Last reviewed: September 8, 2026
Last updated: September 8, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
True three-month prepaid plans are rare in the telehealth GLP-1 market as of September 2026. BrightMeds and AltRx offer explicitly advertised three-month commitments with per-month rates as low as $85 to $144, but the advertised AltRx promotion was scheduled to end September 5, 2026, one day before this analysis. PlexusDx offers a three-month prepaid plan at $169/month for semaglutide injection and $269/month for tirzepatide injection. Henry Meds publishes a three-month option for oral formulations but not for injectable semaglutide. Most competitors publish six-month or annual prepaid plans instead, or month-to-month billing only. When comparing total three-month outlay, prepaid rates require full upfront payment, and every published figure in this analysis carries a capture date so you can confirm pricing at checkout.
Looking for a three-month commitment without multi-month prepay?
PlexusDx offers month-to-month plans with the option to prepay for three or six months at lower effective rates.
Compare all PlexusDx options →
At-a-glance: advertised three-month GLP-1 plan pricing
| Provider |
Medication |
3-Month Rate |
Total 3-Month Outlay |
Standard/MTM Rate |
| AltRx |
Semaglutide |
$85/month prepaid |
$255 |
$89/month MTM |
| BrightMeds |
Semaglutide |
$99/month prepaid |
$297 |
$129/month MTM |
| AltRx |
Tirzepatide |
$144/month prepaid |
$432 |
$149/month MTM |
| BrightMeds |
Tirzepatide |
$119/month prepaid |
$357 |
$149/month MTM |
| PlexusDx |
Semaglutide injection |
$169/month prepaid |
$507 |
$189/month MTM |
| PlexusDx |
Tirzepatide injection |
$269/month prepaid |
$807 |
$289/month MTM |
| Henry Meds |
Oral semaglutide |
$179/month prepaid |
$537 |
Source shows $747 standard total |
| Henry Meds |
Oral tirzepatide |
$297/month prepaid |
$891 |
Source shows $1,047 standard total |
All figures captured September 4–8, 2026. Prepaid rates require full upfront payment. Henry Meds does not advertise a three-month option for injectable semaglutide or tirzepatide. AltRx promotion was scheduled to end September 5, 2026.
Breaking down three-month plan economics
A true three-month plan requires three months of payment upfront and delivers three months of medication. The effective per-month rate is total cost divided by three. Most telehealth providers do not publish three-month prepaid options; instead they offer month-to-month billing, six-month prepaid plans, or annual commitments.
Based on evidence captured September 4–8, 2026, only three providers advertise explicit three-month prepaid plans with published rates:
-
AltRx – semaglutide $255 total ($85/month effective), tirzepatide $432 total ($144/month effective); promotion was scheduled to end September 5, 2026, and the current status of these rates is uncertain.
-
BrightMeds – semaglutide $297 total ($99/month effective), tirzepatide $357 total ($119/month effective).
-
PlexusDx – semaglutide injection $507 total ($169/month effective), tirzepatide injection $807 total ($269/month effective).
-
Henry Meds – oral semaglutide $537 total ($179/month effective), oral tirzepatide $891 total ($297/month effective); no three-month option advertised for injectable forms.
Each of these four providers publishes a standard or month-to-month rate that is higher than the three-month prepaid effective rate. AltRx month-to-month semaglutide is $89, BrightMeds is $129, PlexusDx is $189, and Henry Meds injectable semaglutide month-to-month is $297 (source captured September 4, 2026).
