Last reviewed: September 10, 2026
Last updated: September 10, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
The short answer
PlexusDx offers microdose GLP-1 at $129/month month-to-month with no membership fee, no upfront commitment, and the same price at every dose—the lowest transparent monthly rate among the programs surveyed. BrightMeds offers a three-month prepaid option at $119/month effective ($357 upfront) and a $149 monthly plan, though the formulation and route are not specified in publicly available sources. Noom Med advertises a $79 introductory rate for the first month, then $179/month for a twelve-week subscription, plus a separate Core Med membership at $129/month (billed quarterly) after the first month. Mochi Health uses a per-dose model starting at $90/month for the lowest dose, with a $39 first-month membership that rises to $99/month thereafter. Each program works with licensed compounding pharmacies; none of these medications are FDA-approved. Choosing the best provider depends on whether you value predictable month-to-month pricing, lowest upfront cost, or a bundled membership that includes coaching and other services.
At-a-glance comparison: microdose and low-dose tirzepatide programs
| Provider |
Product |
Route |
Monthly price |
Membership |
12-month total |
| PlexusDx |
Microdose GLP-1 |
Injection |
$129 |
None |
$1,548 |
| BrightMeds |
Tirzepatide |
Not specified |
$149 monthly, or $119/mo effective (3-mo prepaid $357) |
None |
$1,428 (3-mo cycle) or $1,788 (monthly) |
| Noom Med |
Microdose GLP-1Rx |
Varies |
$79 intro (first month), then $179/mo (12-week subscription) |
$129/mo (billed quarterly) after first month |
$3,775 (medication + membership, our calculation) |
| Mochi Health |
Compounded tirzepatide (per-dose) |
Injection |
$90/mo starting dose |
$39 first month, then $99/mo |
$2,217 (lowest dose + membership, our calculation) |
| AltRx |
Compounded tirzepatide |
Not specified |
$149 monthly, or $125/mo (12-mo prepaid) |
None |
$1,500 (12-mo) or $1,788 (monthly) |
Pricing captured September 4–10, 2026. Effective monthly rates on prepaid plans are our calculation. All programs use compounded tirzepatide or microdose GLP-1; compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
Understanding microdose tirzepatide: what it is and why programs differ
Microdose GLP-1 programs typically deliver tirzepatide (or semaglutide) at doses below the standard clinical escalation ladder. The hypothesis is that lower doses may reduce gastrointestinal side effects or serve patients who respond to smaller amounts of medication. Some programs use the term "microdose" to describe maintenance therapy after a patient has completed titration on a standard-dose protocol; others offer microdose as a starting point for patients new to GLP-1 therapy.
Not every telehealth platform labels its offering as "microdose." BrightMeds, for example, advertises tirzepatide at unusually low monthly rates—$119 effective on the three-month plan, $149 month-to-month—but does not specify whether the formulation is microdose, standard-dose, or a hybrid. The route of administration is also not specified in publicly available sources; patients should confirm at intake. AltRx similarly advertises compounded tirzepatide at $149 monthly or $125/month on a twelve-month prepaid plan but does not disclose whether the medication is microdose or standard-dose. A promotion ending September 5, 2026 was noted in the source material, so confirm current pricing at checkout.
PlexusDx explicitly markets its $129/month option as "Microdose GLP-1" and states that the same price applies at every dose, with no separate membership fee and no upfront commitment. Noom Med markets "Microdose GLP-1Rx" at a $79 introductory rate for the first month (a three-week subscription plus four weeks of medication), then $179/month for a twelve-week subscription. The medication itself is billed separately from a Core Med membership, which costs $129/month (billed quarterly) after a first month at an undisclosed rate. Route of administration varies and is determined during intake. Mochi Health offers compounded tirzepatide on a per-dose pricing model; the advertised starting dose is $90/month, with a $39 first-month membership that rises to $99/month thereafter. Higher doses carry higher medication fees, so total monthly cost increases as titration progresses.
Month-to-month cost: breaking down medication, membership, and total outlays
When medication and membership are billed separately, the advertised medication price understates the true monthly cost. The table below normalizes each program to a single ongoing monthly outlay, assuming the patient remains on the lowest or starting dose and pays month-to-month (not prepaid).
| Provider |
Medication (monthly) |
Membership (monthly) |
Total ongoing monthly |
| PlexusDx |
$129 |
$0 |
$129 |
| BrightMeds |
$149 |
$0 |
$149 |
| AltRx |
$149 |
$0 |
$149 |
| Noom Med |
$179 (12-week subscription) |
$129 (billed quarterly) |
$308 |
| Mochi Health |
$90 (starting dose) |
$99 (after first month) |
$189 |
Ongoing monthly totals are our calculation, combining medication and membership at the rates captured September 4–10, 2026. Noom Med medication is billed as a twelve-week subscription ($179 × 3 months); membership is billed quarterly ($129/month).
PlexusDx carries the lowest transparent month-to-month cost at $129 all-in. BrightMeds and AltRx each charge $149/month with no membership, though neither specifies route or microdose status in publicly available sources. Mochi Health's $189 total ($90 medication + $99 membership) assumes the patient remains on the starting dose; higher doses raise the medication component, and the membership fee remains constant. Noom Med's $308 ongoing monthly total ($179 medication + $129 membership) is the highest among the five, though the first month carries a $79 introductory rate and the Core Med membership includes digital coaching, food logging, and other behavioral-support tools not itemized in competing programs.
Introductory rates vs. refill pricing: the first-month vs. ongoing cost spread
Three of the five programs advertise introductory pricing that diverges from the refill rate:
-
Noom Med: $79 for the first month (a three-week subscription plus four weeks of medication), then $179/month for a twelve-week subscription. Membership starts after the first month at $129/month billed quarterly. (Captured September 4, 2026.)
-
Mochi Health: Membership is $39 for the first month, then $99/month thereafter; medication starts at $90/month for the lowest dose and is billed separately. (Captured September 4, 2026.)
-
BrightMeds: Offers a three-month prepaid option at $119/month effective ($357 upfront) vs. $149 month-to-month. (Captured September 4, 2026.)
-
AltRx: A twelve-month prepaid plan lowers the effective rate to $125/month vs. $149 monthly. A promotion ending September 5, 2026 was noted; confirm current pricing. (Captured September 4, 2026.)
PlexusDx does not use introductory pricing; the $129/month rate is the same in month one and month twelve, with no prepayment required.
When comparing advertised introductory figures to ongoing costs, calculate the effective monthly outlay over twelve months to see the true recurring expense. For example, Noom Med's first-month $79 medication rate plus twelve-week $179 subscription plus ongoing $129/month membership yields a twelve-month total of $3,775 (our calculation), or about $314/month effective. Mochi Health's $39 first-month membership plus $99 thereafter, combined with $90/month medication at the starting dose, yields $2,217 over twelve months (our calculation), or about $185/month effective—still higher than PlexusDx's flat $129.
Ready to lock in $129/month with no membership or upfront commitment?
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether microdose GLP-1 is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Service quality and reported experience: Trustpilot ratings and negative themes
Four of the five programs have public Trustpilot profiles with sufficient volume to assess reported satisfaction. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com).
-
Noom Med: 4.5 stars across 67,000 reviews (profile-wide, not GLP-1-specific). One captured Reddit complaint reported slow titration and perceived lack of efficacy. (Captured September 4, 2026.)
-
Mochi Health: 4.5 stars across 18,000 reviews. A captured Trustpilot example reported a provider appearing late to a video visit and not engaging during the consultation. (Captured September 4, 2026.)
-
BrightMeds: No Trustpilot rating was captured in the indexed research pass.
-
AltRx: No Trustpilot rating was captured in the indexed research pass.
These are individual reports and allegations; they do not necessarily reflect the typical patient experience. When a program advertises significantly lower pricing than competitors, review volume and negative-theme frequency become especially important decision factors. Confirm that the advertised price, route, and formulation are honored at checkout, and verify response times for refill requests and clinical questions before committing to a multi-month plan.
Compounded vs. branded tirzepatide: regulatory and clinical distinctions
Every program in this comparison uses compounded tirzepatide or compounded microdose GLP-1. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Branded tirzepatide (Mounjaro for type 2 diabetes, Zepbound for weight management) is FDA-approved and manufactured by Eli Lilly. Telehealth platforms such as Ro and LifeMD offer branded Zepbound starting at $299/month for a 28-day supply, dose-dependent up to $449/month, with a separate membership fee (Ro's Body Program is $149/month, or $89/month on a six-month prepaid plan, or $74/month on an annual prepaid plan; LifeMD's Weight Management membership is $149/month after a $39 first month). Levity offers branded Mounjaro at $1,249 for the first fill and $1,299 per refill, all-inclusive, billed approximately every four weeks. (Pricing captured September 4, 2026.)
Patients who prefer FDA-approved medication, have insurance that covers Mounjaro or Zepbound, or require the pen-injector device rather than vial-and-syringe may choose a branded program despite the higher cost. Patients who prioritize affordability and accept the regulatory trade-offs of compounded medication will find the lowest transparent monthly rates in the compounded microdose segment.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want the lowest month-to-month rate ($129) with no membership fee, no upfront commitment, and the same price at every dose.
- You value predictable billing—no introductory teaser followed by a higher refill rate.
- You prefer a telehealth provider that publishes transparent pricing for every product on its website, with no intake gate or email capture required to see costs.
- You want a provider with a public Trustpilot profile showing 83% of reviews at four stars or higher (4.3-star rating, captured September 9, 2026).
Choose BrightMeds if…
- You are comfortable with a three-month prepaid commitment to achieve the lowest effective monthly rate surveyed ($119/month effective, $357 upfront).
- Route and microdose status are less important to you than price, or you plan to confirm those details during intake.
