Last reviewed: September 12, 2026
Last updated: September 12, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Alan Meds offers compounded semaglutide through a promotional buy-one-get-one-free structure: $315 upfront for two months, working out to a $158 per month effective introductory prepaid rate (captured September 4, 2026; alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide); refill rate after the promotional period unverified. An older official Alan Meds article states $297 first month then $397 monthly refills for semaglutide (captured September 4, 2026; alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update), creating a documented conflict between the promotional offer and the prior standard pricing structure. What happens after the promotional months run out, and whether the older refill rate still applies, remains unverified.
Seven checkout-verified alternatives with transparent month-to-month pricing recorded July 17–23, 2026 offer clearer refill expectations: PlexusDx semaglutide injection at $189 month-to-month ($169 on three-month commitment, $149 on six-month), Eden at $198 monthly all-in ($99 medication plus $99 required membership), Peak Wellness at $249 monthly, Henry Meds at $297 monthly, Embody at $299 monthly, TrimRx at $299 monthly (checkout-verified, despite $199 advertised rate), and Found at $289 month-to-month cash rate. Each of these programs states its ongoing rate without conflicting promotional structures or unverified refill scenarios.
At-a-glance comparison
| Provider |
Semaglutide Monthly Rate |
What's Included |
Verification Status |
| Alan Meds (BOGO promo) |
$315 for 2 months ($158/mo effective introductory prepaid); refill rate unverified |
Consult, medication, shipping |
Official page, Sept 4 2026; conflict with older $297/$397 rate |
| PlexusDx |
$189 MTM, $169 3-mo, $149 6-mo |
Evaluation, medication, shipping; same price at every dose |
Published pricing, Sept 12 2026 |
| Eden |
$198 ($99 medication + $99 membership) |
Medication plus required membership |
Checkout verified, July 17 2026 |
| Peak Wellness |
$249 MTM; lower rates on 6-mo prepaid |
Consult, medication, shipping |
Checkout verified, July 18 2026 |
| Found (cash MTM) |
$289 MTM; $169/mo on 12-mo prepaid |
Medication, coaching, insurance track separate |
Checkout verified, July 20 2026 |
| Henry Meds |
$297 |
Consult, medication, shipping; one subscription |
Checkout verified, July 19 2026 |
| Embody |
$299; same price every dose |
Consult, medication, shipping; no membership |
Checkout verified, July 21 2026 |
| TrimRx |
$299 MTM (checkout); advertised $199; lower rates on prepaid plans |
Consult, medication, shipping |
Checkout verified, July 23 2026 |
Alan Meds pricing: promotional offer vs older official rate
Alan Meds' primary product page for compounded semaglutide injection shows a buy-one-get-one-free offer: $315 upfront for two months of medication, working out to a $158 per month effective introductory prepaid rate (captured September 4, 2026; alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide); refill rate after the promotional period unverified. The page describes the plan as including the provider consult, medication, and shipping, with no separate membership fee stated.
An older official Alan Meds resource article, however, cites $297 for the first month of compounded semaglutide, then $397 per month for refills (captured September 4, 2026; alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update). This creates a documented conflict: the promotional buy-one-get-one page does not state what the refill rate will be once the two prepaid months are used, and whether the older $297/$397 structure remains in effect or has been superseded is unverified.
Alan Meds also advertises compounded tirzepatide injection and oral semaglutide; no checkout prices for these formulations were captured, and the company's product pages require intake completion to display tirzepatide pricing. Readers considering Alan Meds should confirm the refill rate, promotional eligibility period, and tirzepatide cost at checkout before committing.
