Last reviewed: September 6, 2026
Last updated: September 6, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
FuturHealth charges a required $129.99/month membership fee plus medication from $229/month—making the all-in minimum about $359/month for semaglutide access (advertised figures captured September 4, 2026; exact checkout not completed due to intake gate). Seven checkout-verified alternatives deliver compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, provider visits, and shipping for $189–$399/month with no separate membership fee. PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $189/month; Eden is $198/month; Peak Wellness is $249/month; Found is $289/month; Henry Meds is $297/month; Embody and TrimRx are $299/month. Tirzepatide options run $249/month (PlexusDx) to $399/month (TrimRx). FuturHealth includes access to branded medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Foundayo) and nutrition support; alternatives are compounded-only and 503A pharmacy-based. Every price in this article carries its source and capture date.
Looking for transparent pricing with no membership fee?
Compare all PlexusDx weight-management protocols—semaglutide injection, tirzepatide injection, and oral capsule options.
View All Protocols →
At-a-glance comparison: FuturHealth vs checkout-verified alternatives
| Provider |
Semaglutide/month |
Tirzepatide/month |
Membership fee |
Verification |
| PlexusDx |
$189 |
$289 |
None |
Authoritative |
| Eden |
$198 |
$298 |
Included |
Checkout (Jul 2026) |
| Peak Wellness |
$249 |
$349 |
None |
Checkout (Jul 2026) |
| Found |
$289 |
$359 |
None |
Checkout (Jul 2026) |
| Henry Meds |
$297 |
Oral only |
None |
Checkout (Jul 2026) |
| Embody |
$299 |
$349 |
None |
Checkout (Jul 2026) |
| TrimRx |
$299 |
$399 |
None |
Checkout (Jul 2026) |
| FuturHealth |
$359+ (est.) |
Not disclosed |
$129.99 |
Advertised (Sep 2026) |
FuturHealth figure is our calculation: $129.99 membership + $229 advertised medication minimum = $358.99/month; exact checkout not completed. All other figures checkout-verified July 17–23, 2026, except PlexusDx (authoritative, September 6, 2026).
Like-for-like pricing: membership plus medication over 12 months
FuturHealth's two-part structure—$129.99/month membership plus medication from $229/month—makes direct comparison difficult without isolating the all-in recurring cost. We calculate the 12-month cost for FuturHealth's advertised minimum and compare it to checkout-verified month-to-month rates from seven alternatives. Every alternative except Eden bundles provider access, medication, and shipping into a single monthly price with no separate membership fee; Eden's $99 medication price requires a $99/month membership, making its effective rate $198/month for semaglutide or $298/month for tirzepatide.
FuturHealth estimated 12-month cost
-
Semaglutide (estimated minimum): ($129.99 membership + $229 medication) × 12 = $4,307.88/year, or $358.99/month (our calculation from advertised figures; captured September 4, 2026).
-
Tirzepatide: Pricing not disclosed on the terms page reviewed; FuturHealth lists Zepbound in its product catalog but does not publish a monthly medication price for tirzepatide separately.
-
Caveats: FuturHealth's terms state labs and other charges may apply; the $229 figure is labeled "from $229," suggesting variation by dose or product; exact checkout was not completed because the intake questionnaire required email/phone fields that repeatedly cleared and blocked the results screen.
PlexusDx 12-month cost
-
Semaglutide injection (month-to-month): $189 × 12 = $2,268/year, or $189/month.
-
Tirzepatide injection (month-to-month): $289 × 12 = $3,468/year, or $289/month.
-
Prepaid discounts: 3-month semaglutide $169/month ($2,028/year), 6-month $149/month ($1,788/year); 3-month tirzepatide $269/month ($3,228/year), 6-month $249/month ($2,988/year) (all figures our calculation from per-month rates).
-
No membership fee, no dose-based upcharges: Same price at every dose, no separate visit or shipping fees.
Eden 12-month cost
-
Semaglutide: ($99 medication + $99 membership) × 12 = $2,376/year, or $198/month all-in (our calculation; checkout-verified July 2026).
