Last reviewed: September 4, 2026
Last updated: September 4, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
BrightMeds offers compounded tirzepatide at $149 per month on its standard monthly plan or $357 paid upfront each quarter—a prepaid per-month equivalent of $119—for its three-month plan. PlexusDx charges $289/mo month-to-month or $269/month on a three-month commitment billed monthly. Over 12 months BrightMeds' standard plan costs $1,788 versus PlexusDx's $3,468, a difference of $1,680 annually; the quarterly prepaid option lowers BrightMeds' annual cost to $1,428, saving $2,040 against PlexusDx month-to-month. BrightMeds holds the price advantage in both models, though its offer is promotional, state-limited, and tied to a summer campaign with uncertain long-term availability. The prepaid plan requires $357 upfront every 90 days; the monthly plan bills $149 each cycle with no prepayment. Both providers include medication, provider visits, support, and shipping with no membership fee and the same price at every dose. BrightMeds holds a 4.8-star Trustpilot rating across 900+ reviews; PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). This comparison uses pricing, plan terms, and review data captured September 4, 2026 from BrightMeds' summer-special page and verified intake flows.
Comparing tirzepatide providers on more than price alone?
Review our full weight-management protocol lineup, pricing structures, and what's included at every tier.
Explore All Weight-Management Options →
At-a-glance comparison: BrightMeds vs PlexusDx tirzepatide
| Feature |
BrightMeds |
PlexusDx |
| Month-to-month |
$149/month |
$289/month |
| 3-month plan |
$357 prepaid quarterly ($119/mo equivalent) |
$269/month commitment, billed monthly |
| 12-month cost (MTM) |
$1,788 |
$3,468 |
| 12-month cost (3-mo) |
$1,428 (4 × $357 prepaid) |
$3,228 |
| Medication type |
Compounded tirzepatide injection |
Compounded tirzepatide injection |
| Included |
Medication, evaluation, follow-up, adjustments, support, shipping; no membership or lab fee |
Medication, provider visit, support, shipping, dose adjustments; no membership fee |
| Pricing at every dose |
Same price any dose |
Same price any dose |
| Trustpilot rating |
4.8 stars (900+ reviews) |
4.2 stars (76% five-star, 81% four-star or higher) |
| Offer status |
Promotional, state-limited summer campaign |
Standard pricing |
Pricing verified September 4, 2026. BrightMeds figures from summer-special page; PlexusDx figures from product page. Trustpilot data captured September 4, 2026.
Normalized 12-month cost breakdown
Tirzepatide is typically taken continuously; 12-month cost provides a realistic picture of ongoing expense. BrightMeds offers two billing models—a standard monthly plan and a prepaid quarterly plan—while PlexusDx offers month-to-month and multi-month commitment pricing billed monthly. The following calculations show the total annual outlay and effective monthly rate for each option.
BrightMeds tirzepatide: standard monthly plan
- $149 per month × 12 months = $1,788 total per year
- Effective monthly rate: $149
- Billed monthly; no upfront payment required
BrightMeds tirzepatide: three-month prepaid plan
- $357 prepaid every quarter × 4 quarters = $1,428 total per year
- Prepaid per-month equivalent: $119 (our calculation)
- Requires $357 upfront payment every 90 days
- Savings versus standard monthly: $360 annually ($30/month)
PlexusDx tirzepatide: month-to-month
- $289 per month × 12 months = $3,468 total per year
- Effective monthly rate: $289
- Billed monthly; no commitment or upfront payment
PlexusDx tirzepatide: three-month commitment
- $269 per month × 12 months = $3,228 total per year
- Effective monthly rate: $269
- Billed monthly; commitment is to continue three months but payment is not prepaid
PlexusDx tirzepatide: six-month commitment
- $249 per month × 12 months = $2,988 total per year
- Effective monthly rate: $249
- Billed monthly; commitment is to continue six months but payment is not prepaid
Like-for-like comparison: month-to-month
- BrightMeds: $149/month ($1,788 annually)
- PlexusDx: $289/month ($3,468 annually)
- BrightMeds advantage: $140 per month, $1,680 per year
Like-for-like comparison: three-month plans
- BrightMeds three-month prepaid: $119/month equivalent ($1,428 annually, paid $357 quarterly)
- PlexusDx three-month commitment: $269/month ($3,228 annually, billed monthly)
- BrightMeds advantage: $150 per month, $1,800 per year
-
Note: BrightMeds requires upfront payment every quarter; PlexusDx bills monthly with no prepayment
Ready to explore tirzepatide through PlexusDx?
