Last reviewed: September 12, 2026
Last updated: September 12, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Three distinct models emerge when sourcing Zepbound (tirzepatide) via telehealth: bundled compounded programs ($289–$399/month flat, medication and care included, no separate membership), branded Zepbound with care membership stacked on top ($448–$1,299/month combined), and prescription-only services ($19.99–$299/month for clinical access, then medication at pharmacy pricing). The bundled compounded option delivers the lowest total monthly outlay and transparent billing; branded pathways suit those requiring FDA-approved tirzepatide and willing to absorb higher costs and separate line-items; prescription services add flexibility but shift medication cost and insurance navigation to the patient.
Looking for flat-rate tirzepatide with no membership add-on?
Compare bundled compounded options and branded Zepbound pathways side by side.
Explore Tirzepatide Options →
At-a-glance comparison
| Provider |
Medication Type |
Monthly Cost (MTM) |
Membership/Program Fee |
All-In Monthly (MTM) |
Contract |
Trustpilot Rating |
| PlexusDx |
Compounded tirzepatide injection |
$289 |
$0 |
$289 |
None |
4.3 / ~reviews (Sep 2026) |
| MEDVi |
Compounded tirzepatide injection |
$399 refill |
$0 |
$399 |
None (cancel anytime) |
4.3 / ~15K reviews |
| Willow |
Compounded tirzepatide |
From $399 |
Bundled |
$399 |
Not specified |
Not captured |
| Ro |
Branded Zepbound (lowest dose) |
$299 medication |
$149 Body Program (MTM) |
$448 |
Monthly (per terms) |
Not rated (indexed pass) |
| LifeMD |
Branded Zepbound vial (lowest dose) |
$299 medication |
$149 (after $39 first month) |
$448 |
Cancel anytime |
Not captured |
| WeightWatchers Clinic |
Tirzepatide (medication $299 tier) |
~$299 medication |
$74 Med+ (after $25/mo promo, 12-mo commit) |
~$373 |
12-month term |
4.0 / ~4,646 reviews |
| Noom Med |
Branded Zepbound (separate) |
Variable |
$129 Core Med (quarterly billing) |
Not itemized |
Quarterly |
4.5 / ~67K reviews (platform-wide) |
| Found |
Branded Zepbound (separate) |
Variable |
$289 (cash MTM, compounded included) |
Zepbound extra |
Monthly or 12-mo prepay |
4.1 / ~732 reviews |
| Calibrate |
Branded Zepbound (separate) |
Variable |
$199 Metabolic Reset |
Medication extra |
12-month initial term |
Not captured |
| Form Health |
Branded Zepbound (separate) |
Variable |
$299 care access |
Medication extra |
Not specified |
Not captured |
| PlushCare |
Zepbound prescription to pharmacy |
Pharmacy-dependent |
$19.99 (after 30-day free trial); $129 initial visit |
Variable |
Cancel anytime |
Not captured |
| Levity |
Branded Mounjaro (tirzepatide) |
$1,299 refill |
Bundled |
$1,299 |
Not specified |
Not captured |
| OrderlyMeds |
Branded Zepbound pen |
$1,498 |
Bundled |
$1,498 |
Not specified |
3.6 / ~634 reviews |
All pricing checked September 4, 2026 except PlexusDx (September 12, 2026) and PlexusDx Trustpilot (September 9, 2026). MTM = month-to-month. Several providers offer prepaid multi-month tiers; this table shows the no-commitment or shortest-commitment option for like-for-like comparison.
Normalized monthly cost: 12-month view
Telehealth Zepbound pricing splits into three lanes, and the all-in cost over twelve months clarifies which model fits which budget. We normalize every option to a 12-month cost, label prepaid equivalents as such, and separate medication from membership where billed separately.
Bundled compounded tirzepatide programs
-
PlexusDx: $289/month flat × 12 = $3,468 total (our calculation). No membership fee, no first-month discount, same rate every dose. Month-to-month, cancel anytime.
-
MEDVi: $279 first month + ($399 × 11 refills) = $4,668 total (our calculation), or $389/month effective over 12 months (our calculation). No membership, month-to-month, cancel anytime.
-
Willow: $399/month × 12 = $4,788 total (our calculation), assuming consistent monthly rate. All-in pricing with free two-day shipping; contract term not specified.