-
Tirzepatide: ($199 medication + $99 membership) × 12 = $3,576/year, or $298/month all-in (our calculation; checkout-verified July 2026).
-
Structure: Eden advertises a $99 medication-only headline rate but requires the $99/month membership, making the effective recurring cost $198 or $298 depending on compound.
Peak Wellness 12-month cost
-
Semaglutide: $249 × 12 = $2,988/year, or $249/month (checkout-verified July 2026).
-
Tirzepatide: $349 × 12 = $4,188/year, or $349/month (checkout-verified July 2026).
-
Prepaid option: Lower per-month rates available on 6-month prepaid plans (rates not captured in the July verification pass).
Found 12-month cost
-
Semaglutide (month-to-month cash-pay): $289 × 12 = $3,468/year, or $289/month (checkout-verified July 20, 2026).
-
Tirzepatide (month-to-month cash-pay): $359 × 12 = $4,308/year, or $359/month (checkout-verified July 20, 2026).
-
Prepaid option: Found advertises "from $169/month" on a 12-month plan paid upfront; that figure is a prepaid per-month equivalent and not the month-to-month rate.
Henry Meds 12-month cost
-
Semaglutide: $297 × 12 = $3,564/year, or $297/month (checkout-verified July 2026).
-
Tirzepatide: Offered as oral dissolving tablet only; no monthly rate for tirzepatide injection captured in the checkout verification pass.
Embody 12-month cost
-
Semaglutide: $299 × 12 = $3,588/year, or $299/month (checkout-verified July 2026).
-
Tirzepatide: $349 × 12 = $4,188/year, or $349/month (checkout-verified July 2026).
-
Same price at every dose: No dose-based upcharges; one regular published rate.
TrimRx 12-month cost
-
Semaglutide (checkout-verified ongoing): $299 × 12 = $3,588/year, or $299/month (checkout-verified July 17–23, 2026).
-
Tirzepatide (checkout-verified ongoing): $399 × 12 = $4,788/year, or $399/month (checkout-verified July 17–23, 2026).
-
Advertised vs checkout discrepancy: TrimRx advertises semaglutide at $199 and tirzepatide at $349, but the checkout-verified ongoing rate captured in July 2026 billed $299 semaglutide and $399 tirzepatide. Lower per-month rates are available on 3-, 6-, and 12-month plans charged upfront.
Save $170/month vs FuturHealth's advertised minimum
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether compounded semaglutide is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
What you get for the price: service and support features
FuturHealth
FuturHealth's $129.99/month membership includes clinician oversight, nutrition coaching, and access to both branded and oral medications—Wegovy injection and pill, Zepbound, Ozempic, and Foundayo pill (advertised products captured September 4, 2026). The membership is required; medication is priced separately from $229/month. FuturHealth's terms state labs and other charges may apply, but the exact structure and frequency of labs is not detailed on the publicly accessible terms page reviewed. The service model emphasizes ongoing clinical and nutrition support as part of the recurring membership fee.
PlexusDx
PlexusDx charges one flat monthly rate covering the online provider visit, prescription, compounded medication (503A pharmacy), and shipping—no membership fee, no visit fees, no dose-based upcharges. Semaglutide injection is $189/month, tirzepatide injection $289/month, both at the same price at every dose. The provider visit is included in the first month; refills are automatic unless the patient or provider pauses or adjusts. PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026). The service is compounded-only (no branded medications) and does not include ongoing nutrition coaching or scheduled follow-up visits beyond the initial provider review and prescription.
Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, TrimRx
All six checkout-verified alternatives bundle provider access, compounded medication, and shipping into a single monthly subscription with no separate membership fee (except Eden, which requires a $99/month membership in addition to the $99 medication price). None offer branded medications; all work with 503A compounding pharmacies. Support models vary: Found includes health coaching in its cash-pay plan; Henry Meds emphasizes unlimited provider messaging; Peak Wellness and Embody operate as straightforward monthly subscriptions with provider oversight built in. Service and support details for Eden and TrimRx were not captured in the July checkout verification pass beyond the pricing structure.