Normalized like-for-like 12-month costs
The table below shows 12-month total costs for month-to-month semaglutide plans across the checkout-verified providers. All figures are our calculation (provider monthly rate multiplied by 12); Alan Meds appears in two scenarios due to the documented pricing conflict.
| Provider |
Monthly Rate |
12-Month Total (Our Calculation) |
Notes |
| Alan Meds (BOGO scenario) |
$158/mo effective introductory (months 1–2 only) |
Cannot calculate (refill rate not stated) |
$315 upfront for 2 months; refill cost unverified |
| Alan Meds (older official rate) |
$297 first, $397 refills |
$4,664 ($388.67/mo average) |
$297 + ($397 × 11); conflict with BOGO offer |
| PlexusDx (6-mo commitment) |
$149 |
$1,788 |
$149 × 12; same price at every dose |
| PlexusDx (3-mo commitment) |
$169 |
$2,028 |
$169 × 12 |
| PlexusDx (MTM) |
$189 |
$2,268 |
$189 × 12; no commitment required |
| Eden |
$198 |
$2,376 |
$99 medication + $99 membership × 12 |
| Peak Wellness |
$249 |
$2,988 |
$249 × 12 |
| Found (cash MTM) |
$289 |
$3,468 |
$289 × 12; 12-mo prepaid plan lower |
| Henry Meds |
$297 |
$3,564 |
$297 × 12 |
| Embody |
$299 |
$3,588 |
$299 × 12; same price every dose |
| TrimRx (checkout MTM) |
$299 |
$3,588 |
$299 × 12; advertised rate $199 conflicts |
If the older Alan Meds refill structure ($297 first month, $397 thereafter) remains in effect alongside or after the promotional buy-one-get-one offer, the 12-month cost would be $4,664 (our calculation), substantially higher than every checkout-verified alternative shown. If the promotional $158 per month effective introductory rate continues beyond the first two months, Alan Meds would be the lowest monthly rate captured—but that scenario is not documented on the official promotional page, and readers should confirm continuation terms at checkout.
See your exact month-to-month rate before you pay
A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines if semaglutide or tirzepatide is appropriate for you.
Start My 60-Second Intake →
About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Tirzepatide pricing across alternatives
Alan Meds advertises compounded tirzepatide injection but does not display a checkout price on its public product pages; the cost appears only after intake completion. Among the checkout-verified alternatives, month-to-month tirzepatide rates range from PlexusDx at $289 (or $269 on three-month commitment, $249 on six-month commitment) through Found at $359, Peak Wellness at $349, Embody at $349, and TrimRx at $399 (checkout-verified; advertised rate was $349).
Readers comparing tirzepatide options should confirm Alan Meds' actual tirzepatide price at checkout and compare the refill structure against the transparent monthly rates published by the alternatives above.
Promotional pricing vs transparent refill rates
Promotional structures—buy-one-get-one offers, first-month discounts, advertised rates that differ from checkout rates—create decision friction when the refill cost is either unverified or substantially higher than the introductory figure. Alan Meds' documented pricing conflict (the $315 two-month promotional offer vs the older official $297/$397 structure) means readers cannot calculate a 12-month budget without assumptions or checkout confirmation.
TrimRx presents a similar pattern: its advertised semaglutide rate of $199 per month (captured July 23, 2026 from the company's homepage) becomes $299 per month at checkout for the month-to-month plan, with lower per-month rates available on prepaid three-, six-, and twelve-month commitments. Found's advertised "from $99/mo" figure applies to its insurance track and is not comparable to the cash month-to-month rate of $289.
PlexusDx, Eden, Peak Wellness, Henry Meds, and Embody each publish a single ongoing rate or a transparent commitment-based rate schedule with no documented conflict between advertised and checkout figures. Readers seeking budget predictability may weigh that transparency against the potential short-term savings of promotional structures whose refill terms remain unverified.
Review and service track record
PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star rating on Trustpilot, with 79% of reviews at five stars and 83% at four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com). Alan Meds maintains a Trustpilot and Reddit presence, but no verified rating, review volume, or attributable service themes were captured as of September 4, 2026. Readers evaluating Alan Meds should review the company's Trustpilot profile and recent customer reports before committing, especially in the absence of a transparent refill-rate structure.