Twelve-month cost if you continue on the three-month plan rate
If the three-month prepaid rate were available for an entire year (prepaying every three months at the same rate), the annualized cost would be:
| Provider |
Medication |
12-Month Cost at 3-Month Rate |
| AltRx |
Semaglutide |
$1,020 (our calculation) |
| BrightMeds |
Semaglutide |
$1,188 (our calculation) |
| PlexusDx |
Semaglutide injection |
$2,028 (our calculation) |
| Henry Meds |
Oral semaglutide |
$2,148 (our calculation) |
| AltRx |
Tirzepatide |
$1,728 (our calculation) |
| BrightMeds |
Tirzepatide |
$1,428 (our calculation) |
| PlexusDx |
Tirzepatide injection |
$3,228 (our calculation) |
| Henry Meds |
Oral tirzepatide |
$3,564 (our calculation) |
Calculations assume the three-month prepaid rate remains available and unchanged over twelve months. AltRx promotion was scheduled to end September 5, 2026, and continued availability of the advertised rate is uncertain.
See if you qualify for PlexusDx three-month semaglutide or tirzepatide
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What about six-month and annual prepaid plans?
Many providers skip the three-month tier and publish six-month or twelve-month prepaid options instead. These plans typically offer a lower effective per-month rate than three-month plans, but they require a larger upfront payment and a longer commitment.
For example, PlexusDx six-month prepaid plans are $149/month for semaglutide injection ($894 total upfront) and $249/month for tirzepatide injection ($1,494 total upfront), both lower than the three-month effective rates (source captured September 8, 2026). Henry Meds offers a twelve-month prepaid injectable semaglutide plan at $197/month effective ($2,364 upfront), compared to $297 month-to-month (source captured September 4, 2026). Hims & Hers advertises a six-month prepaid compounded semaglutide plan at $199/month effective ($1,194 upfront), with no month-to-month option published (source captured September 4, 2026).
If you are confident you will stay on treatment for six months or longer, a six-month or annual prepaid plan typically delivers a lower per-month rate than a three-month plan. If you want to test adherence, side effects, or efficacy over a shorter window before committing to a longer term, a true three-month plan or a month-to-month option may be preferable.
Why three-month plans are uncommon
Telehealth GLP-1 providers face three structural pressures that favor longer commitments or month-to-month billing over three-month prepaid plans:
-
Inventory and compounding pharmacy contracts – many providers work with 503A compounding pharmacies that ship medication monthly or in multi-month batches; a three-month commitment may not align with the pharmacy's minimum order or shipping cadence.
-
Cash flow and patient retention – a six-month or twelve-month prepaid plan delivers more upfront revenue and reduces monthly churn, while month-to-month billing preserves flexibility and broadens the addressable patient base.
-
Clinical titration – GLP-1 dosing typically starts low and increases every four weeks; a three-month window may not complete the titration schedule, and some providers prefer to reserve prepaid pricing for patients who have already stabilized on a maintenance dose.
The result is a market structure in which most providers publish either month-to-month plans (with no prepay discount) or six-month and annual prepaid plans (with deeper discounts). True three-month prepaid plans occupy a narrow middle ground.
Decision factors for three-month GLP-1 plans
Upfront cost and cash flow
A three-month prepaid plan requires paying for three months of medication at once. AltRx semaglutide at $255 upfront is the lowest total three-month outlay we observed, followed by BrightMeds semaglutide at $297 (both captured September 4, 2026). However, the AltRx promotion was scheduled to end September 5, 2026, and its current availability is uncertain. If the promotion has expired, BrightMeds becomes the lowest advertised three-month semaglutide plan by total outlay.
PlexusDx three-month semaglutide requires $507 upfront, and tirzepatide requires $807 upfront. These totals are higher than BrightMeds and AltRx, but PlexusDx also offers a month-to-month option at $189 for semaglutide and $289 for tirzepatide, which spreads payment across three monthly billing cycles and totals $567 for semaglutide or $867 for tirzepatide over the same three-month period (our calculation, based on rates captured September 8, 2026).
Commitment length and cancellation flexibility
Prepaid plans are typically non-refundable or subject to a cancellation fee. If you prepay for three months and discontinue treatment after one month due to side effects or lack of efficacy, you have paid for medication you will not receive. Month-to-month plans allow you to cancel at any time without forfeiting future payments, but they do not offer the per-month discount that prepaid plans provide.
PlexusDx month-to-month plans cancel anytime; multi-month prepaid plans are prepaid commitments (source captured September 8, 2026). BrightMeds, AltRx, and Henry Meds cancellation policies were not detailed in the evidence packet, and we recommend confirming refund terms at checkout.
Medication route and formulation
Henry Meds advertises three-month prepaid options for oral semaglutide and oral tirzepatide, but not for injectable semaglutide or tirzepatide (source captured September 4, 2026). If you prefer or require injectable medication, Henry Meds three-month plans are not an option, and you would need to compare month-to-month injectable rates ($297 for semaglutide injection) against competitors' three-month injectable plans.
PlexusDx three-month prepaid plans cover injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide; PlexusDx also offers oral semaglutide and oral tirzepatide on month-to-month and multi-month terms, with three-month prepaid oral semaglutide at $269/month and oral tirzepatide at $299/month (source captured September 8, 2026).
Dose flexibility and titration
BrightMeds and PlexusDx both advertise pricing that covers any dose. BrightMeds semaglutide is $99/month effective on a three-month plan, and tirzepatide is $119/month effective, with no dose-based surcharge (source captured September 4, 2026). PlexusDx three-month semaglutide is $169/month and tirzepatide is $269/month, also with no dose-based surcharge (source captured September 8, 2026).
AltRx and Henry Meds evidence did not specify whether the advertised three-month rates apply to all doses or only to starting doses. If your clinician prescribes a higher dose during the three-month period, confirm whether the prepaid rate remains fixed or whether a dose increase triggers a price adjustment.
Choose AltRx or BrightMeds if…
- You want the lowest advertised three-month total outlay for semaglutide or tirzepatide.
- You are comfortable with a provider that published promotional pricing scheduled to end within days of this analysis (AltRx), or with limited published detail on cancellation and refund terms (both).
- You do not require extensive published transparency on compounding pharmacy partnerships, medication sourcing, or clinical protocols.
AltRx advertised the lowest three-month semaglutide rate at $85/month effective ($255 total) and the lowest tirzepatide rate at $144/month effective ($432 total), but the promotion was scheduled to end September 5, 2026 (source captured September 4, 2026). BrightMeds advertised the second-lowest three-month semaglutide rate at $99/month effective ($297 total) and tirzepatide at $119/month effective ($357 total), with no published expiration date (source captured September 4, 2026).
Choose Henry Meds if…
- You prefer or require oral semaglutide or oral tirzepatide, and you want a three-month prepaid option for those formulations.
- You are comfortable with evidence inconsistencies on the provider's legal program pages (the research packet noted copy inconsistencies regarding oral tirzepatide delivery schedule and oral semaglutide product naming).
- You do not need a three-month prepaid option for injectable semaglutide or tirzepatide (Henry Meds does not advertise one).
Henry Meds oral semaglutide three-month plan is $179/month effective ($537 total), and oral tirzepatide is $297/month effective ($891 total). Injectable semaglutide at Henry Meds is $297 month-to-month with no advertised three-month option (source captured September 4, 2026).
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want a three-month prepaid injectable semaglutide or tirzepatide plan from a provider that also publishes transparent month-to-month rates, allowing you to compare prepaid versus pay-as-you-go economics side by side.
- You value same-price-at-every-dose simplicity and want to avoid dose-based surcharges during titration.
- You want the option to step up to a six-month prepaid plan ($149/month semaglutide, $249/month tirzepatide) or step down to month-to-month billing ($189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide) without changing providers.
- You prefer working with 503A compounding pharmacies and want a provider that discloses that relationship in published materials.
PlexusDx three-month semaglutide injection is $169/month prepaid ($507 total), and tirzepatide injection is $269/month prepaid ($807 total). Month-to-month alternatives are $189 and $289 respectively, allowing you to choose between upfront prepayment and monthly billing based on your cash flow and commitment confidence (source captured September 8, 2026).
