Last reviewed: September 6, 2026 Last updated: September 6, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide from $151 per month when purchased quarterly, but that figure is unverified—the actual upfront total per quarter and any separate membership fee are not documented at checkout. A July 2026 preliminary review listed Zealthy's medication at $199 monthly plus a $135 monthly membership (also unverified), while a September 2026 partial verification captured the $151 quarterly effective rate but noted the membership total is "not fully disclosed on page." Without checkout-level evidence, we cannot confirm Zealthy's true recurring cost or compare it reliably to alternatives.

Seven cash-pay GLP-1 providers do carry checkout verification (captured July 17–23, 2026): PlexusDx ($189/month semaglutide injection, month-to-month), Eden ($198/month all-in with required membership), Peak Wellness ($249/month), Found ($289/month month-to-month or $169/month prepaid annually), Henry Meds ($297/month), Embody ($299/month), and TrimRx ($299/month verified ongoing, despite a lower advertised rate). Each offers transparent, insurance-independent pricing with medication, provider access, and shipping included. This guide compares those seven programs on monthly cost, billing flexibility, and value—and notes where Zealthy's incomplete evidence leaves gaps in the comparison.

Comparing cash-pay GLP-1 programs without the guesswork?

See every verified option side-by-side, with transparent monthly rates and no prepay requirement.

Explore All Weight-Loss Protocols →

At-a-glance: verified cash-pay GLP-1 alternatives

Provider Semaglutide MTM Tirzepatide MTM Membership Fee Verification
PlexusDx $189 $289 $0 Checkout-verified July 2026
Eden $198 ($99 med + $99 membership) $298 (est., same structure) $99 (required) Checkout-verified July 2026
Peak Wellness $249 $349 $0 Checkout-verified July 2026
Found $289 $359 $0 Checkout-verified July 20, 2026
Henry Meds $297 Oral tablet only (no published rate) $0 Checkout-verified July 2026
Embody $299 $349 $0 Checkout-verified July 2026
TrimRx $299 (verified ongoing) $399 (verified ongoing) $0 Checkout-verified July 2026
Zealthy $151 (quarterly prepaid effective rate, unverified) $329 (unverified estimate) + $135 membership? (conflicting evidence) Unknown (not disclosed at checkout) Partial—public pricing only, captured Sept 4, 2026

All figures captured July 17–23, 2026 (verified programs) or September 4, 2026 (Zealthy partial). MTM = month-to-month. Zealthy's $151 figure requires a three-month prepaid commitment each quarter; the upfront total per quarter and any separate membership fee are not documented.

Normalized 12-month cost: like-for-like comparison

To compare programs fairly, we calculate the total cost of 12 months of semaglutide injection at standard month-to-month rates (where available) or the equivalent prepaid cost (labeled as such). Every calculation below uses verified checkout figures except Zealthy, which remains unverified.

Semaglutide injection, 12-month total (our calculation)

Provider Monthly Rate 12-Month Total Notes
Zealthy $151 (quarterly prepaid effective rate) $1,812 (estimated, unverified) Requires 3-month upfront commitment each quarter; membership fee unknown; exact 12-month total unverified
PlexusDx $189 $2,268 Month-to-month; no membership; same price at every dose
Eden $198 ($99 med + $99 membership) $2,376 Month-to-month all-in; membership required
Peak Wellness $249 $2,988 Month-to-month; lower prepaid rates available
Found $289 $3,468 Month-to-month cash; 12-month prepaid option from $169/mo ($2,028 upfront)
Henry Meds $297 $3,564 Month-to-month; one subscription, no separate membership
Embody $299 $3,588 Month-to-month; same price at every dose
TrimRx $299 $3,588 Checkout-verified ongoing; lower prepaid rates available

Zealthy's estimated 12-month total assumes the $151 quarterly effective rate holds over four quarters and excludes any undisclosed membership fee. PlexusDx, Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, and TrimRx figures are checkout-verified (captured July 17–23, 2026). Found's prepaid option ($2,028 for 12 months) is a single upfront charge.