The bundled compounded tier delivers medication, clinical oversight, and shipping in a single line-item. PlexusDx undercuts MEDVi by $100/month at the refill rate and Willow by $110/month, yielding a $1,200–$1,320 annual advantage (our calculation).
Branded Zepbound with stacked membership
-
Ro: ($149 membership + $299 Zepbound lowest dose) × 12 = $5,376 total month-to-month (our calculation). Prepaid membership tiers reduce the membership portion: 6-month prepaid membership $89/month + $299 medication = $388/month combined, or 12-month prepaid membership $74/month + $299 medication = $373/month combined.
-
LifeMD: $39 first-month membership + $299 Zepbound + (($149 membership + $299 Zepbound) × 11) = $5,266 total year one (our calculation), or $439/month effective (our calculation). Higher doses increase the medication charge.
-
WeightWatchers Clinic: ($25 × 2 first months + $74 × 10 ongoing) membership + ($299 × 12 medication) = $4,378 total year one on 12-month commitment (our calculation), or $365/month effective (our calculation). Standard membership $74/month is the ongoing rate after the introductory $25/month period; medication generally billed separately.
Membership-plus-medication models range $365–$448/month effective when combining the clinical program fee and lowest-dose Zepbound medication charge. Every provider bills medication separately, so dose escalations push the monthly total higher; the figures above reflect only the advertised starting tier.
Prescription-only pathways
-
PlushCare: 30 days free membership, then $19.99/month membership (or $12.42/month on $149 annual prepay, our calculation) + $129 initial visit + pharmacy Zepbound cost. Total cost depends on pharmacy pricing and insurance; retail Zepbound lists above $1,000/month without coverage, though manufacturer savings cards may apply when criteria are met.
PlushCare offers the lowest clinical access fee but delegates medication fulfillment and pricing to external pharmacies. The model suits patients with robust insurance or access to manufacturer copay assistance; self-pay patients face retail Zepbound pricing that typically exceeds the bundled-compounded or membership-stacked options by several hundred dollars per month.
Premium bundled branded options
-
Levity (Mounjaro): $1,249 first month + ($1,299 × 11 refills) = $15,538 total year one (our calculation), or $1,295/month effective (our calculation). All-inclusive; billed approximately every four weeks.
-
OrderlyMeds (Zepbound pen): $1,498/month × 12 = $17,976 total (our calculation). Source advises confirming current manufacturer cash channel; pricing may reflect direct-from-manufacturer fulfillment with program overlay.
Levity and OrderlyMeds deliver FDA-approved branded tirzepatide in single monthly invoices but command price premiums that are 3–5× higher than bundled compounded alternatives and roughly 3× higher than membership-stacked branded pathways.
See if you qualify for $289/month flat-rate tirzepatide
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether compounded tirzepatide is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors beyond price
Compounded vs. branded tirzepatide
Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Branded Zepbound carries FDA approval, fixed dosing in prefilled pens, and manufacturer quality controls. Compounded tirzepatide is custom-prepared by a compounding pharmacy under a prescriber's order, typically in vials requiring manual injection, and is not reviewed by FDA for safety or efficacy before dispensing. Patients prioritizing FDA-approved medication, pen convenience, or specific insurance reimbursement pathways will prefer branded options despite higher costs. Those optimizing for cost transparency and lower monthly outlay often choose compounded programs when a licensed provider determines appropriateness.
Membership structure and commitment
Bundled programs (PlexusDx $289, MEDVi $399 refill, Willow $399) charge one monthly rate covering medication and care with no separate membership invoice. Membership-stacked models (Ro $149 + $299, LifeMD $149 + $299, WeightWatchers Clinic $74 + ~$299) split clinical program fees from medication charges, adding complexity but sometimes offering à la carte flexibility. WeightWatchers Clinic's $25/month introductory rate (first two months, tied to 12-month commitment) and standard $74/month ongoing membership, plus Calibrate's $199/month Metabolic Reset with 12-month initial term, lock users into extended contracts. Trustpilot reports for WeightWatchers Clinic (4.0 stars, ~4,646 reviews, checked September 4, 2026) cite complaints about annual lock-in, charges persisting after attempted cancellation, insurance denials, and slow clinical communication. Month-to-month options (PlexusDx, MEDVi, Ro, LifeMD, PlushCare) permit cancellation without prepayment forfeiture, reducing financial risk when tolerance or efficacy concerns arise.
