Last reviewed: September 16, 2026
Last updated: September 16, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Big Easy Weight Loss does not publish a dose-escalation pricing policy. The company's website displays promotional rates for 12-week prepaid supplies—captured at $399 for semaglutide and $499 for tirzepatide in September 2026—but the sources provide no evidence addressing whether those rates change when a clinician increases a patient's maintenance dose. A pricing-page conflict further complicates the picture: the pricing page shows $399 for semaglutide while the homepage displays a $495 list price, and the company notes that "prorated for non-12-week fills" may apply and that "starter discounts" and "pharmacy variations" can influence final cost. In contrast, PlexusDx publishes an explicit "same price at every dose" policy across all compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection subscriptions, with month-to-month rates of $189 and $289 respectively and no prepayment requirement.
Concerned about surprise price jumps as your dose climbs?
Compare dose-flat monthly subscriptions and prepaid block pricing side by side.
See All Weight Loss Plans →
At-a-glance comparison
| Feature |
Big Easy Weight Loss |
PlexusDx |
| Billing cycle |
12-week prepaid supply |
Monthly subscription |
| Semaglutide injection advertised rate |
$399 per 12 weeks (pricing page; homepage shows $495 list) |
$189/month MTM; $169/month 3-month; $149/month 6-month |
| Tirzepatide injection advertised rate |
$499 per 12 weeks |
$289/month MTM; $269/month 3-month; $249/month 6-month |
| Published dose-escalation policy |
None documented |
Same price at every dose |
| Membership fee |
$0 |
$0 |
| Evidence date |
2026-09-04 |
2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23 |
All rates sourced from company websites; no in-app verification available. Big Easy pricing-page figure used above; homepage conflict noted separately.
Big Easy Weight Loss advertised promotional rates and the homepage conflict
As of September 4, 2026, Big Easy Weight Loss's pricing page displays a 12-week semaglutide supply at $399 and a 12-week tirzepatide supply at $499. These are prepaid promotional rates—the entire 12 weeks charged upfront—with no additional membership fee. When annualized across 52 weeks, the semaglutide rate works out to an effective $144 per month if the promotional price repeats, and tirzepatide yields $180 per month (our calculation, assuming 4.33 twelve-week periods per year).
A pricing conflict appears across the site: the homepage shows a $495 list price for semaglutide, while the dedicated pricing page holds the $399 figure. Big Easy's disclaimers note that "starter discounts," "pharmacy variations," and "prorated for non-12-week fills" may all apply, but the company does not clarify whether the $399 rate is first-supply-only or whether the $495 list price takes effect at refill or at higher doses. We advise confirming the exact rate—and whether it changes with dose escalation—at checkout or via customer support before committing the first prepayment.
The missing piece: dose-escalation pricing policy
Neither Big Easy's pricing page nor its homepage publishes a policy addressing whether the per-supply cost rises when a prescriber increases a patient's clinical dose—for example, moving from 0.25 mg weekly semaglutide during titration to 1.0 mg or 2.4 mg at maintenance. The promotional rates documented above appear to describe the supply duration (12 weeks) rather than the dose tier, and the only pricing flexibility mentioned is "prorated for non-12-week fills," which suggests adjustments for shorter dispensing windows rather than higher milligram strengths.
In telehealth GLP-1 programs, some providers hold one flat rate regardless of dose, while others tie pricing to the milligram strength or vial size dispensed. Without an explicit statement from Big Easy, a patient considering the program cannot predict whether the second or third 12-week supply—likely at a higher maintenance dose—will carry the same $399 or $499 tag or revert to the $495 list price or another figure entirely. The pricing-page conflict and the list of conditional adjustments (starter discount, pharmacy variations) add further uncertainty.
Know your monthly rate before dose one—and after dose escalation
A licensed provider reviews your intake and confirms eligibility. Same price at every dose, published upfront.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Like-for-like cost comparison over twelve months
To compare prepaid blocks and monthly subscriptions on equal footing, we model total spending over one year under documented rates, noting where figures derive from our own arithmetic and where conflicts or gaps in the evidence force assumptions.
Big Easy Weight Loss (compounded semaglutide injection)
Scenario A: Promotional rate repeats every 12 weeks
$399 per 12-week supply × 4.33 periods per year = $1,728 total annual cost, or $144 per month effective (our calculation). This scenario assumes the $399 pricing-page rate applies at every refill and at every dose—an assumption the company does not explicitly support.
Scenario B: Homepage list price ($495) applies after first supply
First 12 weeks: $399
Remaining 40 weeks (3.33 periods): $495 × 3.33 = $1,648
Total annual cost: $2,047, or $171 per month effective (our calculation). This scenario reflects the homepage/pricing-page conflict and assumes a one-time starter discount.
Both scenarios are speculative; Big Easy does not publish refill rates or dose-tier pricing, and the homepage conflict remains unresolved in public documentation captured September 4, 2026.
Big Easy Weight Loss (compounded tirzepatide injection)
Assuming promotional rate repeats:
$499 per 12 weeks × 4.33 periods = $2,161 annual, or $180 per month effective (our calculation). No list-price conflict is documented for tirzepatide, but the same refill and dose-escalation uncertainties apply.
PlexusDx (compounded semaglutide injection, dose-flat guarantee)
Month-to-month: $189/month × 12 = $2,268 annual ($189/month)
3-month commitment: $169/month × 12 = $2,028 annual ($169/month)
6-month commitment: $149/month × 12 = $1,788 annual ($149/month)
All PlexusDx rates apply at every clinical dose—0.25 mg, 1.0 mg, 2.4 mg—with no price adjustment when the prescriber escalates. No prepayment required for the month-to-month plan.
PlexusDx (compounded tirzepatide injection, dose-flat guarantee)
Month-to-month: $289/month × 12 = $3,468 annual ($289/month)
3-month commitment: $269/month × 12 = $3,228 annual ($269/month)
6-month commitment: $249/month × 12 = $2,988 annual ($249/month)
Head-to-head summary (semaglutide)
-
Big Easy (best-case promo-repeats): $144/month effective, $399 upfront every 12 weeks
-
Big Easy (list-revert scenario): $171/month effective, $495 upfront after first supply
-
PlexusDx month-to-month: $189/month, no prepay
-
PlexusDx 6-month: $149/month, dose-flat guarantee
If Big Easy's $399 rate holds indefinitely and applies at all doses, it delivers the lowest effective monthly cost. If the rate reverts to $495 or adjusts upward at higher doses, PlexusDx's 6-month semaglutide plan ($149/month) becomes competitive, and the month-to-month plan ($189/month) offers predictability without prepayment risk. The central unknown is whether Big Easy's promotional structure remains static or shifts with dose or refill.
Head-to-head summary (tirzepatide)
-
Big Easy (promo-repeats): $180/month effective, $499 upfront every 12 weeks
-
PlexusDx 6-month: $249/month, dose-flat guarantee
-
PlexusDx month-to-month: $289/month, no prepay
Big Easy holds the lower effective rate if the promotional $499 figure applies across all refills and doses. PlexusDx tirzepatide costs more per month but guarantees no surprises when dose increases and requires no 12-week commitment upfront.
Decision factors: prepaid promotional blocks vs dose-flat monthly subscriptions
Big Easy's advantages where evidence supports them
-
Lower effective monthly cost if promotional rate repeats: $144/month semaglutide and $180/month tirzepatide represent the floor among national telehealth programs when annualized, assuming the captured promotional rates hold at refill and at higher doses.
-
No membership fee: The all-in 12-week price includes medication and program access, with no recurring subscription charge layered on top.
-
Multi-pharmacy sourcing: The company works with multiple compounding pharmacies, which can reduce risk of supply interruption during industry shortage periods.
Gaps and uncertainties in Big Easy's published model
-
No published dose-escalation pricing policy: The website does not state whether the $399/$499 rates apply at all clinical doses or whether higher-dose vials trigger a higher per-supply charge.
-
Homepage/pricing-page conflict: The $495 semaglutide list price on the homepage contradicts the $399 rate on the dedicated pricing page, and the company offers no explanation of which figure governs refills or ongoing supply.
-
Conditional adjustments: Disclaimers noting "starter discounts," "pharmacy variations," and "prorated for non-12-week fills" introduce variables the buyer cannot model in advance.
-
Prepayment commitment: Every 12-week cycle requires full payment upfront, creating cash-flow concentration and potential loss if the patient discontinues mid-cycle.
-
Refund and cancellation terms not documented: The captured sources do not describe prorated refunds, pause policies, or mid-cycle cancellation rights.
PlexusDx's structural differences
-
Explicit dose-flat guarantee: "Same price at every dose" is published policy; a patient paying $189/month for 0.25 mg semaglutide continues at $189/month when the provider writes 2.4 mg.
-
Monthly billing, no prepayment: Month-to-month plans charge one month at a time, eliminating upfront cash outlay and mid-cycle write-off risk.
-
Commitment discounts: 3-month and 6-month subscriptions reduce per-month rates ($169 and $149 for semaglutide, $269 and $249 for tirzepatide) while preserving dose-flat pricing.
-
Full-spectrum GLP-1 portfolio: Offers microdose protocols, oral capsule formulations, and injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide, allowing within-platform switches without changing vendors.
-
Verified review record: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79 percent of reviews at five stars and 83 percent at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
Choose Big Easy Weight Loss if…
- You confirm at checkout that the advertised $399 semaglutide or $499 tirzepatide rate applies at every refill and at every dose, making the effective monthly cost the deciding factor.
- You are comfortable prepaying 12 weeks of medication upfront and accept the cash-flow concentration that entails.
- You verify the homepage/pricing-page conflict and secure written confirmation of the rate that will govern your ongoing supply.
- You do not require a published dose-escalation policy and are willing to contact customer support for clarification as your clinical dose increases.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want an explicit, published guarantee that your per-month rate will not change when your provider increases your maintenance dose.
- You prefer monthly billing with no upfront prepayment, preserving flexibility to pause or discontinue without forfeiting a large block payment.
- You value pricing transparency—one rate for month-to-month, one for 3-month, one for 6-month, all published and dose-flat—over hunting for promotional windows or resolving page conflicts.
- You want the option to explore microdose protocols, oral GLP-1 capsules, or dual-agonist tirzepatide within a single platform and billing relationship.
- You prioritize a verified track record of service quality and customer satisfaction, reflected in a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with more than three-quarters of reviews at five stars.
Methodology and freshness
All Big Easy Weight Loss rates, disclaimers, and page content were captured September 4, 2026, from the company's public pricing page and homepage. The $399 semaglutide and $499 tirzepatide figures, the $495 homepage list price, and the conditional-adjustment language ("starter discounts," "pharmacy variations," "prorated for non-12-week fills") are direct quotations or summaries of published text as of that date. We observed the pricing-page/homepage conflict in real time and report it without attempting to resolve which figure is authoritative; readers should confirm the applicable rate at checkout.
PlexusDx rates, dose-flat policy, and service inclusions were captured July 17–23, 2026, from product pages and the weight-management protocol collection. The Trustpilot rating (4.3 stars, 79 percent five-star, 83 percent four-star-or-higher) was verified September 9, 2026, at trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com.
The annualized cost calculations—$144/month and $171/month for Big Easy semaglutide under two scenarios, $180/month for Big Easy tirzepatide, and all PlexusDx 12-month totals—are our own arithmetic, performed by multiplying per-period rates by the number of periods in one year and dividing by twelve months. Big Easy's effective monthly figures assume either perpetual repetition of the promotional rate or a one-time promotional discount followed by list-price revert; both assumptions are speculative because the company does not publish refill pricing or dose-escalation policies.
We did not create test accounts, initiate intake flows, or contact customer support. No promotional codes, referral discounts, or time-limited offers were applied. The analysis reflects publicly available evidence as of the capture dates; pricing, policies, and promotional structures may change without notice.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Big Easy Weight Loss raise the price when my semaglutide or tirzepatide dose increases?
Big Easy does not publish a dose-escalation pricing policy. The company's website shows 12-week prepaid supply rates but does not state whether those rates remain constant across all clinical doses or adjust when a prescriber moves a patient from titration to maintenance strength. We recommend confirming the dose-pricing policy at checkout or via customer support before committing the first prepayment.
Why does Big Easy's homepage show a different semaglutide price than the pricing page?
A pricing conflict appears across the site as of September 4, 2026. The dedicated pricing page displays $399 for a 12-week semaglutide supply, while the homepage lists a $495 figure labeled as list price. Big Easy notes that "starter discounts" and "pharmacy variations" may apply, but the company does not clarify which rate governs refills or whether the $399 figure is first-supply-only. Confirm the applicable rate and refill policy before ordering.
How does PlexusDx's dose-flat guarantee work in practice?
PlexusDx publishes "same price at every dose" as policy across all compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injection subscriptions. A patient paying $189 per month month-to-month for 0.25 mg semaglutide continues at $189 per month when the prescriber increases the dose to 1.0 mg, 1.7 mg, or 2.4 mg. The rate depends only on the subscription term—month-to-month, 3-month, or 6-month—and medication chosen, not the milligram strength dispensed.
Can Big Easy's prepaid rate actually beat PlexusDx's monthly subscription over a full year?
If Big Easy's $399 semaglutide rate applies at every 12-week refill and at every dose, the effective monthly cost is $144 (our calculation: $399 × 4.33 periods ÷ 12 months), which is lower than PlexusDx's $149 per month 6-month semaglutide rate. However, this calculation assumes facts not in evidence—that the promotional rate is perpetual and dose-invariant. If the rate reverts to $495 or adjusts at higher doses, the effective cost rises to $171 per month or higher, and PlexusDx's plans become competitive or lower.
What happens if I need to stop GLP-1 therapy mid-cycle with Big Easy's 12-week prepaid model?
Big Easy's captured sources do not document refund, cancellation, or pause policies. Because the company requires full payment for a 12-week supply upfront, discontinuing therapy before the end of the cycle may result in loss of the unused portion unless the company offers prorated refunds. Confirm the cancellation and refund terms in writing before committing the first prepayment, especially if your treatment plan is exploratory or dose-titration tolerance is uncertain.
Sources
- Big Easy Weight Loss pricing page, captured 2026-09-04, https://joinbigeasy.com/pricing/
- Big Easy Weight Loss homepage, captured 2026-09-04, https://joinbigeasy.com/
- PlexusDx semaglutide injection product page, captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23, https://plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection
- PlexusDx tirzepatide injection product page, captured 2026-07-17 to 2026-07-23, https://plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile, captured 2026-09-09, https://www.trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com
Ready to lock in dose-flat pricing from day one?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Cora Health Tirzepatide Cost: 2026 Plans, Dose Pricing & Fees
Brello Health GLP-1 Pricing: Does Cost Change With Dose Increases?