Tirzepatide injection, 12-month total (our calculation)

Provider Monthly Rate 12-Month Total Notes
PlexusDx $289 $3,468 Month-to-month; no membership; same price at every dose
Eden $298 (estimated: $99 med + $99 membership) $3,576 Month-to-month all-in; membership required
Embody $349 $4,188 Month-to-month; same price at every dose
Peak Wellness $349 $4,188 Month-to-month; lower prepaid rates available
Found $359 $4,308 Month-to-month cash
TrimRx $399 $4,788 Checkout-verified ongoing
Zealthy Unknown (conflicting estimates: $329 med + $135 membership = $464?) $5,568 (highly uncertain estimate) Conflicting evidence; no checkout verification; membership total unclear

All figures except Zealthy are checkout-verified (captured July 17–23, 2026). Zealthy's tirzepatide pricing appears in a July 2026 preliminary estimate ($329 medication + $135 monthly membership) but is absent from the September 2026 partial verification; we cannot confirm either figure. Eden's tirzepatide rate is inferred from its semaglutide structure; confirm at intake.

Transparent GLP-1 pricing with no guesswork or prepay requirement

A licensed provider reviews your fit, and one monthly charge covers your visit, prescription, medication, and shipping.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Decision factors beyond monthly cost

Billing flexibility and upfront commitment

PlexusDx, Eden, Peak Wellness, Henry Meds, and Embody all offer true month-to-month billing—you pay one month at a time, and you can cancel anytime without forfeiting prepaid funds. Found offers both month-to-month ($289 semaglutide, $359 tirzepatide) and a 12-month prepaid cash plan (from $169/month for semaglutide, paid as a single $2,028 charge). The prepaid plan delivers significant savings but requires committing 12 months of payment upfront. TrimRx advertises lower rates ($199 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide) but checkout verification captured $299 semaglutide and $399 tirzepatide as the ongoing monthly rates; TrimRx does offer lower per-month costs on 3-, 6-, and 12-month plans charged upfront.

Zealthy requires quarterly billing to achieve the advertised $151/month effective rate—meaning you commit to three months of payment at once, each quarter. The exact upfront charge per quarter is not documented (our September 2026 capture notes "upfront total not disclosed on public page"), and any separate membership fee structure remains unclear. A July 2026 preliminary estimate listed a $135 monthly membership on top of the medication cost, but that figure does not appear in the September partial verification. If you prefer monthly flexibility—or need confidence in your total cost before intake—the verified alternatives offer clearer terms.

Membership fees and all-in transparency

PlexusDx, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, and TrimRx bundle medication, clinician access, and shipping into a single monthly subscription with no separate membership fee. Eden charges a required $99/month membership on top of the $99/month medication cost, bringing the all-in total to $198/month for semaglutide (and an estimated $298/month for tirzepatide, inferred from the same structure). Eden's model separates medication from support, which may appeal if you anticipate pausing medication while maintaining access to coaching—but for most users, the all-in figure is what matters for budgeting.

Zealthy's membership structure is the least transparent in this comparison. The September 2026 partial verification states "membership total not fully disclosed on page," and the July 2026 estimate ($135/month) conflicts with the absence of any membership mention in the later capture. Without checkout evidence, we cannot confirm whether Zealthy's $151 quarterly rate includes membership or whether an additional monthly fee applies. If you require upfront clarity on your total recurring cost, the verified alternatives eliminate that uncertainty.

Same price at every dose vs. dose-tiered pricing

PlexusDx and Embody both guarantee the same monthly price at every dose—$189 semaglutide or $289 tirzepatide (PlexusDx), $299 semaglutide or $349 tirzepatide (Embody)—so titration to higher maintenance doses does not trigger cost increases mid-program. Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, TrimRx, and Zealthy do not explicitly state same-price-at-every-dose policies in the captured evidence; typical industry practice is to hold the price constant within a given formulation, but confirm at intake if dose-linked price changes are a concern.

Compound vs. branded pathways

All seven verified alternatives and PlexusDx offer compounded semaglutide and/or tirzepatide injections—not FDA-approved, prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies under a provider's prescription. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Zealthy also advertises an insured branded GLP-1 pathway (Wegovy, Ozempic, or Mounjaro) as low as $25/month with insurance, though that figure is coverage-dependent, not a guaranteed cash-pay rate, and program fees may apply. If you have insurance coverage for branded weight-loss medication, Zealthy's branded track may deliver lower out-of-pocket costs than any cash-pay compounded option—but confirming your copay, prior-authorization requirements, and Zealthy's program fees requires completing intake and benefits verification. The other providers in this comparison focus exclusively on cash-pay compounded formulations.

Service quality, support, and review record

Pricing and transparency matter, but consistency, responsiveness, and support quality determine whether a program works in practice. Among the programs compared here, PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 4, 2026). The other verified providers—Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx—have established Trustpilot profiles, though rating and volume data were not captured in this research cycle; we recommend checking each provider's live Trustpilot page before deciding.