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What BrightMeds includes and what it costs upfront
BrightMeds advertises its tirzepatide plans as "all-inclusive," covering medication, provider evaluation, follow-up visits, dose adjustments, ongoing support, and shipping. There is no separate membership fee, lab fee, or prescribing charge. The same flat rate applies at every dose level. The prepaid three-month plan requires $357 at checkout and renews every 90 days at the same prepaid amount; the standard monthly plan bills $149 each cycle with no upfront commitment beyond the first month.
BrightMeds also offers compounded semaglutide at $129 per month standard or $297 prepaid per quarter ($99/month equivalent), using the same inclusion structure and billing models.
Promotional nature and availability limits
BrightMeds' current pricing is tied to a summer promotional campaign and is state-limited. The offer's long-term availability, post-campaign pricing, and geographic scope are not specified in publicly accessible terms. Individuals considering the prepaid option should confirm state eligibility, ask whether promotional rates continue after the summer period, and understand the renewal terms before committing to a quarterly upfront payment. Promotional offers can change or expire without notice, and sustainability beyond the campaign window is uncertain.
What PlexusDx includes and how commitment pricing works
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection is $289/mo month-to-month with no commitment. A three-month commitment reduces the rate to $269/month; a six-month commitment brings it to $249/month. All commitment plans are billed monthly—there is no prepayment requirement—and every tier includes the medication, a provider visit, ongoing clinical support, dose adjustments, and shipping. There is no membership fee, and the price does not increase with dose escalation. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and follows the same inclusion model across semaglutide injection ($189 month-to-month), oral semaglutide ($289 month-to-month), oral tirzepatide ($349 month-to-month), and a microdose GLP-1 maintenance protocol ($129 month-to-month).
Review ratings and service quality context
BrightMeds holds a 4.8-star rating on Trustpilot across more than 900 reviews (captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx holds a 4.2-star rating on Trustpilot, with 76% of reviews at five stars and 81% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). Both providers maintain active review profiles; the higher rating and larger volume for BrightMeds suggest strong customer satisfaction within the cohort that has reviewed the service. Review ratings reflect individual experiences and do not guarantee outcomes, but they offer a window into reported service quality, responsiveness, and support consistency. Readers weighing a lower-cost option against an established rating profile have concrete data for both sides of that trade-off.
Compounded tirzepatide: regulatory status and pharmacy source
Both BrightMeds and PlexusDx dispense compounded tirzepatide, not the FDA-approved branded drug Mounjaro or Zepbound. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. BrightMeds sources are not specified in available materials, but the offer explicitly describes the medication as compounded. Neither provider can guarantee eligibility, specific dose, uninterrupted supply, weight-loss results, or freedom from side effects; those determinations are made by the prescribing clinician and depend on individual medical history, response, and adherence.
Decision factors: prepaid savings versus payment flexibility
The choice between BrightMeds' prepaid and monthly models turns on cash-flow preference and confidence in the provider relationship. The prepaid quarterly plan saves $360 per year versus the monthly plan—$30 per month—but requires $357 upfront every 90 days. Individuals who can afford the lump sum and want the lowest per-month cost will prefer the prepaid option; those who prefer to spread payments evenly, retain flexibility to pause or switch providers without forfeiting a prepaid balance, or do not want to commit $357 at once will prefer the standard monthly plan. Both models are substantially less expensive than PlexusDx's tirzepatide pricing over 12 months.
The prepaid model's savings depend on continuous enrollment. If you stop treatment or switch providers mid-quarter, recovery of the unused prepaid portion is subject to the provider's refund policy, which was not documented in the materials reviewed. Confirm cancellation and refund terms before selecting the prepaid plan.
Decision factors: promotional pricing versus standard pricing
BrightMeds' offer is promotional and tied to a limited-time summer campaign. The advantage is immediate and substantial—$140 to $150 per month less than PlexusDx depending on the plan—but the durability of that pricing beyond the campaign window is uncertain. PlexusDx pricing is standard and not contingent on promotional periods; the rate you see today is the rate offered consistently across the year. Individuals who prioritize the lowest current cost and are comfortable verifying terms at each renewal may find BrightMeds' promotional pricing compelling; those who prefer pricing stability and want to avoid the risk of a post-campaign rate increase may weight that uncertainty heavily in the decision.
Choose BrightMeds if…
- You want the lowest current per-month tirzepatide cost available in this comparison
- You are eligible in a state where the promotional offer is active
- You are comfortable with promotional pricing and will verify renewal terms before each cycle
- You can afford $357 upfront every quarter and want to maximize annual savings, or prefer the $149 monthly plan for flexibility
- You value the 4.8-star Trustpilot rating and the volume of positive reviews as a service-quality signal
- You have confirmed the offer's terms, state eligibility, and refund policy directly with BrightMeds
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You prefer standard, non-promotional pricing that does not depend on campaign windows or seasonal offers
- You want month-to-month flexibility with no prepayment required, even on multi-month commitment tiers
- You are considering other GLP-1 options—oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide, or microdose protocols—and want a provider with a broad formulary under one clinical relationship
- You weight long-term pricing predictability and the absence of promotional expiration risk as decision factors
- You are already working with PlexusDx for another protocol and want continuity of care and support
Methodology and freshness
This comparison uses pricing, plan terms, inclusion details, and review data captured September 4, 2026. BrightMeds figures come from the provider's summer-special promotional page verified through intake review; PlexusDx figures come from the vetted product page for tirzepatide injection. Trustpilot ratings for both providers were captured September 4, 2026. The 12-month cost calculations, prepaid per-month equivalents, and savings figures are our calculations based on the published rates and standard calendar-year math. We do not have access to BrightMeds' cancellation policy, refund terms, post-promotion pricing, or the specific list of eligible states; readers should confirm those details directly before enrolling. We re-verify competitor pricing monthly; this page will be updated or retired if terms change materially or the promotional offer ends.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does BrightMeds' prepaid tirzepatide plan require payment every three months?
Yes. BrightMeds' three-month prepaid plan requires $357 upfront at enrollment and another $357 every 90 days at renewal. That prepaid amount covers three months of medication, provider support, and shipping at a per-month equivalent rate of $119. The standard monthly plan bills $149 each cycle with no prepaid commitment.
Is BrightMeds' tirzepatide pricing available in every state?
No. The pricing described in this comparison is tied to a state-limited summer promotional campaign. The specific list of eligible states is not published in the materials we reviewed. Confirm state availability and whether promotional rates apply in your location during intake or by contacting BrightMeds directly before committing to the prepaid plan.
Can I switch from BrightMeds' monthly plan to the prepaid plan later?
Plan-change policies were not specified in the sources reviewed. If you start on the $149 monthly plan and later want the $119 prepaid quarterly rate, contact BrightMeds support to confirm whether mid-enrollment plan changes are permitted and what timing or administrative steps apply.
Why is PlexusDx tirzepatide priced higher than BrightMeds?
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection is priced at $289 month-to-month or $249/month on a six-month commitment, compared to BrightMeds' $149 monthly or $119 prepaid equivalent. Pricing differences across telehealth weight-loss providers reflect business model choices, promotional strategies, pharmacy partnerships, and operational cost structures. BrightMeds' current offer is promotional and state-limited; PlexusDx pricing is standard year-round. Review ratings, inclusion details, and long-term pricing predictability also vary and may factor into the overall value equation for different individuals.
What happens if I stop taking tirzepatide mid-quarter on BrightMeds' prepaid plan?
The sources reviewed do not document BrightMeds' refund or cancellation policy for the prepaid three-month plan. If you prepay $357 and stop treatment or switch providers before the 90-day period ends, whether you receive a prorated refund, account credit, or no refund depends on the provider's terms. Confirm the cancellation and refund policy in writing before selecting the prepaid option.
Sources
- PlexusDx product page for tirzepatide injection (accessed September 4, 2026)
- BrightMeds summer-special promotional page (accessed September 4, 2026)
- BrightMeds intake verification (completed September 4, 2026)
- Trustpilot rating data for BrightMeds and PlexusDx (captured September 4, 2026)
See if you're a fit for PlexusDx weight management
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
MEDVi Pricing: First-Month Rate vs Ongoing Semaglutide and Tirzepatide
BrightMeds Three-Month GLP-1 Plan: Prepaid Rates vs Monthly Terms