What's included: membership fees and separate charges
Alan Meds' promotional offer states $0 membership fee and describes the $315 two-month buy-one-get-one plan as including the provider consult, medication, and shipping. Eden's $198 monthly rate separates into $99 medication plus a $99 required monthly membership. PlexusDx, Peak Wellness, Henry Meds, Embody, and TrimRx each bundle the provider evaluation, medication, and shipping into a single monthly rate with no separate membership charge.
Found charges $289 per month for its cash month-to-month semaglutide plan and offers a prepaid twelve-month option at $169 per month (paid upfront); its insurance track and coaching services operate under separate pricing structures. Readers comparing Found's $169 figure should note that it represents a $2,028 upfront commitment (our calculation: $169 × 12).
Dose escalation and flat-rate structures
PlexusDx and Embody each charge the same monthly rate at every prescribed dose: PlexusDx semaglutide injection is $189 month-to-month whether the clinician prescribes 0.25 mg, 1.0 mg, or 2.4 mg per week; Embody semaglutide is $299 at every dose. This eliminates month-to-month cost increases as dosage is escalated.
Alan Meds, Eden, Peak Wellness, Henry Meds, Found, and TrimRx do not publish explicit dose-invariant pricing, and readers should confirm whether their monthly rate remains constant or adjusts during dose escalation.
Choose Alan Meds if…
- The $315 buy-one-get-one promotional offer ($158 per month effective introductory prepaid rate for two months) fits your trial budget, and you are prepared to confirm the refill rate at checkout before the promotional months expire.
- You prefer to complete an intake and view final tirzepatide pricing inside the Alan Meds platform rather than comparing published rates up front.
- You are comfortable reconciling the documented conflict between the promotional structure and the older official $297/$397 pricing article, and you plan to contact Alan Meds support for clarification before committing.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want a transparent month-to-month semaglutide rate ($189, or $169 on three-month commitment, $149 on six-month commitment) with no promotional expiration or unverified refill structure.
- Flat-rate pricing at every prescribed dose matters: PlexusDx charges the same monthly rate whether your clinician prescribes a starting dose or a maintenance dose, eliminating budget uncertainty during escalation.
- You are comparing tirzepatide options and want published pricing ($289 month-to-month, $269 three-month, $249 six-month) available before intake.
- You value a documented review record: PlexusDx holds a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating with 79% five-star reviews and 83% four stars or higher (captured September 9, 2026).
- You want compounded oral semaglutide or tirzepatide capsules (PlexusDx offers both) or the microdose GLP-1 maintenance protocol at $129 per month.
Choose Eden if…
- You are prepared to pay a $99 required monthly membership fee on top of $99 medication cost, yielding a $198 total monthly rate.
- The membership includes services—coaching, support tools, or additional resources—that deliver value beyond medication access alone, and you have confirmed those inclusions at signup.
Choose Peak Wellness if…
- You want a $249 month-to-month semaglutide rate or $349 tirzepatide rate with no separate membership fee, and you are open to lower per-month rates on six-month prepaid plans if a longer commitment fits your timeline.
Choose Henry Meds if…
- You prefer a single subscription structure with no separate membership, and the $297 monthly semaglutide rate meets your budget.
- You are interested in tirzepatide as an oral dissolving tablet rather than injection (Henry Meds offers oral tirzepatide; no monthly rate was captured, so confirm pricing at checkout).
Choose Embody if…
- You want flat-rate pricing at every dose—Embody charges $299 for semaglutide and $349 for tirzepatide regardless of prescribed strength—and you value knowing your monthly cost will not increase during escalation.
- You prefer a no-membership structure with provider evaluation, medication, and shipping bundled into the published rate.
Choose TrimRx if…
- You understand that the advertised $199 semaglutide rate becomes $299 at checkout for month-to-month plans (checkout-verified July 23, 2026), and you are prepared to compare that ongoing rate—or the lower per-month rates on prepaid three-, six-, and twelve-month plans—against the alternatives above.
Choose Found if…
- You want a cash month-to-month option at $289 for semaglutide or $359 for tirzepatide, or you are willing to prepay twelve months at $169 per month ($2,028 upfront, our calculation).
- Found's coaching and insurance track options add value to your program, and you have confirmed which services are included in the cash rate vs the insurance rate vs separate fees.
Methodology and freshness
Alan Meds pricing captured September 4, 2026 from the company's official product pages and resource articles (alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide and alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update). The documented conflict between the $315 buy-one-get-one promotional offer and the older $297/$397 pricing structure is reported as published by Alan Meds; no payment was submitted, and tirzepatide checkout pricing was not captured.
Checkout-verified alternative pricing recorded July 17–23, 2026 through each provider's signup flow: Eden, Embody, Found, Henry Meds, Peak Wellness, and TrimRx. PlexusDx pricing current as of September 12, 2026 from the company's published rate card. PlexusDx Trustpilot rating captured September 9, 2026 from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com.
All 12-month cost figures are our calculation: the provider's stated monthly rate multiplied by twelve. Prepaid per-month equivalents (Found's $169/month twelve-month plan, Alan Meds' $158/month two-month buy-one-get-one effective rate) are labeled as prepaid and represent our calculation of the effective monthly rate when the total upfront cost is divided by the number of months covered.
Readers should confirm current pricing, promotional eligibility, refill rates, tirzepatide costs, and contract terms at checkout with each provider before committing. No provider guarantees eligibility, medication, dose, or treatment outcomes.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the refill cost after Alan Meds' buy-one-get-one promotional offer expires?
Alan Meds' promotional page states $315 upfront for two months of compounded semaglutide ($158 per month effective introductory prepaid rate) but does not state the refill rate after those two months. An older official article cites $297 first month then $397 refills, creating a documented conflict. Readers should confirm the refill rate at checkout before committing to the promotional offer.
Which providers charge the same price at every semaglutide dose?
PlexusDx charges $189 month-to-month for semaglutide injection at every prescribed dose, from starting doses through maintenance doses, eliminating cost increases during escalation. Embody charges $299 at every semaglutide dose. Other providers in this comparison do not publish explicit dose-invariant pricing; confirm escalation policies at signup.
How does Eden's $198 monthly rate break down?
Eden charges $99 for the medication and requires a $99 monthly membership, totaling $198 per month. The membership is mandatory, not optional. Confirm what services the membership includes—coaching, support tools, or other resources—at signup to determine whether the bundled structure delivers value beyond medication access alone.
Why does TrimRx advertise $199 for semaglutide but charge $299 at checkout?
TrimRx's homepage advertises semaglutide at $199 per month, but the checkout-verified month-to-month rate recorded July 23, 2026 was $299. TrimRx offers lower per-month rates on prepaid three-, six-, and twelve-month plans. Readers should confirm the ongoing month-to-month rate and any prepaid commitment requirements at checkout.
Does PlexusDx offer tirzepatide, and what is the monthly cost?
PlexusDx offers compounded tirzepatide injection at $289 month-to-month, $269 on a three-month commitment, or $249 on a six-month commitment. PlexusDx also offers compounded tirzepatide oral capsules at $349 month-to-month, $299 three-month, or $279 six-month. Same-price-at-every-dose applies to both injection and oral tirzepatide formulations.
Sources
- Alan Meds official product page for compounded semaglutide (alanmeds.com/medications/personalized-compounded-semaglutide), accessed September 4, 2026
- Alan Meds official resource article on tirzepatide supply and pricing (alanmeds.com/resource/tirzepatide-supply-update), accessed September 4, 2026
- PlexusDx GLP-1 comparison page with checkout-verified alternative pricing (plexusdx.com), accessed September 12, 2026; alternative rates captured July 17–23, 2026
- PlexusDx published pricing, accessed September 12, 2026
- PlexusDx Trustpilot profile (trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com), accessed September 9, 2026
Ready to start with transparent month-to-month GLP-1 pricing?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
TrimRx Pricing (2026): Medication, Membership and Total Monthly Cost
Best AltRx Alternatives for GLP-1 Treatment: 2026 Pricing Compared