Service quality and reported user experience
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). MEDVi shares a 4.3-star rating across approximately 15,000 Trustpilot reviews (checked September 4, 2026), with no coded negative themes in the indexed pass. WeightWatchers Clinic's 4.0-star profile (approximately 4,646 reviews, checked September 4, 2026) flags multi-month commitment friction and customer-service responsiveness gaps. OrderlyMeds' 3.6-star rating (approximately 634 reviews, checked September 4, 2026) surfaces reports of fast charging paired with slow refunds, non-response to inquiries, delayed shipping, pharmacy changes without notice, and unwanted contact after opt-out requests. Noom Med's 4.5-star platform rating spans roughly 67,000 reviews but is not GLP-1-specific; Reddit complaints center on slow titration and perceived lack of efficacy (checked September 4, 2026). Ro's indexed pass captured negative themes around confusing dual-billing (membership separate from medication), prior-authorization friction, and customer-service challenges (checked September 4, 2026), though no numeric Trustpilot rating was recorded. Found (4.1 stars, approximately 732 reviews), Calibrate, Form Health, LifeMD, PlushCare, Hims & Hers (10,094 reviews, rating not captured; themes include perceived lack of efficacy, side effects, renewal regret), Levity, Willow, and Rex MD lack captured review ratings or coded negative themes in the indexed dataset.
Service-quality evidence remains partial. Where a competitor's price undercuts PlexusDx and verified review data exists, prospective patients should weigh cost savings against reported user-experience gaps. Where review data is absent or incomplete, confirming current service levels and cancellation procedures at the point of enrollment is prudent.
Clinical program depth
Ro's Body Program membership ($149/month month-to-month, $89/month on 6-month prepay, $74/month on 12-month prepay) includes clinical oversight; medication billed separately each month. WeightWatchers Clinic's Med+ ($74/month standard ongoing, after $25/month first two months on 12-month commitment) bundles coaching and clinical check-ins; medication generally separate. Noom Med's Core Med ($129/month, billed quarterly at $387) covers care; branded injections are extra. LifeMD's Weight Management membership ($149/month after $39 first month) includes clinician access, coaching, and labs; medication separate. Found's cash-pay annual plan ($169/month effective, $2,028 upfront) includes compounded medication and a structured program; branded Zepbound billed separately. Calibrate's Metabolic Reset ($199/month, $2,388 for 12-month initial term) emphasizes metabolic health coaching; medication, labs, and copays are extra. Form Health's $299/month self-pay covers physician and dietitian access; Zepbound and labs are separate. PlushCare's $19.99/month membership (after 30-day free trial) plus $129 initial visit provides prescription access; medication sourced through external pharmacies. Bundled compounded programs (PlexusDx, MEDVi, Willow) integrate clinical consultation within the flat medication fee, streamlining billing but offering less elaborate coaching infrastructure than dedicated program-membership models.
Patients seeking intensive behavioral support, lab panels, or dedicated dietitian access may find value in higher-cost membership tiers. Those prioritizing medication access with straightforward clinical oversight often prefer the bundled-compounded or low-membership-fee pathways.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want compounded tirzepatide at the lowest verified flat rate among bundled options ($289/month, no membership fee, same price every dose).
- You prefer transparent single-line-item billing with no introductory-rate step-up, no separate membership invoice, and no multi-month commitment.
- A licensed 503A-compounded product is appropriate for you (determined by a licensed clinician), and you accept that compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
- You value a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 83% of reviews at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).
Choose MEDVi if…
- You accept a $279 first-month rate and $399 ongoing refill rate for compounded tirzepatide injection ($389/month effective over 12 months, our calculation).
- You prioritize month-to-month flexibility with no contract and appreciate a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating across approximately 15,000 reviews (checked September 4, 2026).
- A licensed clinician determines compounded tirzepatide is appropriate, and you understand it is not FDA-approved.
Choose Willow if…
- You prefer an all-in compounded tirzepatide option at $399/month with free two-day shipping.
- Contract terms and review evidence are secondary to fulfillment speed and bundled simplicity.
- A licensed clinician prescribes compounded tirzepatide and you accept it is not FDA-approved.
Choose Ro if…
- You require FDA-approved branded Zepbound and are willing to pay $448/month month-to-month ($149 membership + $299 lowest-dose medication) or reduce the membership portion via prepaid tiers ($373–$388/month combined with 6- or 12-month membership prepay).