Zealthy has a Trustpilot profile (confirmed September 4, 2026), but no rating or review volume was documented in the captured sources, and no specific customer-experience themes emerged in the Reddit search performed alongside this research. Without checkout verification or a meaningful review sample, we cannot assess Zealthy's service reliability or compare it to the verified alternatives on quality dimensions.

Choose PlexusDx if…

  • You want checkout-verified, all-in pricing with no membership fee, no prepayment requirement, and no dose-linked cost increases—$189/month semaglutide injection or $289/month tirzepatide injection, month-to-month.
  • You value billing flexibility: pay one month at a time, cancel anytime, and know your exact recurring cost before intake.
  • You prefer a provider with documented service quality: PlexusDx's 4.3-star Trustpilot rating (83% four stars or higher) reflects consistent delivery, responsive support, and transparent communication.
  • You want prepaid savings without forfeiting flexibility: PlexusDx offers 3-month prepaid ($169/month semaglutide, $269/month tirzepatide) and 6-month prepaid ($149/month semaglutide, $249/month tirzepatide) options—lower than most competitors' month-to-month rates, still significantly above Zealthy's unverified quarterly figure, but backed by checkout evidence and a clear cancellation path.

Choose Eden if…

  • You are comfortable with a membership model ($99/month medication + $99/month membership = $198/month all-in for semaglutide) and value the potential for pausing medication while retaining coaching access.
  • You want checkout-verified pricing below $200/month all-in for semaglutide—Eden is the only verified program in that range besides PlexusDx.
  • You prefer month-to-month flexibility without quarterly commitment or large upfront prepayment.

Choose Peak Wellness, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, or TrimRx if…

  • Peak Wellness ($249 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide): you want checkout-verified pricing in the mid-range, with prepaid discounts available for longer commitments.
  • Embody ($299 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide): you value same-price-at-every-dose transparency and are comfortable at the higher end of the verified range.
  • Found ($289/$359 month-to-month, or from $169/month prepaid for 12 months): you want the option to prepay annually for significant savings ($2,028 upfront for semaglutide = $169/month equivalent) or pay month-to-month at a mid-range rate.
  • Henry Meds ($297 semaglutide): you are focused on semaglutide injection only (tirzepatide is offered as an oral dissolving tablet with no published monthly rate) and want a straightforward one-subscription model.
  • TrimRx ($299 semaglutide, $399 tirzepatide verified ongoing): you want access to 3-, 6-, and 12-month prepaid plans with lower per-month costs, and you understand the advertised rates ($199/$349) were not the figures captured at checkout.

Where Zealthy fits (and where evidence gaps remain)

Choose Zealthy if:

  • You have confirmed insurance coverage for branded GLP-1 weight-loss medication (Wegovy, Mounjaro) and Zealthy's benefits-verification process confirms a low copay (the advertised "as low as $25/month with insurance" is coverage-dependent, not guaranteed).
  • You are comfortable committing to quarterly prepaid billing without knowing the exact upfront total per quarter or the full membership fee structure in advance—and you accept that the advertised $151/month effective rate for compounded semaglutide is unverified.
  • You are willing to confirm all costs at intake, including any membership fee not disclosed on the public pricing page, and compare the final quoted total to the verified alternatives before committing.

Evidence gaps: Zealthy's compounded-semaglutide quarterly rate ($151/month effective) and its membership fee structure remain unverified as of September 2026. A July 2026 estimate listed $199 medication + $135 monthly membership, but that figure does not appear in the later partial capture, which instead shows $151/month quarterly with "membership total not fully disclosed." Zealthy's tirzepatide pricing is similarly uncertain (one source estimates $329 medication, another implies $135 membership, neither verified). Without checkout evidence, we cannot rank Zealthy's true 12-month cost against the verified alternatives. If Zealthy's $151 quarterly rate holds and includes all fees, it would be the lowest-cost verified option by a significant margin—but "if" is the operative word. The seven alternatives above eliminate that uncertainty.

Methodology and freshness

Verification standards: "Checkout-verified" means a researcher completed the provider's intake process, advanced to the payment screen, captured the recurring charge and any membership or visit fees separately itemized, and recorded the total—without submitting payment. Verified figures carry the capture date range (July 17–23, 2026 for Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, TrimRx, and PlexusDx). "Partial" or "primary-partial" verification means public pricing was captured from the provider's website but checkout-level itemization was not completed; Zealthy falls into this category (partial verification September 4, 2026).