Decision factors: when membership fees and branded access justify the higher price
Ongoing nutrition and clinical support
FuturHealth's $129.99/month membership delivers scheduled access to nutrition coaching and clinician oversight beyond the initial prescription—structured support that extends through your full treatment duration. If you value regular check-ins, meal planning, or behavioral counseling as part of your weight-management protocol, the membership fee funds that infrastructure. Alternatives charge a lower all-in monthly rate but generally provide provider access only at intake, refill, or patient-initiated contact—not scheduled recurring nutrition visits. If you prefer self-directed treatment with on-demand provider access, the alternatives' lower-cost model aligns better with that approach.
Branded medication access
FuturHealth offers Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, and Foundayo—FDA-approved branded medications manufactured by Novo Nordisk and Eli Lilly. If you prioritize branded over compounded drugs, FuturHealth is one pathway to obtain them through a telemedicine service (subject to clinician determination and insurance or out-of-pocket payment). All seven alternatives in this comparison work exclusively with 503A compounding pharmacies and do not offer branded medications. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved; FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Price sensitivity and recurring cost
FuturHealth's all-in minimum—about $359/month—is $170/month higher than PlexusDx's semaglutide injection rate and $60–$170/month higher than the other six checkout-verified alternatives. Over 12 months, the difference is $2,040–$2,520 depending on the alternative chosen. If recurring cost is a primary constraint and you do not require branded medication or structured nutrition support, the lower-cost alternatives deliver compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with provider oversight for $189–$399/month, all-in, with no membership fee.
Choose FuturHealth if…
- You want scheduled nutrition coaching and ongoing clinical follow-up as part of your weight-management protocol, not just medication refills.
- You prefer or require FDA-approved branded medications (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Foundayo) over compounded alternatives.
- Your budget accommodates $359+/month all-in and you value the membership's support infrastructure.
- You are comfortable with a two-part billing structure (membership + medication) rather than a single flat monthly rate.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want the lowest flat-rate semaglutide injection option in this comparison—$189/month with no membership fee, no dose-based upcharges, and no hidden visit or shipping fees.
- You prefer one transparent monthly rate covering provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping, with no recurring membership charges.
- You are comfortable with compounded (non-branded) medication from a licensed 503A pharmacy and do not require scheduled nutrition coaching beyond the initial provider consultation.
- You value the option to prepay 3- or 6-month plans for lower per-month rates ($169 or $149 for semaglutide, $269 or $249 for tirzepatide).
- You want tirzepatide injection at $289/month—lower than Found ($359), Peak Wellness ($349), Embody ($349), or TrimRx ($399).
Choose Eden if…
- You want the second-lowest semaglutide rate in this comparison—$198/month all-in—and are comfortable with Eden's two-part structure ($99 medication + $99 membership).
- You want tirzepatide at $298/month all-in, lower than PlexusDx's $289/month by only $9 but lower than all other alternatives by $51–$101/month.
- You prefer a provider with a required membership model but still want a lower total cost than FuturHealth.
Choose Peak Wellness if…
- You want semaglutide at $249/month or tirzepatide at $349/month, both middle-range rates, with no membership fee and straightforward monthly billing.
- You value the option to prepay 6-month plans for lower per-month rates (exact prepaid rates not captured but confirmed as available).
Choose Found if…
- You want health coaching bundled into your monthly subscription alongside medication access.
- You are willing to pay $289/month for semaglutide or $359/month for tirzepatide (month-to-month) for that integrated support model.
- You prefer the flexibility of month-to-month billing but value the option to prepay 12 months upfront for a lower per-month rate (advertised at $169/month prepaid).
Choose Henry Meds if…
- You want semaglutide injection at $297/month with unlimited provider messaging and straightforward monthly billing.
- You do not require tirzepatide injection (Henry Meds offers tirzepatide as oral dissolving tablets only, with no monthly injection rate captured).
Choose Embody if…
- You want semaglutide at $299/month or tirzepatide at $349/month, both with same-price-at-every-dose simplicity and no membership fee.
- You prefer a straightforward subscription model with provider oversight built in and no separate visit or coaching charges.