- You value Ro's Body Program clinical structure and accept separate monthly invoices for membership and medication.
- You tolerate reported user-experience themes around dual-billing complexity, prior-authorization friction, and customer-service gaps (indexed September 4, 2026).
Choose LifeMD if…
- You want branded Zepbound vials at $299/month medication plus $149/month Weight Management membership ($448/month combined after the $39 first-month membership rate), with month-to-month flexibility and integrated labs and coaching.
- You prefer cancel-anytime terms and accept the membership-plus-medication billing model.
Choose WeightWatchers Clinic if…
- You commit to a 12-month term and value the $25/month introductory membership rate (first two months) followed by $74/month standard ongoing membership, combined with approximately $299/month medication (~$365/month effective year one, our calculation).
- You prioritize WeightWatchers' broader wellness ecosystem and accept the 4.0-star Trustpilot profile (approximately 4,646 reviews, checked September 4, 2026) citing annual lock-in, post-cancellation charge complaints, insurance denials, and slow clinical communication.
Choose Noom Med if…
- You want access to branded Zepbound with Noom's behavioral-change platform, accept $129/month Core Med membership (billed quarterly at $387 upfront) plus separate medication charges, and value the 4.5-star platform rating (approximately 67,000 reviews, not GLP-1-specific, checked September 4, 2026) despite Reddit reports of slow titration.
Choose Found if…
- You prefer Found's $289/month cash-pay month-to-month plan (compounded medication included, branded Zepbound extra) or commit to the $169/month effective annual prepaid plan ($2,028 upfront), and you value the 4.1-star Trustpilot rating (approximately 732 reviews, checked September 4, 2026).
- You want compounded tirzepatide bundled within the membership fee and are willing to pay separately for branded Zepbound if a provider deems it necessary.
Choose Calibrate if…
- You commit to a 12-month Metabolic Reset program at $199/month ($2,388 initial term), accept that medication and labs are billed separately, and prioritize Calibrate's structured metabolic coaching over lower-cost bundled options.
Choose Form Health if…
- You want dedicated physician and dietitian messaging for $299/month, accept that Zepbound medication and labs are billed separately, and prefer FDA-approved branded tirzepatide with no compounded-product option advertised.
Choose PlushCare if…
- You hold insurance likely to cover Zepbound or qualify for manufacturer copay assistance, want the lowest clinical access fee ($19.99/month after 30-day free trial, or $12.42/month on $149 annual prepay, plus $129 initial visit), and accept that medication is sourced through external pharmacies at variable pricing.
- You prefer a prescription-only model with cancel-anytime membership and are prepared to navigate pharmacy fulfillment independently.
Choose Levity (Mounjaro) if…
- You require FDA-approved branded Mounjaro (tirzepatide), accept all-inclusive pricing at $1,299/month refill ($1,249 first month), and prioritize convenience over cost optimization.
Choose OrderlyMeds if…
- You need branded Zepbound pens in a bundled $1,498/month program (or compounded tirzepatide starter at $149.50/month effective for two months prepaid, then $299/month ongoing) and accept the 3.6-star Trustpilot rating (approximately 634 reviews, checked September 4, 2026) citing fast charging, slow refunds, non-response, delayed shipping, pharmacy changes, and unwanted contact after opt-out.
- You confirm current manufacturer cash-channel availability before enrollment, as advised by the source (checked September 4, 2026).
Methodology and freshness
We captured advertised pricing, membership fees, contract terms, and Trustpilot ratings from provider websites and checkout flows between September 4 and September 12, 2026. PlexusDx pricing verified September 12, 2026; PlexusDx Trustpilot rating captured September 9, 2026; competitor data checked September 4, 2026. Every promotional or introductory rate appears in the body alongside its matching standard or refill rate, labeled by type (first-month, prepaid equivalent, multi-month commitment) and paired with its source and capture date. Derived 12-month totals and effective monthly rates are marked "our calculation." No price was invented by discount arithmetic; only observed checkout or publicly stated figures are published. We applied identical evidence standards to PlexusDx and competing programs. Review themes are drawn from indexed Trustpilot and Reddit snapshots; platforms and capture dates accompany every review claim. This comparison reflects telehealth pathways to tirzepatide (Zepbound, Mounjaro, or compounded) and excludes in-person clinics, non-GLP-1 programs, and insurance-only models with no stated cash-pay option.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is compounded tirzepatide the equivalent of Zepbound?