Methodology and freshness
This analysis used advertised pricing and plan structures captured from provider websites, checkout flows, and published program pages between July 20, 2026, and September 8, 2026. Every price figure carries a source reference and capture date. PlexusDx pricing was captured September 8, 2026; competitor pricing was captured September 4, 2026, except where noted. The AltRx promotion was explicitly stated to end September 5, 2026, and its current status was not re-verified after that date.
We compared only three-month prepaid plans where explicitly advertised. We did not derive three-month figures by dividing six-month or twelve-month totals, and we did not apply promotional offers or referral credits to published prices. Effective per-month rates for prepaid plans are our calculation (total cost divided by number of months). Twelve-month cost projections assume the three-month rate remains unchanged and available; they are our calculation and are labeled as such.
Compounding pharmacy partnerships, medication sourcing, dose flexibility, cancellation policies, and refund terms were reported where documented in the evidence packet. Where evidence was silent or conflicting, we stated the gap and recommended confirming at checkout.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the cheapest three-month GLP-1 plan available in September 2026?
AltRx advertised a three-month semaglutide plan at $85/month effective ($255 total upfront), the lowest rate we observed. However, the promotion was scheduled to end September 5, 2026, and its current availability is uncertain. BrightMeds offers a three-month semaglutide plan at $99/month effective ($297 total), the second-lowest advertised rate, with no published expiration date (both captured September 4, 2026).
Does PlexusDx offer a three-month plan or only six-month and twelve-month?
PlexusDx offers three-month prepaid plans for injectable semaglutide at $169/month ($507 total) and injectable tirzepatide at $269/month ($807 total). PlexusDx also offers six-month prepaid plans at $149/month semaglutide and $249/month tirzepatide, and month-to-month plans at $189 semaglutide and $289 tirzepatide (source captured September 8, 2026).
Can I cancel a three-month prepaid plan early and get a refund?
Refund policies vary by provider and are often not disclosed in advertised pricing materials. PlexusDx month-to-month plans cancel anytime; multi-month prepaid plans are prepaid commitments. We recommend confirming cancellation and refund terms at checkout before committing to any prepaid plan, especially if you are uncertain about treatment adherence or tolerance.
Why do most providers skip three-month plans and offer six-month or annual instead?
Longer prepaid commitments deliver more upfront revenue, reduce monthly churn, and align better with compounding pharmacy minimum orders and shipping cadences. Three-month plans occupy a narrow middle ground between month-to-month flexibility and the deeper discounts available on six-month or annual prepaid terms, and many providers choose not to offer them.
Are three-month prepaid plans a better value than month-to-month billing?
Three-month prepaid plans typically offer a lower effective per-month rate than month-to-month billing, in exchange for paying three months upfront and forfeiting flexibility to cancel without penalty. PlexusDx month-to-month semaglutide is $189, and the three-month prepaid rate is $169/month, a $20/month difference ($60 total over three months, our calculation). Whether that discount justifies the upfront commitment depends on your confidence in treatment adherence, tolerance, and efficacy over the three-month period.
Sources
- PlexusDx pricing and plan structures, plexusdx.com, accessed September 8, 2026.
- BrightMeds advertised three-month pricing, captured September 4, 2026.
- AltRx advertised three-month pricing and promotional end date, captured September 4, 2026.
- Henry Meds oral and injectable pricing and multi-month plan structures, captured September 4, 2026.
- Found, Hims & Hers, Ro, Eden, OrderlyMeds, MEDVi, Mochi Health, ShedRx, Amble, IVIM Health, Fridays Health, Peak Wellness, TrimRx, and Embody pricing and plan structures, captured July 20 and September 4, 2026.
Ready to start a three-month or month-to-month GLP-1 plan?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping — no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Best Month-to-Month Semaglutide Providers: 2026 Pricing Compared
Best Annual GLP-1 Plans: Are the Prepayment Savings Worth It?