Choose TrimRx if…
- You are comfortable with TrimRx's advertised-vs-checkout rate discrepancy (advertised $199 semaglutide / $349 tirzepatide; checkout-verified ongoing $299 / $399) and prefer to lock in lower per-month rates by prepaying 3-, 6-, or 12-month plans upfront.
- You want tirzepatide and are willing to pay $399/month (highest in this comparison) for month-to-month access, or prepay for a lower effective rate.
Methodology and freshness
FuturHealth's membership fee ($129.99/month) and advertised medication pricing ("from $229") were captured from its terms page on September 4, 2026. The intake questionnaire was initiated but exact checkout was not completed due to a technical gate—email and phone fields repeatedly cleared, and the "View results" button remained disabled. No account was created and no payment was submitted. The all-in minimum of $358.99/month ($129.99 + $229) is our calculation from the advertised figures.
Competitor rates (Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, TrimRx) were checkout-verified July 17–23, 2026; each verification involved proceeding through intake, adding medication to cart, and capturing the final pre-payment screen or payment confirmation. PlexusDx pricing is authoritative and current as of September 6, 2026. All 12-month cost figures are our calculation from the per-month rates cited. If you encounter a price that differs from these figures at your own checkout, confirm the terms, capture a screenshot, and contact the provider for clarification—advertised and checkout rates sometimes diverge, and promotional or prepaid plans may alter the effective monthly cost.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does FuturHealth's medication price include the membership fee?
No. FuturHealth charges $129.99/month for membership and medication from $229/month separately, making the all-in minimum about $359/month for semaglutide access. The membership covers clinician oversight and nutrition coaching; the medication price is billed separately and varies by product and dose.
Can I get branded Wegovy or Zepbound from the alternatives listed?
No. All seven checkout-verified alternatives (PlexusDx, Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, TrimRx) work exclusively with 503A compounding pharmacies and offer compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide—not FDA-approved branded medications. FuturHealth is the only option in this comparison that advertises access to branded Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, and Foundayo.
Why does TrimRx's checkout rate differ from its advertised price?
TrimRx advertises semaglutide at $199/month and tirzepatide at $349/month, but the checkout-verified ongoing rate captured in July 2026 billed $299/month for semaglutide and $399/month for tirzepatide. Lower per-month rates are available when prepaying 3-, 6-, or 12-month plans upfront. Always confirm the final recurring rate at your own checkout before committing.
Does PlexusDx offer nutrition coaching like FuturHealth?
No. PlexusDx includes an initial online provider visit to review your intake and determine prescription fit, but does not offer scheduled nutrition coaching or ongoing clinical follow-up visits. Your provider is available for questions or dose adjustments, but the service model is self-directed refills at a flat monthly rate—$189 for semaglutide injection, $289 for tirzepatide injection—with no separate membership or coaching fees.
Are prepaid plans from Found or Eden cheaper than PlexusDx month-to-month?
Found's 12-month prepaid plan is advertised at $169/month (our calculation: $2,028 paid upfront), which is $20/month less than PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide rate of $189. PlexusDx's 6-month semaglutide prepaid plan is $149/month ($894 upfront), which is $20/month less than Found's prepaid rate. Eden's semaglutide all-in month-to-month rate is $198, $9 higher than PlexusDx; no Eden prepaid rate was captured. Compare the total upfront commitment, not just the per-month equivalent, before choosing a prepaid plan.
Sources
- PlexusDx product pricing and terms (authoritative), accessed September 6, 2026
- FuturHealth terms page (https://www.getfuturhealth.com/terms), accessed September 4, 2026
- FuturHealth intake questionnaire and advertised figures, accessed September 4, 2026
- Trustpilot PlexusDx profile (4.3-star rating, 79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher), accessed September 9, 2026
- Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, TrimRx checkout verification (July 17–23, 2026)
Ready to start at $189/month with no membership fee?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
Best Zealthy Alternatives for Cash-Pay GLP-1 Weight Loss in 2026
Best PlushCare Alternatives for Cash-Pay GLP-1 Treatment in 2026