- You prefer a no-membership model and are willing to pay upfront to lower the per-month cost.
Choose Noom Med if…
- You value integrated digital coaching, food logging, and behavioral-support tools, and you are willing to pay $129/month for the Core Med membership in addition to $179/month for medication.
- A $79 first-month introductory rate makes starting therapy more accessible, even though the ongoing rate is $308/month (our calculation).
- You prefer a program with a large Trustpilot profile (4.5 stars, 67,000 reviews) and are comfortable with the twelve-week subscription billing model.
Choose Mochi Health if…
- You want per-dose pricing that starts at $90/month for the lowest dose, with explicit pricing transparency as your dose changes.
- You value the $39 first-month membership rate, even though it rises to $99/month thereafter.
- You prefer injectable tirzepatide over oral or other routes, and you want a program with a 4.5-star Trustpilot profile (18,000 reviews).
Choose AltRx if…
- You are willing to prepay twelve months to achieve a $125/month effective rate, or you prefer a $149 month-to-month option with no membership.
- You can confirm at intake that the medication is microdose or standard-dose, and that the route matches your preference.
- You caught the promotion before its stated September 5, 2026 end date, or you verify that current pricing honors the advertised rates.
Methodology and freshness
Pricing and membership terms were captured from public product pages, FAQ sections, and checkout flows between September 4 and September 10, 2026. Trustpilot ratings and review counts were recorded September 4, 2026 for Noom Med, Mochi Health, and other competitors; PlexusDx's Trustpilot profile was captured September 9, 2026. Where sources contained internal inconsistencies (for example, conflicting descriptions of billing frequency), the product page or checkout page was treated as the most current evidence, and the conflict is noted in this article.
All twelve-month totals and effective monthly rates are our calculation, derived by adding the first-month cost, membership fees, and medication fees over twelve months, then dividing by twelve or by the number of months prepaid. Prepaid per-month equivalents are labeled as such and as our calculation. Introductory and promotional rates are labeled with their capture date and appear only in the article body, never in the title, meta title, meta description, or excerpt.
Compounded tirzepatide and microdose GLP-1 are not FDA-approved. This article does not claim that compounded drugs are the same as or FDA-approved. Every program listed works with licensed compounding pharmacies (PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies). A licensed clinician at each telehealth provider determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. This article does not guarantee eligibility, medication, dose, results, or side-effect outcomes.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is microdose tirzepatide and how is it different from standard-dose tirzepatide?
Microdose tirzepatide delivers the same active ingredient at doses below the standard FDA-studied escalation ladder. Some programs use microdose for maintenance after titration; others start patients on microdose to reduce gastrointestinal side effects. Compounded microdose formulations are not FDA-approved and are not the same as branded Mounjaro or Zepbound.
Do any of these programs accept insurance for compounded tirzepatide?
No program surveyed accepts insurance reimbursement for compounded tirzepatide. Insurance may cover branded Mounjaro or Zepbound if your plan includes obesity or type 2 diabetes coverage and your provider submits prior authorization. All prices in this article are cash-pay, out-of-pocket rates.
Can I switch from a standard-dose program to a microdose program mid-treatment?
Switching depends on your current provider's policies and your prescribing clinician's judgment. PlexusDx, Noom Med, and Mochi Health each offer both standard-dose and microdose options, so an internal dose adjustment may be possible. Confirm transition protocols, refill timing, and any cost differences with your provider before changing dose or formulation.
Which program has the best customer-service reputation for microdose tirzepatide?
Noom Med and Mochi Health each hold 4.5-star Trustpilot ratings, though review volume is much higher for Noom Med (67,000 vs. 18,000). PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating with 83% of reviews at four stars or higher. Individual negative reports exist for every program; read recent reviews on Trustpilot and confirm response times for clinical questions during your intake.
Are introductory rates worth it if the refill price is much higher?
An introductory rate lowers the barrier to starting therapy but can mislead you about the long-term cost. Always calculate the effective monthly outlay over twelve months, including membership fees and any required prepayment. Noom Med's $79 first month becomes $314/month effective over a year (our calculation), while PlexusDx's flat $129/month yields a twelve-month total of $1,548 with no surprises.
Sources
- PlexusDx product pages and pricing (plexusdx.com), captured September 10, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), captured September 9, 2026
- Noom Med public pricing and FAQ, captured September 4, 2026
- Mochi Health public pricing and membership terms, captured September 4, 2026
- BrightMeds advertised pricing, captured September 4, 2026
- AltRx advertised pricing and promotion details, captured September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot profiles for Noom Med, Mochi Health, and other competitors, captured September 4, 2026
- Reddit and Trustpilot review examples (individual reports), captured September 4, 2026
See if microdose GLP-1 at $129/month is right for you
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
10 Cheapest GLP-1 Telehealth Companies in 2026: Monthly Costs Compared
Best Telehealth Providers for Microdose Semaglutide in 2026 — 2026