12-month cost calculations: all 12-month totals are our calculation, derived by multiplying the verified monthly rate by 12 (for month-to-month plans) or using the stated prepaid total (for annual or quarterly plans). Zealthy's estimated 12-month total ($1,812) assumes the $151 quarterly effective rate holds over four quarters and excludes any undisclosed membership fee; that estimate is explicitly labeled as unverified.

Source conflicts: Zealthy's pricing shows a material conflict between a July 2026 preliminary estimate ($199 medication + $135 monthly membership, "not yet verified") and a September 4, 2026 partial capture ($151/month quarterly effective rate, "membership total not fully disclosed"). We present both figures, note the conflict, and advise confirming at intake. No other material conflicts appear among the verified alternatives.

Review data: PlexusDx's 4.3-star Trustpilot rating (79% five-star, 83% four-star or higher) was captured September 9, 2026. Zealthy's Trustpilot profile was confirmed to exist on the same date, but no rating, volume, or thematic review data was captured. The other six verified providers have Trustpilot profiles; rating and volume were not captured in this research cycle—check each provider's live page for current data.

Freshness: competitor checkout verification occurred July 17–23, 2026; Zealthy partial verification and PlexusDx pricing confirmed September 4–6, 2026. GLP-1 pricing, eligibility criteria, and promotional rates change frequently—confirm all figures at intake before committing.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Zealthy's quarterly rate the lowest cash-pay GLP-1 price available?

Zealthy advertises compounded semaglutide from $151 per month when purchased quarterly, which would make it the lowest advertised rate in this comparison. However, that figure is unverified—the actual upfront charge per quarter and any separate membership fee are not documented at checkout. A July 2026 estimate listed the medication at $199 monthly plus a $135 monthly membership (also unverified), while the September 2026 partial capture shows $151 quarterly with membership "not fully disclosed." Without checkout evidence, we cannot confirm Zealthy's true recurring cost or rank it reliably against verified alternatives.

Which verified provider offers the lowest month-to-month semaglutide cost?

Among checkout-verified programs, PlexusDx at $189/month and Eden at $198/month all-in (including required membership) are the two lowest month-to-month semaglutide rates. Both were verified in July 2026. PlexusDx includes medication, clinician visits, and shipping with no separate membership fee; Eden separates a $99 medication cost from a $99 membership cost but both are required each month.

Do any of these programs guarantee the same price at every dose?

Yes. PlexusDx and Embody both explicitly state that their monthly price does not increase when you titrate to higher maintenance doses. PlexusDx charges $189/month for semaglutide injection and $289/month for tirzepatide injection at any dose; Embody charges $299 semaglutide and $349 tirzepatide at any dose. The other providers do not make an explicit same-price-at-every-dose claim in the captured evidence—confirm at intake if dose-linked cost changes are a concern.

Can I use insurance with any of these compounded GLP-1 programs?

The seven verified cash-pay alternatives and PlexusDx focus on compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved and are not typically covered by insurance. These programs charge a flat monthly cash rate. Zealthy does advertise an insured branded GLP-1 pathway (Wegovy, Mounjaro, Ozempic) as low as $25/month with insurance, but that figure is coverage-dependent—your actual copay and any program fees depend on your plan's formulary, prior-authorization requirements, and Zealthy's benefits-verification outcome. If you have insurance, complete Zealthy's intake and benefits check to see your true out-of-pocket cost before comparing it to the cash-pay options.

What does "checkout-verified" mean, and why does it matter?

Checkout-verified means a researcher completed the provider's intake, advanced to the payment screen, and captured the exact recurring charge—including any separate membership, visit, or shipping fees—without submitting payment. It matters because advertised rates often exclude required fees, apply only to promotional first-month pricing, or require prepayment commitments not clear until checkout. The seven alternatives marked "checkout-verified July 17–23, 2026" in this article carry transparent, evidence-backed monthly costs you can budget against. Zealthy's figures remain unverified, meaning the true recurring cost may differ from the advertised $151/month quarterly rate.

Sources

  • PlexusDx internal pricing database and competitor comparison table (captured July 17–23, 2026; updated September 6, 2026)
  • Zealthy public pricing page (partial verification September 4, 2026 13:49:55 UTC)
  • Zealthy advertised quarterly and insured rates (captured September 4, 2026 13:49:55 UTC)
  • Trustpilot profiles: PlexusDx (4.3 stars, captured September 9, 2026); Zealthy (profile confirmed, no rating captured September 4, 2026)
  • Checkout verification notes: Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, TrimRx (July 17–23, 2026)

Ready to start with transparent, verified GLP-1 pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves