Last reviewed: September 13, 2026 Last updated: September 13, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Brello Health's prepaid three-month plans deliver the lowest 12-month cost for compounded semaglutide injection ($1,596 per year) and tirzepatide injection ($2,359 per year) among the providers we verified. That pricing requires paying $399 or $499 upfront every cycle, with no month-to-month option. PlexusDx, Eden, and Peak Wellness offer month-to-month billing at $189–$249 per month for semaglutide and $289–$298 per month for tirzepatide, absorbing $192–$1,109 more annually in exchange for cancellation flexibility, no prepayment, and—in PlexusDx's case—oral formulations, microdose protocols, and a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 79% five-star reviews. If your budget can handle the upfront commitment and you're confident you'll stay on therapy for at least three months, Brello wins on total cost. If you want to start or stop without prepaying, or you need medication routes Brello doesn't carry, the alternatives outlined below close most or all of the cost gap.

Not sure which GLP-1 medication or billing plan fits your timeline?

Compare month-to-month and prepaid options across semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral, and microdose protocols.

Browse All Weight-Management Protocols →

At-a-glance comparison

Provider Semaglutide Injection Tirzepatide Injection Billing Structure Other Medications
Brello Health $399 / 3 months
($133/mo prepaid rate)
$499 / 11 weeks
($197/mo prepaid rate)
Prepaid 3-month minimum (sema); 11-week rebill (tirz) None
PlexusDx $189/month MTM
$169/month (3-mo prepaid)
$149/month (6-mo prepaid)
$289/month MTM
$269/month (3-mo prepaid)
$249/month (6-mo prepaid)
Month-to-month or prepaid 3/6-month plans Oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, microdose GLP-1
Eden $198/month $298/month Month-to-month ($99 medication + $99 membership) Not specified in verified data
Peak Wellness $249/month MTM
Lower on 6-month prepaid
$349/month MTM
Lower on 6-month prepaid
Month-to-month or prepaid plans Not specified in verified data
Found $289/month MTM cash
$169/month (12-mo prepaid cash rate)
$359/month MTM cash Month-to-month or 12-month prepaid; separate insurance track Not specified in verified data
Embody $299/month $349/month Month-to-month, same price at every dose Not specified in verified data
TrimRx $299/month MTM
Lower on 3/6/12-month prepaid
$399/month MTM
Lower on 3/6/12-month prepaid
Month-to-month or prepaid plans Not specified in verified data

Sources: Brello Health pricing captured September 4, 2026 from brellohealth.com and tirzepatidewoo.brellohealth.com; PlexusDx pricing captured July 17–23, 2026 from plexusdx.com; competitor pricing captured July 17–23, 2026 via checkout verification.

Normalized 12-month cost: like-for-like prepaid comparisons

Brello's advertised per-month rates derive from mandatory prepaid cycles. To compare apples to apples, we calculate the total cost of 12 months under each provider's prepaid and month-to-month structures.

Semaglutide injection over 12 months

  • Brello Health (3-month prepaid): $399 × 4 cycles = $1,596 (our calculation; $133/mo prepaid rate)
  • PlexusDx (6-month prepaid): $149/month × 12 = $1,788 (our calculation; +$192 vs Brello)
  • PlexusDx (month-to-month): $189 × 12 = $2,268 (our calculation; +$672 vs Brello)
  • Eden (month-to-month): $198 × 12 = $2,376 (our calculation)
  • Peak Wellness (month-to-month): $249 × 12 = $2,988 (our calculation)
  • Found (month-to-month cash): $289 × 12 = $3,468 (our calculation)
  • Embody (month-to-month): $299 × 12 = $3,588 (our calculation)
  • TrimRx (month-to-month): $299 × 12 = $3,588 (our calculation)

Winner on semaglutide: Brello saves $192 vs PlexusDx's six-month plan and $672 vs PlexusDx month-to-month over 12 months. PlexusDx's six-month prepaid plan ($1,788 annually) is the second-lowest total cost verified and eliminates the need to prepay every three months.

Tirzepatide injection over 12 months

Brello bills tirzepatide every 11 weeks. Accurate annual cost uses 52 weeks ÷ 11 weeks = 4.727 cycles, so $499 × 4.727 = $2,358.67, rounded to $2,359 (our calculation).

  • Brello Health (11-week prepaid): $499 × 4.727 cycles = $2,359 (our calculation; $197/mo prepaid rate)
  • PlexusDx (6-month prepaid): $249 × 12 = $2,988 (our calculation; +$629 vs Brello)
  • PlexusDx (month-to-month): $289 × 12 = $3,468 (our calculation; +$1,109 vs Brello)
  • Eden (month-to-month): $298 × 12 = $3,576 (our calculation)
  • Embody (month-to-month): $349 × 12 = $4,188 (our calculation)
  • Peak Wellness (month-to-month): $349 × 12 = $4,188 (our calculation)
  • Found (month-to-month cash): $359 × 12 = $4,308 (our calculation)
  • TrimRx (month-to-month): $399 × 12 = $4,788 (our calculation)

Winner on tirzepatide: Brello saves $629 vs PlexusDx's six-month plan and $1,109 vs PlexusDx month-to-month. PlexusDx's six-month prepaid plan ($2,988 annually) is the second-lowest verified.

Note: Brello's advertised $166.33/month tirzepatide rate (cited September 4, 2026) appears to use $499 ÷ 3 months rather than the accurate weeks-based calculation. We use the weeks-based figure ($197/month prepaid rate) for precision.

Save $192–$672 on semaglutide or start month-to-month with no prepayment

A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

What Brello gets right

Brello Health delivers the lowest verified 12-month cost for both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections. The $399 three-month semaglutide plan and $499 11-week tirzepatide plan beat every month-to-month competitor we verified and undercut PlexusDx's six-month prepaid rates by $192 and $629 annually, respectively. Pricing is all-inclusive—no separate membership fees, no medication add-ons, no hidden charges. The program rebills automatically (every three months for semaglutide, every 11 weeks for tirzepatide), so you avoid monthly payment friction once the first cycle clears.

Brello restricts its formulary to compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, which simplifies the decision for patients already certain they want those medications and routes. The three-month minimum commitment on semaglutide and 11-week rebill on tirzepatide align with the time horizon most providers recommend for assessing medication response and dose titration.

Where Brello has gaps

Brello requires prepayment for every cycle—$399 or $499 upfront—with no true month-to-month option. If your financial situation changes, you face side effects that require stopping, or your provider recommends switching medications, you've prepaid for supply you may not use. Semaglutide carries a three-month minimum; tirzepatide allows cancellation anytime but still bills in 11-week chunks. Patients who want the freedom to pause or discontinue therapy without forfeiting prepaid doses will absorb the cost difference at a month-to-month provider.

Brello offers only injectable compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Patients seeking oral GLP-1 formulations, microdose maintenance protocols, or dual-agonist combinations will need to look elsewhere. PlexusDx, for example, carries oral semaglutide ($289/month month-to-month, $249/month on a six-month plan) and microdose GLP-1 injection ($129/month), giving patients routes Brello doesn't support.

We found a Trustpilot profile for Brello Health (checked September 4, 2026, trustpilot.com/review/brellohealth.com), but rating and review volume were not captured in our indexed pass, so we lack independent service-quality signals. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), offering a documented track record of patient experience for comparison.

The next-best alternatives

PlexusDx: month-to-month flexibility and broader medication menu

PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide injection ($189) and tirzepatide injection ($289) cost $672 and $1,109 more than Brello over 12 months, but you pay nothing upfront, cancel anytime without forfeiting prepaid supply, and access oral formulations (semaglutide oral $289/month, tirzepatide oral $349/month) and microdose protocols ($129/month) Brello doesn't carry. PlexusDx's six-month prepaid plans ($149/month semaglutide, $249/month tirzepatide) close the gap to +$192 and +$629 vs Brello while still avoiding the every-three-month or every-11-week prepayment cycle.

Same flat price at every dose, no membership fees, and a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating provide cost transparency and documented service quality. If you want injection, oral, or microdose options under one provider—or prefer a longer prepaid interval (six months) to Brello's three-month or 11-week rebills—PlexusDx absorbs a modest annual premium in exchange for those features.

Eden: lowest verified month-to-month all-in price

Eden's $198/month semaglutide and $298/month tirzepatide (verified July 17–23, 2026) are structured as $99 medication plus a required $99/month membership. Over 12 months, semaglutide totals $2,376 (+$780 vs Brello) and tirzepatide $3,576 (+$1,217 vs Brello, our calculations). Eden wins the month-to-month race among verified providers, beating PlexusDx's month-to-month rates by $9/month on semaglutide and delivering comparable tirzepatide pricing to PlexusDx's month-to-month option. If you need true monthly billing and Brello's prepayment model doesn't fit, Eden and PlexusDx offer the tightest spreads to Brello's annual totals.

Peak Wellness and Found: mid-tier month-to-month, prepaid discounts available

Peak Wellness charges $249/month semaglutide and $349/month tirzepatide month-to-month (verified July 17–23, 2026), totaling $2,988 and $4,188 annually (our calculations). Found's month-to-month cash rates run $289 semaglutide and $359 tirzepatide ($3,468 and $4,308 over 12 months, our calculations), but Found also offers a 12-month prepaid cash plan with a $169/month rate for semaglutide (requires full upfront payment). Both providers sit in the middle of the verified pack—higher than Brello and the lowest month-to-month options, but below the upper tier (Embody, TrimRx). Peak Wellness advertises lower per-month rates on six-month prepaid plans, though we did not verify those checkout figures in this cycle.

Choose Brello if…

  • You are confident you will stay on compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injection for at least three months (semaglutide) or 11 weeks (tirzepatide).
  • You can comfortably prepay $399 or $499 every cycle without financial strain.
  • You want the absolute lowest 12-month cost for injectable compounded GLP-1 therapy among verified providers.
  • You do not need oral formulations, microdose options, or medication-route flexibility.
  • You are comfortable with a provider for which we have not yet captured detailed review volume or rating data.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You prefer month-to-month billing with zero upfront commitment and the freedom to cancel anytime without forfeiting prepaid doses.
  • You want access to oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, or microdose GLP-1 protocols under one provider.
  • You value a documented service track record: 4.3-star Trustpilot rating, 79% five-star reviews, 83% four stars or higher.
  • You are willing to absorb $192–$672 more annually (semaglutide) or $629–$1,109 more (tirzepatide) in exchange for flexibility and broader medication options.
  • You prefer a six-month prepaid interval (PlexusDx $149/month semaglutide, $249/month tirzepatide) over Brello's three-month or 11-week cycles, closing the cost gap to +$192/+$629 vs Brello.

Choose Eden if…

  • You need the lowest verified month-to-month all-in price ($198 semaglutide, $298 tirzepatide) and cannot commit to Brello's prepaid cycles.
  • You are comfortable with a two-part pricing structure: $99 medication plus $99/month membership.
  • You accept the $780–$1,217 annual premium vs Brello in exchange for monthly cancellation flexibility.

Methodology and freshness

Brello Health pricing, plan structure, and cancellation terms captured September 4, 2026, from brellohealth.com/home1 and tirzepatidewoo.brellohealth.com. PlexusDx pricing captured July 17–23, 2026, from plexusdx.com product pages. Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx pricing verified July 17–23, 2026, via live checkout sessions or authenticated pricing pages. PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79% five-star, 83% four-star-or-higher) verified September 9, 2026, at trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. Brello Trustpilot profile confirmed September 4, 2026, at trustpilot.com/review/brellohealth.com; rating and volume not captured.

All 12-month cost totals, effective monthly rates, cycle counts, and annual deltas are our calculations derived from the verified per-period prices. Brello's tirzepatide 12-month cost uses 52 weeks ÷ 11 weeks = 4.727 cycles × $499 (our calculation). Like-for-like comparisons match billing intervals: Brello's three-month semaglutide plan vs PlexusDx's three-month and six-month prepaid plans; Brello's 11-week tirzepatide vs PlexusDx's three-month and six-month prepaid plans; all month-to-month rates compared directly. Prepaid per-month rates are labeled as prepaid and represent our arithmetic.

We publish only prices actually observed. When evidence conflicts or remains incomplete (e.g., Brello semaglutide renewal timing stated as "three-month minimum" without explicit rebill schedule confirmation), we note the limitation and advise confirming at checkout.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Brello Health really cheaper than PlexusDx for GLP-1 medication?

Yes. Over 12 months, Brello's prepaid three-month semaglutide plan ($1,596 total, our calculation) saves $192 vs PlexusDx's six-month prepaid plan and $672 vs PlexusDx month-to-month. Brello's 11-week tirzepatide ($2,359 annually, our calculation) saves $629 vs PlexusDx six-month prepaid and $1,109 vs month-to-month. Brello requires paying $399 or $499 upfront every cycle; PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing with no prepayment and broader medication options.

Does Brello offer month-to-month billing or only prepaid plans?

Brello offers only prepaid plans as of our September 4, 2026, capture: $399 for three months of semaglutide (three-month minimum) and $499 for 11 weeks of tirzepatide (cancel anytime, but billed every 11 weeks). You pay the full cycle cost upfront and rebill automatically. PlexusDx, Eden, Embody, Peak Wellness, and Found all offer true month-to-month billing with no multi-month commitment.

Can I get oral semaglutide or tirzepatide through Brello?

No. Brello carries only compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections. PlexusDx offers oral semaglutide ($289/month month-to-month, $249/month on a six-month plan) and oral tirzepatide ($349/month month-to-month, $279/month on a six-month plan), along with microdose GLP-1 injection ($129/month). If you need an oral formulation or microdose maintenance protocol, Brello will not meet that requirement.

What happens if I need to cancel Brello before my three months or 11 weeks are up?

Brello's semaglutide plan requires a three-month minimum commitment. Tirzepatide allows cancellation anytime, but you've prepaid for 11 weeks upfront and rebill every 11 weeks, so stopping mid-cycle means forfeiting unused supply. Month-to-month providers (PlexusDx, Eden, Embody) let you cancel without forfeiting prepaid medication, absorbing $192–$1,109 more annually in exchange for that flexibility.

Are compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide from Brello FDA-approved?

No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Brello, PlexusDx, and the other providers in this comparison dispense compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not the same as FDA-approved branded drugs like Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, or Zepbound.

Sources

  • Brello Health semaglutide and tirzepatide pricing, plan structure, rebill terms, brellohealth.com/home1 and tirzepatidewoo.brellohealth.com, captured September 4, 2026.
  • PlexusDx semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, oral formulations, and microdose GLP-1 pricing, plexusdx.com product pages, captured July 17–23, 2026.
  • Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx pricing, checkout verification sessions, July 17–23, 2026.
  • PlexusDx Trustpilot rating and review distribution, trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com, captured September 9, 2026.
  • Brello Health Trustpilot profile, trustpilot.com/review/brellohealth.com, captured September 4, 2026.

Ready to compare your options with a licensed provider?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves