Last reviewed: September 14, 2026 Last updated: September 14, 2026

Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx

Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.

Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA

Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.

PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.

The short answer

AltRx advertised compounded semaglutide at promotional rates ranging from $89/month (month-to-month) to $75/month (12-month prepaid, $900 upfront) through September 5, 2026, according to pricing captured September 4, 2026 from altrx.com. The promotion has since ended, and standard ongoing renewal rates were not disclosed at the time of capture. Individual customer reports on Trustpilot and Reddit allege annual prebilling despite selecting month-to-month options, directly conflicting with AltRx's advertised "cancel anytime" policy. Without verified post-promotion pricing or resolution of the billing-practice conflict, readers evaluating long-term semaglutide costs face material uncertainty with AltRx and should confirm current rates and billing terms at checkout before committing.

Looking for transparent semaglutide pricing with no promotional fine print?

Compare month-to-month and prepaid plans with published ongoing rates.

View PlexusDx Semaglutide Pricing →

AltRx promotional semaglutide pricing (captured September 4, 2026)

AltRx offered a four-tier promotional pricing structure for compounded semaglutide injection, with all rates ending September 5, 2026. These figures appeared on altrx.com/glp1/offer-v9-fl and the main AltRx homepage:

Plan Length Promotional Rate Upfront Cost 12-Month Total (our calculation)
1-month $89/month $89 (billed monthly) $1,068
3-month $85/month (prepaid equivalent) $255 $1,020 (four cycles)
6-month $80/month (prepaid equivalent) $480 $960 (two cycles)
12-month $75/month (prepaid equivalent) $900 $900

All promotional tiers included medical oversight, medication, support, and shipping with no separate membership or service fees. AltRx advertised "cancel anytime" across all plans and stated that pricing remained the same at all semaglutide doses.

Critical limitation: These rates were promotional only, ending September 5, 2026. Standard ongoing renewal pricing after the promotion was not disclosed on the captured pages, and the promotion end date has now passed. Readers seeking current AltRx semaglutide costs must verify rates directly at checkout.

Promotional tirzepatide pricing (for context)

AltRx also advertised promotional compounded tirzepatide injection rates through September 5, 2026:

  • 1-month: $149/month (billed monthly)
  • 3-month: $144/month prepaid equivalent ($432 upfront)
  • 6-month: $130/month prepaid equivalent ($780 upfront)
  • 12-month: $125/month prepaid equivalent ($1,500 upfront)

These figures carried the same promotional deadline and disclosure gaps as the semaglutide rates.

Billing-practice conflict: advertised terms vs. customer reports

AltRx's promotional pages stated "cancel anytime" for all plan lengths, including the month-to-month option. However, individual customer reports captured on Trustpilot (September 4, 2026) and Reddit allege that AltRx billed the full annual amount upfront despite the customer selecting a month-to-month plan at checkout. One captured 1-star Trustpilot review described receiving an annual charge when a monthly subscription was intended. A Reddit thread reported a similar experience.

These are individual allegations, not verified facts, but they conflict directly with the advertised month-to-month billing structure. The nature of the conflict—upfront annual billing vs. advertised monthly billing—is material for readers evaluating commitment and cancellation flexibility. We did not capture AltRx's terms of service, official clarification, or broader review patterns that would resolve the conflict. Readers considering AltRx should verify billing terms explicitly before completing checkout and review their payment authorization carefully.

Need semaglutide pricing you can plan around?

PlexusDx publishes standard rates with no promotional deadlines. A licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My 60-Second Intake →

About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.

Comparing AltRx promotional rates to PlexusDx standard pricing

PlexusDx publishes ongoing standard rates for compounded semaglutide injection with no promotional expiration dates. The following comparison uses AltRx's captured promotional rates (which have now expired and may no longer be available) against PlexusDx's current standard pricing:

Plan Type AltRx (promotional, expired Sep 5, 2026) PlexusDx (standard ongoing)
Month-to-month $89/month promotional $189/month
3-month prepaid $255 ($85/month equivalent, promotional) $507 ($169/month equivalent)
6-month prepaid $480 ($80/month equivalent, promotional) $894 ($149/month equivalent)
12-month total $900–$1,068 (promotional, our calculation) $1,788–$2,268 (standard, our calculation)

During the promotional window, AltRx's advertised semaglutide rates were substantially lower than PlexusDx's standard pricing across all plan lengths. The 12-month promotional total ranged from $900 (12-month prepaid) to $1,068 (month-to-month billed monthly), compared to PlexusDx's $1,788 (6-month prepaid) to $2,268 (month-to-month). However, these AltRx figures were time-limited promotional rates with an undisclosed post-promotion price, while PlexusDx rates are published standard ongoing prices with no expiration.

Without knowing AltRx's current standard rates after September 5, 2026, a prospective customer cannot reliably project long-term semaglutide costs with AltRx or compare true ongoing value.

What's included in AltRx pricing (as advertised)

According to the captured promotional pages, AltRx's semaglutide pricing included:

  • Initial medical consultation
  • Compounded semaglutide medication (all doses at the same price)
  • Ongoing medical oversight and support
  • Shipping
  • No separate membership or subscription fees

AltRx also lists brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, and Zepbound on its site, though pricing for those products was not captured in this analysis.

Renewal and cancellation: advertised policy vs. reported experience

AltRx's promotional materials stated "cancel anytime" for all plan tiers, including the month-to-month option. In theory, this means a customer on the 1-month plan could stop at any renewal without penalty, and customers on prepaid plans could decline to renew at the end of the prepaid term.

However, the captured customer reports alleging upfront annual billing despite month-to-month selection directly contradict this policy. If a customer is charged $900–$1,068 upfront when they intended to pay $89 monthly, "cancel anytime" flexibility is effectively nullified until the prepaid term expires or a refund is negotiated. We did not capture AltRx's refund policy or terms governing prepaid plan cancellations.

Readers should confirm the following before purchase:

  • The exact amount that will be charged at checkout
  • Whether the charge is a single month or a longer prepaid term
  • The cancellation process and any refund eligibility for prepaid amounts
  • Whether the current rate is promotional and, if so, what the renewal rate will be

Where PlexusDx fits for semaglutide seekers

PlexusDx may suit readers who prioritize transparent, published ongoing pricing with no promotional deadlines or billing conflicts. Every PlexusDx plan states its standard rate upfront: $189/month for month-to-month compounded semaglutide injection, $169/month prepaid equivalent for 3-month, and $149/month prepaid equivalent for 6-month. These are the rates a licensed provider quotes during intake, the rates billed at checkout, and the rates that apply at every renewal—no introductory period, no undisclosed post-promotion increase.

PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide plan is billed monthly with no prepaid commitment. The 3-month plan requires $507 upfront; the 6-month plan requires $894 upfront. Shipping, provider consultations, and dose adjustments are included; there are no separate membership or service fees. All PlexusDx compounded medications are prepared by licensed 503A compounding pharmacies and prescribed by U.S.-licensed clinicians who review individual patient eligibility.

PlexusDx's standard semaglutide pricing is higher than AltRx's expired promotional rates but lower than many competing telehealth providers' ongoing pricing. A customer who values stable, predictable costs and straightforward monthly billing may find PlexusDx's model easier to plan around than a promotional offer with undisclosed renewal terms.

Methodology and freshness

This analysis is based on pricing and policy information captured from altrx.com (including altrx.com/glp1/offer-v9-fl and product-specific pages) on September 4, 2026. All AltRx rates in this article were promotional, ending September 5, 2026; post-promotion standard rates were not disclosed at the time of capture. Individual customer allegations regarding billing practices were captured from Trustpilot and Reddit on September 4, 2026. PlexusDx pricing reflects current published standard rates as of September 14, 2026. Twelve-month cost totals and prepaid per-month equivalents are our calculations based on the captured rates. Readers should verify current AltRx pricing, billing terms, and cancellation policies directly with AltRx before purchase.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does AltRx semaglutide cost after the September 5, 2026 promotion ended?

AltRx's post-promotion standard semaglutide rates were not disclosed on the promotional pages captured September 4, 2026. Current pricing must be verified directly at altrx.com or during AltRx intake.

Does AltRx charge the full year upfront even on month-to-month plans?

AltRx advertised month-to-month billing at $89/month and "cancel anytime" terms. However, individual customer reports on Trustpilot and Reddit allege receiving annual charges despite selecting monthly plans. Verify the exact charge amount and billing terms at checkout.

Are AltRx's semaglutide medications FDA-approved?

No. AltRx offers compounded semaglutide, which is not FDA-approved. Compounded medications are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing. A licensed clinician determines whether a compounded prescription is appropriate for each patient.

Does AltRx charge membership or service fees separately?

According to the captured promotional pages, AltRx included medical oversight, medication, support, and shipping in the advertised rates with no separate membership or service fees as of September 4, 2026.

How does PlexusDx semaglutide pricing compare to AltRx?

PlexusDx's standard month-to-month rate is $189/month, higher than AltRx's expired $89/month promotional rate but published as an ongoing standard price with no expiration. PlexusDx offers 3-month and 6-month prepaid tiers at $169/month and $149/month equivalents, respectively.

Sources

  • AltRx promotional pricing pages (altrx.com/glp1/offer-v9-fl, altrx.com, altrx.com/products/compounded-tirzepatide) – accessed September 4, 2026
  • Trustpilot AltRx profile and individual customer reviews – accessed September 4, 2026
  • Reddit discussions of AltRx billing practices – accessed September 4, 2026
  • PlexusDx product pages and standard pricing (plexusdx.com/products/semaglutide-injection) – accessed September 14, 2026

Ready to start semaglutide with transparent, published pricing?

One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.

Start My Intake →

Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.

Medical and Editorial Standards

Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.

Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.

Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.

Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.

Real prescribers. Published prices. No surprises.

Licensed providers in all 50 states. Online intake. No insurance, no membership required.

Start My Intake

~60 seconds · $0 charged until your provider approves