alternative if…

Eden ($198 semaglutide, $298 tirzepatide) offers all-inclusive pricing within $9–$10/month of PlexusDx; its split billing structure (medication + membership) may appeal to patients who want line-item transparency or anticipate switching between medication-only and full-service plans. Peak Wellness ($249/$349) sits in the middle tier and may offer additional telehealth features or concierge support that justify the premium. Found ($289/$359 month-to-month, $169 prepaid equivalent) is a strong choice if you're certain you'll complete 12 months and prefer to lock in a lower rate upfront, though that decision sacrifices monthly flexibility. Henry Meds ($297 semaglutide) serves patients who want a single subscription with no membership fee, though its tirzepatide option is oral-only and not directly comparable to injections. Embody ($299/$349) charges the same flat rate at every dose and offers month-to-month terms with no contract. TrimRx's checkout-verified $299/$399 rates place it at the higher end of the comparison, and the advertised-versus-checkout discrepancy suggests confirming the current price before enrollment.

Methodology and freshness

Calibrate pricing and structure were captured from joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1 on September 4, 2026. All alternative-provider pricing (PlexusDx, Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, TrimRx) was verified at checkout or read from published pricing pages between July 17 and July 23, 2026. The 12-month cost totals in the tables are our calculation: each provider's stated monthly rate multiplied by 12. Found's $169 prepaid rate and TrimRx's $199/$349 advertised rates are noted with their verification method and context. Calibrate's $2,388 represents the program fee only; medication, labs, and copays are billed separately and are not disclosed in the sources, so no total 12-month medication-inclusive cost can be calculated for Calibrate. We report conflicts (TrimRx advertised vs checkout, Found prepaid vs monthly) plainly and advise readers to confirm pricing at enrollment. No promotional codes, affiliate links, or discount arithmetic appear in this article. Prices, inclusions, and contract terms are subject to change; confirm all details at each provider's checkout before enrolling.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Calibrate's $199/month include the medication itself?

No. Calibrate's $199 monthly fee covers the clinical program, coaching, and provider access, but medication, lab work, and insurance copays are billed separately. The total monthly cost depends on your insurance coverage and which GLP-1 your provider prescribes.

Which provider has the lowest all-in price for semaglutide?

Among verified all-inclusive alternatives, PlexusDx offers compounded semaglutide injection at $189/month, the lowest ongoing rate in this comparison. Eden follows at $198/month. Both include medication, visits, and shipping with no separate membership or medication fee.

Can I use insurance with any of the compounded-medication providers?

Most compounded-GLP-1 providers (PlexusDx, Eden, Peak Wellness, Henry Meds, Embody, TrimRx) operate on a cash-pay model and do not bill insurance directly. Some may provide documentation you can submit for out-of-network reimbursement, but coverage is not guaranteed. Calibrate and Found offer insurance tracks for brand-name medications.

Why does TrimRx show different prices on its website and at checkout?

TrimRx advertises $199 semaglutide and $349 tirzepatide on its marketing pages, but checkout verification in July 2026 recorded ongoing rates of $299 and $399. The advertised figures may apply only to prepaid multi-month plans or reflect outdated pricing. Confirm the current rate at checkout before enrolling.

Are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide identical to Wegovy or Mounjaro?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide use the same active pharmaceutical ingredients as branded drugs but are prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies under state and federal oversight. A licensed clinician determines whether a compounded prescription is appropriate for you.

Sources

  • PlexusDx pricing and inclusions: internal pricing records and product pages, captured July 17–23, 2026.
  • Calibrate program fee and structure: joincalibrate.com/lp/pricing1, accessed September 4, 2026.
  • Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, TrimRx pricing: checkout verification and published pricing pages, July 17–23, 2026.
  • 12-month cost calculations: our calculation based on stated monthly rates.

Ready to compare your options with a licensed provider?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves