Last reviewed: September 16, 2026
Last updated: September 16, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Brello Health's public pricing—$399 for three months of compounded semaglutide (roughly $133/month prepaid) and $499 for tirzepatide (approximately $166/month over 11 weeks)—does not specify whether those rates remain constant when your clinician increases your dose. The advertised figures cover all-inclusive service with no membership fee, but Brello's website and available marketing materials do not publish a dose-tier pricing schedule, renewal rates, or dose-escalation policy. That leaves a meaningful gap: if you start at 0.25 mg semaglutide and titrate to 1.0 mg over several months, it is unclear from public documentation whether you continue paying $399 per quarter or face a higher charge. Readers considering Brello should confirm dose-based pricing and renewal terms during intake before committing to the three-month minimum.
Want a GLP-1 program with transparent dose pricing?
PlexusDx publishes the same price at every semaglutide and tirzepatide dose—no guesswork, no hidden tiers.
See Semaglutide Injection Pricing →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Brello Health |
PlexusDx |
| Semaglutide injection |
$399 / 3 months prepaid ($133/month equiv.) |
$189/mo MTM $169/mo 3-month $149/mo 6-month |
| Tirzepatide injection |
$499 / 11 weeks recurring (~$166/month equiv.) |
$289/mo MTM $269/mo 3-month $249/mo 6-month |
| Dose-tier pricing |
Not documented in public sources |
Same price at every dose |
| Membership / service fee |
$0—all-inclusive |
$0 |
| Billing cadence |
Sema: 3-month minimum Tirz: 11-week cycles |
Monthly, or prepaid 3/6-month plans |
| Regulatory status |
Compounded (not FDA-approved) |
Compounded (not FDA-approved) |
Brello Health pricing captured 2026-09-04; PlexusDx pricing captured 2026-07-17–23. All figures verified at respective provider websites.
Like-for-like pricing: three-month programs and twelve-month costs
Brello Health structures both compounds as prepaid multi-week programs, so a fair comparison requires translating those cycles into monthly equivalents and projecting twelve-month total cost. PlexusDx offers month-to-month billing and prepaid discount plans; we compare Brello's advertised rates against both the PlexusDx month-to-month price (maximum flexibility) and the PlexusDx three-month prepaid plan (closest structural match).
Compounded semaglutide injection
Brello Health: $399 for three months of medication, provider access, and shipping (no separate membership). That works out to $133 per month (our calculation, prepaid equivalent). Brello requires a three-month minimum; the sources captured in September 2026 do not document renewal pricing or whether the $399 rate applies to all dose tiers. If the $399 figure repeats every quarter without change, the twelve-month cost is $399 × 4 = $1,596 (our calculation, assuming unchanged pricing).
PlexusDx semaglutide injection, month-to-month: $189 per month with no prepayment and no contract. Twelve-month cost: $189 × 12 = $2,268.
PlexusDx semaglutide injection, three-month plan: $169 per month billed as $507 every three months (our calculation, prepaid). Twelve-month cost: $169 × 12 = $2,028.
At face value, Brello's $133/month equivalent is lower than PlexusDx's $169/month three-month rate—a $432 annual difference (our calculation)—but that advantage depends entirely on the $399 price holding constant across dose increases and quarterly renewals, neither of which is confirmed in Brello's public documentation.
Compounded tirzepatide injection
Brello Health: $499 per 11-week supply, recurring. Eleven weeks is roughly 2.54 months, so the monthly equivalent is $499 ÷ 2.54 ≈ $196/month (our calculation). Over twelve months (52 weeks), you complete 52 ÷ 11 ≈ 4.73 cycles, for a total of 4.73 × $499 ≈ $2,359 (our calculation).
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection, month-to-month: $289 per month. Twelve-month cost: $289 × 12 = $3,468.
PlexusDx tirzepatide injection, three-month plan: $269 per month billed as $807 every three months (our calculation, prepaid). Twelve-month cost: $269 × 12 = $3,228.
Brello's tirzepatide program is $869 less expensive over twelve months than PlexusDx's three-month tirzepatide plan (our calculation), assuming Brello's $499 rate does not increase with dose escalation.
Ready for transparent GLP-1 pricing at every dose?
A licensed clinician reviews your eligibility and prescribes the appropriate starting dose—same price whether you stay at 0.5 mg or move to 2.4 mg semaglutide.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
The dose-escalation pricing gap
Most GLP-1 treatment protocols begin at a low dose—typically 0.25 mg weekly for semaglutide, 2.5 mg for tirzepatide—and increase every four weeks until the patient reaches an effective maintenance dose or the protocol maximum. A patient may spend three to five months titrating upward. Some telehealth providers charge the same flat rate regardless of dose; others use tiered pricing in which higher doses cost more per month.
Brello Health's website, checkout flow screenshots, and promotional materials captured in early September 2026 publish the $399 semaglutide and $499 tirzepatide figures without indicating whether those prices cover only starter doses, all doses, or a defined dose range. The marketing language emphasizes all-inclusive service—provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping in one payment—but does not address dose tiers. We found no publicly accessible dosing-price matrix, FAQ entry, or terms-of-service excerpt clarifying whether a patient moving from 0.5 mg to 1.0 mg semaglutide continues paying $399 or encounters a higher quarterly charge.
This omission is material: if Brello increases the price when your clinician raises your dose, the advertised $133/month equivalent applies only during the initial low-dose period, and your effective cost over twelve months of dose escalation and maintenance will be higher than the $1,596 projection shown above. Conversely, if Brello holds the $399 rate constant across all semaglutide doses, the program delivers strong value for patients who reach and remain at higher maintenance doses. Without documented evidence either way, readers must confirm the dose-pricing policy during their intake consultation before committing to the three-month minimum.
Service scope and regulatory status
Both Brello Health and PlexusDx dispense compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide prepared by licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; the FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Brello's $399 and $499 programs include the provider consultation, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping; no separate membership or platform fee appears in the captured pricing. PlexusDx similarly bundles consultation, medication, and shipping into a single monthly or prepaid charge with no membership overlay. Both programs require medical eligibility (typically BMI ≥ 30, or ≥ 27 with a weight-related comorbidity) and prescriber approval; neither guarantees approval, specific medication, dose, or clinical outcomes.
Billing structure and flexibility
Brello Health requires a three-month minimum commitment for semaglutide; the $399 charge covers three months of supply. The sources do not confirm whether semaglutide renews automatically after three months or requires manual re-enrollment. Tirzepatide operates on an 11-week recurring cycle ($499 every 11 weeks) with the ability to cancel anytime, though cancellation mechanics and notice periods are not detailed in the available documentation.
PlexusDx offers month-to-month semaglutide and tirzepatide subscriptions (billed monthly, cancel anytime) and optional prepaid three-month and six-month plans that deliver per-month discounts in exchange for upfront payment. The month-to-month option carries no minimum term; prepaid plans lock in the discounted rate for the prepaid period but do not auto-renew at a higher price—when the prepaid term ends, the subscription continues at the same per-month rate if you choose to renew for another prepaid block, or you can switch to month-to-month billing.
Choose Brello Health if…
- You want the lowest advertised entry price for compounded semaglutide ($133/month equivalent prepaid) and are comfortable with a three-month commitment.
- You can confirm during intake that the $399 semaglutide and $499 tirzepatide rates apply to all dose levels, ensuring the advertised price holds through dose escalation.
- An 11-week tirzepatide billing cycle fits your budgeting preference and you value Brello's all-inclusive model with no separate membership.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want guaranteed dose-pricing transparency: the published semaglutide and tirzepatide rates apply equally whether your clinician prescribes 0.25 mg or 2.4 mg semaglutide, 2.5 mg or 15 mg tirzepatide.
- Month-to-month flexibility matters—you prefer the option to pause or cancel after any single month without a multi-month minimum.
- You value a documented service-quality record: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
- You want the choice of semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, oral semaglutide capsules, oral tirzepatide capsules, or a microdose GLP-1 maintenance protocol—all under the same transparent pricing framework.
Methodology and freshness
We captured Brello Health's $399 semaglutide and $499 tirzepatide pricing from the company's public website on September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing ($189/$289 month-to-month; $169/$269 three-month; $149/$249 six-month) was verified between July 17 and July 23, 2026, and remains current as of this publication. The PlexusDx Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79 percent five-star, 83 percent four-star-or-higher) was captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com.
All monthly-equivalent and twelve-month total-cost figures for Brello Health are our calculations, derived by dividing the advertised prepaid price by the stated supply duration and projecting over twelve months under the assumption that advertised rates repeat without change. Brello Health does not publish renewal pricing or dose-tier schedules in accessible sources; readers should confirm both during intake. PlexusDx pricing is published directly on product pages and applies uniformly across all dose levels.
This analysis reflects evidence available as of September 16, 2026. Telehealth program terms, pricing, and medication availability change; confirm all figures and policies at each provider's intake flow before enrollment.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Brello Health charge more when my semaglutide dose increases?
Brello's public pricing does not specify whether the $399 three-month semaglutide rate applies to all doses or only starter doses. No dose-tier pricing schedule is documented in available marketing materials or the website. Confirm the dose-escalation policy during your intake consultation before committing to the three-month minimum.
How does Brello's semaglutide rate compare to PlexusDx?
Brello's $399 for three months works out to roughly $133 per month prepaid, which is lower than PlexusDx's $169/month three-month plan or $189/month month-to-month rate. However, PlexusDx guarantees the same price at every semaglutide dose, while Brello's dose-pricing policy is not publicly documented.
What is the twelve-month cost of Brello Health tirzepatide?
Brello charges $499 every 11 weeks for tirzepatide. Over 52 weeks you complete approximately 4.73 cycles, totaling roughly $2,359 for the year (our calculation). That figure assumes the $499 rate remains constant; Brello does not publish dose-tier pricing, so confirm whether higher tirzepatide doses cost more before enrolling.
Can I cancel Brello Health after three months?
Brello's semaglutide program requires a three-month minimum. Tirzepatide rebills every 11 weeks with stated anytime cancellation, though specific notice periods and cancellation mechanics are not detailed in public sources. Review cancellation terms during intake and keep records of any cancellation confirmation.
Are Brello Health's compounded GLP-1 medications FDA-approved?
No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. The FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. Both Brello Health and PlexusDx work with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Sources
- PlexusDx semaglutide injection product page and pricing (captured July 17–23, 2026; plexusdx.com)
- Brello Health website, semaglutide and tirzepatide program pricing (captured September 4, 2026; brellohealth.com)
- Brello Health checkout flow and service-fee documentation (captured September 4, 2026)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com)
See what a licensed provider recommends for your weight-loss goals
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Big Easy Weight Loss Pricing: Does the Rate Change When Your Dose
Does BrightMeds Raise GLP-1 Prices When Your Dose Increases?