Last reviewed: September 14, 2026
Last updated: September 14, 2026
Written by: Jay Hastings, CEO of PlexusDx
Jay Hastings is the CEO of PlexusDx, a precision health company focused on genetic testing, blood biomarker insights, and personalized wellness recommendations. He has more than 20 years of experience across healthcare innovation, genomics, laboratory operations, healthcare investing, and strategic finance. His work has included scaling healthcare startups, leading CLIA lab integrations, and helping expand consumer access to precision health tools.
Medically reviewed by: Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA
Jayden Lee, PharmD, EMBA, is the PlexusDx Medical Science Liaison with a PharmD and MBA specializing in pharmacogenomics and clinical product development, with a proven ability to bridge the gap between genomic research and practical patient outcomes. Dr. Lee has more than 10 years of professional experience in clinical pharmacy, academia, and research.
PlexusDx publishes this comparison and is one of the providers discussed. We use the same evidence rules for our own program and competing programs.
The short answer
Cora Health offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide across four billing terms: monthly ($175 semaglutide, $225 tirzepatide), quarterly, semiannual, and annual. Its advertised $99/month semaglutide figure is a prepaid annual equivalent requiring $1,188 upfront. Among checkout-verified alternatives captured July–September 2026, PlexusDx ($189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide month-to-month) and Peak Wellness ($249 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide) offer middle-ground pricing without annual prepayment. Eden delivers the lowest verified semaglutide month-to-month rate ($198 all-in) but separates medication from a required $99 membership. If you value month-to-month flexibility and transparent flat-dose pricing, PlexusDx and Peak Wellness are direct alternatives; if you can commit to six or twelve months upfront, Cora Health's prepaid plans deliver the lowest effective monthly rate in this comparison.
Exploring flexible GLP-1 options without upfront commitment?
Compare PlexusDx's month-to-month semaglutide and tirzepatide programs against prepaid alternatives.
View All Weight-Management Protocols →
At-a-glance comparison: Cora Health and seven alternatives
| Provider |
Semaglutide Month-to-Month |
Tirzepatide Month-to-Month |
Upfront Commitment |
| Cora Health |
$175/month |
$225/month |
$175 or $225 first month; prepaid plans require $435–$1,620 upfront |
| PlexusDx |
$189/month |
$289/month |
$189 or $289 first month |
| Eden |
$198/month all-in ($99 medication + $99 membership) |
$298/month all-in ($199 medication + $99 membership) |
$198 or $298 first month |
| Peak Wellness |
$249/month |
$349/month |
$249 or $349 first month; lower per-month rates on 6-month prepaid |
| Henry Meds |
$297/month |
Oral dissolving tablet only; no published injection rate |
$297 first month |
| Found |
$289/month (cash) |
$359/month (cash) |
$289 or $359 first month; 12-month prepaid from $169/month equivalent |
| Embody |
$299/month |
$349/month |
$299 or $349 first month |
| TrimRx |
$299/month (checkout-verified ongoing) |
$399/month (checkout-verified ongoing) |
$299 or $399 first month; lower per-month rates on 3-, 6-, and 12-month plans charged upfront |
Cora Health pricing captured September 4, 2026; alternative provider pricing captured July 17–23, 2026 (checkout-verified except where noted). All rates include provider visit, medication, and shipping unless otherwise stated.
Breaking down Cora Health's prepaid pricing structure
Cora Health advertises four billing options for each compound, and the headline figures you may encounter—$99/month semaglutide and $135/month tirzepatide—are annual prepaid equivalents, not the month-to-month rate. Here is the full structure captured September 4, 2026:
Semaglutide
-
Monthly: $175/month, billed monthly, $175 upfront
-
Quarterly: $145/month equivalent, $435 charged upfront for three months
-
Semiannual: $120/month equivalent, $720 charged upfront for six months
-
Annual: $99/month equivalent, $1,188 charged upfront for twelve months
Tirzepatide
-
Monthly: $225/month, billed monthly, $225 upfront
-
Quarterly: $199/month equivalent, $597 charged upfront for three months
-
Semiannual: $175/month equivalent, $1,050 charged upfront for six months
-
Annual: $135/month equivalent, $1,620 charged upfront for twelve months
All plans include the provider consultation, compounded medication, shipping, and monitoring; there is no separate membership fee. Cora Health's page does not state whether an annual supply ships in one package or monthly installments; confirm delivery logistics at checkout.
Normalized 12-month cost: Cora Health versus seven alternatives
To compare upfront commitment against month-to-month flexibility, we calculated the total paid over twelve months for each provider's standard ongoing rate. These figures are our calculations based on published monthly rates and prepaid term amounts captured July–September 2026.
Semaglutide 12-month totals
| Provider |
Plan Type |
12-Month Total |
Effective Monthly |
| Cora Health |
Annual prepaid |
$1,188 |
$99 |
| Cora Health |
Semiannual prepaid (2 × $720) |
$1,440 |
$120 |
| Cora Health |
Quarterly prepaid (4 × $435) |
$1,740 |
$145 |
| Cora Health |
Month-to-month |
$2,100 |
$175 |
| PlexusDx |
Month-to-month |
$2,268 |
$189 |
| Eden |
Month-to-month all-in |
$2,376 |
$198 |
| Peak Wellness |
Month-to-month |
$2,988 |
$249 |
| Found |
Month-to-month cash |
$3,468 |
$289 |
| Henry Meds |
Month-to-month |
$3,564 |
$297 |
| Embody |
Month-to-month |
$3,588 |
$299 |
| TrimRx |
Month-to-month (ongoing checkout rate) |
$3,588 |
$299 |
Tirzepatide 12-month totals
| Provider |
Plan Type |
12-Month Total |
Effective Monthly |
| Cora Health |
Annual prepaid |
$1,620 |
$135 |
| Cora Health |
Semiannual prepaid (2 × $1,050) |
$2,100 |
$175 |
| Cora Health |
Quarterly prepaid (4 × $597) |
$2,388 |
$199 |
| Cora Health |
Month-to-month |
$2,700 |
$225 |
| PlexusDx |
Month-to-month |
$3,468 |
$289 |
| Eden |
Month-to-month all-in |
$3,576 |
$298 |
| Embody |
Month-to-month |
$4,188 |
$349 |
| Peak Wellness |
Month-to-month |
$4,188 |
$349 |
| Found |
Month-to-month cash |
$4,308 |
$359 |
| TrimRx |
Month-to-month (ongoing checkout rate) |
$4,788 |
$399 |
All figures are our calculations based on published monthly rates or prepaid term amounts. Cora Health pricing captured September 4, 2026; alternative provider pricing captured July 17–23, 2026.
See if you qualify for PlexusDx's flat-rate semaglutide program
A licensed provider will review your intake and determine whether a prescription is appropriate.
Start My 60-Second Intake →About 60 seconds · $0 charged until provider approval.
Decision factors: when upfront commitment makes sense and when it doesn't
Upfront commitment versus month-to-month flexibility
Cora Health's annual semaglutide plan ($1,188 upfront, $99/month equivalent) and annual tirzepatide plan ($1,620 upfront, $135/month equivalent) deliver the lowest effective monthly rates in this comparison. If you are confident you will remain on the same compound for twelve months and can afford the upfront payment, the annual plan saves $912 over twelve months compared to Cora Health's own month-to-month semaglutide rate, and $1,080 compared to its month-to-month tirzepatide rate.
The risk: compounded GLP-1 treatment often requires dose adjustments, and some patients switch compounds (semaglutide to tirzepatide or vice versa) or pause due to side effects or life changes. If you stop or switch before the prepaid term ends, you have paid in full for medication you will not receive. Cora Health's page does not state its refund or transfer policy for unused months within a prepaid term; confirm these terms before committing.
Month-to-month billing costs more per month but preserves the option to pause, switch compounds, or stop without forfeiting prepaid funds. Among the eight providers in this comparison, five offer true month-to-month billing with no required prepayment beyond the first month: PlexusDx, Eden, Peak Wellness, Henry Meds, Found, Embody, and Cora Health itself (monthly plan).
All-inclusive pricing versus separated medication and membership
Most providers in this comparison bundle the provider visit, medication, and shipping into a single monthly subscription. Eden is the exception: it separates medication ($99 semaglutide, $199 tirzepatide) from a required $99/month membership, resulting in $198/month semaglutide all-in and $298/month tirzepatide all-in. This structure is transparent at checkout but adds a fixed $99 cost regardless of compound or dose.
Cora Health, PlexusDx, Peak Wellness, Embody, Henry Meds, and Found each charge one flat monthly rate covering all components. TrimRx's checkout-verified ongoing rates ($299 semaglutide, $399 tirzepatide) are higher than its advertised rates; the advertised figures may apply only to prepaid plans or carry restrictions not visible until checkout.
Flat-dose pricing
Cora Health advertises flat pricing by dose per page, and PlexusDx publishes one rate that applies at every dose, same every month. This means a patient on a maintenance dose of 0.5 mg semaglutide pays the same monthly rate as a patient titrating to 2.4 mg. Peak Wellness, Embody, and Henry Meds also use flat-dose models. Found and TrimRx offer both month-to-month and prepaid plans; confirm whether their rates vary by dose tier before committing.
Choose Cora Health if…
- You are confident you will remain on the same compound (semaglutide or tirzepatide injection) for six or twelve months and want the lowest effective monthly rate among the providers in this comparison.
- You can afford $720–$1,620 upfront and accept the risk that pausing or switching before the term ends may forfeit unused months (confirm the refund policy at checkout).
- You prefer a provider that offers both short-term (quarterly) and long-term (annual) prepaid options, allowing you to balance commitment length against per-month savings.
Choose PlexusDx if…
- You want month-to-month flexibility with a flat rate ($189 semaglutide, $289 tirzepatide) that applies at every dose, same every month, with no prepayment beyond the first month.
- You value transparent pricing backed by a 4.3-star Trustpilot rating, 79% five-star reviews, and 83% four-star or higher reviews (captured September 9, 2026).
- You want access to both injectable and oral formulations of semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus a microdose GLP-1 option for maintenance or lower-intensity treatment, all under one provider account.
- You prefer a provider that publishes one clear rate per compound with no separate membership fee, no advertised versus checkout discrepancies, and no upfront commitment pressure.
Choose Eden if…
- You want the lowest verified month-to-month semaglutide rate in this comparison ($198 all-in) and accept a separated membership structure ($99 medication + $99 membership).
- You value the additional support and resources included in the membership fee and plan to use them consistently.
Choose Peak Wellness if…
- You want month-to-month flexibility at $249 semaglutide or $349 tirzepatide with the option to lock in lower rates on a 6-month prepaid plan if your situation stabilizes.
- You prefer a middle-ground provider that offers both month-to-month and prepaid options without requiring a twelve-month commitment upfront.
Choose Found, Henry Meds, Embody, or TrimRx if…
-
Found: You qualify for its insurance track (the $99 figure cited in some marketing) or want access to its 12-month prepaid cash plan (from $169/month equivalent semaglutide) and can commit upfront.
-
Henry Meds: You are interested in semaglutide injection at $297/month or prefer a provider that offers tirzepatide as an oral dissolving tablet rather than injection.
-
Embody: You want a no-membership, flat-dose structure at $299 semaglutide or $349 tirzepatide month-to-month with no prepaid pressure.
-
TrimRx: You can commit to a 3-, 6-, or 12-month prepaid plan to access rates below its checkout-verified ongoing rates ($299 semaglutide, $399 tirzepatide), and you confirm the prepaid terms and refund policy before paying upfront.
Methodology and freshness
We captured Cora Health's pricing structure on September 4, 2026, from its publicly accessible pricing pages. All four billing terms (monthly, quarterly, semiannual, annual) for both semaglutide and tirzepatide were verified at that time. Comparative provider pricing for PlexusDx, Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, and TrimRx was captured July 17–23, 2026, with checkout verification completed for ongoing monthly rates where stated. PlexusDx pricing was confirmed September 14, 2026. The 12-month cost calculations are our calculations based on these captured monthly rates and prepaid term amounts; we multiplied each provider's published monthly rate by twelve or summed its prepaid term charges to show total cost over one year. PlexusDx's Trustpilot review record was captured September 9, 2026, from trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com. Pricing, terms, and product availability may change; confirm all figures and policies at checkout before committing.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Cora Health's $99/month semaglutide rate available month-to-month?
No. The $99/month figure is a prepaid annual equivalent requiring $1,188 upfront for twelve months. Cora Health's month-to-month semaglutide rate is $175/month, billed monthly with $175 due at the first order. Quarterly and semiannual prepaid options fall between the two at $145/month and $120/month equivalent, respectively.
Which provider offers the lowest month-to-month semaglutide rate?
Among checkout-verified providers captured July–September 2026, Cora Health's monthly plan ($175/month) is the lowest, followed by PlexusDx ($189/month) and Eden ($198/month all-in, which separates $99 medication from a required $99 membership). Peak Wellness is $249/month, and Found, Henry Meds, Embody, and TrimRx range from $289 to $299 month-to-month.
What happens if I need to stop or switch compounds mid-term on a Cora Health prepaid plan?
Cora Health's pricing page does not state its refund or transfer policy for unused months within a prepaid quarterly, semiannual, or annual term. Before committing to any prepaid plan, contact Cora Health to confirm whether unused months are refundable, transferable to a different compound, or forfeited if you pause or discontinue early.
Does PlexusDx require a separate membership fee on top of the medication price?
No. PlexusDx charges one flat monthly rate ($189 semaglutide injection, $289 tirzepatide injection) covering the provider visit, prescription, compounded medication, and shipping. There is no additional membership fee, and the rate is the same at every dose, same every month. Lower per-month rates are available on multi-month commitments, but month-to-month billing is the default with no prepayment beyond the first month.
How do I compare an annual prepaid plan against a month-to-month plan?
Calculate the total you will pay over twelve months under each option. For example, Cora Health's annual semaglutide plan costs $1,188 total ($99/month equivalent), while its month-to-month plan costs 12 × $175 = $2,100 total. The annual plan saves $912 but requires $1,188 upfront and forfeits flexibility. Compare the dollar savings against your confidence in staying on the same compound for the full term and your ability to afford the upfront payment.
Sources
- PlexusDx Weight-Management Protocols and Product Pages (captured September 14, 2026; plexusdx.com/collections/weight-management-protocols and product pages)
- Cora Health Pricing Pages (captured September 4, 2026; cora-health.com pricing and product pages)
- PlexusDx Trustpilot Profile (captured September 9, 2026; trustpilot.com/review/plexusdx.com)
- Eden, Peak Wellness, Found, Henry Meds, Embody, TrimRx Pricing and Checkout Pages (captured July 17–23, 2026; respective provider websites)
Ready to explore PlexusDx's month-to-month GLP-1 programs?
One all-inclusive price covers your online provider visit, prescription, medication, and shipping—no membership, no hidden fees. Complete a short intake and a licensed provider reviews your fit.
Start My Intake →
Compounded medication disclosure: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. FDA does not review compounded drugs before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed clinician determines whether a prescription is appropriate for an individual patient. PlexusDx works with licensed 503A compounding pharmacies.
Medical and Editorial Standards
Medical review process: This article was reviewed for medical accuracy, scientific clarity, evidence alignment, and appropriate discussion of genetics, medications, supplements, biomarkers, and health-related claims.
Sources and evidence: PlexusDx educational content is developed using peer-reviewed research, clinical literature, reputable medical references, and, where applicable, public health or regulatory guidance. References are included at the end of the article when scientific, medical, or health-related claims are discussed.
Commercial transparency: PlexusDx offers genetic testing, blood biomarker testing, personalized supplement recommendations, and related precision wellness services. Product mentions are intended to help readers understand available options and should not be interpreted as medical advice.
Important disclaimer: PlexusDx educational content is for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making decisions about medications, supplements, genetic testing, lab testing, or health-related care.
Share:
AltRx Semaglutide Cost: Promotional Rates and Pricing Uncertainties
Best Gimme Alternatives for GLP-1 Treatment: 2026 Pricing Compared