No. Compounded tirzepatide is custom-prepared by a compounding pharmacy under a prescriber's order and is not FDA-approved. Zepbound is the FDA-approved brand-name tirzepatide manufactured by Eli Lilly. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality; a licensed clinician determines appropriateness for each patient.
Why do some providers charge a membership fee on top of medication cost?
Membership-stacked models (Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom Med, Calibrate, Form Health) separate clinical program infrastructure—provider consultations, coaching, labs, messaging—from medication fulfillment. This allows à la carte flexibility but adds billing complexity. Bundled programs (PlexusDx, MEDVi, Willow) integrate clinical access into a single monthly medication fee, simplifying invoices but offering less elaborate coaching scaffolding.
Can I use insurance to cover Zepbound through telehealth?
PlushCare writes prescriptions filled at external pharmacies where insurance may apply; coverage depends on your plan's formulary and prior-authorization requirements. Membership-stacked and bundled programs typically operate cash-pay; Found offers an insurance-support pathway ($99/month effective on annual prepay, or $199/month month-to-month) where copays may apply. Confirming coverage and manufacturer copay-card eligibility with your insurer before enrollment is essential.
What happens if I need to pause or cancel mid-treatment?
Month-to-month programs (PlexusDx, MEDVi, Ro month-to-month, LifeMD, PlushCare) permit cancellation per their terms without forfeiting prepaid months. Prepaid multi-month and annual-commitment options (WeightWatchers Clinic 12-month, Found annual, Calibrate 12-month, Ro 6- or 12-month membership tiers) carry limited or no refund policies; pausing or stopping early may result in financial loss. Review cancellation and refund terms at enrollment.
How do I choose between the lowest-cost compounded option and a higher-cost branded pathway?
If transparent billing, the lowest monthly outlay, and month-to-month flexibility are priorities, and a licensed clinician determines compounded tirzepatide is appropriate, PlexusDx ($289/month flat) offers the verified lowest bundled rate. If FDA approval, pen convenience, specific insurance reimbursement, or manufacturer copay assistance are essential, branded Zepbound pathways (Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, or prescription-only PlushCare) justify higher costs. Review your insurance coverage, budget, and tolerance for billing complexity to determine fit.
Sources
- PlexusDx product specifications and pricing (https://plexusdx.com/products/tirzepatide-injection; accessed September 12, 2026)
- Ro Body Program and Zepbound pricing (https://ro.co; checked September 4, 2026)
- WeightWatchers Clinic Med+ membership and tirzepatide pricing (https://www.weightwatchers.com/us/clinic; checked September 4, 2026)
- Noom Med Core Med membership and GLP-1 access (https://www.noom.com/med; checked September 4, 2026)
- LifeMD Weight Management membership and Zepbound vial pricing (https://www.lifemd.com; checked September 4, 2026)
- Found cash-pay and insurance-support plans (https://www.found.com; checked September 4, 2026)
- Calibrate Metabolic Reset program (https://www.calibrate.com; checked September 4, 2026)
- Form Health self-pay care and branded GLP-1 access (https://www.formhealth.com; checked September 4, 2026)
- PlushCare membership, visit fees, and Zepbound prescription pathway (https://plushcare.com; checked September 4, 2026)
- MEDVi compounded tirzepatide and branded pathway (https://medvi.com; checked September 4, 2026)
- Levity Mounjaro pricing (https://www.levityhealth.com; checked September 4, 2026)
- Willow compounded tirzepatide (https://www.getwillow.com; checked September 4, 2026)
- OrderlyMeds Zepbound pen and compounded tirzepatide starter (https://orderlymeds.com; checked September 4, 2026)
- Trustpilot ratings for PlexusDx (https://trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com; accessed September 9, 2026), MEDVi, WeightWatchers Clinic, Noom Med, Found, OrderlyMeds, Hims & Hers (checked September 4, 2026)
- Reddit user reports on Ro, Noom Med, Hims & Hers, OrderlyMeds (indexed September 4, 2026)
Ready to see if $289/month tirzepatide fits your plan?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Found vs Noom Med: Medical Weight-Loss Programs Compared Head-to-Head
What Is the Cheapest Way to Get Semaglutide Online? 2026 Analysis